4.1 out of 5

"Staff were very good...From reception to room. resturaunt and bar... " More

By a verified traveller on Fri 28 Sep 2018

Enter dates to see availability

Hotel Description

A luxury stay in the heart of Sydney awaits you at Novotel Sydney on Darling Harbour. You'll be 2.9 km (1.8 mi) from University of Sydney and 2.6 km (1.6 mi) from Circular Quay. Highlights at this hotel include a restaurant, an outdoor swimming pool, and a bar/lounge.

Flat-screen TVs with cable channels are featured in all 525 rooms, and you can enjoy free WiFi, in-room childcare, and coffee/tea makers. Fridges and round-the-clock room service make in-room dining easy, and minibars provide refreshments. You'll find nice touches like free toiletries and pillow menus to enhance your stay. Free newspapers, safes, and hairdryers are also available.

The restaurant, The Ternary, is open for breakfast, lunch, and dinner. Enjoy the fitness centre and outdoor tennis court. Other amenities include free WiFi in public areas, a coffee shop/café, and laundry facilities. Buffet breakfast is available daily between 6:30 AM and 10 AM. There's also self parking, along with the convenience of car rentals on site.

With a stay at this 4.5-star Darling Harbour hotel, you'll be 3.1 km (1.9 mi) from Sydney Harbour Bridge and 3.1 km (1.9 mi) from Sydney Opera House.

Standard Room, View (Pyrmont View)

Bed Count 2 Full Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max
AU$199 per night

Executive Room, Harbour View (Darling)

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Standard Room, View (Pyrmont view)

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Deluxe Room (Skyline View)

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Deluxe Room (Skyline View)

Bed Count 2 Full Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Executive Room, Harbour View (Darling)

Bed Count 2 Full Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Novotel Sydney on Darling Harbour ratings based on 1,004 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
4.1 out of 5 4.0 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 4.0 out of 5.0
Service & staff 4.0 out of 5.0
Room comfort 4.0 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 4.0 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for Novotel Sydney on Darling Harbour

Everyone (720) Couples (143) Business (3) Family (135)
3 out of 5
very clean room and a great bonus to have a buffet breakfast provided

Posted by , from Nelson Bay on 23 Nov 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

29 Nov 2018 by Richard Holt

Dear Mandy, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Sydney on Darling Harbour. It is always a pleasure to receive feedback; we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Kind Regards, Richard Holt General Manager

3 out of 5
Hard beds coffee area closed in afternoon and bar closed early.

Posted by , from Sydney on 23 Nov 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

29 Nov 2018 by Richard Holt

Dear Kipstar, I will share your comments with our Food and Beverage Operations Manager so she can investigate the concern with the bars trading hours. Currently the Ternary bar is open for trade until 11pm daily. I would like to inform you that we are already reviewing our trading hours to carry on catering the needs of our guests. Kind Regards, Richard Holt General Manager

3 out of 5

Posted by on 22 Nov 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

22 Nov 2018 by Richard Holt

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. I will forward your comments onto our team, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve our standards. Kind Regards, Richard Holt General Manager

5 out of 5

Posted by on 16 Nov 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

22 Nov 2018 by Richard Holt

Dear Guest, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Sydney on Darling Harbour. It is always a pleasure to receive feedback; we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Kind Regards, Richard Holt General Manager

4 out of 5
Very nice staff manager was amazingly helpful The location was perfect close to everything and the coffee was awesome the baristas are the best in Sydney if you love coffee try it there. Over all we loved our stay there and will stay there anytime i go to Sydney

Posted by , from Melbourne Australia on 7 Nov 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

9 Nov 2018 by Richard Holt

Dear Aarin, Thank you for choosing to stay at Novotel Sydney Darling Harbour. I am glad to read you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel soon. Kind Regards, Richard Holt General Manager

3 out of 5

Posted by on 5 Nov 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

9 Nov 2018 by Richard Holt

Dear Guest, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Sydney on Darling Harbour. It is always a pleasure to receive feedback; we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Kind Regards, Richard Holt General Manager

5 out of 5
Great location, staff very helpful and great coffee.

Posted by on 4 Nov 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

8 Nov 2018 by Richard Holt

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay at Novotel Sydney Darling Harbour. I am glad to read you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel soon. Kind Regards, Richard Holt General Manger

3 out of 5
Bathroom facilities were broken and in need of updating. Also requested a room upgrade after receiving an email offer, however upgrade did not eventuate.

Posted by on 1 Nov 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

1 Nov 2018 by Richard Holt

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Sydney on Darling Harbour. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; allow me to express my sincerest apologies. Please note that these incidences were a true exception to our normal practices. Rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address these problems and all our efforts have been concentrated on preventing future occurrences. It is our hope you can give us a chance to earn back your trust, I can assure you that we will do our best to give you the great hotel experience that so many of our guests have grown so fond of. Kind Regards, Richard Holt General Manager

4 out of 5
Great room overlooking darling Harbour, Parking should be included not an add on

Posted by on 29 Oct 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

1 Nov 2018 by Richard Holt

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While you mentioned you had an enjoyable stay overall I will forward your comments onto our team, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve our standards. Kind Regards, Richard Holt General Manager

4 out of 5
When checking in, was told we didn’t have the breakfast included, even though we paid extra for it. Was told, that because we booked on wotif we probably just paid extra for the room compared to online prices, and that we didn’t pay for the breakfast. It wasn’t until I showed the lady on my itenery that she added it. Parking was ridiculous, would have liked to have known before. Other then that, I ordered a cocktail, that was.. horrible, but the man that handled it was amazing, and I appreciated his help. ‘The view’ of the harbour that we paid extra for, was really just a view of a sign out of our window, and not much of the harbour at all.

Posted by , from QLD on 22 Oct 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

25 Oct 2018 by Richard Holt

Dear Cassie, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While you mentioned you had an enjoyable stay overall I will forward your comments onto our team, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve our standards. We hope to better serve you in the future. Kind Regards, Richard Holt General Manager

About the Novotel Sydney on Darling Harbour

Location 100 Murray Street, Sydney, NSW 2009

Property Features

Novotel Sydney on Darling Harbour offers its guests an outdoor pool, an outdoor tennis court, and a fitness centre. Along with a restaurant, there's a coffee shop/café on site. You can enjoy a drink at the bar/lounge. A computer station is on site and WiFi is free in public spaces. Event space at this hotel measures 2250 square feet (209 square metres) and includes meeting rooms. The luxury Novotel Sydney on Darling Harbour also features a terrace, concierge services, and complimentary newspapers in the lobby. For a fee, parking is available. Smoking is allowed in designated areas at this 4.5-star Sydney hotel.

  • 525 guestrooms or units
  • 10 levels
  • 6 conference rooms
  • 2250 sq ft of conference space
  • 209 sq. m of conference space
  • Dining venue
  • Bar or lounge
  • Coffee shop
  • Childcare (surcharge)
  • Breakfast available (surcharge)
  • Dry cleaning
  • Self-service laundry
  • Front desk (24 hours)
  • Express check-in
  • Express check-out
  • Storage area for luggage
  • Front desk safe
  • Concierge
  • Terrace
  • Computer for guest use
  • Newspapers in lobby (free)
  • Television in lobby
  • ATM
  • Bellhop
  • Lift
  • Smoking in designated areas

Internet

Available in all rooms: Free WiFi

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi

Parking

Self parking (surcharge)

Transport

  • Airport: Sydney, NSW (SYD-Kingsford Smith Intl.) (18.2 km / 11.3 mi)
  • Train station: Exhibition Centre Station (0.6 km / 0.4 mi)
  • Metro station: Pyrmont Bay Light Rail Station (0.3 km / 0.2 mi)
  • Parking: Self parking available for a surcharge

Room Amenities

Novotel Sydney on Darling Harbour offers 525 forms of air-conditioned accommodation with minibars and a safe. A pillow menu is available. Flat-screen televisions come with premium cable channels. Guests can make use of the in-room fridges and coffee/tea makers. Bathrooms include a combined bath/shower unit, complimentary toiletries and a hairdryer. This Sydney hotel provides complimentary wireless Internet access. Business-friendly amenities include desks, complimentary newspapers and telephones. Additionally, rooms include an iron/ironing board and blackout curtains. Housekeeping is provided on a daily basis.

  • Minibar
  • In-room dining (24 hours)
  • Flat-screen television
  • Cable channels
  • Premium channels
  • Fridge
  • Coffee maker
  • Pillow options
  • Shower and tub combination
  • Cribs (free)
  • Rollaway beds (surcharge)
  • Housekeeping (daily)
  • Newspapers (free)
  • Childcare in room (surcharge)
  • Hairdryer
  • Safe
  • Toiletries (free)
  • Telephone
  • Iron and ironing board
  • Desk
  • Blackout drapes
  • Climate control (air conditioning)
  • Ensuite bathroom
  • Connecting rooms available

Food & Drink

For a fee, guests can enjoy a buffet breakfast daily from 6:30 AM to 10 AM.

The Ternary – This restaurant serves breakfast, lunch and dinner. Guests can enjoy drinks at the bar.

24-hour room service is available.

Nearby Activities

Recreational amenities at the hotel include an outdoor tennis court, an outdoor pool and a fitness centre.

Guests aged under 18 years old are not allowed in the fitness facility.

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time starts at 2:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age is 18

Check-out

  • Check-out by 11 AM

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are available for AUD 60.0 per night.
  • Free cribs (infant beds)!

Pets

  • No pets allowed

Policies

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A cash deposit or credit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification are required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges.

Fees

Optional extras

The fees and deposits listed below will be charged at the time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Fee for buffet breakfast: AUD 35 per person (approximately)
  • Self-parking fee: AUD 59 per day
  • Rollaway bed fee: AUD 60.0 per night
  • On-site credit card charges are subject to a surcharge

This may not be a comprehensive list. Fees and deposits are subject to change and might not include tax.

Hotel Names

  • Novotel Sydney Darling Harbour Hotel
  • Novotel Hotel
  • Novotel Sydney Darling Harbour
  • Novotel
  • Accor Sydney On Darling Harbour
  • Darling Harbour Novotel
  • Novotel Sydney On Darling Harbour Hotel Sydney
  • Novetel Sydney
  • Sydney Novotel
  • Novotel Sydney On Darling Harbour Hotel

You should know

  • Connecting/adjoining rooms are subject to availability and can be requested by contacting the property at the number on your booking confirmation.

National Rating

This property has been awarded a star rating from the Australian star ratings agency, Star Ratings Australia.