Skip to main content
Beginning of main content
4.2 out of 5

"Very clean and comfortable beds! Friendly, helpful staff. " More

By a verified traveller on Fri 07 Feb 2020

Enter dates to see availability

Hotel Description

At Liv Apartments Darling Harbour you'll be within just a 10-minute stroll of popular attractions like Australian National Maritime Museum and Star Casino. Highlights at this property include in-room kitchens, washers/dryers, and free WiFi.

Each apartment is individually decorated and features a flat-screen TV with satellite channels, along with a balcony or patio, a living room, and a dining area. In-room dining is easy with a kitchen that comes equipped with a refrigerator, a microwave, and a stovetop. A DVD player, a coffee/tea maker, and a ceiling fan are also available. Limited housekeeping is available.

This business-friendly apartment building offers free WiFi in public areas, express check-out, and luggage storage. Additionally, you'll find WiFi in public areas and laundry facilities. There's also the convenience of self parking.

Attractions within a 15-minute walk of this 3.5-star Darling Harbour property include International Convention Centre Sydney and SEA LIFE Sydney Aquarium.

2 Bedroom Apartment

Bed Count 2 Twin Beds Maximum Occupancy 5 Max

1 Bedroom Apartment

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 3 Max

Penthouse, 2 Bedrooms

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 5 Max

Luxury Penthouse, 3 Bedrooms, Bathtub

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 6 Max

3 Bedroom Apartment

Bed Count 4 Twin Beds Maximum Occupancy 7 Max

Liv Apartments Darling Harbour ratings based on 82 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
4.2 out of 5 4.0 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 4.5 out of 5.0
Service & staff 4.5 out of 5.0
Room comfort 4.5 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 4.0 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for Liv Apartments Darling Harbour

Everyone (37) Couples (2) Family (34)
1 out of 5
Terrible check in, very un professional! There are no signs and no hotel name.

Posted by on 8 Mar. 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

9 Mar. 2020 by Nathaly

Dear guest, we are so sorry to hear about your poor check-in experience. The apartments name is located at the entrance of the building. In addition, we have got a reception and staff on site till 5 PM happy to help with check-in procedures and questions. If guests are arriving after-hours, as stated when you book with us, guests will need to contact us previously to organise a self check-in and ensure they have all the information and details needed to avoid such bad experiences. Kind regards, LIV Team

1 out of 5
Very noisy. Ground floor apartment on street level. Left after first night of 3 night stay stay and moved into another hotel.

Posted by on 26 Feb. 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

2 Mar. 2020 by Nat

Thank you for your review. We apologise about the issues you had dealt with as we were unaware of this issue. Please let our team know of these issue whilst you are in house, and we will always do our best to make your stay as comfortable as possible. We hope to welcome you again. Kind regards, LIV Team Nathaly

5 out of 5
Very clean and comfortable beds! Friendly, helpful staff.

Posted by , from tasmania on 7 Feb. 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

7 Feb. 2020 by Maiara

Dear Priscila, Thank for taking your time to leave us this amazing review. We are glad to know you are happy with our services. We wish you all the best. Best Regards, Maiara Liv Team

4 out of 5
Fabulous location! Spacious and lovely views. Great for a family of 7. Had to request that there were enough cups/plates/chairs for everyone. Still only had three blankets provided which was not great. Thanks Initially was a little tricky to locate (limited signage) but once found it was fine.

Posted by on 16 Jan. 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

17 Jan. 2020 by Sha

Dear Valued Guest, Your review is important to us. We're glad that you found our property fabulous, spacious and with lovely views. We are doing our best to provide your needs. We are looking forward for your next stay. Thank you. LIV Team Sha

4 out of 5
Nice clean & roomy unit with comfortable beds, Close to darling harbour and the city. But the neighbouring rooms were very noisy.

Posted by on 10 Jan. 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

10 Jan. 2020 by Emma

Hi Rob, Many thanks for leaving us a review. It is great to know that yo enjoyed staying with us. Sorry about the noise and I am sure you understand at times it is hard to block out everything being in the centre of town. Looking forward to seeing you soon. Kind regards LIV Team

5 out of 5
Great layout and size, with 3 bedrooms. Amazing views with the wrap around balcony.

Posted by on 4 Jan. 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

5 Jan. 2020 by Sha

Dear valued guest, Thank you for leaving us a great review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are looking for your next stay! Best Regards, LIV Team

4 out of 5

Posted by on 30 Dec. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

30 Dec. 2019 by Nathaly

Dear Guest, Thanks for your lovely feedback. It was a delight having you stay with us and we hope that you are able to make it back again sometime in the future! Kind regards, LIV Team Nathaly

4 out of 5
It was very clean and comfortable. Always had my questions answered and staff very helpful.

Posted by on 11 Dec. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

16 Dec. 2019 by Sha

Dear Guest, We appreciate taking your time for leaving us a review. We are glad that are stayed comfortably here at LIV. We are looking forward for your next stay! Best Regards, LIV Team Sha

5 out of 5
The location of the property was excellent the selective when checking in was also excellent. The property was clean and tidy and exactly what was advertised. I will be recommending this property to friends

Posted by on 13 Nov. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

13 Nov. 2019 by Maiara

Dear guest, We are so glad to hear that you had a great experience at our property. Your feedback is very important for us because I try to provide the best experience to our guests everyday. We hope we can welcome you back here in the future. Best regards, Maiara

1 out of 5
We booked the luxury 3 bedroom apartment for our family of 7 adults. The standard bedding arrangements were meant to include a twin sofa bed (received confirmation) for the 7th person but on arrival it was a single trundle bed. They didn’t fit given their height so they slept on the lounge. Our plan was to celebrate a birthday meal at the dining table because we had all cooked but there were only 5 chairs. We sat on the floor or lounge. There wasn’t even enough plates for us to eat on! For check in - you have to work in with their availability not yours. Any changes you want to make to rooms or your booking are expensive - they are advertised but still! The property is aged - you have to do minor plumbing work each time you use the toilet. A really disappointing stay for the money paid - would not waste the money there again.

Posted by , from Canberra on 24 Oct. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

31 Oct. 2019 by LIV Team

Hi Cassandra, Thank you for taking the time to leave this review. Correct, our 3 bedroom penthouses have either a sofa bed or trundle for the 7th person. Unfortunately, we are unable to list both types of beds as it will then list the apartment for 8 people. In our apartments, we supply enough plates, bowls, cutlery for each person. We don’t have extras there for entertaining. In regard to seating, for aesthetic purposes we do not supply 7 chairs around the table but are more than happy to supply where needed. As we said to you previously, should you have brought to light your concerns regarding plates and chairs, our staff would have sorted this out for you immediately. We cannot help, If we do not know there is an issue. As listed on all websites we advertise on, we note that our office is virtual, so when you arrive, guests will give us a call and we will send staff to meet them immediately. We do not ask our guests to work around our availability and we are always available – especially between 8am and 5pm. We will definitely look into the plumbing issues as this has never been raised and we have an onsite handy man. We are sorry to hear you will not be staying with us again but you are always welcome. Kind Regards, LIV Team – Hayra

About the Liv Apartments Darling Harbour

Location Bunn Street, 32-34, Sydney, NSW 2000

Property Features

Liv Apartments Darling Harbour offers its guests laundry facilities, express check-out, and a safe deposit box at the front desk. Public spaces have free WiFi. Parking is available for a fee. Smoking is allowed in designated areas at this 3.5-star Sydney apartment.

  • 87 guestrooms or units
  • 4 buildings
  • Self-service laundry
  • Express check-out
  • Storage area for luggage
  • Front-desk safe
  • Elevator
  • Smoking in designated areas

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Number of living rooms
  • Free WiFi
  • Kitchen
  • Laundry facilities
  • Separate dining area
  • Washer/dryer
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave
  • DVD player

Internet

Available in all rooms: Free WiFi

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi , WiFi (surcharge) , Wired Internet access - surcharge

Parking

Self parking (surcharge)

Transport

  • Train station: Exhibition Centre Station (0.8 km / 0.5 mi)
  • Metro station: Pyrmont Bay Light Rail Station (0.3 km / 0.2 mi)
  • Parking: Self parking available for a surcharge

Room Amenities

Liv Apartments Darling Harbour offers 87 air-conditioned accommodations, which are accessible via exterior corridors and feature washers/dryers and DVD players. Rooms open to balconies or patios. These individually decorated accommodations have separate living rooms. 55-inch flat-screen televisions come with satellite channels. Accommodations at this 3.5-star apartment have kitchens with refrigerators, stovetops, microwaves, and separate dining areas. Bathrooms include bathtubs or showers, complimentary toiletries, and hair dryers. Guests can surf the web using the complimentary wireless Internet access. Business-friendly amenities include desks and safes. Additionally, rooms include coffee/tea makers and irons/ironing boards. Housekeeping is provided on a limited basis.

  • In-room kitchen
  • Washer and dryer
  • Private balcony or patio
  • Dining room
  • Living room
  • Flat-screen television
  • Satellite channels
  • DVD player
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Stove
  • Dishwasher
  • Coffee maker
  • Kitchenware
  • Bathtub or shower
  • Housekeeping (limited)
  • Hair dryer
  • Safe
  • Toiletries (free)
  • Iron and ironing board
  • Desk
  • Exterior corridor access
  • Air conditioning
  • Ceiling fan
  • Unique decor

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time starts at 2 PM
  • Minimum check-in age is: 18
  • Check-in time ends at 6:00 PM

Special check-in instructions:

There is no front desk at this property. To make arrangements for check-in please contact the property at least 24 hours before arrival using the information on the booking confirmation. If you are planning to arrive after 5:00 PM please contact the property in advance using the information on the booking confirmation. Guests must contact the property for check-in instructions. For more details, please contact the property using the information on the booking confirmation.

A credit card surcharge will apply to Hotel Collect bookings.

This property does not have a front desk. To arrange for check-in, guests must contact the property at least 24 hours prior to arrival using the information on the booking confirmation. Guests arriving after 5:00 PM must make advance arrangements by contacting the property using the information on the booking confirmation. Guests must contact the property for check-in instructions. For more details, please contact the property using the information on the booking confirmation.

Check-out

  • Check-out by 10 AM

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are not available.

Pet Policy

  • Pets are welcome for a fee
  • Service animals are exempt from fees

Policies

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A credit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification may be required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges.

  • No rollaway/extra beds available
  • Service animals are allowed
  • Service animals are exempt from fees/restrictions
  • Debit cards not accepted

Fees

Guests will be asked to pay the following charges at the property:

  • Deposit: AUD 200 per stay

We've listed all charges provided to us by the property, but they may vary based on length of stay or the room booked.

Optional extras

The fees and deposits listed below will be charged at the time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • A pet fee will be charged
  • Service animals are exempt from fees
  • Credit card charges are subject to a surcharge

This may not be a comprehensive list. Fees and deposits are subject to change and might not include tax.

Hotel Names

  • Liv Apartments Darling Harbour Apartment
  • Liv s Darling Harbour
  • Liv Arena Apartments Darling Harbour
  • Liv Apartments Darling Harbour Sydney
  • Liv Apartments Darling Harbour Apartment
  • Liv Apartments Darling Harbour Apartment Sydney

You should know

  • Registered guests are the only ones allowed to be in guestrooms.
url importing http://www.wotif.com/Sydney-Hotels-Liv-Apartments-Darling-Harbour.h22319717-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
There was an error importing /Sydney-Hotels-Liv-Apartments-Darling-Harbour.h22319717-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.wotif.com/Sydney-Hotels-Liv-Apartments-Darling-Harbour.h22319717-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.