Skip to main content
Beginning of main content
4.0 out of 5

"We arrived to find a towel in bottom of shower. The tap was leaking bad. Found wet part of carpet other side of wall. To see a hole with a mould smell ... " More

By a verified traveller on Wed 08 Jan 2020

Enter dates to see availability

Hotel Description

At Gateway Motor Inn Warrnambool you'll be 4.6 km (2.9 mi) from Warrnambool Art Gallery and 4.9 km (3 mi) from Warrnambool Botanical Gardens. Highlights at this motel include a restaurant, an outdoor swimming pool, and free self parking.

All 26 rooms feature free WiFi, flat-screen TVs, and coffee/tea makers. Refrigerators and room service make in-room dining convenient. Irons/ironing boards and free toiletries are also available.

The motel's own bar/lounge is a nice place to enjoy a drink. Business amenities include a meeting room and a business center. Additionally, you'll find free WiFi in public areas and laundry facilities. Continental breakfast is available daily between 8 AM and 9:30 AM.

With a stay at this 3.5-star Warrnambool motel, you'll be 5.1 km (3.2 mi) from Warrnambool Beach.

Standard Twin Share

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 3 Max
AU$97* Per night/room 28 Feb. - 1 Mar.

Family Room, 1 Bedroom (Sleeps 4)

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Deluxe Room, 2 Bedrooms (Sleeps 4)

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Queen Suite

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Standard Twin Room (Q+S)

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 3 Max

Twin Room

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 3 Max

Gateway Motor Inn Warrnambool ratings based on 200 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
4.0 out of 5 4.0 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 4.0 out of 5.0
Service & staff 4.0 out of 5.0
Room comfort 4.0 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 3.5 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for Gateway Motor Inn Warrnambool

Everyone (118) Couples (36) Family (42)
1 out of 5
Dirty linen. Air/ heater not working. Old very noisy taps plumbing . Noisy evening night surroundings and very noisy old fridge . Not a holiday relaxing stay. Rather camp and I dislike camping !

Posted by , from Melbourne on 6 Jan. 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
3 out of 5

Posted by on 18 Jan. 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

19 Jan. 2020 by Susi

Dear Guest, thanks for your feedback. We hope you had a nice stay at our motel. Hope to seeing you next visits to warrnambool. thank you

5 out of 5

Posted by on 8 Jan. 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

19 Jan. 2020 by Susi

Dear Guest, thanks for your feedback. We hope you had a nice stay at our motel. Hope to see you next visits to warrnambool. thank you

3 out of 5
We arrived to find a towel in bottom of shower. The tap was leaking bad. Found wet part of carpet other side of wall. To see a hole with a mould smell. The tiles had disintegration slowly. As I believe this had been going for a long time. Sink tap kepted dripping bad as well. Foxtel didn’t work at all. Did mention it but wasn’t rectified. The room was clean and tidy and a good space for 6adults. The motel did need some TLC. Paid a lot of money for 2nights away.

Posted by on 8 Jan. 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
5 out of 5
The family room with spa. That was great. Car park was a bit full with a few cars not parked inn the correct bays provided.

Posted by on 14 Nov. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

17 Nov. 2019 by Reception

Dear Guest, thanks for your feedback. We hope you had a nice stay at our place. Hope to see you again in your future visits to warrnambool. Thank you

5 out of 5

Posted by on 30 Oct. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

1 Nov. 2019 by Susi

Dear John, thanks for your review. We hope you had a nice stay at our place. Hope to see you again in your future visits to Warrnambool.

4 out of 5
Nice clean room however is becoming outdated and could use and upgrade. Reasonably priced and very clean. We loved the visits from the friendly cat.

Posted by on 3 Oct. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

15 Oct. 2019 by Susi

Dear Guest, thanks for your review. We hope you had a nice stay at our place. Hope to see you again in your future visits to Warrnambool. Thank you Reception

5 out of 5
Lovely older style motel in an excellent location. Cleanliness was excellent, super comfy bed with electric blankets, modern big screen TV, easy parking, great heating. Even had a microwave and a toaster, as well tea and coffee making facilities. Plenty of toiletries if required. The shower was great. Free wifi too. Hosts are amazing and such lovely people. Very friendly staff. There is even a friendly cat. I would definitely stay here again.

Posted by , from East Gippsland on 5 Aug. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

3 Sep. 2019 by Reception

Dear Debra, Thank you for your feedback. We hope you had a nice stay at our place. Hope to see you again in your future visits to Warrnambool

5 out of 5
Aircon/ heater is noisy , couldbt sleep with it on which was annoying as it was cold on the weekend !

Posted by on 4 Jun. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

7 Jun. 2019 by Reception

Dear Guest, Thanks for your feedback. Hope to see you again in your future visits to Warrnambool. Thank you

5 out of 5
Very clean and tidy. Shower cubicle could do an upgrade

Posted by on 22 Apr. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

23 Apr. 2019 by Reception

Dear Guest, Thanks for your feedback. We hope you had a nice stay at out place. Hope to see you again . Thank you Gateway Motor Inn

About the Gateway Motor Inn Warrnambool

Location 69 Raglan Parade, Warrnambool, VIC 3280

Property Features

There's a restaurant on site. You can enjoy a drink at the bar/lounge. A business center and a meeting room are available. WiFi is free in public spaces. An outdoor pool, tour/ticket assistance, and barbecue grills are also featured at the business-friendly Gateway Motor Inn Warrnambool. Self parking is free. Smoking is allowed in designated areas at this 3.5-star Warrnambool motel.

  • 1 floor
  • 26 guestrooms or units
  • 2 buildings
  • Built in 1990
  • Dining venue
  • Bar or lounge
  • Business facilities
  • 1 conference room
  • Breakfast available (surcharge)
  • Self-service laundry
  • Front desk (limited hours)
  • Tour and ticket information
  • Garden
  • BBQ grill(s)
  • Fireplace in lobby
  • Smoking in designated areas

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Outdoor pool
  • Free WiFi
  • Laundry facilities
  • Playground on site
  • Refrigerator

Internet

Available in all rooms: Free WiFi

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi

Parking

Free self parking

Transport

  • Train station: Sherwood Park Station (2.7 km / 1.7 mi)
  • Parking: Free self parking

Room Amenities

Gateway Motor Inn Warrnambool offers 26 air-conditioned accommodations with coffee/tea makers and irons/ironing boards. Flat-screen televisions are featured in guestrooms. Bathrooms include showers and complimentary toiletries. This Warrnambool motel provides complimentary wireless Internet access. Housekeeping is provided daily.

  • In-room dining (limited hours)
  • Flat-screen television
  • Refrigerator
  • Coffee maker
  • Shower
  • Housekeeping (daily)
  • Toiletries (free)
  • Iron and ironing board
  • Air conditioning
  • Ensuite bathroom

Food & Drink

For a fee, guests can enjoy continental breakfast daily from 8 AM to 9:30 AM.

Gateway Motor Inn Warrnambool has a restaurant on site.

Room service (during limited hours) is available.

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time starts at 2:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age is: 18
  • Check-in time ends at 8:00 PM

Special check-in instructions:

The front desk is open daily from 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM. This property doesn't offer after-hours check-in. To make arrangements for check-in please contact the property at least 24 hours before arrival using the information on the booking confirmation. Guests must contact the property in advance for check-in instructions. Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival.

This property can only accept bookings for essential travel or stays. You may be asked to provide evidence of this on arrival. For more information, check local advisories before you book.

The front desk at this property is open daily from 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM.
This property doesn't offer after-hours check-in. To arrange for check-in, guests must contact the property at least 24 hours prior to arrival using the information on the booking confirmation. Guests must contact the property in advance for check-in information. Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival.

Check-out

  • Check-out by 10 AM

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are not available.
  • Cribs (infant beds) are not available.

Pet Policy

  • Pets and service animals are not allowed at Gateway Motor Inn Warrnambool

Policies

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A cash deposit, credit card, or debit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification may be required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges.

Guests must contact this property in advance to reserve onsite parking. This property accepts credit cards and cash. This property advises that enhanced cleaning and guest safety measures are currently in place. Disinfectant is used to clean the property and commonly-touched surfaces are cleaned with disinfectant between stays. Social distancing measures are in place.

  • No rollaway/extra beds available
  • No cots (infant beds) available
  • No lifts
  • Service animals not allowed
  • Debit cards not accepted
  • Staffed front desk
  • Property is cleaned with disinfectant
  • Social distancing measures are in place
  • Property confirms they are implementing enhanced cleaning measures
  • Temperature checks are not available to guests
  • Commonly touched surfaces are cleaned with disinfectant
  • Property confirms they are implementing guest safety measures

Fees

Optional extras

The fees and deposits listed below will be charged at the time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Fee for continental breakfast: AUD 11 for adults and AUD 8 for children (approximately)
  • A late check-out fee will be charged

This may not be a comprehensive list. Fees and deposits are subject to change and might not include tax.

Hotel Names

  • Gateway Motor Inn
  • Gateway Motor Inn Warrnambool
  • Gateway Motor Warrnambool
  • Gateway Warrnambool
  • Warrnambool Gateway Motor Inn
  • Warrnambool Motor Inn
  • Gateway Motor Hotel Warrnambool
  • Gateway Motor Inn Warrnambool Motel
  • Gateway Motor Inn Warrnambool Warrnambool
  • Gateway Motor Inn Warrnambool Motel Warrnambool

You should know

  • Pool access is available 24-hours a day.
  • Pets and service animals are not allowed on site.
url importing http://www.wotif.com/Warrnambool-Hotels-Gateway-Motor-Inn-Warrnambool.h6609698-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
There was an error importing /Warrnambool-Hotels-Gateway-Motor-Inn-Warrnambool.h6609698-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.wotif.com/Warrnambool-Hotels-Gateway-Motor-Inn-Warrnambool.h6609698-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.