Skip to main content
Beginning of main content
4.5 out of 5

"location was good shower drainage was an issue and started to smell " More

By a verified traveller on Thu 13 Feb 2020

Enter dates to see availability

Hotel Description

Astra Apartments CBD Darwin Waterfront puts you in the center of Darwin, 0.6 km (0.4 mi) from Darwin Waterfront and 3.6 km (2.3 mi) from Cullen Bay Marina. Highlights at this property include 2 outdoor swimming pools, and in-room kitchens and washers/dryers.

You can enjoy a flat-screen TV with a DVD player, and each apartment features free WiFi, a balcony, and a coffee/tea maker. In-room dining is easy with a kitchen that comes equipped with a refrigerator, a microwave, and a stovetop. A hair dryer and an iron/ironing board are also available. Weekly housekeeping is available.

This smoke-free apartment building offers a terrace, a garden, and a picnic area. Additionally, you'll find gift shops/newsstands, luggage storage, and an elevator. There's also the convenience of self parking.

With a stay at this 4-star Darwin City Centre property, you'll be 11.7 km (7.3 mi) from Casuarina Beach.

Premium Apartment, 1 Bedroom, Harbour View

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 3 Max

Premium Apartment, 3 Bedrooms, Harbour View

Bed Count 3 Queen Beds Maximum Occupancy 7 Max

Premium Apartment, 2 Bedrooms

Bed Count 2 Queen Beds Maximum Occupancy 5 Max

Astra Apartments CBD Darwin Waterfront ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
4.5 out of 5 4.5 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 4.5 out of 5.0
Service & staff 4.5 out of 5.0
Room comfort 0.0 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 4.5 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for Astra Apartments CBD Darwin Waterfront

Everyone (1) Couples (8) Family (6)
4 out of 5
location was good shower drainage was an issue and started to smell

Posted by on 13 Feb. 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

13 Feb. 2020 by Tony

Hi anonymous, Thank you for your feedback. Would like to hear more from you so we know which apartment has an issue. We wish you had told us during your stay so we could rectify or move you. Please call me with detail. Sorry you experienced this.

4 out of 5
Good location, quite and great for watching the lightning (seasonal option).

Posted by , from Adelaide on 24 Jan. 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

25 Jan. 2020 by Tony

Thank you for your comments

4 out of 5
Location.pool restaurants curtesy bus not far to walk to city.

Posted by on 17 Jan. 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

20 Jan. 2020 by Tony

Thank you, hope to see you again.

3 out of 5
Location is fantastic. Good security. Lack of provisions for our length of stay. No fresh linen provided during our 8 night stay. Thick layer of dust under the bed, cleaning could be at a higher standard. Vanity sink blocked, and difficult to drain.

Posted by on 6 Oct. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

8 Oct. 2019 by Chris

Thank you for your feedback. Sorry to hear of your concerns and will have matters attended to immediately.

4 out of 5
This property is right on the water front with some fantastic restaurant to enjoy a meal at.

Posted by on 20 Sep. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

28 Sep. 2019 by Tony

Thank you for your feedback

5 out of 5
We loved this property, it was in a great position close to everything on the wharf area, we were able to walk everywhere as we had no vehicle. The views were great, we could see the sunrise from dining area of a morning.There were plenty of cafes, restaurants etc nearby.We could walk to Parliament House & other attractions nearby.The shopping centre was also within reasonable walking distance.Great Place.

Posted by , from BALLARAT VICTORIA on 13 Sep. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

13 Sep. 2019 by Tony

Thank you for your feedback. Glad you enjoyed your stay

5 out of 5
Location slept 6 comfortably with enough space amenities great

Posted by on 2 Sep. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

3 Sep. 2019 by Tony

Thank you for your feedback

5 out of 5
Absolutely amazing location. Tony was helpful and polite. Will stay there any time.

Posted by on 2 Sep. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

2 Sep. 2019 by Tony

Thank you for your kind words. Hope to see you up here again. Cheers Tony

3 out of 5
What a great location and a nice view but the property itself was disappointing. Tony was great and very helpful but the actual entrance and hallways of the apartment building was very unwelcoming and sparse. The apartment was a great size and had all the great amenities you would expect but the whole place was quite dirty. The carpet in the bedroom was filthy and stained, the bathroom floor was so dirty that every time you put the floor mat/towel down it would come up dirty. The freezer drawers had not been cleaned out and the bathroom sink had a film and did not drain properly. I must be to picky but I like a clean place! Also as there was a pool and a swimming beach on the property you would think they would provide beach towels but they didn't so we couldn't even swim.

Posted by on 20 Aug. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

20 Aug. 2019 by Tony

Hi Donna, Thank you for your feedback. I am pleased you enjoyed the location and view. The apartments are quite spacious but am sorry to hear the the cleanliness did not meet your expectations. We try hard to have the apartments spick and span for new guests and most reviews reflect this. We are taking up your concerns with the cleaners as it is good for them so see this feedback as cleanliness of our apartments is very important to us. I did mention when you checked in to call me if you had any concerns during your stay. If you had done that we would have addressed your concerns immediately. Pool towels are available on request. Again apologies that you had experienced the issues you raised. Regards Tony

5 out of 5
Great location and the apartment was fantastic. Tony was very happy to accommodate with a fold out bed for our son and was very informative of ammenities in the area. Would definitely recommend.

Posted by on 13 Jul. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

2 Aug. 2019 by Tony

Thank you fro your comments and glad you enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you again up here.

About the Astra Apartments CBD Darwin Waterfront

Location Anchorage Court, Darwin, NT 0800

Property Features

Astra Apartments CBD Darwin Waterfront offers its guests 2 outdoor swimming pools. A terrace, gift shops/newsstands, and a garden are also featured at Astra Apartments CBD Darwin Waterfront. For a fee, parking is available. You'll have access to the health club at a partner property. This 4-star Darwin apartment is smoke free.

  • 9 guestrooms or units
  • Storage area for luggage
  • Terrace
  • Garden
  • Outdoor picnic space
  • Gift shop
  • ATM
  • Elevator
  • No smoking on site

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Family property
  • Number of outdoor pools - 2
  • Free WiFi
  • Kitchen
  • Washer/dryer
  • Full-sized refrigerator/freezer
  • Microwave
  • DVD player

Internet

Available in all rooms: Free WiFi

Parking

Self parking (surcharge)

Transport

  • Parking: Self parking available for a surcharge

Room Amenities

Astra Apartments CBD Darwin Waterfront offers 9 air-conditioned accommodations with washers/dryers and DVD players. Rooms open to balconies. Accommodations at this 4-star apartment have kitchens with full-sized refrigerators/freezers, stovetops, microwaves, and cookware/dishes/utensils. This Darwin apartment provides complimentary wireless Internet access. Flat-screen televisions are featured in guestrooms. Additionally, rooms include coffee/tea makers and hair dryers. Housekeeping is provided weekly.

  • In-room kitchen
  • Washer and dryer
  • Private balcony
  • Flat-screen television
  • DVD player
  • Refrigerator (full size)
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Stove
  • Dishwasher
  • Coffee maker
  • Kitchenware
  • Cribs (surcharge)
  • Rollaway beds (surcharge)
  • Housekeeping (weekly)
  • Hair dryer
  • Iron and ironing board
  • Air conditioning

Nearby Activities

2 outdoor swimming pools are on site.

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time starts at 2 PM
  • Check-in time ends at 3 AM
  • Minimum check-in age is 18

Special check-in instructions:

There is no front desk at this property. If you are planning to arrive after 6 PM please contact the property at least 24 hours in advance using the information on the booking confirmation.

This property does not have a front desk. Guests arriving after 6 PM must contact the property at least 24 hours prior to arrival using the information on the booking confirmation.

Check-out

  • Check-out by 10 AM

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are available for AUD 30 per night.
  • Cribs (infant beds) are available for AUD 20 per night.

Pets

  • No pets allowed

Policies

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A cash deposit, credit card, or debit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification are required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges. The name on the credit card used at check-in to pay for incidentals must be the primary name on the guestroom reservation. Guests must contact this property in advance to reserve cribs/infant beds, rollaway/extra beds, and onsite parking.

  • Debit cards not accepted

Fees

Optional extras

The fees and deposits listed below will be charged at the time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Self parking fee: AUD 10 per day
  • Crib (infant bed) fee: AUD 20 per night
  • Rollaway bed fee: AUD 30 per night
  • Credit card charges are subject to a surcharge of 1.75 percent

This may not be a comprehensive list. Fees and deposits are subject to change and might not include tax.

Hotel Names

  • Astra Apartments CBD Darwin Waterfront Apartment
  • Astra Apartments CBD Waterfront Apartment
  • Astra Apartments CBD Waterfront
  • Astra s CBD Darwin Waterfront
  • Astra Apartments CBD Darwin Waterfront Darwin
  • Astra Apartments CBD Darwin Waterfront Apartment
  • Astra Apartments CBD Darwin Waterfront Apartment Darwin

You should know

  • Please note that this property can refuse certain bookings for the purpose of group events or parties, which include pre-wedding stag/bachelor and hen/bachelorette parties.
url importing https://www.wotif.com/Darwin-Hotels-Astra-Apartments-CBD-Darwin-Waterfront.h29765066-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.