Skip to main content
Beginning of main content
4.0 out of 5

"Well priced accommodation that met our needs for a short stay. " More

By a verified traveller on Sun 04 Aug 2019

Enter dates to see availability

Select your room to view prices

Standard Queen Room

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Standard King Room

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Executive Queen Room

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Standard Twin Room

Bed Count 2 Twin Beds Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Spa room

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Hotel Description

At Casa on Gregory you'll be 2.7 km (1.7 mi) from Mindil Beach and 3.7 km (2.3 mi) from The Esplanade. Highlights at this hotel include an outdoor swimming pool and free self parking.

You can enjoy flat-screen TVs with DVD players, and all 33 rooms feature ceiling fans, hair dryers, and irons/ironing boards. Refrigerators, desks, and free toiletries are also available.

This business-friendly hotel offers free WiFi in public areas, a garden, and barbecue grills. Added amenities include laundry facilities and luggage storage.

With a stay at this 3.5-star Parap hotel, you'll be 4.2 km (2.6 mi) from Crocosaurus Cove and 4.2 km (2.6 mi) from Cullen Bay Marina.

Casa on Gregory ratings based on 117 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
4.0 out of 5 4.0 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 4.0 out of 5.0
Service & staff 4.0 out of 5.0
Room comfort 4.0 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 3.5 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for Casa on Gregory

Everyone (85) Couples (26) Business (2) Family (3)
1 out of 5
First room was comfortable burt the shower head fell off and hit me while showering, changed rooms was put right next to the communal kitchen which does not have a open or close time so there was noise and banging nonstop the room its self was uncomfortable the mattress like a bed of bricks, Cleaners didnt change my bins, cockroaches everywhere the aircons are so old either boiling hot or completely freezing was so uncomfortable i checked out 2 nights early and slept on a friends couch Pool has no chairs tables or beds not very happy

Posted by , from Darwin on 3 Mar. 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
5 out of 5
Well priced accommodation that met our needs for a short stay.

Posted by on 4 Aug. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

5 Aug. 2019 by Leanne

Thank you so much for your review, it is greatly appreciated. We hope to see you again in the future. Regards Casa on Gregory Motel

4 out of 5
Great Place to stay, Very close to racecourse. Good coffee right outside the door, Prap village markets on a Saturday a must do

Posted by on 30 Jul. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

31 Jul. 2019 by Leanne

Thank you for your review, it is greatly appreciated. It is a pretty convenient spot, racetrack, restaurants, cafes...everything... Safe Travels Casa on Gregory Motel

2 out of 5
I was disappointed that there was not a reasonable size fridge & at least a microwave to cook in as at my age walking up & down stairs to a kitchen was unfortunately just not on to try and carry anything !

Posted by on 9 Jul. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

10 Jul. 2019 by Leanne

Hi, Thank you for your review, it is greatly appreciated. We are very sorry that you were not happy with the amenities at our motel. We do only have bar fridges in the room for your convenience. With regards to a microwave, if you had come to reception we could have put one in your room at your request - we do have some guests that like to have a microwave for their convenience while staying. Safe Travels. Casa on Gregory Motel

4 out of 5
Good location, friendly and helpful staff, clean room.

Posted by on 17 Jun. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

18 Jun. 2019 by Leanne

Thank you for your review, it is greatly appreciated. Safe Travels Casa on Gregory Motel

5 out of 5
Fantastic great stay affordable and clean, lovely staff :)

Posted by on 9 Dec. 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

19 Dec. 2018 by Leanne

Thank you so much for your review, it is greatly appreciated. We hope to see you again in the future. Regards Leanne

4 out of 5
Location, location, location. A quiet boutique hotel... our kind of place!

Posted by , from Sydney on 10 Aug. 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

13 Aug. 2018 by Leanne

Thank you so much for your review, it is greatly appreciated. Glad you like our little hidden gem. Regards Leanne

2 out of 5

Mmmmmm

No hot water Broken Tap which cleaners just put handle back on Go to wash hair (in cold shower) and two conditioners instead of a shampoo

Posted by on 9 Aug. 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

14 Aug. 2018 by Leanne

I am so sorry you did not have a good experience, I am aware of a water problem, we have our plumber working on the issue - we have just installed a new hot water service and are ironing out a few minor problems. However was not aware of any broken taps, this would have been dealt with immediately if I was aware of it. Please accept our apologies for your experience. Regards Leanne

5 out of 5

Staff went out of their way to make us comfortable

The manager Leanne was extremely friendly and helpful despite us arriving way too soon. The cleaners went beyond their brief and made us feel very special. Thanks ladies one and all.

Posted by , from new zealand and perth on 9 Aug. 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

10 Aug. 2018 by Leanne

Glad you had a good experience, we do try to do our best to help all our guests with all their needs where possible. We hope to see you again in the future. Regards Leanne

4 out of 5

great location very close to parap shopping centre

Pros: great service, clean rooms and convenient
Cons: Rooms are a bit tired and cramped, no where to place suitcases
Location: great location with quick and easy access to Darwin Central, Fanny Bay, East Point, Museum and heaps of good cafes and restaraunts.
good valve stay with a 200 metre walk to the Parap shopping centre and easy commute to Darwin Central. I was a little disappointed that the advertised off street parking was very limited and with a hire car I was concerned with having to park on the street.

Posted by on 25 Jul. 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

25 Jul. 2018 by Leanne

Thank you for your review, it is greatly appreciated. We do have limited parking, but there is free street parking as well - it is quite a safe area. Glad you enjoyed the close and easy access to all that Parap has to offer. We are very spoilt here with our choices of restaurants and cafes. Safe Travels. Leanne

Property Features

Casa on Gregory offers its guests an outdoor pool, barbecue grills, and a garden. Public spaces have free WiFi. Self parking is free. Smoking is allowed in designated areas at this 3.5-star Darwin hotel.

  • 33 guestrooms or units
  • 2 levels
  • 4 buildings
  • Self-service laundry
  • Front desk (limited hours)
  • Storage area for luggage
  • Garden
  • BBQ grill(s)
  • Smoking in designated areas

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Outdoor pool
  • Free WiFi
  • Laundry facilities
  • Refrigerator
  • DVD player

Internet

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi

Parking

Free self parking

Transport

  • Airport: Darwin, NT (DRW-Darwin Intl.) (8.7 km / 5.4 mi)
  • Parking: Free self parking

Room Amenities

Casa on Gregory offers 33 accommodations with hair dryers and irons/ironing boards. Flat-screen televisions come with DVD players. Bathrooms include showers and complimentary toiletries. Housekeeping is provided daily.

  • Flat-screen television
  • DVD player
  • Refrigerator
  • Shower
  • Housekeeping (daily)
  • Hair dryer
  • Toiletries (free)
  • Iron and ironing board
  • Desk
  • Climate control (air conditioning)
  • Ceiling fan
  • Ensuite bathroom

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time ends at 6:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age is: 18

Special check-in instructions:

The front desk is open daily from 8 AM - 5 PM. Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival.

Guests requiring after-hour check-in are asked to contact the hotel using the number provided on the booking confirmation.

The front desk at this property is open daily from 8 AM - 5 PM.
Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival.

Check-out

  • Check-out by 10 AM

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are not available.
  • Cribs (infant beds) are not available.

Pet Policy

  • No pets allowed

Policies

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A cash deposit, credit card, or debit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification may be required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges.

  • No rollaway/extra beds available
  • No cots (infant beds) available
  • No lifts
  • Staffed front desk
  • Debit cards

Hotel Names

  • Casa on Gregory Hotel
  • Casa Gregory Hotel
  • Casa Gregory Hotel Parap
  • Casa Gregory Parap
  • Casa on Gregory Parap
  • Casa on Gregory Hotel Parap
url importing http://www.wotif.com/Darwin-Hotels-Casa-on-Gregory.h3145770-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
There was an error importing /Darwin-Hotels-Casa-on-Gregory.h3145770-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.wotif.com/Darwin-Hotels-Casa-on-Gregory.h3145770-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.