Skip to main content
Beginning of main content
4.7 out of 5

"The views and location are outstanding and the cabin was very spacious and comfortable. Would be happy to live there if I could πŸ˜€ " More

By a verified traveller on Sun 22 Mar 2020

Enter dates to see availability

Select your room to view prices

Pearly Shells

Bed Count 4 Twin Beds Maximum Occupancy 6 Max

Crystal Waters

Bed Count 4 Twin Beds Maximum Occupancy 6 Max

Harbour Lights

Bed Count 4 Twin Beds Maximum Occupancy 6 Max

Sea Breeze Spa Cabins

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Ocean Dream 3 Bedroom

Bed Count 7 Twin Beds Maximum Occupancy 8 Max

Moonlit Sands

Bed Count 4 Twin Beds Maximum Occupancy 6 Max

Hotel Description

A luxury stay in Wollongong awaits you at Kiama Harbour Cabins. Within steps you'll find Kiama Blowhole and Kiama Lighthouse. Highlights at this property include in-room washers/dryers and free WiFi.

All 39 cabins feature sitting areas, coffee/tea makers, and hair dryers. Refrigerators, microwaves, and stovetops make in-room dining convenient.

This property offers free WiFi in public areas, a garden, and barbecue grills. Additionally, you'll find laundry facilities and luggage storage. There's also the convenience of free self parking.

With a stay at this 4.5-star Kiama property, you'll be 14.1 km (8.7 mi) from Jamberoo Action Park.

Kiama Harbour Cabins ratings based on 82 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
4.7 out of 5 4.5 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 4.5 out of 5.0
Service & staff 4.0 out of 5.0
Room comfort 4.5 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 4.5 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for Kiama Harbour Cabins

Everyone (21) Couples (31) Family (28)
5 out of 5
The views and location are outstanding and the cabin was very spacious and comfortable. Would be happy to live there if I could πŸ˜€

Posted by , from Sunshine Coast Qld on 22 Mar. 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
4 out of 5
we booked this property in January 2020 and requested cabin 1 we got an email confirming that cabin 1 was available for us but two months later when we turned up we didn't get cabin 1 was very very disappointed

Posted by , from blue mountains on 12 Mar. 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

13 Mar. 2020 by Kiama Harbour Cabins team

Hi Wendy When you booked online there was no request for Cabin 1 on your booking and there was no email sent to you confirming that Cabin 1 was available. Online bookings automatically drop into our reservation system. If you had read our terms and conditions, it states that bookings cannot be made for specific accommodation, however, management will endeavour to accommodate guest requirements. If cabin 1 was available we certainly would have put you in it. That cabin had been booked out since December. We are sorry you were disappointed, if you had brought this up with us during your stay we could have explained that it had been booked out since December. Have a nice day.

5 out of 5
Lovely customer service, hassle free checkin and checkout. Great spot in Kiama to relax. Will be back.

Posted by on 9 Oct. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
5 out of 5
Best cabins we've ever stayed in! Immaculately clean, all the amenities you need, spa bath was excellent, friendly staff, fantastic water view and within walking distance to shops and restaurants. Highly recommend this wonderful place, we will be back!

Posted by on 21 Aug. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
5 out of 5
Awesome cabins, with everything u need inside, close to the blowhole and shops

Posted by on 17 Jul. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
5 out of 5
I loved the location and everyone was very friendly

Posted by on 27 Jun. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
4 out of 5
Excellent location near the Blowhole. Parking spaces limited.

Posted by on 16 Apr. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
5 out of 5
Loved the location and amenities of our cabin. The kitchen was of a high standard and loved the deck.

Posted by on 23 Jan. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
5 out of 5
Cabin 4 is located at the point overlooking the rock pool and up the coast to Pt Kembla; road is close-by but the regular walkers and vehicular traffic gave something to look at. 2 person cabin with ample room in all three separate sections.

Posted by on 16 Dec. 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
5 out of 5

Mini Holiday with our 3 year old Grandson

Pros: The Cabin was in a great location. The Balcony and BBQ with the peaceful water views made it a holiday atmosphere! So close to the Blowhole and shops.
We absolutely loved our 3 day 2 nights stay in Cabin 20. Our Cabin was spotlessly clean, very spacious and so well equipped. The beds were comfortable and the spa bath was amazing! The large balcony with the beautiful water view is exactly what we want when we have our regular mini breaks. Our Grandson had plenty of space on the balcony to ride his scooter and play with his toys while Nanny and Pa enjoyed a couple of drinks while cooking the BBQ. We very much appreciated being allowed to move into our Cabin earlier than check in time. It was a very enjoyable and wonderful experience and would most definitely return again!

Posted by , from Thirroul NSW on 15 Aug. 2018

Was this review helpful to you?

About the Kiama Harbour Cabins

Location Blowhole Point, Kiama, NSW 2533

Property Features

As a guest of Kiama Harbour Cabins, you'll find barbecue grills, a garden, and laundry facilities. WiFi is free in public spaces. Self parking is free.

  • 39 guestrooms or units
  • Self-service laundry
  • Front desk (limited hours)
  • Storage area for luggage
  • Garden
  • BBQ grill(s)

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Free WiFi
  • Laundry facilities
  • Washer/dryer
  • Full-sized refrigerator/freezer
  • Microwave

Internet

Available in all rooms: Free WiFi

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi

Parking

Free self parking

Transport

  • Train station: Kiama Station (0.9 km / 0.6 mi)
  • Parking: Free self parking

Room Amenities

Kiama Harbour Cabins offers 39 air-conditioned accommodations with washers/dryers and coffee/tea makers. Accommodations offer separate sitting areas. Guests can make use of the in-room full-sized refrigerators/freezers and microwaves. Guests can surf the web using the complimentary wireless Internet access. Additionally, rooms include hair dryers and irons/ironing boards.

  • Washer and dryer
  • Sitting area
  • Refrigerator (full size)
  • Microwave
  • Stove
  • Coffee maker
  • Hair dryer
  • Iron and ironing board
  • Air conditioning
  • Ensuite bathroom

Spa Services

  • Massages

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time starts at 3 PM
  • Check-in time ends at 8 PM

Special check-in instructions:

The front desk is open daily from 8 AM - 8 PM. If you are planning to arrive after 8 PM please contact the property in advance using the information on the booking confirmation. Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival.

The front desk at this property is open daily from 8 AM - 8 PM.
Guests arriving after 8 PM must make advance arrangements by contacting the property using the information on the booking confirmation. Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival.

Check-out

  • Check-out by 10 AM

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are not available.
  • Cribs (infant beds) are not available.

Pet Policy

  • No pets allowed, but service animals are welcome

Policies

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A cash deposit, credit card, or debit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification may be required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges.

  • No rollaway/extra beds available
  • No cots (infant beds) available
  • Service animals are allowed
  • Staffed front desk

Hotel Names

  • Kiama Harbour Cabins Cabin
  • Kiama Harbour Cabins
  • Harbour Cabins
  • Kiama Harbour Cabins Cabin
  • Kiama Harbour Cabins Kiama
  • Kiama Harbour Cabins Cabin Kiama
url importing http://www.wotif.com/Wollongong-Hotels-Kiama-Harbour-Cabins.h9628984-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
There was an error importing /Wollongong-Hotels-Kiama-Harbour-Cabins.h9628984-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.wotif.com/Wollongong-Hotels-Kiama-Harbour-Cabins.h9628984-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.