Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

"We had a nice stay and the owners were happy to help with request. Needs a coat of paint inside but minor aesthetics. Great for a family trip. spaci ... " More

By a verified traveller on Sun 15 Apr 2018

Enter dates to see availability

Hotel Description

A family-friendly stay in Melbourne awaits you at Dromana Holiday & Lifestyle Village. You'll be 1.9 km (1.2 mi) from Port Phillip Bay Coastal Reserve and 3.4 km (2.1 mi) from Dromana Bushland Reserve. Highlights at this campground include an outdoor swimming pool, an indoor swimming pool, and in-room kitchens.

All 18 accommodations feature balconies, TVs, and DVD players. In-room dining is easy with kitchens that come equipped with refrigerators, microwaves, and stovetops.

This campground offers a game room, a library, and a garden. Added amenities include a kids' swimming pool, laundry facilities, and a microwave in a common area. There's also the convenience of free self parking.

With a stay at this 4-star Dromana campground, you'll be 4.2 km (2.6 mi) from Martha Cove and 4.2 km (2.6 mi) from Arthurs Seat State Park.

Deluxe Villa, 3 Bedrooms

Bed Count 2 Queen Beds Maximum Occupancy 6 Max

Deluxe Villa, 2 Bedrooms

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 5 Max

Dromana Holiday & Lifestyle Village ratings based on 74 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
3.4 out of 5 3.5 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 3.0 out of 5.0
Service & staff 3.0 out of 5.0
Room comfort 2.5 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 3.5 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for Dromana Holiday & Lifestyle Village

Everyone (32) Couples (7) Family (35)
2 out of 5
No screen doors to let breeze in .. couldnt open windows as had window locks but no keys. Broken window blinds so every morning sun would wake you up.

Posted by on 12 Jan. 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
4 out of 5

Posted by on 29 Dec. 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
4 out of 5

Nice affordable accommodation

We had a nice stay and the owners were happy to help with request. Needs a coat of paint inside but minor aesthetics. Great for a family trip. spacious living room

Posted by on 15 Apr. 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
2 out of 5


Cons: Spend some money and fix up the cabin
Location: Dromana was quite nice
The cabin was in need of a major update. The carpet was stained and the bedding was well below par for the price per night. Paint was chipped and draws would not stay closed. We chose this accommodation for the indoor pool which was its one redeeming feature, and the only reason I managed to convince the kids to stay and not find somewhere else. The staff at the office were courteous and the care the long term tenants take with their gardens is commendable, just this cabin was disgusting (the blinds were so damaged they didn't even properly close which made getting dressed interesting!). Will not be going back.

Posted by on 14 Apr. 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
3 out of 5

Very basic accommodation.

Cabin was small and very basic. Rooms were clean but there were ants in the kitchen area from the time we arrived. Beds were comfortable. One set of sheets for the bunk bed had stains on them- probably more the responsibility of the laundry service. Strange that double bed was made up, but the bunks beds weren't?? Stains on bunk bed underlays as well. And was clear that doona covers were not fresh. Hard to raise issues with office as it was closed from 5pm, which seems early for the start of a holiday weekend. Bathroom very clean. But cabin was all we needed to sleep in for the weekend and was close to the places in town we wanted to see. Park was safe and very quiet.

Posted by , from Melbourne on 11 Mar. 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
4 out of 5

Nice place to stay

Our cabin was clean, and the place itself was nice and quiet for our 1 year old.

Posted by , from Melbourne on 26 Feb. 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
1 out of 5

Accomodation disaster

I booked this place 6 months ago via Wotif; I selected the 3 bedroom deluxe villa and paid upfront in full for the 3 bedroom. Upon arrival and a few days before arrival I was told my booking was down graded to a two bedroom Unbeknown to me. Not only was it a two bedroom but the worst shack on the lot and possible the last one available . Everything was booked out! There was no alternatives available . I was told by the hotel if I cancelled I would loose half my money and as well be without a holiday ; out of no fault of my own. Wotif helped to get $200 back for a week stay for the price difference from 3 bed to 2 bed but we had one guest leave because there was no room for her to sleep in our dumpy crappy shack! The $200 refund did not make up for the inconvenience , hostility, aggravation and discomfort ! The holiday was ruined! The hotel is claiming Wotif booked incorrectly and Wotif is blaming the hotel staff. The old circular blame game ; with no one accepting responsibility . Very dissapointed!

Posted by , from australia on 7 Jan. 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

11 Jan. 2018 by Asst. Manager

We are so sorry that the size of your cabin was ultimately inadequate for your party. Your initial booking came into our system as being only for two adults, hence why you were put in a two bedroom. When we discovered the problem, our staff worked very hard with Wotif to try and accommodate you; even offering you a full refund but were told by Wotif that you did not wish to receive a refund because you still wished to stay with us on those days. - Which made sense as it was only a few days before your planned holiday at that point. Then, the best offer we could manage was charging you the price for 2 people staying in a 2 bedroom cabin. This was $200 less than what it would have cost if we had accounted for the extra members of your party. I can assure you that the cabin is not our "worst." In fact it is much newer and more modern than others. I know that it has been frustrating to have all the back and forth between us and Wotif - I agree. I also feel frustrated that Wotif is blaming us whereas we see the problem being with them since they told us from day 1 that you only had 2 people with you. We are sorry if you experienced any hostility; I can assure you that was never the intent of our staff. Perhaps what you experienced was merely frustration over helplessness in the face of a situation that our staff could not remedy - despite their deep desire to help you.

5 out of 5

Great spot...

Perfect spot for what we wanted to do. Would go back and stay again. Cabin was great and facilities.

Posted by , from Bayswater on 11 Nov. 2017

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

8 Dec. 2017 by Dromana Holiday Village

Thank you for your review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again soon.

1 out of 5

Didn’t get what I booked and paid for

Booked and paid for a 3 bedroom villa and was given a 2 bedroom villa. There were no 3 bedroom villas available so we had to make do with 2 two bedrooms. Staff didn’t seem to care and no explanation given. Games room hardly open. Villa was insufficiently clean e.g. we found a condom wrapper on the bedroom floor. Such a shame because there’s real potential but overall it was disappointing and I wouldn’t go back.

Posted by on 8 Nov. 2017

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

11 Dec. 2017 by Savannah, Asst. Manager

Anonymous, We moved you into a 2 bedroom villa because you made a booking stating that there were only 2 adults in your party. Perhaps the problem was that you though you said there were only 2 people in your party, you arrived and it turned out that you had more guests with you that weren't paid for. The amount you paid reflected the amount we normally charge for 2 people to stay in a 2 person cabin. Furthermore, it's not that staff did not care it's just that normally people with parties of 2 would have a 2 bedroom cabin, so they wouldn't have seen an issue. Lastly, I am sorry you were disappointed with the cleanliness of your cabin. I can highly assure you that our staff would not leave a cabin without first removing rubbish such as the condom wrapper you mentioned. It is strange that you complain about the state of the cabin when you broke a dome light cover in the very same cabin without saying anything. We chose not to charge you for this item, but perhaps we should have.

4 out of 5
A pleasant and quiet village. It is a village, unlike anything we have stayed previously.

Posted by on 2 Oct. 2017

Was this review helpful to you?

About the Dromana Holiday & Lifestyle Village

Location 131 Nepean Highway, Dromana, VIC 3936

Property Features

Dromana Holiday & Lifestyle Village offers its guests an indoor pool, an outdoor pool, and a children's pool. A library, barbecue grills, and an arcade/game room are also featured at the family-friendly Dromana Holiday & Lifestyle Village. Limited free parking is available on a first-come, first-served basis. Smoking is allowed in designated areas at this 4-star Melbourne campground.

  • 18 guestrooms or units
  • 1 conference room
  • Self-service laundry
  • Front desk (limited hours)
  • Staff is multilingual
  • Game room or arcade
  • Pool or billiards table
  • Library
  • Garden
  • BBQ grill(s)
  • Outdoor picnic space
  • Smoking in designated areas
  • Microwave in a common area
  • Refrigerator in a common area

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Outdoor pool
  • Indoor pool
  • Children's pool
  • Kitchen
  • Laundry facilities
  • Arcade/game room
  • Playground on site
  • Full-sized refrigerator/freezer
  • Microwave
  • DVD player


Free self parking , Parking (limited spaces)


  • Airport: Tullamarine Airport (MEL) (103.5 km / 64.3 mi)
  • Parking: Free self parking

Room Amenities

Dromana Holiday & Lifestyle Village offers 18 air-conditioned accommodations with DVD players. Rooms open to balconies. Accommodations at this 4-star campground have kitchens with full-sized refrigerators/freezers, stovetops, microwaves, and cookware/dishes/utensils.

  • In-room kitchen
  • Private balcony
  • Television
  • DVD player
  • Refrigerator (full size)
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Stove
  • Electric kettle
  • Kitchenware
  • Air conditioning

Hotel Policies


  • Check-in time starts at 2 PM
  • Check-in time ends at 5 AM
  • Minimum check-in age is: 18

Special check-in instructions:

The front desk is open daily from 9 AM - 5 PM. If you are planning to arrive after 5 PM please contact the property in advance using the information on the booking confirmation. Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival.

The front desk at this property is open daily from 9 AM - 5 PM.
Guests arriving after 5 PM must make advance arrangements by contacting the property using the information on the booking confirmation. Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival.


  • Check-out by 10 AM

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are not available.
  • Cribs (infant beds) are not available.

Pet Policy

  • No pets allowed, but service animals are welcome


Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A cash deposit, credit card, or debit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification may be required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges.

  • No rollaway/extra beds available
  • No cots (infant beds) available
  • Service animals are allowed
  • No lifts
  • Staffed front desk

Hotel Names

  • Dromana Holiday Lifestyle Village Campground
  • Dromana Holiday Lifestyle Village
  • Holiday Lifestyle Village
  • Dromana Holiday & Lifestyle Village Mornington Peninsula
  • Dromana Holiday Lifestyle Village Campsite
  • Holiday Lifestyle Village Campsite
  • Dromana Lifestyle Village
  • Dromana & Lifestyle Village
  • Dromana Holiday & Lifestyle Village Dromana
  • Dromana Holiday & Lifestyle Village Campsite
  • Dromana Holiday & Lifestyle Village Campsite Dromana

You should know

  • Reservations are needed for golf tee times. For reservations, contact the campground before arrival using the contact information on the booking confirmation.
url importing
There was an error importing /Melbourne-Hotels-Dromana-Holiday-&-Lifestyle-Village.h9623731-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301
*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.