Skip to main content
Beginning of main content
4.4 out of 5

"Was a very nice cottage all the little touches where good only issue was aircon was on when we got in the room was a 7 degree day and was colder in th ... " More

By a verified traveller on Sat 16 Nov 2019

Enter dates to see availability

Hotel Description

At Gembrook Cottages you'll be within just a 10-minute stroll of Gembrook G204 Bushland Reserve and Gembrook G205 Bushland Reserve. Highlights at this property include free daily breakfast, free self parking, and a spa tub.

You can enjoy LCD TVs with DVD players, and all 14 accommodations feature private spa tubs, fireplaces, and balconies. In-room dining is easy with kitchenettes that come equipped with refrigerators and microwaves. Nice touches include bathrobes and free toiletries. IPod docks, sitting areas, and private yards are also available.

This business-friendly property offers a garden and barbecue grills. Each morning free breakfast is served.

Attractions within a 30-minute drive of this 4-star Gembrook property include Gumbuya Park and Sherbrooke Forest.

Standard Suite, 1 Bedroom, Non Smoking, Kitchenette (Bluebells)

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max
AU$206* Per night/room 17 May - 18 May

Standard Suite, 1 Bedroom, Non Smoking, Kitchenette (The Harem - Single Night)

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Standard Suite, 1 Bedroom, Non Smoking, Kitchenette (Bluebells - Single Night)

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Standard Suite, 1 Bedroom, Non Smoking, Kitchenette (The Harem)

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Gembrook Cottages ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
4.4 out of 5 4.5 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 4.5 out of 5.0
Service & staff 4.5 out of 5.0
Room comfort 4.5 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 4.5 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for Gembrook Cottages

Everyone (2) Couples (6)
2 out of 5
The property described this luscious cooked breakfast of bacon eggs tomatoes, mushrooms etc . I always understood that a bed and breakfast meant the breakfast would be cooked for you not do it yourself and clean up for the price I paid. There were robes to wear but they were filthy and had someone else' body odour. The TV took some 3/4 hr to get to work. There is no personal privacy in the bathroom only dirty calico curtains. Most of all the sunken bathtub in the middle of the room with no barrier of sorts around it was a safety hazard - you could easily fall in if you were to get up during the night to go to the bathroom. Then there was their lists of do's and don'ts or you would be charged. LEAVE ME OUT OF THEIR SO CALLED LUX COTTAGES - IT WAS NOT WHAT I EXPECTED FOR THE PRICE. WOULD NOT RECOMMEND.

Posted by , from Culcairn NSW 2660 on 18 Dec. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

19 Dec. 2019 by GC

Hi Christine, Thank you for your feedback and review. For $212 for the nights accommodation including your self catered breakfast is far from a premium price. We never state that the breakfast is cooked for you as we do not live on the premises or stay with you to cook the breakfast. We are aware of the privacy with the bathroom and this is something we are looking at changing along with some other appliances and equipment. The images of the cottage clearly shows that the spa is sunken and does not have a barrier around it so people can see and judge if this is what is of interest to them. The robes are changed after each stay and sent to be laundered so our sincere apologies if they seemed to have had an odour as we clearly wouldn't have placed them there if we had smelt anything. I tried the TV and seem to work fine so not sure what has happened during your stay. The terms and conditions of stay are the same as any other hotel, motel, apartment and B&B and are not unreasonable as you will be amazed at what can happen and can be taken. We are sorry to hear that the cottage wasn't to your liking or that you didn't enjoy your stay. Warm regards, Gembrook Cottages

4 out of 5
Was a very nice cottage all the little touches where good only issue was aircon was on when we got in the room was a 7 degree day and was colder in the room

Posted by on 16 Nov. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
5 out of 5
A unique feel to the harem room, all details were catered for, all needs or wants self contained in such a beautiful room

Posted by on 20 Jan. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
5 out of 5
We were staying here for a wedding and the service was outstanding. Lovely owners.

Posted by , from gold coast on 25 Apr. 2016

Was this review helpful to you?
4 out of 5

Quiet location close to centre of Gembrook

Pros: It is quiet, comfortable, well equipped and attractively decorated.
Cons: A monor point - the wardrobe space is very limited and only had two small coat-hangers.
Location: Just off Gembrook high street and close to shopping, eating places and the end station for Puffing Billy. There are some interesting walks nearby.
This was ideal for attending a wedding locally and very close to shopping and attractions (eg Puffing Billy) while being secluded. The cottage - Bluebells - was attractively decorated and well equipped with generous breakfast provisions. The off-street parking was also convenient.

Posted by , from Ocean Grove on 1 Nov. 2015

Was this review helpful to you?
5 out of 5

Excellent accommodation

Clean, quiet & very comfortable. Everything we could possibly need or want was supplied. Enjoyed our stay :)

Posted by on 25 Jul. 2015

Was this review helpful to you?
5 out of 5
Location: Tranquil
Facilities: Top of the line; Value: Fantastic; Service: Good; Cleanliness: Spotless;

Posted by , from Australia - VIC - Regional VIC on 23 Jul. 2014

Was this review helpful to you?
5 out of 5
Pros: Spa
Cons: We had to go home
Location: Outstanding
Facilities: Top of the line; Value: Affordable; Service: Outstanding; Cleanliness: Spotless;

Posted by , from Australia - VIC - Melbourne on 24 Dec. 2013

Was this review helpful to you?

Property Features

Free breakfast is served daily. A spa tub, barbecue grills, and a garden are also featured at the business-friendly Gembrook Cottages. Free self parking is available. This 4-star Melbourne cottage is smoke free.

  • 14 guestrooms or units
  • Full breakfast (free)
  • Garden
  • BBQ grill(s)
  • No smoking on site

Parking

Free self parking

Transport

  • Airport: Melbourne Airport (MEL) (87.4 km / 54.3 mi)
  • Train station: Cockatoo Station (6.5 km / 4 mi)
  • Parking: Free self parking

Room Amenities

Gembrook Cottages offers 14 accommodations with private spa tubs and fireplaces. Rooms open to balconies. Accommodations offer separate sitting areas and include desks. Accommodations at this 4-star cottage have kitchenettes with refrigerators, microwaves, and cookware/dishes/utensils. Bathrooms include showers, bathrobes, complimentary toiletries, and hair dryers. LCD televisions come with DVD players. Additionally, rooms include iPod docking stations and irons/ironing boards.

  • Private hot tub
  • In-room kitchenette
  • Fireplace
  • Private balcony
  • Sitting area
  • IPod dock
  • Private outdoor space
  • LCD television
  • DVD player
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave
  • Kitchenware
  • Shower
  • Hair dryer
  • Bathrobes
  • Toiletries (free)
  • Iron and ironing board
  • Desk
  • Climate control (air conditioning)
  • Ensuite bathroom

Food & Drink

Guests are served free full breakfast daily.

Nearby Activities

Recreational amenities at the cottage include a spa tub.

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time starts at 3 PM
  • Minimum check-in age is: 18
  • Check-in time ends at 11:00 PM

Special check-in instructions:

There is no front desk at this property. Guests planning to arrive outside of normal check-in hours will receive an email with check-in instructions and lockbox information. Guests can access their accommodation through a private entrance.

This property does not have a front desk. Guests planning to arrive outside of normal check-in hours will receive an email before arrival with check-in information and lockbox information. Guests can access their accommodation through a private entrance.

Check-out

  • Check-out by 11:00 AM

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • This property welcomes adults only.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are not available.
  • Cribs (infant beds) are not available.

Pet Policy

  • No pets allowed, but service animals are welcome

Policies

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A cash deposit, credit card, or debit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification may be required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges.

This property accepts credit cards.

  • No rollaway/extra beds available
  • No cots (infant beds) available
  • Caters to adults only
  • Service animals are allowed
  • Guests will receive an email with special check-in instructions
  • Private entrance

Hotel Names

  • Gembrook Cottages House
  • Gembrook Cottages
  • Gembrook Cottages Cottage
  • Gembrook Cottages Gembrook
  • Gembrook Cottages Cottage Gembrook
url importing http://www.wotif.com/Melbourne-Hotels-Gembrook-Cottages.h9626106-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
There was an error importing /Melbourne-Hotels-Gembrook-Cottages.h9626106-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.wotif.com/Melbourne-Hotels-Gembrook-Cottages.h9626106-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.