"Great facilities and close to all shops and beaches " More

By a verified traveller on Fri 05 Jan 2018

Enter dates to see availability

Hotel Description

At Miami Shore Apartments & Motel you'll be 0.8 km (0.5 mi) from Burleigh Beach and 3.8 km (2.3 mi) from Bond University. Highlights at this motel include an outdoor swimming pool and in-room free WiFi.

You can enjoy LCD TVs and ceiling fans, featured in all 6 rooms. In-room dining is easy with amenities like fridges and microwaves.

This motel offers free WiFi in public areas, a 24-hour front desk and barbecues. Other amenities include laundry facilities, tour/ticket assistance and luggage storage. There's also free self parking, along with the convenience of an airport shuttle.

Attractions within a 10-minute drive of this 3-star Miami motel include Pacific Fair Shopping Centre and The Star Gold Coast.

Standard Room (Dolphin Room)

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max
AU$81 per night

Deluxe Apartment, 1 Bedroom

Bed Count 2 Queen Beds Maximum Occupancy 6 Max

Standard Room (Sun & Sand Room)

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Comfort Apartment, 1 Bedroom

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 6 Max

Miami Shore Apartments & Motel ratings based on 51 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
2.3 out of 5 2.5 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 2.0 out of 5.0
Service & staff 3.0 out of 5.0
Room comfort 2.0 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 2.0 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for Miami Shore Apartments & Motel

Everyone (36) Couples (4) Family (10)
1 out of 5
Double booked the room had to find other accommodation, total waste of time

Posted by on 20 Apr. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
2 out of 5
It was generally poor across the board. Wouldn’t recommend it.

Posted by , from Brisbane, au on 9 Apr. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
2 out of 5

Posted by on 26 Jan. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

27 Jan. 2019 by Marnie

Very sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay, we hope to work towards improvements to make holidaying more enjoyable for all as New Management and appreciate your feedback

5 out of 5
this place was perfect for us great location great price we are a family of 6 and we loved it we will be back for sure

Posted by on 3 Jan. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

27 Jan. 2019 by Marnie

As New Management we are excited to hear you enjoyed your stay, thank you for taking the time to review your stay.

2 out of 5
My children had sores on their finger tips from the edge of the pool. Another child at the motel warned e about the dangers of the pool as he had the same sores.

Posted by on 4 Nov. 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
1 out of 5

an old building that looked cheap & nasty

Pros: nothing I got what I paid for rooms shouldn't be let till refurbishment is finished
Cons: proper building repairs and general maintance
Location: no comment
room a/c was good as was tv no signal for wi /fi bed was reasonable very small room with to many nook& crannies which were which were very roughly finished, bathroom had been retiled and looked good no toilet paper no shower curtain sink tap was very loose with a dribble of hot water towel rail was partly missing tile floors throughout was damaged,

Posted by , from maimi gold coast on 2 Aug. 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
1 out of 5
Tv didn't work kept pixalating. Warm water for shower not hot.

Posted by on 23 Jul. 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
2 out of 5
Traffic and neighbour noise an issues, room adequate

Posted by on 14 Jul. 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
3 out of 5
I stayed here for the last weekend of the committee members. When I first got there, the bathroom floor was still all wet from the previous occupier and I almost slipped over using the toilet. The motel is close to public transport so I could get to my games event with no problems. It was still very noisy at around midnight when I was trying to get to sleep. When I went to turn the television on to watch sunrise on the sunday morning, there was only one battery in the remote. I tried to put the batteries from the a/c remote in the tv remote and it still didn't work. I have given this place an extra star as it was directly across the road from the marathon. I don't think I will stay again.

Posted by on 15 Apr. 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
5 out of 5

Nice motel and suites quite comfortable

Great facilities and close to all shops and beaches

Posted by on 5 Jan. 2018

Was this review helpful to you?

About the Miami Shore Apartments & Motel

Location 2016 Gold Coast Highway, Miami, QLD 4220

Property Features

As a guest of Miami Shore Apartments & Motel, you'll find an outdoor pool, tour or ticket assistance, and a BBQ. Public spaces have free WiFi. Free self parking is available.

  • 6 guestrooms or units
  • Self-service laundry
  • Front desk (24 hours)
  • Storage area for luggage
  • Tour and ticket information
  • BBQ grill(s)

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Family Property
  • Outdoor pool
  • Free WiFi
  • Laundry facilities
  • Playground on site
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave


Available in all rooms: Free WiFi

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi


Free self parking


  • Airport: Gold Coast, QLD (OOL-Coolangatta) (14.2 km / 8.9 mi)
  • Train station: Varsity Lakes Station (7.9 km / 4.9 mi)
  • Parking: Free self parking

Room Amenities

Miami Shore Apartments & Motel offers 6 forms of air-conditioned accommodation with a ceiling fan. Guests can make use of the in-room fridges and microwaves. Guests can surf the web using complimentary wireless Internet access. LCD televisions are featured in guestrooms.

  • LCD television
  • Fridge
  • Microwave
  • Electric kettle
  • Rollaway beds (free)
  • Air conditioning
  • Ceiling fan

Hotel Policies


  • Check-in time starts at 2 PM

Special check-in instructions:

24-hour airport shuttle service is available. Fees may apply. Contact the property in advance to make arrangements.

Airport transport is offered 24 hours a day. Fees may apply. Please make arrangements in advance by contacting the property.


  • Check-out by 10 AM

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Free rollaway/extra beds!
  • Cribs (infant beds) are not available.


  • No pets allowed


Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A cash deposit, credit card or debit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification are required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges.

  • No cots (infant beds) available

Hotel Names

  • Miami Shore Apartments Motel
  • Shore Apartments Motel
  • Miami Shore

You should know

  • Miami Shore Apartments & Motel offers transfers from the airport. Please contact the property at the number on the booking confirmation with your arrival details prior to travel.