Skip to main content
Beginning of main content
4.3 out of 5

"Room was very nice, towels not changed every day and bathroom not cleaned at all during stay " More

By a verified traveller on Mon 07 Jun 2021

Enter dates to see availability

Hotel Description

At Rendezvous Hotel Perth Central you'll be within just a 10-minute stroll of popular attractions like Perth Convention Exhibition Centre (PCEC) and RAC Arena. Highlights at this hotel include in-room free WiFi and free Internet.

All 103 soundproofed rooms feature TVs with digital channels, and you can enjoy hair dryers, phones, and irons/ironing boards. Select Comfort beds and premium bedding invite a comfortable night's sleep, and you'll find nice touches like free toiletries. Additionally, refrigerators, minibars, and desks are available.

This business-friendly hotel offers free WiFi in public areas, a fitness center, and has express check-out. Additionally, you'll find a conference center and laundry facilities. Local cuisine breakfast is available daily between 7:00 AM and 11:00 AM. There's also the convenience of self parking.

Within a 20-minute walk of this 4-star Perth Central Business District hotel, attractions include Elizabeth Quay and Hay Street Mall.

Room (Guest)

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 3 Max
AU$122* Per night/room 25 Jul. - 26 Jul.

2 Bedroom Apartment

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Executive Room

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 3 Max

Suite, 2 Bedrooms (with Sofa)

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Room, 1 Queen Bed (Guest)

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Deluxe Room

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 3 Max

Rendezvous Hotel Perth Central ratings based on 617 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
4.3 out of 5 4.5 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 4.0 out of 5.0
Service & staff 4.0 out of 5.0
Room comfort 4.0 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 3.5 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for Rendezvous Hotel Perth Central

Everyone (334) Couples (238) Business (4) Family (36)
4 out of 5
Room was very nice, towels not changed every day and bathroom not cleaned at all during stay

Posted by on 7 Jun. 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

8 Jun. 2021 by The Rendezvous Team

Dear Anonymous, Thank you for your recent feedback. We are sorry to read about the issue you had with our housekeeping services. We will forward and address the issue with the Team and we do hope to have the opportunity to welcoming you back at our property in the near future. Regards

3 out of 5
The restaurant and bar were closed not advertised, a $10 surcharge to get a ride share to deliver (not amused) and to wake the next g to a cold shower that just made my stay

Posted by on 21 May 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

31 May 2021 by The Rendezvous Team

Dear Anonymous, Thank you for your recent feedback. We are sorry to read that you had some issues during your last stay with us and please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience. We have forwarded your feedback to our Team for review and the hot water issue has been fixed since your departure however we would like to apologise again for the matter. Regards

4 out of 5
All was good except you have to pay for parking.

Posted by on 21 May 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

31 May 2021 by The Rendezvous Team

Dear Anonymous, Thank you for your recent feedback. We are delighted to see that you enjoyed your stay with us overall and we are taking your comments on board regarding the parking. Regards

2 out of 5
Location is good, but the AC not working and sometimes no hot water in the morning.

Posted by on 20 May 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

3 Jun. 2021 by The Rendezvous Team

Dear Anonymous, Thank you for your recent feedback. We are sorry to hear that you had some issues with the A/C system and the hot water unit. We have fixed the issues since your departure however we apologise for the inconvenience. Thank you again for taking the time to share your experience with us. Regards

4 out of 5
No hot water on day of departure.

Posted by on 13 May 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

3 Jun. 2021 by The Rendezvous Team

Dear Anonymous, Thank you for your recent feedback. We are sorry to hear that you had some issues during your last stay with us. The issue with the hot water has been fixed since your departure however we would like to express our sincere apologies again for the inconvenience. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcoming you back at our property in the near future and turn the situation around. Regards

5 out of 5
We booked this hotel for my besties hens party. It was perfect location to the cute little bars we were hoping around. The room was extremely clean, loved that there were two bathrooms and big mirrors in all the rooms, helps when a few girls are getting ready!

Posted by on 6 May 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

7 May 2021 by The Rendezvous Team

Dear Anonymous, Thank you for your recent feedback and lovely comments. We hope that you had a great time at our property and we look forward to welcoming you back at our hotel soon. Regards

5 out of 5
We thought it was great location ,great value room especially for one night and the staff where great .Definitely recommend

Posted by on 22 Apr. 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

28 Apr. 2021 by The Rendezvous Team

Dear Anonymous, Thank you for your recent feedback. We are delighted to see that you had a great time overall at our property and we look forward to your return. Thank you

4 out of 5
Parking was expensive

Posted by on 7 Apr. 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

12 Apr. 2021 by The Rendezvous Team

Dear Anonymous, Thank you for your recent feedback. We are delighted to see that you had a great time at our property overall and we are taking your comments on board regarding the parking fee. We look forward to welcoming you back at our property in the near future. Regards

5 out of 5

Posted by on 23 Mar. 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

5 Apr. 2021 by Rendezvous Team

Dear Anonymous, Thank you so much for your recent feedback. We are delighted to see that you had a great time at our property and we look forward to welcoming you back. Regards

5 out of 5
Great hidden gem, surprisingly quiet, will definitely stay again.

Posted by on 14 Mar. 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

15 Mar. 2021 by Rendezvous Team

Dear Anonymous, Thank you so much for your recent feedback. We are delighted to see that you had a great time at our property and enjoyed the location. We look forward to welcoming you back at our property soon. Regards

About the Rendezvous Hotel Perth Central

Location 24 Mount Street, Perth, WA 6000

Property Features

Rendezvous Hotel Perth Central offers its guests a fitness center, multilingual staff, and complimentary newspapers in the lobby. Event space at this hotel measures 0 square feet (0 square meters) and includes a conference center. Public spaces have free WiFi and wired Internet. The business-friendly Rendezvous Hotel Perth Central also features laundry facilities, dry cleaning/laundry services, and express check-out. Limited parking is available for a fee and is offered on a first-come, first-served basis. You'll have access to the health club at a partner property. This 4-star Perth hotel is smoke free.

  • 1 building
  • 103 guestrooms or units
  • 4 levels
  • 0 sq ft of conference space
  • 0 sq m of conference space
  • Conference center
  • Breakfast available (surcharge)
  • Dry cleaning
  • Self-service laundry
  • Front desk (limited hours)
  • Express check-out
  • Staff is multilingual
  • Storage area for luggage
  • Front-desk safe
  • Newspapers in lobby (free)
  • Television in lobby
  • ATM
  • Elevator
  • No smoking on site

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Family property
  • Free WiFi
  • Soundproofed rooms
  • Laundry facilities
  • Refrigerator

Internet

Available in all rooms: Free WiFi , Free wired Internet

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi , Free wired Internet

Parking

Self parking (surcharge) , Parking (limited spaces)

Transport

  • Airport: Perth Airport (PER) (15.4 km / 9.6 mi)
  • Train station: Perth Esplanade Station (0.9 km / 0.5 mi)
  • Parking: Self parking available for a surcharge

Room Amenities

Rendezvous Hotel Perth Central offers 103 air-conditioned accommodations with minibars and hair dryers. Select Comfort beds feature premium bedding. Televisions come with digital channels and pay movies. Bathrooms include showers and complimentary toiletries. Guests can surf the web using the complimentary wired and wireless Internet access. Business-friendly amenities include desks and phones. Housekeeping is provided daily.

  • Select Comfort beds
  • Minibar
  • Television
  • Digital channels
  • Movies for purchase
  • Refrigerator
  • Luxury bedding
  • Shower
  • Cribs (surcharge)
  • Rollaway beds (surcharge)
  • Housekeeping (daily)
  • Hair dryer
  • Safe (surcharge)
  • Toiletries (free)
  • Telephone
  • Iron and ironing board
  • Desk
  • Sound-insulated rooms
  • Air conditioning
  • Ensuite bathroom

Food & Drink

For a fee, guests can enjoy local cuisine breakfast daily from 7:00 AM to 11:00 AM.

Nearby Activities

Recreational amenities at the hotel include a fitness center.

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time starts at 2 PM
  • Minimum check-in age is: 18
  • Check-in time ends at 11:00 PM

Special check-in instructions:

The front desk is open daily from 7:00 AM - 11:00 PM. Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival.

The front desk at this property is open daily from 7:00 AM - 11:00 PM.
Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival.

Check-out

  • Check-out by 11 AM

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are available for AUD 60.0 per night.
  • Cribs (infant beds) are available for AUD 20.0 per night.

Pet Policy

  • No pets allowed

Policies

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A credit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification may be required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges.

Minimum Spring Break check-in age is 18 years old. This property accepts credit cards. Cash is not accepted. This property advises that enhanced cleaning and guest safety measures are currently in place. Disinfectant is used to clean the property; commonly-touched surfaces are cleaned with disinfectant between stays; bed sheets and towels are laundered at a temperature of at least 60°C/140°F. Personal protective equipment, including masks and gloves, will be available to guests. Social distancing measures are in place and guests are provided with hand sanitizer.

  • Parking height restrictions apply
  • Minimum guest age is 18
  • UnionPay
  • Debit cards not accepted
  • Staffed front desk
  • Property is cleaned with disinfectant
  • Protective clothing is available for guests
  • Masks are available for guests
  • Gloves are available for guests
  • No shield between guests and staff in main contact areas
  • Guests are provided with free hand sanitiser
  • Social distancing measures are in place
  • Property confirms they are implementing enhanced cleaning measures
  • Individually wrapped food options are available
  • Individually wrapped food options are available for breakfast
  • Individually wrapped food options are available for lunch
  • Individually wrapped food options are available for dinner
  • Individually wrapped food options are available through room service
  • No gap period between guests' stays
  • Staff temperature checks are not conducted regularly
  • Temperature checks are not available to guests
  • Bed sheets and towels are washed at a temperature of at least 60°C/140°F
  • Commonly touched surfaces are cleaned with disinfectant
  • Property confirms they are implementing guest safety measures
  • Contactless check-out is available
  • Property follows sanitisation practices of Safe Travels (WTTC - Global)

Fees

Optional extras

The fees and deposits listed below will be charged at the time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Fee for local cuisine breakfast: AUD 20 for adults and AUD 15 for children (approximately)
  • Self parking fee: AUD 30.00 per day (in/out privileges)
  • Late check-out fee: AUD 20 (subject to availability)
  • An in-room safe is available for an additional fee
  • Crib (infant bed) fee: AUD 20.0 per night
  • Rollaway bed fee: AUD 60.0 per night
  • Credit card charges are subject to a surcharge of 2.5 percent

This may not be a comprehensive list. Fees and deposits are subject to change and might not include tax.

Hotel Names

  • Perth Central Hotel
  • Rendezvous Hotel Perth Central
  • Rendezvous Perth Central
  • Rendezvous Studio
  • Rendezvous Studio Hotel Perth Central
  • Rendezvous Studio Perth Central
  • Rendezvous Hotel Central
  • Rendezvous Central
  • Clarion Collection Perth
  • Clarion Marque Hotel Perth
  • Rendezvous Perth Central Perth
  • Rendezvous Hotel Perth Central Hotel
  • Rendezvous Hotel Perth Central Perth
  • Rendezvous Hotel Perth Central Hotel Perth

You should know

  • Registered guests are the only ones allowed to be in guestrooms.

National Rating

This property has been awarded a star rating from the Australian Star Ratings Agency, Star Ratings Australia.

url importing http://www.wotif.com/Perth-Hotels-Rendezvous-Hotel-Perth-Central.h19048-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
There was an error importing /Perth-Hotels-Rendezvous-Hotel-Perth-Central.h19048-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.wotif.com/Perth-Hotels-Rendezvous-Hotel-Perth-Central.h19048-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.