Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

"The location and history of this hotel is superb. We loved its proximity to Times Square and midtown and had an amazing stay. " More

By a verified traveller on Fri 22 Nov 2019

Enter dates to see availability

Hotel Description

The Roosevelt Hotel, New York City places you in the center of New York, steps from 5th Avenue and within a short 5-minute stroll of Grand Central Terminal. Highlights at this hotel include 3 restaurants, a 24-hour health club, and a bar/lounge.

You can enjoy flat-screen TVs with cable channels, and all 1015 rooms feature WiFi, safes, and hair dryers. Pillowtop beds and premium bedding welcome you to a good night's rest, and other nice touches include free toiletries. Room service, phones, and irons/ironing boards are also available.

This business-friendly hotel offers a fitness center, a business center, and a rooftop terrace. Other amenities include WiFi in public areas, concierge services, and a 24-hour front desk. Each morning full breakfast is served between 6:30 AM and 11:00 AM. There's also the convenience of valet parking.

Attractions within a 10-minute walk of this 4-star Midtown hotel include Chrysler Building and St. Patrick's Cathedral.

Standard Room, 1 Queen Bed (Cozy)

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max
AU$179* Per night/room 13 Aug. - 14 Aug.

Junior Suite, 1 Queen Bed

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 3 Max

Suite, 1 Bedroom

Bed Count 2 Full Beds Maximum Occupancy 6 Max

Deluxe Room, 2 Double Beds

Bed Count 2 Full Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Deluxe Room, 1 King Bed

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 3 Max

Suite (Madison)

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 6 Max

The Roosevelt Hotel, New York City ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
3.1 out of 5 3.0 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 3.5 out of 5.0
Service & staff 3.0 out of 5.0
Room comfort 3.0 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 2.5 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for The Roosevelt Hotel, New York City

Everyone (8) Couples (2) Family (6)
5 out of 5
The location and history of this hotel is superb. We loved its proximity to Times Square and midtown and had an amazing stay.

Posted by on 22 Nov. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

22 Nov. 2019 by Guest Relations Representative, The Roosevelt

Thank you for sharing your perfect review! We are happy to see that you had a great stay with us! We hope the next time you are in NYC, we''ll have the pleasure to host you again!

2 out of 5
Good location. No fridge in the room. Not enough seating downstairs. The Palm Room was closed the whole time. The transport to the airport did not arrive and i had to hassle the concierge to get them to come. We were told to wait in the lobby and they would come in but in the end they told us to wait outside. The hotel should not use this service as my daughter was getting picked up later in the day by the same company and she nearly missed her flight as they arrived an hour and a half late. The doormen were hopeless.

Posted by on 10 Nov. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

11 Nov. 2019 by Guest Relations Representative, The Roosevelt

Thank you for sharing your feedback. We appreciate guest insight in our continual effort to improve the hotel experience. Please know your feedback will be shared with our management in our continual effort to improve guest satisfaction.

4 out of 5
Location and history of hotel was fabulous! Easy access to city center and really cool food court.

Posted by on 7 Sep. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

8 Sep. 2019 by Guest Relations Representative, The Roosevelt

Thank you for sharing your positive feedback. We are glad you appreciated our history and location! We hope to host you again the next time you are in NYC!

1 out of 5
Out toilet got blocked and it wasn’t a nice experience as we come to know about it only when we flush after using the toilet. I think it’s because it’s an old building and need some maintenance to be done urgently

Posted by on 20 Jul. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

20 Jul. 2019 by Guest Relations Representative, The Roosevelt

Thank you for sharing your feedback. We are sorry to hear about the issue with your toilet. That is certainly an inconvenience and not the experience we aim to provide. We hope our staff was able to bring a quick resolution to the problem for you. Your experience will be shared with our management.

3 out of 5
I did not like the extra daily charge after room had been paid for. Made this very expensive accomodation

Posted by on 30 Jun. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

1 Jul. 2019 by Guest Relations Representative, The Roosevelt

Thank you for sharing your feedback. We appreciate guest insight in our continual effort to improve the guest experience. We understand the facility fee can be a bit frustrating to guests, however, it is a common fee among NYC hotels. It is mentioned at the time of making your reservation, and we charge it as a way of staying on par with our competition. The good news is that with the introduction of the facility fee, room rates have gone down throughout the city, including those at The Roosevelt. We hope on a future visit to NYC, we'll have the pleasure to host you again!

4 out of 5
The best thing about this hotel was its location in Midtown. It's a great spot to stay in order to explore the city and is very close to Grand Central for subway etc. The hotel lobby is elegant but the rest of the hotel is pretty outdated. Rooms are small and tired looking, but otherwise clean and relatively comfortable. Disappointing that the room came with no facilities - no mini-fridge, kettle or any other amenity. Staff were friendly and helpful when we asked for a late checkout.

Posted by , from Adelaide, Australia on 30 Apr. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

1 May 2019 by Guest Relations Representative, The Roosevelt

Thank you for sharing you feedback! We are glad you had a comfortable stay with us. I will note that we have coffee machines in our suites and are happy to provide them in other rooms by request. We hope the next time you are in NYC, you'll choose to stay with us again!

1 out of 5
Probably the worst service and attitude I have ever encountered. I have been travelling around the world for over 40 years.. The hotel was in poor condition and it would not have been a problem had the staff been a bit more in tune with our needs, terrible terrible service. To top it off there was no hot water in the morning and we could not shower. I am returning to New York in October and will not return to the Roosevelt and will never recommend it to anyone either.

Posted by on 28 Apr. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

30 Apr. 2019 by Guest Relations Representative, The Roosevelt

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are sorry to read you had such a poor stay with us. We expect our staff to be friendly, hospitable and responsive to guest needs and regret to hear that was not your experience at all. Your experience will be shared with our General Manager's office as we continually look to improve the guest experience.

3 out of 5
It’s close to Time Square and Grand Central Station.

Posted by on 12 Nov. 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

13 Nov. 2018 by Guest Relations Representative, The Roosevelt

Dear Dean, Thank you for sharing your review, We appreciate your feedback and hope to see you again in the future!

4 out of 5
Although a little tired, I enjoyed my stay, the staff were lovely and the classic style, history and authenticity of the hotel was marvellous.

Posted by , from Australia on 26 Oct. 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

26 Oct. 2018 by Guest Relations Representative, The Roosevelt

Dear Lynda ,Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are happy to hear you enjoyed the historical charms of the hotel! We hope to welcome you back again soon!

2 out of 5
Our first room was without hot water, we asked for assistance each day with no result, eventually spoke to a desk manager who arranged a new room. Despite asking for assistance we could not get help to move the bags as we were told the staff is not allowed to touch baggage? New room had a blocked toilet and again we had to ask for assistance, each time we visited the front counter we had to wait due to the que. we would not recommend this hotel.

Posted by on 1 Sep. 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

20 Sep. 2018 by Guest Relations Representative, The Roosevelt

Thank you for sharing your review. We apologize for the issues you experienced during your stay. We expect our staff to be courteous and helpful, and it seems like you didn't receive that type of service. Although the plumbing issues are not typical, we know they were a huge inconvenience. Rest assure, you comments have been shared with our General Manager's office.

About the The Roosevelt Hotel, New York City

Location 45 E 45th Street, New York, NY 10017

Property Features

There are 3 restaurants on site. You can enjoy a drink at the bar/lounge. You'll find a business center on site. Public spaces have WiFi for a fee. Event space at this hotel measures 29999 square feet (2787 square meters) and includes conference space. A 24-hour health club, a rooftop terrace, and multilingual staff are also featured at the business-friendly The Roosevelt Hotel, New York City. For a fee, parking is available. This 4-star New York hotel is smoke free.

  • 1015 guestrooms or units
  • 19 levels
  • 3 dining venues
  • 29999 sq ft of conference space
  • 2787 sq m of conference space
  • Bar or lounge
  • Terrace on the roof
  • Business facilities
  • Conference space
  • Breakfast available (surcharge)
  • Dry cleaning
  • Front desk (24 hours)
  • Express check-in
  • Express check-out
  • Staff is multilingual
  • Front-desk safe
  • Concierge
  • Beauty salon
  • Newspapers in lobby (free)
  • ATM
  • Bellhop
  • Elevator
  • No smoking on site

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Family property
  • Refrigerator (on request)
  • Free cribs/infant beds

Internet

Available in all rooms: WiFi (surcharge)

Available in some public areas: WiFi (surcharge)

Parking

Valet parking (surcharge)

Transport

  • Airport: LaGuardia Airport (LGA) (17 km / 10.6 mi)
  • Train station: Grand Central - 42 St. Station (1 km / 0.6 mi)
  • Metro station: 5 Av Station (W. 42nd St.) (0.4 km / 0.3 mi)
  • Parking: Valet parking available for a surcharge

Room Amenities

The Roosevelt Hotel, New York City offers 1015 accommodations with safes and hair dryers. Pillowtop beds feature premium bedding. Flat-screen televisions come with premium cable channels and pay movies. Bathrooms include shower/tub combinations and complimentary toiletries. In-room wireless Internet access is available for a surcharge. Business-friendly amenities include desks and phones. Additionally, rooms include irons/ironing boards and blackout drapes/curtains. Refrigerators and hypo-allergenic bedding can be requested. Housekeeping is provided daily.

  • Pillowtop beds
  • In-room dining (limited hours)
  • Flat-screen television
  • Cable channels
  • Premium channels
  • Movies for purchase
  • Refrigerator available
  • Luxury bedding
  • Hypo-allergenic bedding
  • Shower and tub combination
  • Cribs (free)
  • Rollaway beds (surcharge)
  • Housekeeping (daily)
  • Hair dryer
  • Safe
  • Toiletries (free)
  • Telephone
  • Iron and ironing board
  • Desk
  • Blackout drapes
  • Climate control (air conditioning)
  • Ensuite bathroom
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Wardrobe or closet

Food & Drink

For a fee, guests can enjoy full breakfast daily from 6:30 AM to 11:00 AM.

The Roosevelt Hotel, New York City has 3 restaurants on site.

Room service (during limited hours) is available.

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time starts at 4 PM
  • Check-in time ends at midnight
  • Minimum check-in age is: 18

Special check-in instructions:

Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival. For more details, please contact the property using the information on the booking confirmation.

Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival. For more details, please contact the property using the information on the booking confirmation.

Check-out

  • Check-out by 11 AM

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Kids stay free! Children 17 years old and younger stay free when using existing bedding.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are available for USD 35.0 per night.
  • Free cribs (infant beds)!

Pet Policy

  • No pets allowed, but service animals are welcome

Policies

This property will place an authorization at check-in for the entire length of stay and incidental charges for any bookings where payment for the stay will be made on site instead of at the time of booking.

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A credit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification may be required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges. For guests' safety, the property includes a fire extinguisher, a smoke detector, and window guards in each accommodation. This property advises that enhanced cleaning and guest safety measures are currently in place.Disinfectant is used to clean the property; commonly-touched surfaces are cleaned with disinfectant between stays; bed sheets and towels are laundered at a temperature of at least 60°C/140°F.Social distancing measures are in place; staff at the property wear personal protective equipment; a shield is in place between staff and guests in main contact areas; periodic temperature checks are conducted on staff; guests are provided with hand sanitizer.Contactless check-in and contactless check-out are available.Individually-wrapped food options are available for breakfast and lunch.The property affirms that it adheres to the SafeStay (AHLA - USA) sanitization guidelines.

  • Service animals are allowed
  • Service animals are exempt from fees/restrictions
  • Staff temperature checks are conducted regularly
  • Bed sheets and towels are washed at a temperature of at least 60°C/140°F
  • Commonly touched surfaces are cleaned with disinfectant
  • Property confirms they are implementing guest safety measures
  • Contactless check-out is available
  • Property is cleaned with disinfectant
  • Staff wear personal protective equipment
  • Property follows sanitisation practices of SafeStay (AHLA - USA)
  • Debit cards not accepted
  • Protective clothing is not available for guests
  • Shield between guests and staff in main contact areas
  • Guests are provided with free hand sanitiser
  • Staffed front desk
  • Social distancing measures are in place
  • Contactless check-in is available
  • Property confirms they are implementing enhanced cleaning measures
  • Individually wrapped food options are available
  • Individually wrapped food options are available for breakfast
  • Individually wrapped food options are available for lunch
  • No gap period between guests' stays

Fees

Guests will be asked to pay the following charges at the property:

  • Deposit: USD 50.00 per day
  • Cleaning fee: USD 50 per accommodation, per stay

We've listed all charges provided to us by the property, but they may vary based on length of stay or the room booked.

Optional extras

The fees and deposits listed below will be charged at the time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Fee for full breakfast: USD 28 per person (approximately)
  • Fee for in-room wireless Internet: USD 19.95 per night (rates may vary)
  • Fee for wireless Internet in public areas: USD 19.95 per night (rates may vary)
  • Valet parking fee: USD 72 per day
  • Nearby parking fee: USD 72 per day
  • Early check-in is available for a fee (subject to availability, amount varies)
  • Rollaway bed fee: USD 35.0 per night

This may not be a comprehensive list. Fees and deposits are subject to change and might not include tax.

Hotel Names

  • Hotel Roosevelt
  • Hotel Roosevelt New York City
  • New York City Roosevelt Hotel
  • Roosevelt Hotel City
  • Roosevelt Hotel New York City
  • Roosevelt New York City
  • Roosevelt New York City Hotel
  • Roosevelt Hotel
  • The Roosevelt Hotel, York City
  • The Roosevelt Hotel, New York City Hotel
  • The Roosevelt Hotel, New York City New York
  • The Roosevelt Hotel, New York City Hotel New York

You should know

  • Children 17 years old and younger stay free in the same room as the parent or guardian when using existing bedding.
url importing http://www.wotif.com/New-York-Hotels-The-Roosevelt-Hotel,-New-York-City.h41864-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
There was an error importing /New-York-Hotels-The-Roosevelt-Hotel,-New-York-City.h41864-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.wotif.com/New-York-Hotels-The-Roosevelt-Hotel,-New-York-City.h41864-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.