Skip to main content
Beginning of main content
4.2 out of 5

"Very nice and cosy close to shops easy to find. Loved the garden especially when a couple of kangaroos popped in " More

By a verified traveller on Mon 11 Nov 2019

Enter dates to see availability

Hotel Description

At Koovelly you'll be within a 20-minute stroll of Hepburn Regional Park and Hepburn Springs Golf Course. Highlights at this vacation home include free in-room WiFi.

All 2 homes feature private yards, flat-screen TVs, and irons/ironing boards. In-room dining is easy with amenities like refrigerators and microwaves. Free toiletries and wardrobes or closets are also available.

This smoke-free vacation home offers free WiFi in public areas, a terrace, and a garden. There's also the convenience of free self parking.

Places within a 30-minute walk of this 3-star Hepburn vacation home include Hepburn Bathhouse & Spa and Hepburn Mineral Springs Reserve.

Villa, 1 Bedroom

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Studio, 1 Queen Bed

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Koovelly ratings based on 5 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
4.2 out of 5 4.0 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 4.5 out of 5.0
Service & staff 5.0 out of 5.0
Room comfort 0.0 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 4.0 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for Koovelly

Everyone (2) Couples (3)
2 out of 5
I’m extremely disappointed. The pictures on your site clearly show a spa however when I checked in there wasn’t one. When I contacted the owner, she blamed wotif saying they put pics of both of their properties together and it’s in the fine print. She then basically said we understand you’re not happy but we hope you enjoy your stay. I replied no I’m not happy as the spa was the only reason I booked the room. I explained my Mother recently passed away and I was there on my own so now without a spa there’s absolutely nothing to do at night. She totally ignored my email. Had I known there was no spa there’s no way I would have stayed there. I ended up leaving a day earlier. NOT HAPPY & DON’T RECOMMEND

Posted by , from Melbourne on 14 Jan. 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

15 Jan. 2021 by BH

Hi Jenny we are very sorry to hear of your loss. To clarify a few points. Koovelly has two listings under the one profile which show all the photos. There are two options when you go to book, Koovelly Garden Studio or Koovelly Spa Villa. You booked the Garden Studio and received a confirmation that said Garden Studio. It is clear when you go to select the options. I'm sorry you didn't get what you thought you had booked. If the spa was available we would have moved you or we would have moved you to any other property with a spa but the town is fully booked. I'm sorry you didn't find anything to do at night, there are lots of great dining options, spa and massages and even live music but being so busy you do need to book these in advance.. On reviewing our staff handling I was very happy that our team maintained their professional under pressure.

4 out of 5
Very nice and cosy close to shops easy to find. Loved the garden especially when a couple of kangaroos popped in

Posted by on 11 Nov. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
5 out of 5
The cottage and surroundings are calming and peaceful. We walked into Main street Hepburn for a meal one night and found the ten minute walk was pretty easy. Your attention to detail and welcome were much appreciated and the heating made the cold night bearable. We would definitely recommend Koovelly.

Posted by on 25 Oct. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
5 out of 5
Lovely cottage for a mid-week getaway. It's not far from the main drag, but quiet enough. There's tons of kangaroos in the field next door - which made for fun evening walks!

Posted by on 13 Jul. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

13 Jul. 2019 by .

Thank you for your review

5 out of 5

Posted by on 29 Apr. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

15 May 2019 by .

Thank you for your review

Property Features

Koovelly offers its guests a terrace and a garden. Public spaces have free WiFi. Free self parking is available. This 3-star Hepburn property is smoke free.

  • 2 guestrooms or units
  • Terrace
  • Garden
  • No smoking on site

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Free WiFi
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave

Internet

Available in all rooms: Free WiFi

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi

Parking

Free self parking

Transport

  • Train station: Daylesford Station (4.2 km / 2.6 mi)
  • Parking: Free self parking

Room Amenities

Koovelly offers 2 accommodations with irons/ironing boards and complimentary toiletries. Refrigerators and microwaves are provided. This Hepburn property provides complimentary wireless Internet access. Flat-screen televisions are featured in guestrooms.

  • Private outdoor space
  • Flat-screen television
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave
  • Electric kettle
  • Kitchenware
  • Toiletries (free)
  • Iron and ironing board
  • Wardrobe or closet

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time starts at 2:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age is: 18
  • Check-in time ends at 11:00 PM

Special check-in instructions:

There is no front desk at this property. This property doesn't offer after-hours check-in. Guests will receive an email with check-in instructions and lockbox information prior to arrival. Guests can access their accommodation through a private entrance.

This property does not have a front desk. This property doesn't offer after-hours check-in. Guests will receive an email with check-in information and lockbox information prior to arrival. Guests can access their accommodation through a private entrance.

Check-out

  • Check-out by 11:00 AM

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.

Pet Policy

  • No pets allowed, but service animals are welcome

Policies

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A cash deposit, credit card, or debit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification may be required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges.

This property accepts credit cards. Cash is not accepted. For guests' safety, the property includes a smoke detector in each accommodation. This property advises that enhanced cleaning and guest safety measures are currently in place. The property is professionally cleaned; disinfectant is used to clean the property; commonly-touched surfaces are cleaned with disinfectant between stays; bed sheets and towels are laundered at a temperature of at least 60°C/140°F. Contactless check-in and contactless check-out are available.

  • No lifts
  • Service animals are allowed
  • Service animals are exempt from fees/restrictions
  • Guests will receive an email with special check-in instructions
  • Debit cards not accepted
  • Private entrance
  • Property uses a professional cleaning service
  • Property is cleaned with disinfectant
  • Contactless check-in is available
  • Property confirms they are implementing enhanced cleaning measures
  • No gap period between guests' stays
  • Bed sheets and towels are washed at a temperature of at least 60°C/140°F
  • Commonly touched surfaces are cleaned with disinfectant
  • Property confirms they are implementing guest safety measures
  • Contactless check-out is available
  • Property does not follow sanitisation practices of any association

Fees

Optional extras

The fees and deposits listed below will be charged at the time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Credit card charges are subject to a surcharge of 1.55 percent

This may not be a comprehensive list. Fees and deposits are subject to change and might not include tax.

Hotel Names

  • Koovelly House Hepburn
  • Koovelly House
  • Koovelly Hepburn
  • Private vacation home Koovelly Hepburn
  • Hepburn Koovelly Private vacation home
  • Private vacation home Koovelly
  • Koovelly Hepburn
  • Koovelly Private vacation home
  • Koovelly Private vacation home Hepburn
url importing http://www.wotif.com/Daylesford-Hotels-Koovelly.h34488049-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
There was an error importing /Daylesford-Hotels-Koovelly.h34488049-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.wotif.com/Daylesford-Hotels-Koovelly.h34488049-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.