Skip to main content
Beginning of main content
3.8 out of 5

"The room was great, plenty of extras. Beds were tidy and coumphy. The house keeping lady was so kind and comforting. Will definitely stay again.😁 " More

By a verified traveller on Thu 30 Apr 2020

Enter dates to see availability

Hotel Description

At Canberra Short Term and Holiday Accommodation you'll be 1.9 km (1.2 mi) from Lake Burley Griffin and 1.9 km (1.2 mi) from Manuka Oval. Highlights at this property include an outdoor swimming pool, free self parking, and in-room kitchens.

Each apartment is individually decorated and features a flat-screen TV, a hair dryer, and an iron/ironing board. In-room dining is easy with a kitchen that comes equipped with a refrigerator, a microwave, and a stovetop.

This apartment building has a garden, barbecue grills, and a picnic area. Added amenities include laundry facilities, express check-in, and express check-out. There's also the convenience of free extended parking.

This 3-star Manuka property is 3.7 km (2.3 mi) from Parliament House and 3.9 km (2.4 mi) from National Gallery of Australia.

Standard Studio, 1 Double Bed

Bed Count 1 Full Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max
AU$143* Per night/room 2 Jun. - 3 Jun.

Premium Studio, 1 Double Bed, Kitchenette

Bed Count 1 Full Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Premium Studio, Kitchenette

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 3 Max

Standard Apartment

Bed Count 1 Full Bed Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Standard Studio

Bed Count 1 Full Bed Maximum Occupancy 3 Max

Premium Studio, 1 Queen Bed with Sofa bed, Kitchenette

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 3 Max

Canberra Short Term and Holiday Accommodation ratings based on 189 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
3.8 out of 5 4.0 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 4.0 out of 5.0
Service & staff 3.5 out of 5.0
Room comfort 3.5 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 3.5 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for Canberra Short Term and Holiday Accommodation

Everyone (91) Couples (50) Business (2) Family (42)
5 out of 5
The room was great, plenty of extras. Beds were tidy and coumphy. The house keeping lady was so kind and comforting. Will definitely stay again.😁

Posted by , from Canberra on 30 Apr. 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

30 Apr. 2020 by Canbhol team

Hi Shane, thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are happy to hear that you had a great experience with us and we hope that you enjoyed your time in Canberra. We will pass this feedback onto our housekeeping team as well. Thanks again!

5 out of 5
Great location close to all attractions, clean and well equipped units

Posted by , from Little Bay, Sydney NSW on 22 Mar. 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

22 Mar. 2020 by Canbhol team

Hi Rudi, thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your time with us in Canberra. Thanks again, Canbhol team.

4 out of 5
Convient location. Good for a short stay. It would be handy to have a map of the location of units on the property especially as there are three blocks.

Posted by on 17 Mar. 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

17 Mar. 2020 by Canbhol team

Hi there, thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are glad to hear that you have enjoyed your stay in Canberra. Apologies for not receiving a copy of the map, there should have been a PDF attached to the unit access email, however, we will look into this further. Thanks again!

3 out of 5
Room was quite clean but bathroom was very dated which made it appear grubby. Nice little courtyard with a clean bbq.

Posted by on 8 Mar. 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

10 Mar. 2020 by Canbhol team

Hi there, thank you for taking the time to leave a review and provide feedback. We hope that your stay in Canberra was comfortable. Thanks again, Canbhol team

1 out of 5
The hot water and water pressure was good. Say, it is the only positive thing to say about this property.

Posted by on 23 Feb. 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

23 Feb. 2020 by Canbhol team

Hi there, thank you for taking the time to leave a review and provide feedback. We are sorry to hear about your disappointment. We are always striving to make sure that everyone has a positive stay with us.

3 out of 5
Looks pretty shady from the outside but I could not fault the small but recently refurbished room for the price.

Posted by on 14 Aug. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

14 Aug. 2019 by Gemma

We really appreciate you taking the time to provide feedback. We always endeavour to make sure everyone has a comfortable stay with us.

4 out of 5
when we needed an extra night the manager was very accommodating

Posted by on 27 Apr. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

1 May 2019 by danny

thanks for taking the time to review. We were very happy to offer you an extension.

3 out of 5

Posted by on 22 Apr. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

23 Apr. 2019 by Danny

Hi thank you for taking the time to review our accommodation we do hope that you enjoyed your stay in Canberra

2 out of 5
Carpets and couch were dirty and very sticky, more than half of the television channels were not working properly. Reported at 8:12pm Saturday to night service that power points weren't working, was told a service person would attend within 2hrs, no one turned up, resulting in $30 worth of food from the fridge being thrown out. Thanks

Posted by on 7 Jan. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

10 Jan. 2019 by Canbhol Team

Hi Thank you for taking the time to review. We did receive a phone call from you regarding the power to the kitchen had been tripped. Our maintenance team were onsite at 8.40pm and flipped the switch back on, this would have corrected any loss of power points. I have checked the TV stations and all the stations are working correctly, we do not offer movie channels etc. The carpets and couch were professionally cleaned prior to our Christmas period, however I will inspect this myself on guests departure. Thanks again

4 out of 5

Posted by on 24 Dec. 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

6 Jan. 2019 by Saarah

Hi Thanks for taking the time to rate our fabulous accommodation. Canbhol Team

About the Canberra Short Term and Holiday Accommodation

Location 47 McMillan Crescent, Griffith, ACT 2603

Property Features

Canberra Short Term and Holiday Accommodation offers its guests an outdoor pool, barbecue grills, and a garden. Canberra Short Term and Holiday Accommodation also features a picnic area, laundry facilities, and express check-in. The front desk is open around the clock. Self parking is free. Smoking is allowed in designated areas at this 3-star Griffith apartment.

  • 40 guestrooms or units
  • 2 levels
  • Self-service laundry
  • Express check-in
  • Express check-out
  • Garden
  • BBQ grill(s)
  • Outdoor picnic space
  • Smoking in designated areas

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Family property
  • Outdoor pool
  • Kitchen
  • Laundry facilities
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave

Parking

Free long-term parking , Free self parking

Transport

  • Airport: Canberra, ACT (CBR-Canberra Intl.) (10.4 km / 6.4 mi)
  • Train station: Kingston Canberra Station (1 km / 0.6 mi)
  • Parking: Free self parking and extended parking

Room Amenities

Canberra Short Term and Holiday Accommodation offers 40 accommodations with hair dryers and irons/ironing boards. Each accommodation is individually decorated. Flat-screen televisions come with digital channels. Accommodations at this 3-star apartment have kitchens with refrigerators, stovetops, microwaves, and cookware/dishes/utensils.

  • In-room kitchen
  • Flat-screen television
  • Digital channels
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave
  • Stove
  • Kitchenware
  • Hair dryer
  • Toiletries (free)
  • Iron and ironing board
  • Climate control (air conditioning)
  • Unique decor

Nearby Activities

Recreational amenities at the apartment include an outdoor pool.

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time starts at 3 PM
  • Check-in time ends at 5:30 AM
  • Minimum check-in age is: 18

Special check-in instructions:

The front desk is open during the following times:

  • Monday - Friday: 9 AM - 4:30 PM
To make arrangements for check-in please contact the property at least 72 hours before arrival using the information on the booking confirmation. If you are planning to arrive after 5 PM please contact the property in advance using the information on the booking confirmation. Guests must contact the property for check-in instructions. For more details, please contact the property using the information on the booking confirmation.

A text and email will be sent advising guests of check-in procedures, unit access codes, and unit assignment.

This property's front desk is open during the following times:

  • Monday - Friday: 9 AM - 4:30 PM
To arrange for check-in, guests must contact the property at least 72 hours prior to arrival using the information on the booking confirmation. Guests arriving after 5 PM must make advance arrangements by contacting the property using the information on the booking confirmation. Guests must contact the property for check-in instructions. For more details, please contact the property using the information on the booking confirmation.

Check-out

  • Check-out by 10 AM

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Kids stay free! Up to 6 children stay free when using existing bedding.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are not available.
  • Cribs (infant beds) are not available.

Pet Policy

  • No pets allowed

Policies

Please note: The hotel cannot accept any same-day bookings after 4:30 PM.

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A cash deposit, credit card, or debit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification may be required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges. Minimum Spring Break check-in age is 18 years old.

  • Debit cards not accepted
  • UnionPay
  • No rollaway/extra beds available
  • No cots (infant beds) available
  • No lifts
  • Number of children who can stay for free – 6

Fees

Optional extras

The fees and deposits listed below will be charged at the time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Housekeeping fee: AUD 45 every 7 days, varies per unit size
  • Credit card charges are subject to a surcharge of 2.5 percent

This may not be a comprehensive list. Fees and deposits are subject to change and might not include tax.

Hotel Names

  • Canberra Short Term Holiday Accommodation
  • Canberra Short Term Holiday Accommodation Apartment
  • Canberra Short Term Accommodation
  • Short Term Accommodation Canberra
  • Canberra Short Term Holiday Accommodation Apartment Griffith
  • Canberra Short Term Holiday Accommodation Apartment
  • Canberra Short Term Holiday Accommodation Griffith
  • Canberra Short Term Accommoda
  • Canberra Short Term and Holiday Accommodation Griffith
  • Canberra Short Term and Holiday Accommodation Apartment
  • Canberra Short Term and Holiday Accommodation Apartment Griffith
url importing http://www.wotif.com/Canberra-Hotels-Canberra-Short-Term-and-Holiday-Accommodation.h4789792-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
There was an error importing /Canberra-Hotels-Canberra-Short-Term-and-Holiday-Accommodation.h4789792-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.wotif.com/Canberra-Hotels-Canberra-Short-Term-and-Holiday-Accommodation.h4789792-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.