Skip to main content
Beginning of main content
Very good!
77%
of guests recommend
4.0 out of 5
Wotif Guest Rating

Enter dates to see availability

Hotel Description

At Casa on Gregory you'll be 4.6 km (2.9 mi) from Darwin Waterfront and 4.2 km (2.6 mi) from Cullen Bay Marina. Highlights at this hotel include an outdoor swimming pool and in-room free WiFi.

You can enjoy flat-screen TVs with DVD players, and all 33 rooms feature ceiling fans, hairdryers and irons/ironing boards. Fridges, desks and free toiletries are also available.

This business-friendly hotel offers free WiFi in public areas, a garden and barbecues. Additionally, you'll find laundry facilities and luggage storage. There's also the convenience of free self parking.

With a stay at this 3.5-star Parap hotel, you'll be 8.2 km (5.1 mi) from Casuarina Beach.

Standard Queen Room

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max
AU$91* Per night/room 22 Sep. - 23 Sep.

Standard King Room

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Executive Queen Room

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Standard Twin Room

Bed Count 2 Twin Beds Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Spa room

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Casa on Gregory ratings based on 116 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
4.0 out of 5 4.0 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 4.0 out of 5.0
Service & staff 4.0 out of 5.0
Room comfort 4.0 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 4.0 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for Casa on Gregory

Everyone (85) Couples (26) Business (2) Family (3)
5 out of 5
Well priced accommodation that met our needs for a short stay.

Posted by on 4 Aug. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

5 Aug. 2019 by Leanne

Thank you so much for your review, it is greatly appreciated. We hope to see you again in the future. Regards Casa on Gregory Motel

4 out of 5
Great Place to stay, Very close to racecourse. Good coffee right outside the door, Prap village markets on a Saturday a must do

Posted by on 30 Jul. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

31 Jul. 2019 by Leanne

Thank you for your review, it is greatly appreciated. It is a pretty convenient spot, racetrack, restaurants, cafes...everything... Safe Travels Casa on Gregory Motel

2 out of 5
I was disappointed that there was not a reasonable size fridge & at least a microwave to cook in as at my age walking up & down stairs to a kitchen was unfortunately just not on to try and carry anything !

Posted by on 9 Jul. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

10 Jul. 2019 by Leanne

Hi, Thank you for your review, it is greatly appreciated. We are very sorry that you were not happy with the amenities at our motel. We do only have bar fridges in the room for your convenience. With regards to a microwave, if you had come to reception we could have put one in your room at your request - we do have some guests that like to have a microwave for their convenience while staying. Safe Travels. Casa on Gregory Motel

4 out of 5
Good location, friendly and helpful staff, clean room.

Posted by on 17 Jun. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

18 Jun. 2019 by Leanne

Thank you for your review, it is greatly appreciated. Safe Travels Casa on Gregory Motel

5 out of 5
Fantastic great stay affordable and clean, lovely staff :)

Posted by on 9 Dec. 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

19 Dec. 2018 by Leanne

Thank you so much for your review, it is greatly appreciated. We hope to see you again in the future. Regards Leanne

4 out of 5
Location, location, location. A quiet boutique hotel... our kind of place!

Posted by , from Sydney on 10 Aug. 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

13 Aug. 2018 by Leanne

Thank you so much for your review, it is greatly appreciated. Glad you like our little hidden gem. Regards Leanne

2 out of 5

Mmmmmm

No hot water Broken Tap which cleaners just put handle back on Go to wash hair (in cold shower) and two conditioners instead of a shampoo

Posted by on 9 Aug. 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

14 Aug. 2018 by Leanne

I am so sorry you did not have a good experience, I am aware of a water problem, we have our plumber working on the issue - we have just installed a new hot water service and are ironing out a few minor problems. However was not aware of any broken taps, this would have been dealt with immediately if I was aware of it. Please accept our apologies for your experience. Regards Leanne

5 out of 5

Staff went out of their way to make us comfortable

The manager Leanne was extremely friendly and helpful despite us arriving way too soon. The cleaners went beyond their brief and made us feel very special. Thanks ladies one and all.

Posted by , from new zealand and perth on 9 Aug. 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

10 Aug. 2018 by Leanne

Glad you had a good experience, we do try to do our best to help all our guests with all their needs where possible. We hope to see you again in the future. Regards Leanne

4 out of 5

great location very close to parap shopping centre

Pros: great service, clean rooms and convenient
Cons: Rooms are a bit tired and cramped, no where to place suitcases
Location: great location with quick and easy access to Darwin Central, Fanny Bay, East Point, Museum and heaps of good cafes and restaraunts.
good valve stay with a 200 metre walk to the Parap shopping centre and easy commute to Darwin Central. I was a little disappointed that the advertised off street parking was very limited and with a hire car I was concerned with having to park on the street.

Posted by on 25 Jul. 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

25 Jul. 2018 by Leanne

Thank you for your review, it is greatly appreciated. We do have limited parking, but there is free street parking as well - it is quite a safe area. Glad you enjoyed the close and easy access to all that Parap has to offer. We are very spoilt here with our choices of restaurants and cafes. Safe Travels. Leanne

5 out of 5
The location is SO handy. The staff were exceptional - very personal and very caring. Reasonably priced for the location. We spent 5 very happy nights here.

Posted by , from Alice Springs on 6 Jul. 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

6 Jul. 2018 by Leanne

Thank you for your review, it is greatly appreciated. We hope to see you again when you next pass through Darwin. Regards Leanne

Property Features

Casa on Gregory offers its guests an outdoor pool, a BBQ, and a garden. Public spaces have free WiFi. Self parking is free. Smoking is allowed in designated areas at this 3.5-star Parap hotel.

  • 33 guestrooms or units
  • 2 levels
  • 4 buildings
  • Self-service laundry
  • Front desk (limited hours)
  • Storage area for luggage
  • Garden
  • BBQ grill(s)
  • Smoking in designated areas

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Outdoor pool
  • Free WiFi
  • Laundry facilities
  • Refrigerator
  • DVD player

Internet

Available in all rooms: Free WiFi

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi

Parking

Long-term parking (surcharge) , Free self parking

Transport

  • Airport: Darwin, NT (DRW-Darwin Intl.) (8.7 km / 5.4 mi)
  • Parking: Free self parking; extended parking available for a surcharge

Room Amenities

Casa on Gregory offers 33 forms of air-conditioned accommodation with DVD players and a hairdryer. Flat-screen televisions are featured in guestrooms. Bathrooms include a shower and complimentary toiletries. This Parap hotel provides complimentary wireless Internet access. Additionally, rooms include an iron/ironing board and a ceiling fan.

  • Flat-screen television
  • DVD player
  • Fridge
  • Shower
  • Hairdryer
  • Toiletries (free)
  • Iron and ironing board
  • Desk
  • Climate control
  • Ceiling fan
  • Ensuite bathroom

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time ends at 5 PM
  • Check-in time starts at 2 PM
  • Minimum check-in age is 18

Special check-in instructions:

The front desk is open daily from 8 AM - 5 PM.
If you are planning to arrive after 5 PM, please contact the property in advance using the information on the booking confirmation.

Guests requiring after-hour check-in are asked to contact the hotel using the number provided on the booking confirmation.

The front desk at this property is open daily from 8 AM - 5 PM.
Guests arriving after 5 PM must make advance arrangements by contacting the property using the information on the booking confirmation.

Check-out

  • Check-out by 10 AM

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are not available.
  • Cribs (infant beds) are not available.

Pets

  • No pets allowed

Policies

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A cash deposit, credit card or debit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification are required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges.

  • No rollaway/extra beds available
  • No cots (infant beds) available
  • No lifts
  • Debit cards

Hotel Names

  • Casa on Gregory Hotel
  • Casa Gregory Hotel
  • Casa Gregory Hotel Parap
  • Casa Gregory Parap
  • Casa on Gregory Parap
  • Casa on Gregory Hotel Parap
url importing https://www.wotif.com/Darwin-Hotels-Casa-on-Gregory.h3145770-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.