Skip to main content
Beginning of main content
4.8 out of 5

"Even in the middle of winter this studio had the most gorgeous scenery. Studio was clean and this was noticeable as soon as entering in. The only nega ... " More

By a verified traveller on Thu 09 Aug 2018

Enter dates to see availability

Hotel Description

Hilltop Studios puts you in the center of Burnside, 5.5 km (3.4 mi) from Brewhouse Margaret River and 10.4 km (6.5 mi) from Surfers Point. Highlights at this hotel include in-room kitchens, private spa tubs, and furnished patios.

TVs, separate bathtubs and showers, and coffee/tea makers are featured in all 4 rooms. Kitchens come with refrigerators, microwaves, and stovetops, making in-room dining convenient. Nice touches to enhance your stay include jetted tubs and free toiletries.

This smoke-free hotel offers a terrace, a garden, and barbecue grills. There's also the convenience of self parking.

Places within a 15-minute drive of this 4-star Burnside hotel include Cullens Wines and Vasse Felix Winery.

Standard Apartment, 1 Bedroom, Kitchen (Panorama 3 night special)

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Deluxe Apartment, 1 Bedroom, Kitchen (Deluxe 3 night special)

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Standard Apartment, 1 Bedroom, Kitchen (Panorama Studio)

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Deluxe Apartment, 1 Bedroom, Kitchen (Panorama Deluxe)

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Hilltop Studios ratings based on 37 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
4.8 out of 5 5.0 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 5.0 out of 5.0
Service & staff 4.5 out of 5.0
Room comfort 5.0 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 4.5 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for Hilltop Studios

Everyone (14) Couples (22) Family (1)
2 out of 5
Unfortunately I was disappointed as the accomodation was described as luxury with panoramic view, the view was beautiful however the accomodation was nowhere near Luxury we were put in a disability accessable room the shower had big ugly shower curtains and a big metal seat that I hit my shins on when I showered. There was no wifi which is fine but there isn’t any mobile reception or a telephone provided in the room either you need to provide at least one of these! Lastely the air conditioning didn’t work... it was 38 degrees! Advertise the room for what it is, cosy, humble, low maintainence with paddock views.

Posted by on 23 Dec. 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

28 Dec. 2018 by Management

Hi Lee, Thank you for taking the time to write a review and we are sorry you were disappointed with your Studio. We do not market Hilltop Studios as luxury accomodation. Since receiving your review we can see the word luxury has been used in the description on the booking site you booked with. This was not written or approved by us and we are in the process of rectifying this issue. To avoid confusion we have always described what we offer honestly and modestly with accompanying up to date images. All guests are advised that we live on site 100m from the Studios and are contactable and available to help at anytime, day or night. We can be contacted in person, by phone and via email. We can confirm the a/c units and controllers in you Studio are working and had we been contacted at anytime during your stay we could have assisted with turning the a/c unit on. As we are in a rural location, to avoid any confusion we clearly state our wifi availability and phone reception on all booking sites. We are looking forward to better phone coverage in the near future with a mobile phone tower being completed to the north of our property. Wifi is available at our office and phone reception is 1 bar at the Studios 3 bars at the top of our driveway, 100m from the Studios. We did have land lines in the Studios but as they were barely used, less then one call a month, we chose to remove them.

4 out of 5
Even in the middle of winter this studio had the most gorgeous scenery. Studio was clean and this was noticeable as soon as entering in. The only negative was the mattress! Needed to be replaced.

Posted by on 9 Aug. 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
5 out of 5
Pros: In rural setting
Cons: Thought it was perfect
Location: Went to beaches and 2 caves
Catch up with family . Rooms perfect for a single or couple

Posted by on 25 Dec. 2017

Was this review helpful to you?
5 out of 5

Picturesque perfection

The studios are well designed so you can view the gorgeous Australian landdcape from bed at any time of the day or night. I loved waking up as the sun began to rise, watching the kangaroos. Quiet, private, comfortable, perfect! I can't wait to go back. Thank you Paul & Claudia

Posted by on 30 Nov. 2017

Was this review helpful to you?
5 out of 5

Kangaroos and birdlife!

Pros: It was extremely well equipped. I particularly appreciated all the books and guides. The view was beautiful. I really loved the spa bath too.
Cons: The shower fitting in Studio 4. It just didn't hold up to the standard of the fittings in the rest of the studio. Happy to be w/out internet.
Location: We both like a tipple, so apart from day-time outings when we toured all around, we relied on Taz's Taxis for evening excursions in to MR.
We stayed at Hilltop Studios over the weekend of 10th November and it was my first visit to Margaret River. We had a wonderful time and found our studio to be both extremely well equipped and comfortable. There was bird life all around us an an abundance of kangaroos to look at from every inch of our studio. I thought the place was peaceful and beautiful. I loved it. I did not mind not having internet at all. Having said that, I was grateful to have the TV after day 2 because we were exhausted from all our eating, drinking and touring around so we appreciated the down-time of watching a bit of tv. The staff are completely unobtrusive and leave you alone, which we appreciated - specially as we knew they were nearby in case we needed them. I would thoroughly recommend Hilltop Studios. In fact, I booked purely on the basis of the reviews I read and I'm very happy with our choice. Thanks very much for providing us with such a perfect gem of a place to stay for 4 super nights. Definitely take binoculars. We did, and we used them all the time.

Posted by , from Perth on 15 Nov. 2017

Was this review helpful to you?
5 out of 5

Great location and views

Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Four words - The Margaret River region.
We have wanted to stay at Hilltop ever since we dined at The Valley Restaurant some years ago. The location with its views of the forest and paddock is brilliant. An ideal spot to spend some relaxing times.

Posted by , from Perth WA on 16 Oct. 2017

Was this review helpful to you?
5 out of 5

Relaxing few days in the Margaret River

Beautiful , peaceful studios in a perfect spot to enjoy all the Margaret river has to offer

Posted by on 6 Oct. 2017

Was this review helpful to you?
5 out of 5

Amazing views, well designed cabin

Perfect in every way this place will be one we will be coming back to! Every area of the place is well designed to look over the amazing view and to relax and unwind. Very romantic and tranquil and really enjoyed the little touches such as the chocolate and coffee.

Posted by , from perth on 1 Sep. 2017

Was this review helpful to you?
5 out of 5

Peaceful & tranquil.

We were blown away by how secluded & private our accommodation was with beautiful views from the whole studio including the spa. Loved the fact we didn't see another person while we were there.

Posted by on 22 Jul. 2017

Was this review helpful to you?
5 out of 5

Beautiful studio central to everything

The panorama studio is amazing with peaceful views and quiet surroundings. Lovely place to relax and unwind

Posted by on 9 Jun. 2017

Was this review helpful to you?

Property Features

Hilltop Studios offers its guests a terrace, barbecue grills, and a garden. The front desk is open around the clock. Parking is available for a fee. This 4-star Burnside hotel is smoke free.

  • 1 floor
  • 4 guestrooms or units
  • 4 buildings
  • Terrace
  • Garden
  • BBQ grill(s)
  • No smoking on site

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Kitchen
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave


Self parking (surcharge)


  • Parking: Self parking available for a surcharge

Room Amenities

Hilltop Studios offers 4 air-conditioned accommodations with private spa tubs and coffee/tea makers. Rooms open to furnished patios. Accommodations at this 4-star hotel have kitchens with refrigerators, stovetops, microwaves, and cookware/dishes/utensils. Bathrooms include separate bathtubs and showers with jetted bathtubs and complimentary toiletries. Rollaway/extra beds (surcharge) are also available.

  • Private hot tub
  • In-room kitchen
  • Private patio (furnished)
  • Jetted tub
  • Television
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave
  • Stove
  • Coffee maker
  • Kitchenware
  • Separate shower and tub
  • Rollaway beds (surcharge)
  • Toiletries (free)
  • Iron and ironing board
  • Air conditioning
  • Ensuite bathroom
  • Wheelchair accessible

Hotel Policies


  • Check-out by 11 AM

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are available for AUD 30.00 per stay.
  • Cribs (infant beds) are not available.

Pet Policy

  • Pets are welcome for a fee


Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A cash deposit, credit card, or debit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification may be required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges.

This property is managed by a professional host. The provision of housing is linked to their trade, business, or profession, within the meaning of article 155 of the French Tax Code. This property accepts Visa and Mastercard.

  • No cots (infant beds) available
  • Service animals are allowed
  • Guests will receive an email with special check-in instructions
  • Private entrance


Optional extras

The fees and deposits listed below will be charged at the time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • A pet fee will be charged
  • Rollaway bed fee: AUD 30.00 per stay

This may not be a comprehensive list. Fees and deposits are subject to change and might not include tax.

Hotel Names

  • Hilltop Studios Apartment Margaret River
  • Hilltop Studios Margaret River
  • Hilltop Studios
  • Hilltop Studios Apartment Burnside
  • Hilltop Studios Burnside
  • Hilltop Studios Hotel
  • Hilltop Studios Burnside
  • Hilltop Studios Hotel Burnside
url importing
There was an error importing /Burnside-Hotels-Hilltop-Studios.h9625868-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301

Frequently asked questions

*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.