Skip to main content
Beginning of main content
3.8 out of 5

"extreme convenient location staff was very professional and helpful " More

By a verified traveller on Sun 24 Mar 2019

Enter dates to see availability

Hotel Description

Noah's Bondi - Hostel places you steps from Bondi Beach and within a 10-minute stroll of Tamarama Beach. Highlights at this hostel include free weekend breakfast.

Free WiFi are featured in all 66 rooms. Bathrooms are shared.

This smoke-free hostel offers free WiFi in public areas, a 24-hour front desk, and a terrace. Other amenities include laundry facilities, barbecue grills, and tour/ticket assistance. Free local cuisine breakfast is available on weekends between 8:00 AM and 10:00 AM. There's also the convenience of an airport shuttle.

With a stay at this Bondi Beach hostel, you'll be 1.5 km (0.9 mi) from Bronte Beach and 4.3 km (2.6 mi) from Coogee Beach.

Double Room

Bed Count 1 Full Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max
AU$60* Per night/room 9 May - 10 May

Bed in 4-Bed Mixed Dorm

Bed Count 1 Twin Bed Maximum Occupancy 1 Max

Bed in 6-Bed Beach View Dorm

Bed Count 1 Twin Bed Maximum Occupancy 1 Max

Twin Room

Bed Count room.options.bedSize.BunkBed.Singular Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Tri-Bunk Room

Bed Count 3 Twin Beds Maximum Occupancy 3 Max

Bed in 4-Bed Female Only Dorm

Bed Count 1 Twin Bed Maximum Occupancy 1 Max

Noah's Bondi - Hostel ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
3.8 out of 5 4.0 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 3.5 out of 5.0
Service & staff 3.5 out of 5.0
Room comfort 3.5 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 3.0 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for Noah's Bondi - Hostel

Everyone (17) Couples (10) Family (2)
5 out of 5
extreme convenient location staff was very professional and helpful

Posted by on 24 Mar. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

22 May 2019 by Troy

Hi Thanks for leaving a 5 out of 5 star rating.

4 out of 5
It was great value for money. The room we stayed in was clean. The shared bathrooms weren't great, but that was to be expected. The toilet door locks didnt work, but i soon got over that. Overall it was a good experinece, in a great location and id stay again.

Posted by on 5 Mar. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

22 May 2019 by Troy

Hi We are happy to hear your room was clean. Unfortunately cleanliness of the shared bathrooms can be effected by other guests within the hostel. We do have regular spot cleans during the day to try & uphold our high cleanliness standards.

5 out of 5
Staff here were quite outstanding. Management, check in and clean all very good. No air con but a fan was provided. Location is perfect for Bondi.

Posted by on 29 Jan. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

22 May 2019 by Troy

Hi Thanks for leaving a 5 out of 5 star review. I will pass on your positive comments to all staff. We have now upgraded various rooms to include air conditioning.

3 out of 5
Good for sleeping and rest only. Comfortable bed but a fair bit of noise from passing traffic and other guests playing music and slamming doors prevented initial sleep but settled by midnight. Overall was good value for money and I managed to get a good nights sleep which was the only point of the room.

Posted by on 10 Sep. 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

22 May 2019 by Troy

Hi Bob Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. We have 266 beds & a lot going on in the hostel which sometimes can be a little noisy early on but our roof top closes at 10pm. Guests then head out & noise reduces as mentioned in your comments.

2 out of 5
Decent hostel close to the beach and buses, room was clean and comfortable. Hostel staff were terrible, unhelpful and extremely rude on multiple occasions, making life extremely difficult and putting a damper on our stay. It might be a good idea to have more than one staff member at reception at checkout times as we waited nearly an hour to checkout.

Posted by on 3 Sep. 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
4 out of 5
Affordable, clean, and great location. Best rooftop around.

Posted by , from Sydney on 23 May 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
3 out of 5
It is a Backpackers so expect a backpackers stay. We had a double room which had all we needed including a fridge and a fan. We did share a bathroom which would've been fine expect the bathrooms are really small with no designated wet or dry areas and nowhere to put clothes when showering. The staff were helpful, the location is great.

Posted by , from Vic, Australia on 7 May 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

9 May 2018 by PB

Thanks for your review. The double rooms are great with the sink, fan and fridge, fairly self contained other than the showers and the bathrooms. We do complete regular cleans on the showers to try and keep them dry, but unfortunately not always the easy to do. Thanks for the positive feedback with regards to the staff and the location!

4 out of 5

Grand old building situated right at the beach

This old world building feels as solid as a rock. It has high ceilings and large windows. I had a double beach view room on the third floor and the views were amazing! Having your own fridge and sink was a definite plus. A few footsteps and tour on the beach. This property is very good for backpackers category.

Posted by , from Australia on 12 Feb. 2017

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

15 Feb. 2017 by The Noah's Team

Thanks for your feedback and I am glad that you had such a positive experience with your room and our hostel on a whole! As you mentioned the double rooms have a fridge which means you can store all your food etc. The clothes rack and sink also make for a comfortable stay. We hope that you enjoy the rest of your travels and hopefully we will see you again in the future.

2 out of 5


windows cant open in the room, very stuffy. close to beach shared toilets and showers, didnt like that

Posted by on 1 Oct. 2016

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

28 Dec. 2016 by The Noah's Res team

Thanks for your review. Unfortunately in the Australian summer the rooms can get a little warm, but with the easterly breeze normally the rooms are cool enough. A quick dip in the sea normally helps aswell! We have male and female showers and toilets on each floor and they are cleaned by a commercial cleaning company and also spot checked through the day to ensure their cleanliness. We hope you enjoy the remainder of your travels.

4 out of 5
Pros: Location location location, rooms where perfect.
Location: Perfect
Value: Affordable; Service: Professional, Respectful, Friendly; Cleanliness: Dirty;

Posted by , from Australia - NSW - Regional NSW on 29 Apr. 2014

Was this review helpful to you?

Property Features

Free breakfast is served on weekends. Public spaces have free WiFi. A terrace, tour/ticket assistance, and barbecue grills are also featured at Noah's Bondi - Hostel. This Sydney hostel is smoke free.

  • 66 guestrooms or units
  • Local cuisine breakfast (free)
  • Breakfast available (free)
  • Self-service laundry
  • Front desk (24 hours)
  • Tour and ticket information
  • Terrace
  • BBQ grill(s)
  • No smoking on site


Available in all rooms: Free WiFi

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi


  • Train station: Sydney Central Station (7.2 km / 4.5 mi)
  • Property shuttles: Airport shuttle

Room Amenities

Noah's Bondi - Hostel offers 66 accommodations. Guests can surf the web using the complimentary wireless Internet access. Guests can make use of the shared/communal kitchen. Guests have access to shared bathrooms. Bathrooms include showers. Housekeeping is offered daily and hair dryers can be requested.

  • Bathrooms are shared
  • Communal kitchen access
  • Shower
  • Housekeeping (daily)
  • Hair dryer available

Food & Drink

Guests are served free local cuisine breakfast on weekends from 8:00 AM to 10:00 AM.

Hotel Policies


  • Check-in time starts at 2:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age is: 18
  • Check-in time ends at midnight

Special check-in instructions:

Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival.

Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival.


  • Check-out by 10:00 AM

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children 17 and younger are not allowed at this property. All guests older than 17 are welcome.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are not available.
  • Cribs (infant beds) are not available.

Pet Policy

  • No pets allowed, but service animals are welcome


Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A cash deposit, credit card, or debit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification may be required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges.

No onsite parking is available. This property accepts credit cards, debit cards, and cash. For guests' safety, the property includes a fire extinguisher, a smoke detector, and a first aid kit in each accommodation. This property advises that enhanced cleaning and guest safety measures are currently in place. Disinfectant is used to clean the property; bed sheets and towels are laundered at a temperature of at least 60°C/140°F; guestroom doors are sealed after cleaning. Social distancing measures are in place; temperature checks are available to guests; guests are provided with hand sanitizer; cashless payment methods are available for all transactions. Contactless check-in and contactless check-out are available.

  • No rollaway/extra beds available
  • No cots (infant beds) available
  • No lifts
  • Service animals are allowed
  • Service animals are exempt from fees/restrictions
  • Debit cards
  • Staffed front desk
  • LGBTQIA friendly
  • Property is cleaned with disinfectant
  • Guests are provided with free hand sanitiser
  • Social distancing measures are in place
  • Contactless check-in is available
  • Property confirms they are implementing enhanced cleaning measures
  • Temperature checks are available to guests
  • Bed sheets and towels are washed at a temperature of at least 60°C/140°F
  • Property confirms they are implementing guest safety measures
  • Contactless check-out is available
  • Guest accommodation is sealed after cleaning
  • Cashless transactions are available
  • Mobile key entry is not available


Guests will be asked to pay the following charges at the property:

  • Deposit: AUD 20.00 per stay

We've listed all charges provided to us by the property.

Optional extras

Hotel Names

  • Noahs Bondi Beach Hostel
  • Noahs Hostel
  • Noah's Bondi Hostel
  • Noah`s Bondi Beach Hotel Bondi Beach
  • Noah's Bondi
  • Noah`s Bondi Beach Hotel
  • Noah's Bondi Hostel Bondi
  • Noah's Bondi - Hostel Bondi Beach
  • Noah's Bondi - Hostel Hostel/Backpacker accommodation

You should know

  • Children 17 years old and younger aren't allowed at this property.
  • This property welcomes guests of all sexual orientations and gender identities (LGBTQ friendly).
url importing's-Bondi---Hostel.h9626841-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
There was an error importing /Sydney-Hotels-Noah's-Bondi---Hostel.h9626841-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301's-Bondi---Hostel.h9626841-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.