Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

"Nice apartment, good location, good security in the building. Checking in and out was a breeze. Overall, mostly satisfied with our stay. However, the ... " More

By a verified traveller on Thu 17 Oct 2019

Enter dates to see availability

Hotel Description

At Melbourne Empire Apartments you'll be within just a 10-minute stroll of popular attractions like Melbourne Central and Queen Victoria Market. Highlights at this property include an indoor swimming pool, and in-room kitchens and washers/dryers.

Each apartment features free WiFi, a balcony, and a living room. A kitchen comes equipped with a refrigerator, a microwave, and a stovetop, and room service is also available. A flat-screen TV, an iron/ironing board, and free toiletries are also available. Limited housekeeping is available.

This smoke-free apartment building offers a fitness center, luggage storage, and an elevator. Additionally, you'll find laundry facilities.

Attractions within a 10-minute walk of this Melbourne Central Business District property include Bourke Street Mall and RMIT University.

Deluxe Two Bedroom Apartment with Two Bathrooms

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Deluxe One Bedroom Apartment

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Deluxe Two Bedroom Apartment with One Bathroom

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Melbourne Empire Apartments ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
3.4 out of 5 3.5 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 3.0 out of 5.0
Service & staff 3.0 out of 5.0
Room comfort 3.5 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 3.0 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for Melbourne Empire Apartments

Everyone (13) Couples (4) Family (4)
2 out of 5
Great location but shared amenities were closed and the room was not well maintained or cleaned prior to our arrival.

Posted by on 9 Feb. 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

9 Feb. 2020 by Lisa

Dear guest, Thank you for staying with us. Do you mind to let us know the room number so I can check? That would be really appreciated. We will look into the details. Have a lovely day.

2 out of 5
Terrible nonstop noise day and night, me sing not much sleep!! Hard to get in and out of the complex, for an apartment that was only 2 years old this place had not been looked after. Locking the door was certainly a challenge

Posted by on 23 Jan. 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

23 Jan. 2020 by Lisa

Dear guest, Thank you for staying with us. We are so sorry about the door and it has been fixed and I will go to check the room about the noise. It is very windy recently in Melbourne and probably that is the reason because we are quite high building. Please let us know during your stay so that we can check and change another room for you. We apologize for it. Thanks you. Have a lovely day. Regards

5 out of 5

Posted by on 21 Dec. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

23 Dec. 2019 by Lisa

Dear guest, Thank you for staying with us and really appreciated for your kind review. We will look forward to your next visit. Have a great Christmas and Happy New Year!

5 out of 5

Posted by on 24 Oct. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

3 Nov. 2019 by Lisa

Dear guest, Thank you for your kind review. We will look forward to your next visit. Have a lovely day. Regards,

4 out of 5
Nice apartment, good location, good security in the building. Checking in and out was a breeze. Overall, mostly satisfied with our stay. However, there was no countertop for the sink in the bathroom to put soap, toothbrush, etc. There was storage & a power outlet behind the mirror which was a bit awkward to use.

Posted by on 17 Oct. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

27 Oct. 2019 by Lisa

Dear guest, Thank you for staying with us and your kind review. We will look into the details. Hope to see you next time soon. Have a lovely day. Regards,

4 out of 5

Posted by on 3 Oct. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

12 Oct. 2019 by Lisa

Dear guest, Thank you for your next visit. Have a lovely day. Regards,

4 out of 5
Loved the location of the property as it was so close to everything and we legit just walked everywhere! Great views from the apartments and the apartment condition was great. Probably could of provided more cutlery and pots and pans etc.

Posted by on 11 Aug. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

15 Sep. 2019 by Lisa

Dear guest, Thank you for staying with Melbourne Empire Apartments. We appreciated for your kind review and your comment. We will look forward to your next visit. Have a lovely day.

2 out of 5
The Empire Apartments in Melbourne was the single worst experience I’ve had with accomodation. Upon arrival we were told that the parking we had booked was unavailable due to someone else’s error and were then told that it was our problem to resolve and the host (Lisa) even told us to park our car in paid car parking 500m away or in a disabled spot because “there isn’t normally any disabled people”!! We refused to accept that as an option. Once we were finally provided with a parking spot in the apartments, we parked in the spot we were lead to only to find a note on our car the next morning from Empire Apartments staying that we were not to be parked there and to move our car immediately. They personally showed us to that spot! We were not assisted with our luggage by our host Lisa. The apartment had furniture that was held together with sticky tape and there was rubbish left in the bedroom and in the wardrobes. Spent as little time there as possible.

Posted by on 9 May 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

21 Jun. 2019 by Lisa

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. We are so sorry about the previous guest did not return the parking remote on time. We just emergency find a place for you to park next to the garage but you did not want to. So that we asked you to park at a street parking around 10 mins because the building manager was upstairs with someone and we help you check in first. Once we finish check in for you around 10mins, we found the building manager to help open the garage and directly help you park the car. We apologize for this and waive two days parking fee for you and sorry to let you wait around ten mins. We will take further action to avoid this happening again. Have a lovely day.

5 out of 5
This property is central to everything and the free tram is at your door. Lisa was a great communicator and very helpful. My daughter wasn't well on the day of departure, Lisa was morre than happy for us to stay in the room after checking out so she could lay down and rest we will definitely come back again

Posted by on 12 Dec. 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
1 out of 5
Terrible experience, Very rude lady checking me in. 2.00pm check in , rang day before and said is there a chance i could check in early and she said yes by all means come in earlier and we should be able to get me in earlier at 1.00pm. Arrived just before then and was met by this lady who didnt have a clue about customer service and started saying it will not be teady until 2.00pm. I left and said i will come back at 1.30 and see how things are then. Arrived back at 1.38pm and asked the reception i wonder if my room is ready. Next thing this lady comes down to reception stands in front of me and goes how can i help you. I said well is my room ready she said no way it will not be ready until 2.00pm. 2.05pm comes along and she comes back down and we go to the appartment where she hovers over me filling out a form and she was very rude. The walls of the appartment wete all dirty and scuffed with black marks the place was not very clean . Will bever stay here again ever.

Posted by , from Auckland on 22 Aug. 2018

Was this review helpful to you?

About the Melbourne Empire Apartments

Location 81 A'Beckett Street, Melbourne, VIC 3000

Property Features

Melbourne Empire Apartments offers its guests an indoor pool and a fitness center. Melbourne Empire Apartments also features laundry facilities and an elevator. This Melbourne apartment is smoke free.

  • 20 guestrooms or units
  • Self-service laundry
  • Storage area for luggage
  • Elevator
  • No smoking on site

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Family property
  • Indoor pool
  • Separate living room1
  • Free WiFi
  • Kitchen
  • Laundry facilities
  • Washer/dryer
  • Full-sized refrigerator/freezer
  • Microwave
  • Free cribs/infant beds

Internet

Available in all rooms: Free WiFi

Transport

  • Train station: Southern Cross Station (1.6 km / 1 mi)
  • Metro station: Melbourne Central Station (0.3 km / 0.2 mi)
  • Parking:

Room Amenities

Melbourne Empire Apartments offers 20 air-conditioned accommodations with washers/dryers and irons/ironing boards. Rooms open to balconies. Accommodations offer separate living rooms. Kitchens offer full-sized refrigerators/freezers, stovetops, microwaves, and cookware/dishes/utensils. Bathrooms include showers and complimentary toiletries. This Melbourne apartment provides complimentary wireless Internet access. Flat-screen televisions are featured in guestrooms. Housekeeping is provided on a limited basis.

  • In-room kitchen
  • Washer and dryer
  • Private balcony
  • Living room
  • In-room dining
  • Flat-screen television
  • Refrigerator (full size)
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Stove
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchenware
  • Shower
  • Cribs (free)
  • Housekeeping (limited)
  • Toiletries (free)
  • Iron and ironing board
  • Air conditioning
  • Ensuite bathroom

Food & Drink

Room service is available.

Nearby Activities

Recreational amenities at the apartment include an indoor pool and a fitness center.

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time starts at 2 PM
  • Check-in time ends at 7:30 PM
  • Minimum check-in age is: 21

Special check-in instructions:

There is no front desk at this property. If you are planning to arrive after 6 PM please contact the property in advance using the information on the booking confirmation.

This property does not have a front desk. Guests arriving after 6 PM must make advance arrangements by contacting the property using the information on the booking confirmation.

Check-out

  • Check-out by 10 AM

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are not available.
  • Free cribs (infant beds)!

Pet Policy

  • No pets allowed, but service animals are welcome

Policies

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A cash deposit, credit card, or debit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification may be required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges. No onsite parking is available.

  • No rollaway/extra beds available
  • Only service animals are allowed
  • Service animals are exempt from fees/restrictions
  • Debit cards not accepted

Fees

Optional extras

The fees and deposits listed below will be charged at the time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Credit card charges are subject to a surcharge of 1.5 percent

This may not be a comprehensive list. Fees and deposits are subject to change and might not include tax.

Hotel Names

  • Melbourne Empire Apartments Apartment
  • Melbourne Empire s
  • Melbourne Empire Apartments Apartment
  • Melbourne Empire Apartments Melbourne
  • Melbourne Empire Apartments Apartment Melbourne
url importing http://www.wotif.com/Melbourne-Hotels-Melbourne-Empire-Apartments.h20257883-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
There was an error importing /Melbourne-Hotels-Melbourne-Empire-Apartments.h20257883-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.wotif.com/Melbourne-Hotels-Melbourne-Empire-Apartments.h20257883-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.