Skip to main content
Beginning of main content
4.4 out of 5

"The staff were very helpful when we had to adjust our plans and bring our booking forward. " More

By a verified traveller on Sun 22 Mar 2020

Enter dates to see availability

Hotel Description

At Cranbury Court Apartments Queenstown you'll be within just a 15-minute stroll of Kiwi and Birdlife Park and Skyline Gondola. Highlights at this property include free self parking, and in-room kitchens and washers/dryers.

Each apartment is individually furnished and features an LCD TV with digital channels, along with free WiFi, a living room, and a DVD player. In-room dining is easy with a kitchen that comes equipped with a refrigerator, a microwave, and a stovetop. A coffee/tea maker, a rice cooker, and a portable fan are also available. Housekeeping is available on request.

This apartment building has free WiFi in public areas, tour/ticket assistance, and luggage storage. Added amenities include a front-desk safe.

Sights within a 10-minute drive of this 4-star Queenstown property include Queenstown Gardens and Onsen Hot Pools.

Apartment, 1 Bedroom

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 3 Max
AU$145* Per night/room 28 Feb. - 1 Mar.

Superior Apartment, 1 Bedroom

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 3 Max

Family Apartment, 3 Bedrooms, Mountain View

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 8 Max

Superior Apartment, 3 Bedrooms, Balcony, Mountain View

Bed Count 2 Queen Beds Maximum Occupancy 6 Max

Apartment, 3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms

Bed Count 3 Queen Beds Maximum Occupancy 7 Max

Apartment, 2 Bedrooms, Courtyard View

Bed Count 2 Queen Beds Maximum Occupancy 5 Max

Cranbury Court Apartments Queenstown ratings based on 110 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
4.4 out of 5 4.5 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 4.5 out of 5.0
Service & staff 4.0 out of 5.0
Room comfort 4.5 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 4.0 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for Cranbury Court Apartments Queenstown

Everyone (50) Couples (9) Family (51)
5 out of 5
The staff were very helpful when we had to adjust our plans and bring our booking forward.

Posted by on 22 Mar. 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

23 Mar. 2020 by Reception

Thanks for your review. We did our best to be flexible in this challenging time for everyone! Glad to hear you had a great stay with us. Hope to see you again in the future

4 out of 5
I thought that the staff went over and above with servicing our needs. They were very helpful. Perfect location, close to town. The only thing I could suggest is trim the front trees so more can be seen.

Posted by on 22 Dec. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

22 Dec. 2019 by Reception

Thank you for your review! Happy to hear that our customer service helped you make the most of your stay in Queenstown that you enjoyed our central location. I will pass on your suggestion about the landscaping to the general manager and body corporate. Hope to have to come back and stay with us again in the future! Regards, Neha

4 out of 5
Handy to city centre. Would be better if it had a lounge for waiting after checkout time

Posted by on 12 Dec. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

13 Dec. 2019 by Reception

Dear guest, Thank you for your review. Happy to hear you enjoyed our central location. We hope you can appreciate that the property construction is not something within our control and we have never had a lounge as the property is an apartment complex, not a hotel. We hope your stay was comfortable and that you enjoyed your time in Queenstown. Regards, Neha Reception Manager

2 out of 5
I thought this particular apartment was very tired regarding decor and the carpet needs to be renewed in the living area in particular. The cost to hire for three days was very expensive, given the condition of the apartment. We are not new to Queenstown and can compare with other places we have stayed. Disappointed.

Posted by on 25 Nov. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

25 Nov. 2019 by Reception

Dear guest, Thank you for your review. As you have left this review anonymously, we cannot determine which unit you stayed in. Please do let us know if you can, as we will pass the feedback on to the owner. Each unit is individually owned, and decor differs according to their choices. We are sorry to hear you were not fully satisfied, and we would have loved to know when you were here so we could have done something to improve your experience with us. We hope you had a nice holiday in Queenstown all the same. Regards, Neha Reception Manager

1 out of 5
I had a very bad experience staying at this property and would not recommend it you stay here. I was mislead and the room that I was provided was significantly worse than the room booked online. Staff are rude and hostile and charged us a extortionist $50NZD 'Cleaning' Fee for leaving 4 dishes in the sink. Stay away from this sham operation.

Posted by on 12 Sep. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
3 out of 5
The rooms were far too hot and despite mentioning this to staff and asking for assistance to turn down to temperature, we were told it was too hard as they take too long t o heat back up again. There was a smell from the ensuite which wafted out into the bedroom which wasnt pleasant. We had to pay extra for the portacot, which we have not had to do in any other places on our entire trip. The location was central and convenient and good walking distance to the city.

Posted by on 30 Aug. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

30 Aug. 2019 by Reception

Dear guest, Thank you for your review. We appreciate your feedback. We are glad you enjoyed the convenient location of our property. We understand that the underfloor heating resulted in the unit becoming quite warm, combined with the unseasonably warmer temperatures during the day. We hope you can appreciate that we have to ensure the unit stays warm for future guests as temperatures dropped soon after your request to turn down the heat. We will look into the smell from the ensuite bathroom, as we were unaware of this issue during your stay, and apologise for the inconvenience caused. As for the portacot charges, we think they are quite reasonable, but we will review the same. Each property has different policies, and we believe these charges are quite common throughout Queenstown. Thank you for your comments, we will certainly take them into consideration. Regards, Neha Reception Manager

5 out of 5
Nice spacious rooms, great water pressure in showers, helpful staff, great location and good pricing for this time of year. Recommend to all.

Posted by on 3 Aug. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

3 Aug. 2019 by Reception

Dear guest, Thank you for your review! It's always lovely to hear when guests have such a positive experience during their stay! We do our best to provide great customer service and value for money, and your comments are much appreciated. I will be sure to pass on the same to the rest of the staff. Please do come back and stay with us again on your next visit to Queenstown! Regards, Neha Reception Manager

5 out of 5
Great location, close to town. Clean, lots of space.

Posted by on 27 Jul. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

29 Jul. 2019 by FR

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. We are happy to hear you enjoyed our central location and found the apartment clean and roomy. We hope you had a great time exploring Queenstown! Regards, Fern Reception

4 out of 5
Clean and close to the centre of Queenstown. The parking space for unit was too small.

Posted by on 21 Jul. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

22 Jul. 2019 by FR

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. We are happy to hear you enjoyed our central location and found the apartment clean! We will be sure to pass on your feedback to our housekeeping team. We understand parking can be tight, as we are just a small complex. We do have guest carparks at the front of our property for guests to use in these cases. We hope your group had a lovely time exploring Queenstown! Regards, Fern Reception

4 out of 5
Overall was happy with the stay. Clean and modern unit.

Posted by on 4 May 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

6 May 2019 by Reception

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We are happy to hear that your stay met your expectations. We hope to welcome you back one day.

About the Cranbury Court Apartments Queenstown

Location 19-23 Gorge Road, Queenstown, 9348

Property Features

Cranbury Court Apartments Queenstown offers its guests tour/ticket assistance and a safe deposit box at the front desk. Public spaces have free WiFi. Self parking is free.

  • 1 floor
  • 21 guestrooms or units
  • 5 buildings
  • Built in 1996
  • Storage area for luggage
  • Front-desk safe
  • Tour and ticket information

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Number of living rooms
  • Free WiFi
  • Kitchen
  • Washer/dryer
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave
  • DVD player

Internet

Available in all rooms: Free WiFi

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi

Parking

Free self parking

Transport

  • Parking: Free self parking

Room Amenities

Cranbury Court Apartments Queenstown offers 21 accommodations with washers/dryers and DVD players. These individually furnished accommodations have separate living rooms. Accommodations at this 4-star apartment have kitchens with refrigerators, stovetops, microwaves, and cookware/dishes/utensils. Bathrooms include showers, complimentary toiletries, and hair dryers. This Queenstown apartment provides complimentary wireless Internet access. LCD televisions come with digital channels. Additionally, rooms include coffee/tea makers and rice cookers. Housekeeping is provided daily.

  • In-room kitchen
  • Washer and dryer
  • Living room
  • LCD television
  • Digital channels
  • DVD player
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Stove
  • Dishwasher
  • Rice cooker
  • Coffee maker
  • Kitchenware
  • Shower
  • Housekeeping (daily)
  • Hair dryer
  • Toiletries (free)
  • Iron and ironing board
  • Heating
  • Portable fan
  • Unique furnishings
  • Wardrobe or closet

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time starts at 3:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age is: 25
  • Check-in time ends at anytime

Special check-in instructions:

The front desk is open during the following times:

  • Sunday - Thursday: 9:00 AM - 3:00 PM
  • Friday - Saturday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
If you are planning to arrive after 6 PM please contact the property in advance using the information on the booking confirmation. Guests will receive an email 7 days before arrival with check-in instructions. Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival.

This property's front desk is open during the following times:

  • Sunday - Thursday: 9:00 AM - 3:00 PM
  • Friday - Saturday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Guests arriving after 6 PM must make advance arrangements by contacting the property using the information on the booking confirmation. Guests will receive an email 7 days before arrival with check-in information. Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival.

Check-out

  • Check-out by 10:00 AM

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are not available.
  • Cribs (infant beds) are available for NZD 10.0 per day.

Pet Policy

  • No pets allowed

Policies

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A cash deposit or credit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification may be required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges.

The name on the credit card used at check-in to pay for incidentals must be the primary name on the guestroom reservation. This property accepts credit cards. Cash is not accepted. Noise-free guestrooms cannot be guaranteed.

For guests' safety, the property includes a carbon monoxide detector and a fire extinguisher in each accommodation. This property advises that enhanced cleaning and guest safety measures are currently in place. The property is professionally cleaned. Contactless check-out is available.

  • No rollaway/extra beds available
  • No lifts
  • Noise-free rooms not guaranteed
  • Cash or credit card deposit required
  • Guests will receive an email with special check-in instructions
  • Debit cards not accepted
  • Staffed front desk
  • Property uses a professional cleaning service
  • Property is not cleaned with disinfectant
  • Property confirms they are implementing enhanced cleaning measures
  • No gap period between guests' stays
  • Property confirms they are implementing guest safety measures
  • Contactless check-out is available

Fees

Guests will be asked to pay the following charges at the property:

  • Deposit: NZD 250 per stay

We've listed all charges provided to us by the property.

Optional extras

The fees and deposits listed below will be charged at the time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Housekeeping is available for an additional fee
  • Crib (infant bed) fee: NZD 10.0 per day
  • Credit card charges are subject to a surcharge of 1.81 percent

This may not be a comprehensive list. Fees and deposits are subject to change and might not include tax.

Hotel Names

  • Best Western Cranbury
  • Cranbury Court Apartments Queenstown Apartment
  • Best Western Cranbury Court Apartments
  • Best Western Cranbury Court Apartments Queenstown
  • Best Western Cranbury Court Queenstown
  • Cranbury Court
  • Cranbury Court Apartments
  • Cranbury Court Apartments Apartment
  • Best Western Hotel Queenstown
  • Best Western Queenstown
  • Queenstown Best Western
  • Best Western Cranbury Court Apartment Queenstown
  • Best Western Cranbury Court Apartment
  • Cranbury Court Apartments Queenstown Apartment
  • Cranbury Court Apartments Queenstown Queenstown
  • Cranbury Court Apartments Queenstown Apartment Queenstown

You should know

  • Please note that this property can refuse certain bookings for the purpose of group events or parties, which include pre-wedding stag/bachelor and hen/bachelorette parties.

National Rating

This property does not have a Qualmark® rating. For the benefit of our customers, we have provided a rating based on our rating system.

url importing http://www.wotif.com/Queenstown-Hotels-Cranbury-Court-Apartments-Queenstown.h54868-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
There was an error importing /Queenstown-Hotels-Cranbury-Court-Apartments-Queenstown.h54868-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.wotif.com/Queenstown-Hotels-Cranbury-Court-Apartments-Queenstown.h54868-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.