4.0 out of 5

"Love Daylesford and surrounding areas Weather can be cool but hospitality food and scenery is just magic Worth the country drive and visit if yo ... " More

By a verified traveller on Mon 21 May 2018

Enter dates to see availability

Hotel Description

At Lake Orchard Villas you'll be within just a 10-minute stroll of Lake Daylesford and Daylesford Museum and Cultural Centre. Highlights at this property include free self parking, and in-room kitchens and free WiFi.

All 4 villas feature patios, living rooms and flat-screen TVs. In-room dining is easy with kitchens that come equipped with fridges, microwaves and hobs. Nice touches to enhance your stay include jetted tubs and free toiletries. Additionally, coffee/tea makers and irons/ironing boards are available.

This property offers a terrace and barbecues.

Sights within a 20-minute walk of this 3.5-star Daylesford property include Daylesford Regional Visitor Information Centre and Wombat Hill Botanic Gardens.

One Bedroom Villa 2

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max
AU$269* Per night/room 19 Sep. - 20 Sep.

Two Bedroom Villa 3

Bed Count 2 Full Beds Maximum Occupancy 5 Max

Two Bedroom Villa 4

Bed Count 2 Full Beds Maximum Occupancy 5 Max

One Bedroom Villa 1

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Lake Orchard Villas ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
4.0 out of 5 4.0 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 4.0 out of 5.0
Service & staff 4.0 out of 5.0
Room comfort 4.0 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 4.0 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for Lake Orchard Villas

Everyone (8) Couples (3) Family (2)
5 out of 5

Very enjoyable cosy villa

Love Daylesford and surrounding areas Weather can be cool but hospitality food and scenery is just magic Worth the country drive and visit if you have never been there before 👍👍

Posted by on 21 May 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
4 out of 5

Cozy cottage a short walk to the lake.

A great weekend getaway. The weather on the weekend was wet and cold so it was nice to have a gas fire place.

Posted by , from melboure. on 19 Apr. 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
5 out of 5
Excellent quality accomodation in a fantastic location. Very well kept with everything you could possibly need for your stay. Walking distance to the Boat House and Lake House and the center of town. Perfect for a family.

Posted by , from Melbourne on 4 Feb. 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

6 Feb. 2018 by Brian

Thanks Glenn - it is great to get such positive feedback. We work hard to try to keep the standard of our villas as high as possible and it is rewarding for us that guests appreciate our efforts

3 out of 5

Good location

This was a cute cottage in a good location, about 5 minutes walk uphill to the town and close to the lake. Unfortunately the bathroom had issues with a leaking tap, mildew around the spa jets, wonky cheap shower head and toilet that stopped flushing in the middle of the night and had to have the lid taken off to fix. The sleeping areas would benefit from their own fans or air con as there was only one in the living area. Read on the past reviews that the bathrooms had been an issue almost a year ago so a bit disappointed that something had not been done about it since then.

Posted by on 9 Jan. 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

6 Feb. 2018 by Brian

Hi "Anonymous" We have now up graded the bathrooms with brand new toilets and new taps for the vanities. We are currently organising our plumber to install new shower heads We are sre if you come to stay with us again you will notice a big difference

3 out of 5

Convenient situation

Our accom was quiet and well located to walk to the lake and cafes.

Posted by , from tasmania on 12 Oct. 2017

Was this review helpful to you?
4 out of 5

Convenient to attractions

Pros: Quiet
Location: Walking, winery’s , parks
Central location, excellent choices available for meals, grocery’s, winery’s

Posted by on 9 Oct. 2017

Was this review helpful to you?
4 out of 5
Pros: Location
Cons: Wifi perhaps.
Good location. Enjoyed walk around lake and closeness to walking into town etc. Lovely gas fire within the lounge. Not much choice re TV channels but that's o.k. Loved the gas fire within the lounge room - very cosy.

Posted by , from Sydney on 2 Oct. 2017

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

28 Nov. 2017 by Brian

Thanks Angela We are in the process of organising Wifi for the villas

3 out of 5

Ok

The villa was modern, good linen, comfortable bed.they also have an espresso machine and the garden is very pretty. The heating was also very well done and there were extra blankets if needed. I was staying in villa one so I found the road quite noisy (although to be fair I live on a farm and so used to quiet). In saying this the location was good for cafes etc so can't have both probably. The spa had black hairs in it and so did the quilt on my bed as well as on the mat in the lounge. The lamp in the lounge didn't work, the tap in the bathroom had to be turned off hard to stop a steady stream of water. There was also no smart tv or wifi and while there is a DVD player for each tv there is no DVD shop in Daylesford (Coles are apparently about to put a machine in though). DVDs at the villa (red dog, doc Martin and vicar of Dibley). I also booked late in the day (I think 6 or 7) and received what I would say a VERY efficient phone conversation almost like I was an inconvenience, I went to ask another question (he did say I could call with any questions so maybe I should have done this to be fair) but he was gone. To be fair I still had a nice time but I think I'll spend a little more next time and stay elsewhere.

Posted by on 25 Aug. 2017

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

2 Sep. 2017 by Brian

Thank you for your feedback. I will pass on your comments about maintenance issues and cleaning. We do not have WIFI or smart TVs - we like to provide a bit of an oasis away from all of that technology. We provide quite a variety of DVDs for our guests Your comments about an "inconvenience" are bewildering. I run the villas personally (it is a family run business) I spoke too you in person, actually calling you when the booking came through rather than risking sending an email in case you were on the road.

3 out of 5

Pros: good comfort
Cons: hot water service, wifi
Location: castlemaine shopping and markets
Not enough hot water and would be better if wifi was available

Posted by on 21 Aug. 2017

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

27 Aug. 2017 by Brian Wescott

Thank you for your review I am surprised by the hot water comment - we have recently installed new Infinity hot water systems on each villa - they are supposed to never run out of hot water! I would be interested to hear what villa you were in Wifi is a problem in the whole area- we are working on it

5 out of 5
Great spot and fabulous private accomodation. Thanks for a great stay!

Posted by on 18 Aug. 2017

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

2 Sep. 2017 by Brian

Thank you for that feedback. Such positive reviews make all of our hard work seem worthwhile

Property Features

As a guest of Lake Orchard Villas, you'll find a terrace and a BBQ. The front desk is open around the clock. Free self parking is available.

  • 4 guestrooms or units
  • Terrace
  • BBQ grill(s)

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Family property
  • Separate living room
  • Free WiFi
  • Kitchen
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave

Internet

Available in all rooms: Free WiFi

Parking

Free self parking

Transport

  • Train station: Daylesford Station (1.9 km / 1.2 mi)
  • Parking: Free self parking

Room Amenities

Lake Orchard Villas offers 4 forms of air-conditioned accommodation with coffee/tea makers and an iron/ironing board. Rooms open to patios. This accommodation offers separate living rooms. Accommodation at this 3.5-star villa has kitchens with fridges, hobs, microwaves and kitchenware and utensils. Bathrooms include a combined bath/shower unit with a jetted bath and complimentary toiletries. Guests can surf the web using complimentary wireless Internet access. Flat-screen televisions are featured in guestrooms. Housekeeping is provided on a daily basis.

  • In-room kitchen
  • Private patio
  • Living room
  • Jetted tub
  • Flat-screen television
  • Fridge
  • Microwave
  • Hob
  • Coffee maker
  • Kitchenware
  • Shower and tub combination
  • Cribs available
  • Housekeeping (daily)
  • Toiletries (free)
  • Iron and ironing board
  • Climate control
  • Ensuite bathroom

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time starts at 3:00 PM
  • Check-in time ends at 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age is 18

Special check-in instructions:

There is no front desk at this property. To make arrangements for check-in, please contact the property ahead of time using the information on the booking confirmation.

Guests will receive an email with check-in instructions prior to their arrival. For more details, please contact the office using the information on the reservation confirmation received after booking.

This property does not have a front desk. To arrange for check-in, guests must contact the property in advance of arrival using the information on the booking confirmation.

Check-out

  • Check-out by noon

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are not available.
  • Cribs (infant beds) are available.

Pets

  • No pets allowed, but service animals are welcome

Policies

Guests must contact this hotel in advance to reserve a crib (infant bed). Please contact the office using the information on the reservation confirmation received after booking.

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A cash deposit, credit card or debit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification are required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges.

  • No rollaway/extra beds available
  • Only service animals are allowed

Fees

Guests will be asked to pay the following charges at the property:

  • Deposit: AUD 250.00 per stay

We've listed all charges provided to us by the property, but they may vary based on length of stay or the room booked.

Optional extras

The fees and deposits listed below will be charged at the time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Credit card charges are subject to a surcharge

This may not be a comprehensive list. Fees and deposits are subject to change and might not include tax.

Hotel Names

  • Lake Orchard Villas Villa Daylesford
  • Lake Orchard Villas Villa
  • Lake Orchard Villas Daylesford
  • Lake Orchard Villas
  • Lake Orchard Villas Villa
  • Lake Orchard Villas Daylesford
  • Lake Orchard Villas Villa Daylesford
url importing https://www.wotif.com/Daylesford-Hotels-Lake-Orchard-Villas.h13159007-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.