"We were upgraded to a 2 bedroom apartment which was great. Very basic room, limited furniture but spotlessly clean. Advertised free WIFI, this was not ... " More

By a verified traveller on Thu 30 Nov 2017

Enter dates to see availability

Hotel Description

Launceston City Park Apartments puts you in the heart of Launceston, within steps of Launceston Aquatic Centre and City Park. Highlights at this motel include free in-room WiFi.

Sitting areas, digital TV and free newspapers are featured in all 27 individually decorated rooms. Limited housekeeping is available.

This motel has free WiFi in public areas, express check-in and tour/ticket assistance. There's also free self parking, along with the convenience of car rentals on site.

With a stay at this 3.5-star Launceston CBD motel, you'll be 3.1 km (1.9 mi) from Cataract Gorge.

One Bedroom Parkview

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

One Bedroom Spa

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Studio Hotel Room

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Two Bedroom Queen, Bunk and Single

Bed Count 2 Queen Beds Maximum Occupancy 5 Max

Studio, 1 Bedroom

Bed Count 1 Full Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Two Bedroom Two King Splits Park View

Bed Count 2 King Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Launceston City Park Apartments ratings based on 146 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
3.4 out of 5 3.5 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 3.0 out of 5.0
Service & staff 3.5 out of 5.0
Room comfort 3.0 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 3.0 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for Launceston City Park Apartments

Everyone (87) Couples (21) Family (38)
3 out of 5

Close to town, good price

We were upgraded to a 2 bedroom apartment which was great. Very basic room, limited furniture but spotlessly clean. Advertised free WIFI, this was not available. When we phoned to check why, we were told sorry its not available. Also had tea and coffee making facilities but no milk.

Posted by , from Somerset on 30 Nov. 2017

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

7 Dec. 2017 by Manager

I did leave long life milk in the safe with the key and it was left there. Sorry about the wifi.

2 out of 5

Location was

Pros: The location was good.
Cons: Pretty well everything
Location: Part of the complex looks over City Park and it was an easy walk to the town centre.
There is no way this small cramped room be described as an apartment. The air con was a very cheap fan, wardrobe space non existent and what was described as a kitchenette was a joke. The shelf on the tiny fridge door was broken off. The cleanliness was not quite up to standard. There is no way I could recommend it.

Posted by , from melbourne on 25 Nov. 2017

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

28 Nov. 2017 by Manager

This room is not advertised as an apartment. It was booked and stated on booking reservation as a hotel studio room. which does not include a kitchen Website states all these details. It appears you may have booked the wrong type of room.

2 out of 5

Only benefit is location

Rock Hard Beds Broken Couch No Light front door which wasn't handy checking in at night Excrement on bathroom wall Dirty Broken curtains

Posted by , from Tassie on 29 Sep. 2017

Was this review helpful to you?
4 out of 5

great location opposite Park -

Pros: Clean very large - great staff safe parking
Very enjoyable easy to find easy walk to pub for meal and short drive to Launceston CBD and Attractions

Posted by , from Sunshine Coast, QLD on 17 Sep. 2017

Was this review helpful to you?
4 out of 5

FOND MEMORIES

Pros: Location, great staff
Location: Close to everything
Have been staying here with my family since a child. Sadly this property has sold and will close shortly. Have enjoyed many years of holidaying here. Will be sadly missed.

Posted by , from hobart on 19 Aug. 2017

Was this review helpful to you?
3 out of 5

Very Loud

Hotel is on a busy Street so it is quite loud at night. It was a bit cold. Best pump didn't seem to warm the room. There was only one teaspoons and the bathroom rubbish had not been emptied from the people before us. Couches were comfy and it's an easy walk from the city.

Posted by , from Strahan on 17 Aug. 2017

Was this review helpful to you?
1 out of 5

Cold and Dirty

Pros: Nothing
Cons: They could clean it.
Location: Its on a very noisy road with a very steep driveway. Its within walking distance of town and the park is just opposite.
This establishment is s set on a busy road so its noisy, that is the least of its problems. The standard of cleanliness leaves a lot to be desired. The refrigerator was dirty and required me to clean it before using. the floor in the kitchen looked and felt dirty. There was dust so thick above the sink area you could leave deep inroads with your fingers. The coffee table was covered in a white smear, and the bathroom had mildew on the paint surfaces. The unit was very cold and running the heating at full blast made little difference. The electric blankets on the beds were hit and miss one worked in the childrens room out of 3, one side worked on the queen. Spare blankets were in a heap inside the wardrobes, not folded along with a spare pillow. The "blankets" were of various sizes some stretching the description. The servicing of the apartment was dumping a few clean towels in the basin. No broom was provided so I am at a loss how you are expected to clean it. Avoid.

Posted by , from Melbourne on 15 Jul. 2017

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

18 Jul. 2017 by Jannine

We are so sorry you didn't enjoy your stay and apologise for any inconvenience. If these issues had been brought to our attention during your stay we may have been able to rectify them or move you to another room. That said we still appreciate all feedback and will do everything to address all issues you have brought to our attention.

4 out of 5

Great hotel for families

Pros: Large size, good for families
Cons: Bathroom needs a good clean with bleach to remove mold
Location: Great location with park directly opposite and close to restaurants and city centre
Large, comfortable rooms in clean condition. Easily fit our family of 5 and it was great having kitchen facilities to be able to cook. Only drawback was road was very busy all night and traffic sounds made it hard to sleep. In addition the bathroom needed a good clean with bleach to remove the mold.

Posted by , from Queensland on 14 Jul. 2017

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

18 Jul. 2017 by jannine

Thank you for your feedback robin, we hope you enjoyed your stay.

3 out of 5

Short walk to CBD

Pros: Large apartment with big kitchen area. Separate bedrooms work well.
Cons: Heater did not work very well and the free Wi-Fi was useless.
Located in CBD area across from park so easy walk to CBD and restaurants.

Posted by , from Victoria on 12 Jul. 2017

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

18 Jul. 2017 by Jannine

Thank you for your feedback Jason

2 out of 5
Pros: clean
Cons: put us away from traffic
Location: it was easey for shopping
very noisey no where too park car safely fried noise all nlght

Posted by , from hobart on 28 Jun. 2017

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

18 Jul. 2017 by Jannine

Thank you for your feed back

About the Launceston City Park Apartments

Location 7 BRISBANE STREET,7, Launceston, Tasmania TAS7250

Property Features

Launceston City Park Apartments offers its guests tour or ticket assistance and express check-in. WiFi is free in public spaces. Self parking is free.

  • 1 building
  • 27 guestrooms or units
  • Front desk (limited hours)
  • Express check-in
  • Tour and ticket information

Internet

Available in all rooms: Free WiFi

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi

Parking

Free self parking , Self parking (surcharge)

Transport

  • Airport: Launceston, TAS (LST) (15.6 km / 9.7 mi)
  • Train station: East Tamar Junction Station (1.5 km / 0.9 mi)
  • Parking: Free self parking; self parking available for a surcharge

Room Amenities

Launceston City Park Apartments offers 27 forms of accommodation with free newspapers and blackout curtains. This individually decorated and furnished accommodation has separate sitting areas. Digital televisions are provided. This Launceston motel provides complimentary wireless Internet access. Housekeeping is provided on a limited basis.

  • Sitting area
  • Digital channels
  • Housekeeping (limited)
  • Newspapers (free)
  • Telephone
  • Blackout drapes
  • Unique furnishings
  • Unique decor

Hotel Policies

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are available for AUD 25.00 per stay.
  • Cribs (infant beds) are not available.

Pets

  • Pets are welcome for a fee

Policies

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A cash deposit, credit card or debit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification are required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges.

  • No cots (infant beds) available
  • No lifts

Fees

Optional extras

The fees and deposits listed below will be charged at the time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • A pet fee will be charged
  • Rollaway bed fee: AUD 25.00 per stay

This may not be a comprehensive list. Fees and deposits are subject to change and might not include tax.

Hotel Names

  • Launceston City Park Apartments
  • City Park Apartments Launceston, Tasmania