Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

"I felt this property was old but well maintained and very convenient. The staff was very helpful and I was able to wash my car " More

By a verified traveller on Wed 12 May 2021

Enter dates to see availability

Hotel Description

Hillcrest Tourist Park places you steps from Parnella Conservation Area and within a short 5-minute stroll of McDonalds Point Conservation Area. Highlights at this Art Deco campground include free in-room WiFi.

You can enjoy flat-screen TVs, coffee/tea makers, and irons/ironing boards, featured in all 8 accommodations.

This campground has free WiFi in public areas, a 24-hour front desk, and a game room. Additionally, you'll find a snack bar/deli and laundry facilities. There's also the convenience of free self parking.

With a stay at this Stieglitz campground, you'll be 18.3 km (11.4 mi) from Bay of Fires.

Standard Self Contained Cabin

Bed Count 1 Full Bed Maximum Occupancy 4 Max
AU$87* Per night/room 18 May - 19 May

Deluxe Double Self Contained Cabin

Bed Count 1 Full Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Large Deluxe Self Contained Cabin

Bed Count 2 Full Beds Maximum Occupancy 7 Max

Hillcrest Tourist Park ratings based on 83 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
3.4 out of 5 3.5 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 3.5 out of 5.0
Service & staff 4.0 out of 5.0
Room comfort 3.0 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 3.0 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for Hillcrest Tourist Park

Everyone (42) Couples (18) Family (23)
4 out of 5
I felt this property was old but well maintained and very convenient. The staff was very helpful and I was able to wash my car

Posted by on 12 May 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
3 out of 5
Poor accommadation would not recomment it to anyone.

Posted by on 18 Mar. 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
1 out of 5
The unit was very old with attempts to upgrade. Kettle did not work. Replacement grudgingly provided. Fridge freezer door missing so contents of fridge frozen my morning. Cooker difficult to operate. 1 plate or the oven at a time. Expensive! For the cost the standard should be much higher. OK to rent but should be half the cost. No impressed with Wotif for offering this!

Posted by on 7 Mar. 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
5 out of 5

Posted by on 2 Jan. 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
1 out of 5
Dirty, smelt like wet dog. The bedding stunk . It would not smell like that if it was fresh. Never again

Posted by on 2 Jan. 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
2 out of 5
Toilet was not clean and towers were very old and smelly. Spare bed was not prepared and not at all comfortable. Images shows that kids can ride bicycles in the Park, but roads inside the tourist park is not suitable for riding bicycles for kids.(Gravel Road, kids can't ride). Not worth the money at all, not recommend for families with kids.

Posted by , from Melbourne on 7 Jan. 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

9 Jan. 2020 by Nicky

Hi Dash, I am verysorry that you didn't have a great experience here. I assure you that all the towels are brand new (only replaced in December) and are washed daily. If you had an issues, I would have asked that you brought them to my attention during your stay so that they could be rectified, As for the spare bed, we don't make them up as some guests prefer to use it as extra seating or storage for their luggage, And as for the roads, yes they are gravel roads, but kids rids their bikes on them daily. Again, i do apologise if you didn;t enjoy your stay and I would be happy to discuss further with you if you would like to contact me directly.

4 out of 5
Great little spot, original and clean and great for a short stay

Posted by on 5 Jan. 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
5 out of 5
Wonderful...everything was fine..good place to stay.......

Posted by on 11 Dec. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
3 out of 5
Comfortable bed, hot shower, good cooking facilities, laundry, parking, quiet area.

Posted by on 20 Nov. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
4 out of 5

Posted by on 12 Sep. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?

Property Features

There's a snack bar/deli on site. Public spaces have free WiFi. Tour/ticket assistance, barbecue grills, and an arcade/game room are also featured at Hillcrest Tourist Park. Free self parking is available.

  • 1 floor
  • 8 guestrooms or units
  • 8 buildings
  • Built in 1980
  • Deli
  • Self-service laundry
  • Front desk (24 hours)
  • Tour and ticket information
  • Game room or arcade
  • Convenience store
  • Garden
  • BBQ grill(s)
  • Outdoor picnic space
  • Gift shop
  • ATM

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Free WiFi
  • Grocery/convenience store
  • Snack bar/deli
  • Laundry facilities
  • Arcade/game room
  • Playground on site
  • Refrigerator

Internet

Available in all rooms: Free WiFi

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi

Parking

Free self parking , Free RV, bus, truck parking , Free parking nearby

Transport

  • Airport: Launceston, TAS (LST) (150.9 km / 93.7 mi)
  • Parking: Free self parking and RV/bus/truck parking

Room Amenities

Hillcrest Tourist Park offers 8 accommodations with coffee/tea makers and irons/ironing boards. Flat-screen televisions come with digital channels. Bathrooms include showers. Guests can surf the web using the complimentary wireless Internet access.

  • Flat-screen television
  • Digital channels
  • Refrigerator
  • Coffee maker
  • Shower
  • Iron and ironing board
  • Ensuite bathroom

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time starts at 2 PM
  • Check-in time ends at 7 PM

Special check-in instructions:

Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival.

Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival.

Check-out

  • Check-out by 10 AM

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are not available.
  • Cribs (infant beds) are not available.

Pet Policy

  • No pets allowed

Policies

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A cash deposit, credit card, or debit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification may be required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges.

This property accepts credit cards.

  • No rollaway/extra beds available
  • No cots (infant beds) available
  • Staffed front desk

Hotel Names

  • Hillcrest Tourist Park Campground Stieglitz
  • Hillcrest Tourist Park Campground
  • Hillcrest Tourist Park Stieglitz
  • Hillcrest Tourist Park
  • Hillcrest Tourist Park Campsite Stieglitz
  • Hillcrest Tourist Park Campsite
  • Hillcrest Tourist Park Stiegl
  • Hillcrest Tourist Park Campsite
  • Hillcrest Tourist Park Stieglitz
  • Hillcrest Tourist Park Campsite Stieglitz
url importing http://www.wotif.com/Stieglitz-Hotels-Hillcrest-Tourist-Park.h9058810-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
There was an error importing /Stieglitz-Hotels-Hillcrest-Tourist-Park.h9058810-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.wotif.com/Stieglitz-Hotels-Hillcrest-Tourist-Park.h9058810-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.