Skip to main content
Beginning of main content
4.0 out of 5

"The host was absolutely delightful! It is basic accom but has a lot of heart! " More

By a verified traveller on Thu 03 Dec 2020

Enter dates to see availability

Hotel Description

At Skenes Creek Lodge Motel and Restaurant, you'll be 6.3 km (3.9 mi) from Marriners Lookout and 7.4 km (4.6 mi) from Great Otway National Park. Highlights at this beach motel include a restaurant, free self parking, and a bar/lounge.

You can enjoy flat-screen TVs, ceiling fans, and hair dryers, featured in all 25 rooms. Refrigerators and rainfall showerheads are also available.

The restaurant, Blakes Restaurant/Cafe, is open for breakfast, lunch, and dinner. Added amenities include a coffee shop/café, a garden, and a picnic area. Each morning cooked-to-order breakfast is served between 8:00 AM and 9:00 AM. There's also the convenience of free RV/bus/truck parking.

Places within a 30-minute drive of this 3-star Skenes Creek motel include Apollo Bay Harbour and Maits Rest Rainforest Walk.

Ocean View Family Room

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Ocean View Twin Room

Bed Count 1 Full Bed Maximum Occupancy 3 Max

Ocean View Double Room

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Rural Outlook Twin

Bed Count 1 Full Bed Maximum Occupancy 3 Max

Rural Outlook Double

Bed Count 1 Full Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Skenes Creek Lodge Motel and Restaurant ratings based on 47 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
4.0 out of 5 4.0 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 4.0 out of 5.0
Service & staff 4.5 out of 5.0
Room comfort 4.0 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 3.5 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for Skenes Creek Lodge Motel and Restaurant

Everyone (20) Couples (19) Students (1) Family (7)
5 out of 5
The host was absolutely delightful! It is basic accom but has a lot of heart!

Posted by , from Tasmania on 3 Dec. 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
3 out of 5
Nice hot shower but in need of updating and maintenance throughout. Found old lipstick on the coffee mugs!

Posted by , from Vic on 21 Jun. 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

29 Jul. 2020 by Sara

Pleased you had a great shower . Had you have booked direct I would have allocated you the same room with a wood heater that you stayed in on you first visit . Unfortunately I did not have that information before you arrived..booking direct pays off but I hope you enjoyed everything else just as much as your first visit. Apologies for the cup but please let us know at reception so we can rectify it, always happy to help make your stay as best as it can be. Thanks Paul

3 out of 5

Posted by on 11 Mar. 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

21 Mar. 2020 by Jane

Thanks for your recent review... For future reference when doing reviews .. and they are only an ok score please either let properties know of any that has influenced your score so that we know what you are thinking.. we cannot improve service not the quality of your stay if you’re not letting anyone know why you didn’t score 10/10 .. or same .. and please be direct .. Ie water no hot enough for the shower .. please remember we can only fix what we know about!!! Be it a quick fix .. Ie light bulb Or a short or long term project . Nothing wrong with constructive criticisms and always make mention at reception during your stay as it is easier to clarify the direct issues.. ie the building is old or dated but that comment does not clearly indicate your exact problem ... please feel free to get in contact.

5 out of 5
I loved the views over the sea they were breathtaking. The rooms were lovely inside an had all the extras you needed, kettle, toaster, microwave television. The owner was very welcoming an warming an was very helpful with advice around the local area an further a feilds. Would highly recommend this lovely motel an restaurant.

Posted by on 8 Mar. 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

21 Mar. 2020 by Sara

Thanks so much for your review.. Great that you appreciated the concept that we have here ... Simple, quiet & relaxed all with great views .. see you next time .. thank you !!!

3 out of 5
Room had ants, joyce was very quirky. Rather outdated but the ocean view upgrade was nice

Posted by on 29 Jan. 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

21 Mar. 2020 by Sara

We are still trying to find the ants. Couldn’t find any during cleaning either side of your stay .. let management know about these issues if they are a bother to you .. we didn’t realise when you asked for the fly spray at 11:30 pm .. sorry ..,.

4 out of 5
Was a lil outdated but was very comfortable and very ckeaned. Staff was friendly and the ocean view from our room was spectacular

Posted by on 19 Jan. 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

22 Jan. 2020 by Jane

Hope you enjoyed your free upgrade to an ocean view room And the concept of the property A room and plenty of space for guest parking and fresh air on the lawns to enjoy.. not forgetting the amazing walk on the beach and rocks down the front

5 out of 5

Posted by on 16 Jan. 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

18 Jan. 2020 by Sara

Thank you for your review .. so pleased we met your expectations and you had a fantastic experience here with us! Hopefully see you next time. Just let me know when you’re coming back and I will get you the best room for your needs .. and make sure you get an ocean view should there be one available .. thanks again for your review

5 out of 5
We enjoyed our stay at the lodge. It’s in a quite place with a beautiful view! We had a sea-view room and we loved waking up and going to bed with the sound of waves. It was clean, all essentials provided; it was a great value for the affordable price very (comparing to other properties around). Location is good and the staff were great! Already recommended it to our friends who are traveling on great ocean road next month.

Posted by on 26 Dec. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

8 Jan. 2020 by Jane

Thanks Olga .. A pleasure to host you during your stay.. pleased that you appreciated the concept of the property .. Again thanks .. see you next time ..

4 out of 5
Our stay was a quick one as we were just passing through.

Posted by on 3 Oct. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

11 Oct. 2019 by Sarah

Thanks for your feedback Please let reception know if we can improve your stay .. we aim for 5/5 ..

4 out of 5

Posted by on 2 Jun. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

2 Nov. 2019 by J

Thanks for your feedback. Pleasing that you enjoyed your stay. Peace Quiet Spacious & Amazing Views Hope we see you again sometime.

About the Skenes Creek Lodge Motel and Restaurant

Location 61 Great Ocean Road, Skenes Creek, VIC 3233

Property Features

There's a restaurant on site, as well as a coffee shop/café. You can enjoy a drink at the bar/lounge. Skenes Creek Lodge Motel and Restaurant also features a garden, a picnic area, and express check-out. Free self parking is available. This 3-star Skenes Creek motel is smoke free.

  • 1 floor
  • 25 guestrooms or units
  • 2 buildings
  • Built in 1985
  • Dining venue
  • Bar or lounge
  • Coffee shop
  • 1 conference room
  • Breakfast available (surcharge)
  • Front desk (limited hours)
  • Express check-out
  • Wedding services available
  • Garden
  • Outdoor picnic space
  • No smoking on site

Parking

Free self parking , Free RV, bus, truck parking

Transport

  • Parking: Free self parking and RV/bus/truck parking

Room Amenities

Skenes Creek Lodge Motel and Restaurant offers 25 accommodations with hair dryers and ceiling fans. Flat-screen televisions are featured in guestrooms. Bathrooms include showers with rainfall showerheads.

  • Flat-screen television
  • Refrigerator
  • Shower
  • Rainfall showerhead
  • Hair dryer
  • Heating
  • Ceiling fan
  • Ensuite bathroom

Food & Drink

For a fee, guests can enjoy cooked-to-order breakfast daily from 8:00 AM to 9:00 AM.

Blakes Restaurant/Cafe - Overlooking the ocean and garden, this restaurant serves breakfast, lunch, and dinner. Guests can enjoy drinks at the bar.

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time starts at 3:00 PM
  • Check-in time ends at 10:00 PM

Special check-in instructions:

The front desk is open daily from 8:00 AM - 10:00 PM. To make arrangements for check-in please contact the property at least 24 hours before arrival using the information on the booking confirmation. If you are planning to arrive after 8 PM please contact the property in advance using the information on the booking confirmation. Guests planning to arrive outside of normal check-in hours must contact the property in advance for check-in instructions. Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival.

The front desk at this property is open daily from 8:00 AM - 10:00 PM.
To arrange for check-in, guests must contact the property at least 24 hours prior to arrival using the information on the booking confirmation. Guests arriving after 8 PM must make advance arrangements by contacting the property using the information on the booking confirmation. Guests planning to arrive outside of normal check-in hours must contact the property in advance for check-in information. Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival.

Check-out

  • Check-out by 10 AM

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are not available.
  • Cribs (infant beds) are not available.

Pet Policy

  • No pets allowed, but service animals are welcome

Policies

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A cash deposit, credit card, or debit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification may be required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges.

This property accepts Visa and Mastercard. Cash is not accepted.

  • No rollaway/extra beds available
  • No cots (infant beds) available
  • No lifts
  • Service animals are allowed
  • Debit cards not accepted
  • Staffed front desk

Fees

Optional extras

The fees and deposits listed below will be charged at the time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Breakfast fee: between AUD 25 and AUD 30 per person (approximately)

This may not be a comprehensive list. Fees and deposits are subject to change and might not include tax.

Hotel Names

  • Skenes Creek Lodge Motel
  • Skenes Creek And Restaurant
  • Skenes Creek Lodge Motel and Restaurant Motel
  • Skenes Creek Lodge Motel and Restaurant Skenes Creek
  • Skenes Creek Lodge Motel and Restaurant Motel Skenes Creek
url importing http://www.wotif.com/Skenes-Creek-Hotels-Skenes-Creek-Lodge-Motel-and-Restaurant.h9629227-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
There was an error importing /Skenes-Creek-Hotels-Skenes-Creek-Lodge-Motel-and-Restaurant.h9629227-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.wotif.com/Skenes-Creek-Hotels-Skenes-Creek-Lodge-Motel-and-Restaurant.h9629227-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&

Frequently asked questions

*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.