Enter dates to see availability

"Great location Main room is a bit small but over all I would be more then happy to stay here again " More

By a verified traveller on Thu 23 Aug 2018

Hotel Description

A luxury stay in Melbourne awaits you at Apartments Melbourne Domain - City Lofts. Within just a 10-minute stroll, you'll find popular attractions like Melbourne Central and Queen Victoria Market. Highlights at this property include an outdoor swimming pool, and in-room kitchens and washers/dryers.

Each apartment features free WiFi, a furnished balcony, and a living room. In-room dining is easy with a kitchen that comes equipped with a fridge, a microwave, and a hob. A dining area, a flat-screen TV, and a coffee/tea maker are also available. Weekly housekeeping is available.

Enjoy the fitness centre and karaoke. Plus you'll find express check-out and a lift. There's also the convenience of self parking.

Within a 15-minute walk of this 4.5-star Melbourne Central Business District property, attractions include Bourke Street Mall and RMIT University.

Two Bedroom Deluxe Apartment - City View

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 5 Max

Two Bedroom Apartment

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 5 Max

Apartments Melbourne Domain - City Lofts ratings based on 57 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
3.4 out of 5 3.5 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 3.5 out of 5.0
Service & staff 3.5 out of 5.0
Room comfort 4.0 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 3.5 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for Apartments Melbourne Domain - City Lofts

Everyone (42) Couples (1) Family (14)
4 out of 5
Was close to everything we needed. Property photos are deceiving place is VERY tiny compared to photos

Posted by on 4 Apr. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

8 Apr. 2019 by Anais

Hello, Thanks for your feedback. Great to see that you enjoyed the place. Sorry that it was smaller than you expected however pictures on the website are the apartment ones. I hope you also enjoyed de great views and facilities.

4 out of 5
Loved the view from the balcony, and the friendliness of the young people who helped us with the lift, etc.

Posted by on 29 Mar. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

3 Apr. 2019 by Anais

Hello, Thanks for your feedback. Great to hear that you enjoyed your stay and loved the view :) We hope to see you back with us

4 out of 5

Posted by on 29 Mar. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

3 Apr. 2019 by Anais

Hi There! Thanks fore the nice mark :)

4 out of 5

Posted by on 3 Mar. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

3 Apr. 2019 by Anais

Hello, Thanks for the good score! Glad to read that you enjoyed the apartment :)

4 out of 5
Better information about things like pool times, the swipe system in the lifts, switches on walls that turn off appliances. .. just little things could be improved but over all a great stay and brilliant building.

Posted by on 1 Mar. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

11 Mar. 2019 by Anais

Hello, Thanks for tour comments. Great to hear that you spent a great time with Apartments Melbourne Domain City Loft :)

2 out of 5
Reasonable location.Clean. Hot water. Terrible checkin (3 hr and stressful). No information. No website. 1 hour before arrival message from landline said to send ID and credit card info. No email or mobile to do this. Tried to call, all phones say 'disconnected'. Saw I could message apartments on Wofit. Message said 'try to contact you within 24 hrs' Apartment - tea/coffee but no jug. No wifi. No plates/bowls. Door wouldn't lock from inside or snip on the lock. Final insult TV stopped working. Then it says if you are late leaving they will charge an $50ph fee. Kidding me. There is no understanding of hospitality or looking after guests. This place reminds me of modern Hong Kong. Pack them in and get them out. Crap.

Posted by on 21 Feb. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

27 Feb. 2019 by lisa

Thank you for your email. Yes we ask for your ID to verify you are the person checking in. The moment you called we organised your checkin. We tried 3 times to get in touch with you before your arrival with no luck. Our main number if available 24/7 to contact. We supply all the coffee and tea and I believe we found your plates in a cupboard not looked in. All the locks work and if you ask for a late check out we are happy to provide you with one if guests are not arriving straight after. We love our spot and apartments are almost new with modern features and fantastic views across Melbourne. My family stays often. We have facilities such as theatre room, steam, sauna, games and yoga room.

1 out of 5
apartment 1211 135 A’beckett St ... Starting from the lounge .... the condition was not fit for use, there were heavy stains on all three seats . Secondly the balcony door and seals where faulty and did not close properly allowing wind and noise (road construction) to fill the apartment Lastly, the main bedroom had a motor like sound , seems it was from within the ceiling ...this noise was there for the entire stay and was totally unbearable

Posted by on 21 Feb. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

3 Mar. 2019 by Anais

Hello, Thanks for your feed back. Please note we'll send our staff to check the sofa and will change it if it's on bad conditions. We took note of the noise and will organise the repairs accordingly. Thanks for letting us know. Please don't hesitate to contact us if you want to discuss further.

2 out of 5
The rooms were nice just not that clean had a blood stain on my pillow the internet didn’t work they couldn’t offer parking because I booked on the same day as check in so I drove around for an hour trying to find parking then had to get up early to go move my car the sauna was getting renovated and construction work done right at your balcony

Posted by on 6 Feb. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

14 Feb. 2019 by Anais

Hello, Thanks for your comment. Indeed, car park as subject to availability so we recommend the guests to pre-book car park in advance. Have you reported any cleaning issue? We would send back our staff to your room then. Please don't hesitate to contact us if you want to discuss further.

4 out of 5
It has a great location close to everything and the trams.

Posted by on 27 Jan. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

1 Feb. 2019 by Anais

Hello Thanks for your comment. Great to see that you spent a good time with Apartments Melbourne Domain City Loft. See you soon

1 out of 5

Posted by on 23 Jan. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

26 Jan. 2019 by Anais

Hello We do our best to keep our guests happy but it's hard to assist you with no comments about your matter. Please don't hesitate to contact us if you want to discuss further.

About the Apartments Melbourne Domain - City Lofts

Location 135 A'Beckett Street, Melbourne, VIC 3000

Property Features

Apartments Melbourne Domain - City Lofts offers its guests an outdoor pool and a fitness centre. The luxury Apartments Melbourne Domain - City Lofts also features karaoke, express check-out, and a lift. Limited parking is available for a fee and is offered on a first-come, first-served basis. This 4.5-star Melbourne apartment is smoke free.

  • 1 building
  • 20 guestrooms or units
  • 57 levels
  • Built in 2017
  • Karaoke
  • Express check-out
  • Pool or billiards table
  • Lift
  • No smoking on site

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Outdoor pool
  • Separate living room
  • Free WiFi
  • Kitchen
  • Separate dining area
  • Washer/dryer
  • Full-sized refrigerator/freezer
  • Microwave

Internet

Available in all rooms: Free WiFi

Parking

Self parking (surcharge) , Parking (limited spaces)

Transport

  • Airport: Melbourne, VIC (MEL-Tullamarine) (22.9 km / 14.2 mi)
  • Train station: Spencer Street Station (1.4 km / 0.9 mi)
  • Metro station: Melbourne Central Station (0.3 km / 0.2 mi)
  • Parking: Self parking available for a surcharge

Room Amenities

Apartments Melbourne Domain - City Lofts offers 20 forms of air-conditioned accommodation with washers/dryers and coffee/tea makers. Rooms open to furnished balconies. This accommodation offers separate living rooms. Accommodation at this 4.5-star apartment has kitchens with full-sized fridge/freezers, hobs, microwaves and separate dining areas. Bathrooms include a shower, complimentary toiletries and a hairdryer. Guests can surf the web using complimentary wireless Internet access. Flat-screen televisions are featured in guestrooms. Housekeeping is provided on a weekly basis.

  • In-room kitchen
  • Washer and dryer
  • Private balcony (furnished)
  • Dining room
  • Living room
  • Flat-screen television
  • Fridge (full size)
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Hob
  • Dishwasher
  • Coffee maker
  • Kitchenware
  • Shower
  • Housekeeping (weekly)
  • Hairdryer
  • Toiletries (free)
  • Telephone
  • Iron and ironing board
  • Climate control (air conditioning)
  • Ensuite bathroom

Nearby Activities

Recreational amenities at the apartment include an outdoor pool and a fitness centre.

Accessibility

If you have requests for specific accessibility needs, please note them at check-out when you book your room.

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time starts at 2 PM
  • Minimum check-in age is 18

Special check-in instructions:

There is no front desk at this property. If you are planning to arrive after 6 PM, please contact the property at least 24 hours in advance using the information on the booking confirmation.

This property does not have a front desk. Guests arriving after 6 PM must contact the property at least 24 hours prior to arrival using the information on the booking confirmation.

Check-out

  • Check-out by 10 AM

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are not available.
  • Cribs (infant beds) are not available.

Pets

  • No pets allowed, but service animals are welcome

Policies

Guests must contact this hotel in advance to reserve onsite parking. Contact the office using the information on the reservation confirmation received after booking.

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A credit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification are required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges. The name on the credit card used at check-in to pay for incidentals must be the primary name on the guest room reservation.

  • No rollaway/extra beds available
  • No cots (infant beds) available
  • Only service animals are allowed

Fees

Guests will be asked to pay the following charges at the property:

  • Deposit: AUD 300.00 per stay

We've listed all charges provided to us by the property, but they may vary based on length of stay or the room booked.

Optional extras

The fees and deposits listed below will be charged at the time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Self-parking fee: AUD 35 per night
  • Late check-out fee: AUD 50 (subject to availability)
  • On-site credit card charges are subject to a surcharge

This may not be a comprehensive list. Fees and deposits are subject to change and might not include tax.

Hotel Names

You should know

  • Please note that this property can refuse certain bookings for the purpose of group events or parties, which include pre-wedding stag/bachelor and hen/bachelorette parties.
  • Guests may experience noise disturbance due to nearby construction work.