Skip to main content
Beginning of main content
4.4 out of 5

"Location was great so close to beach, restaurant and walks. " More

By a verified traveller on Sun 02 Aug 2020

Enter dates to see availability

Hotel Description

Burleigh Beach Tourist Park places you steps from Burleigh Beach and within a 10-minute stroll of Burleigh Head National Park. Highlights at this campground include in-room free WiFi and furnished balconies.

Flat-screen TVs with cable channels are featured in all 10 accommodations, and you can enjoy DVD players, coffee/tea makers, and ceiling fans. In-room dining is easy with amenities like refrigerators, microwaves, and stovetops. Weekly housekeeping is available.

This campground has a game room, a garden, and barbecue grills. Other amenities include WiFi in public areas and laundry facilities. There's also free self parking, along with the convenience of an area shuttle.

Attractions within a 15-minute drive of this Burleigh Heads campground include Currumbin Wildlife Sanctuary and Gold Coast Convention and Exhibition Centre.

Standard Suite, 2 Bedrooms, Non Smoking, Kitchen (Villa)

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Deluxe Suite, 2 Bedrooms, Non Smoking, Kitchen (Deluxe Villa)

Bed Count 5 Twin Beds Maximum Occupancy 8 Max

Superior Suite, 2 Bedrooms, Non Smoking, Kitchen

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Burleigh Beach Tourist Park ratings based on 49 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
4.4 out of 5 4.5 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 4.5 out of 5.0
Service & staff 4.5 out of 5.0
Room comfort 4.0 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 4.0 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for Burleigh Beach Tourist Park

Everyone (22) Couples (5) Family (21)
5 out of 5
Location was great so close to beach, restaurant and walks.

Posted by on 2 Aug. 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

2 Aug. 2020 by Lara Berryman (Park Manager)

Hello, thank you kindly for the review! We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay at the best location on the Gold Coast. We hope to welcome you again! The team at Burleigh.

2 out of 5
Never again. Burleigh is disappointing place to go

Posted by on 20 Jun. 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

20 Jun. 2020 by Lara Berryman - Park Manager

Hello Anonymous. Thank you for sharing your review, it was very disheartening to read that you did not enjoy your stay. Are you able to provide more feedback on what specifically you did not like? Was it our location or the accommodation? We are very sorry to hear that your stay did not meet your expectations, this is definitely not how we want our valued guests to depart.

5 out of 5
Position position position - perfect for all ages. Park your car and go.

Posted by on 18 Jan. 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

18 Jan. 2020 by Lara Berryman - Park Manager

Thank you for the wonderful review and the top rated marks! We are thrilled that you enjoyed our great location here in the heart of beautiful Burleigh! We do hope to welcome you back again! The team at Burleigh

5 out of 5
Loved this little park. Perfect location & directly across from the beach. Our villa was amazing & a reasonable price too!!! Will definitely be going back.The staff are lovely also. Would highly recommend this park πŸ‘

Posted by on 23 Oct. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

24 Oct. 2019 by Lara - Manager

Thank you so much for your lovely review - your feedback is greatly appreciated. We are very lucky to be located at the amazing Burleigh Beach, which we think is one of the best beaches in Queensland. We are glad that you enjoyed the villa's we have on site; they do make for a very comfortable stay. Our staff do try to ensure that all guests enjoy their stay, and they are always more than willing to help in whatever way possible. Once again we thank you for your great review, and we look forward to seeing you again in the future.

5 out of 5

Posted by on 12 Oct. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

17 Oct. 2019 by BurleighBeach

Hi there, Thanks for the 5/5 rating!

5 out of 5
Location-close to walks, beach, eateries, access to exploring the area

Posted by on 2 Aug. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

8 Aug. 2019 by The Burleigh Beach Team

Thank you for a 5 out of 5 rating!! We are very lucky to be located across the road from the popular Burleigh Beach and have all this take place in our front yard. We look forward to seeing you in the future. Kind regards The Burleigh Beach Team

5 out of 5

Posted by on 30 Jun. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

1 Jul. 2019 by Management

Hello Thank you for your 5 star review of our beautiful park. We are so lucky to be situated in the heart of Burleigh. We look forward to seeing you again sometime soon!

4 out of 5

Posted by on 1 Feb. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

2 Apr. 2019 by chris

Good morning Thank you for taking the time to review our park with a 4 star review and especially knowing how much you have enjoyed your stay here with us. Look forward to your next visit.

3 out of 5
Very clean but really needs updating for the cost and position to stay there.

Posted by on 28 Oct. 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

31 Oct. 2018 by Chris

Good morning Thank you for taking the time to review our park with a 3 star review. Everyday we look to improving all aspects of our park which takes time, and we are very proud of what we have achieved. Thank you again

5 out of 5
Staff were very accommodating. We arrived a little past 7;30pm check in time and they happily waited and greeted us on arrival. Lovely clean villa. Very pleased with the whole experience.

Posted by on 19 Feb. 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

20 Feb. 2018 by Alison

Hello, we are thrilled you enjoyed your stay at Burleigh Beach Tourist Park and hope to welcome you back to our park in the future. Kind Regards Alison Fitzgerald Onsite Manager

About the Burleigh Beach Tourist Park

Location 36 Goodwin Tce, Burleigh Heads, QLD 4220

Property Features

As a guest of Burleigh Beach Tourist Park, you'll find tour/ticket assistance, barbecue grills, and an arcade/game room. WiFi is available in public spaces for a fee. Burleigh Beach Tourist Park also features a garden, a picnic area, and laundry facilities. Self parking is free.

  • 10 guestrooms or units
  • Self-service laundry
  • Front desk (limited hours)
  • Tour and ticket information
  • Game room or arcade
  • Garden
  • BBQ grill(s)
  • Outdoor picnic space

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Free WiFi
  • Laundry facilities
  • Arcade/game room
  • Full-sized refrigerator/freezer
  • Microwave
  • DVD player

Internet

Available in all rooms: Free WiFi

Available in some public areas: WiFi (surcharge)

Parking

Free self parking

Transport

  • Train station: Varsity Lakes Station (6.8 km / 4.2 mi)
  • Property shuttles: Area shuttle
  • Parking: Free self parking

Room Amenities

Burleigh Beach Tourist Park offers 10 air-conditioned accommodations with DVD players and coffee/tea makers. Rooms open to furnished balconies or patios. Full-sized refrigerators/freezers and microwaves are provided. This Gold Coast campground provides complimentary wireless Internet access. Flat-screen televisions come with cable channels. Additionally, rooms include irons/ironing boards and ceiling fans. Housekeeping is provided weekly.

  • Private balcony or patio (furnished)
  • Flat-screen television
  • Cable channels
  • DVD player
  • Refrigerator (full size)
  • Microwave
  • Stove
  • Coffee maker
  • Kitchenware
  • Housekeeping (weekly)
  • Iron and ironing board
  • Air conditioning
  • Ceiling fan

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time starts at 2 PM
  • Check-in time ends at 7:30 PM

Special check-in instructions:

The front desk is open daily from 7:30 AM - 7:30 PM. If you are planning to arrive after 7:30 PM please contact the property in advance using the information on the booking confirmation. Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival.

The front desk at this property is open daily from 7:30 AM - 7:30 PM.
Guests arriving after 7:30 PM must make advance arrangements by contacting the property using the information on the booking confirmation. Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival.

Check-out

  • Check-out by 10 AM

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are available for AUD 20 per night.
  • Cribs (infant beds) are available for AUD 20 per night.

Pet Policy

  • No pets allowed, but service animals are welcome

Policies

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A cash deposit, credit card, or debit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification may be required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges.

  • Service animals are allowed
  • Staffed front desk

Fees

Optional extras

The fees and deposits listed below will be charged at the time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Fee for wireless Internet in public areas: AUD 9.95 per 24-hour period (rates may vary)
  • Crib (infant bed) fee: AUD 20 per night
  • Rollaway bed fee: AUD 20 per night

This may not be a comprehensive list. Fees and deposits are subject to change and might not include tax.

Hotel Names

  • Burleigh Beach Tourist Park Campground
  • Burleigh Beach Tourist Park
  • Burleigh Beach Tourist Park Campsite
  • Burleigh Tourist Park
  • Burleigh Beach Tourist Park Campsite
  • Burleigh Beach Tourist Park Burleigh Heads
  • Burleigh Beach Tourist Park Campsite Burleigh Heads
url importing http://www.wotif.com/Gold-Coast-Hotels-Burleigh-Beach-Tourist-Park.h9626540-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
There was an error importing /Gold-Coast-Hotels-Burleigh-Beach-Tourist-Park.h9626540-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.wotif.com/Gold-Coast-Hotels-Burleigh-Beach-Tourist-Park.h9626540-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.