"A little Oasis in the city once you step inside it felt like I wasn't even in the city it was a great place. To stay really enjoyed it. " More

By a verified traveller on Sun 02 Sep 2018

Enter dates to see availability

Hotel Description

At Cathedral Place you'll be within just a 15-minute stroll of popular places like Eagle Street Pier and Tivoli. Highlights at this property include an outdoor swimming pool, and in-room kitchens and balconies.

Each apartment features a living room, a dining area and a flat-screen TV. In-room dining is easy with a kitchen that comes equipped with a fridge and a microwave.

Enjoy the fitness centre and sauna. Additionally, you'll find free WiFi in public areas, a garden and barbecues. There's also the convenience of self parking.

Within a 20-minute walk of this 3.5-star Fortitude Valley property, attractions include Queen Street Mall and Emporium.

Studio

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max
AU$82 per night

Apartment, 1 Bedroom

Bed Count 1 Full Bed Maximum Occupancy 3 Max

Premium Apartment, 2 Bedrooms

Bed Count 2 Queen Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Apartment, 2 Bedrooms

Bed Count 2 Full Beds Maximum Occupancy 5 Max

Executive Triple Room, 3 Bedrooms, Pool View

Bed Count 1 Twin Bed Maximum Occupancy 7 Max

Cathedral Place ratings based on 72 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
3.0 out of 5 3.0 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 3.0 out of 5.0
Service & staff 3.0 out of 5.0
Room comfort 3.0 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 3.0 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for Cathedral Place

Everyone (57) Couples (4) Family (3)
5 out of 5

Posted by on 20 Jun. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

21 Jun. 2019 by CPM

Dear Guest, Thank you for reviewing us.

2 out of 5
There are noisy building works going on and they started at 7 and continued till after 4pm. Check in was slow and laborious. They required a deposit of $100 which is double what mosy places require There is only wifi on the ground floor There are no curtains and the blinds were torn so the room was very light from city lights at night and sun at sunrise The shower leaked terribly so the bathroom floor got soaking and very dangerously slippery

Posted by on 20 Jun. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

21 Jun. 2019 by CPM

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. We are sorry to know about poor experience with us. The building works were carried out as a part of annual roof repair work which we could do nothing about it. But we do apologize for noise disturbances. And as far as deposit is concerned, $100 deposit is the minimal that we pre-authorize and we are aware of other hospitality establishments which requires more than this. Warm Regards, Binita

1 out of 5
This is the worst hotel in Australia and should not be listed in your website. I have contacted the QLD health board to shut this ace down. I walked out of the place after 30 minutes after showering in a cesspool, realising the blockage in the shower was due to a mass of hair and muck. Literally never cleaned. I reached for a towel... NO TOWEL. Has to use my clothes to dry myself plus a small hand towel. Lights were not working..: it’s an absolute discgrace. Management admitted liability that the situation was absolutely disgusting and then refused to give money back under the premise that imtjere are no refunds policy. If I was Wotif - I would be removing this place from your listing. I have pictures and photos of the cleanliness of you wish. I

Posted by on 13 Mar. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

19 Mar. 2019 by Binita

Dear James, Thank you for your review. We apologize for the inconvenience caused during your stay. We would have done everything possible to turn bad experience to good one but you decided not to let that happen. You did not contact to our after hours team to inform these issues which could have been resolved as soon as possible. We would have re-allocate to other apartment. But, you did not inform the after hours team and choose to leave the property which is beyond our control. There were many solutions that could have been offered to you. All the information has been emailed you before as well. Regards,

4 out of 5
The price was great room was excellent and full size fridge

Posted by on 11 Mar. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

12 Mar. 2019 by Binita

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for reviewing us. We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay at Cathedral Place. Our main priority has always been to provide comfortable atmosphere to our guest. We hope to see you again. Regards,

1 out of 5
No tea , poor access dirty noisy, great location disappointing

Posted by on 27 Feb. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

8 Mar. 2019 by Binita

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for reviewing us. We are sorry ro know about ppor experience with us. We make sure that all amenities are kept in the apartment and cleanliness is done upto the standards. Did you try to contact staff in regards these issues? Had you contact them, it could have been fixed immediately. Warm Regards,

3 out of 5
Floors and cutlery draw were dirty when we arrived. Towel also seemed to be unwashed.

Posted by on 24 Feb. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

8 Mar. 2019 by Binita

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. Could you please let us know your reservation ID so that we can trace out the apartment you stayed in and issues that you have mentioned? If you have contacted the staff, the issues would have been addressed promptly. Warm regards,

1 out of 5
Do not stay here. Disgusting in every aspect and no refund in anyway when there was foot prints on the walls, cockroaches crawling over my partners face. Will be calling fair trading and the department of health.

Posted by on 22 Feb. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

6 Mar. 2019 by Binita

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. Please provide us your name or booking ID so that we would know which apartment has been allocated to you and check for the mentioned issues. Please contact us to discuss it further. Warm regards,

2 out of 5
You get what you pay for Pool and garden are about the only things that are well maintained, right on transport, close to everything. Derelict, not maintained, appliances showing their age, understaffed.

Posted by on 19 Feb. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
4 out of 5

Posted by on 11 Feb. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
4 out of 5
Located a short walk to Roma Street Parklands and surroundings. Great Eating places within 250 meters. WiFi available only in lobby. Room was spacious and comfortable. Parking is an added cost. Checking in can be difficult. Advised at Check In that Bond Deposit of $100 is repayable 7-10 days at completion of stay. This day of technology should be 48 hours. It was returned 3 days later. Would recommend for people wanting to stay outside of city, but still a little walk to all the sight seeing places.

Posted by on 23 Jan. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

16 Mar. 2019 by Binita

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your review. We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay at Cathedral Place. Our main priority always has been to provide a comfortable and pleasant stay. The release of security deposit is something out of our control. It is controlled by bank. If we would have a control over, we would be more than happy to release the deposit on same departure date. We hope to see you again in the coming days. Regards,

Property Features

Cathedral Place offers its guests an outdoor pool, a sauna, and a fitness centre. WiFi is free in public spaces. Cathedral Place also features a BBQ, a garden, and a picnic area. Limited parking is available for a fee and is offered on a first-come, first-served basis.

  • 13 guestrooms or units
  • Express check-out
  • Storage area for luggage
  • Garden
  • BBQ grill(s)
  • Outdoor picnic space

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Outdoor pool
  • Separate living room
  • Free WiFi
  • Kitchen
  • Separate dining area
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave

Internet

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi

Parking

Self parking (surcharge) , Parking (limited spaces)

Transport

  • Airport: Brisbane, QLD (BNE) (16.1 km / 10 mi)
  • Train station: Brisbane Fortitude Valley Station (0.6 km / 0.3 mi)
  • Parking: Self parking available for a surcharge

Room Amenities

Cathedral Place offers 13 forms of accommodation with air conditioning. Rooms open to balconies or patios. This accommodation offers separate living rooms. Accommodation at this 3.5-star apartment has kitchens with fridges, microwaves and separate dining areas. Bathrooms include a shower. Flat-screen televisions are featured in guestrooms.

  • In-room kitchen
  • Private balcony or patio
  • Separate bedroom
  • Dining room
  • Living room
  • Flat-screen television
  • Fridge
  • Microwave
  • Shower
  • Air conditioning
  • Ensuite bathroom

Nearby Activities

Recreational amenities at the apartment include an outdoor pool, a sauna and a fitness centre.

Accessibility

If you have requests for specific accessibility needs, please note them at check-out when you book your room.

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time starts at 2 PM
  • Check-in time ends at 6 PM
  • Minimum check-in age is 18

Special check-in instructions:

The front desk is open during the following times:

  • Monday-Friday: 10 AM-6 PM
  • Saturday-Saturday: noon-4 PM
If you are planning to arrive after 4 PM, please contact the property in advance using the information on the booking confirmation.

This property's check-in hours are 10 AM-6 PM Monday to Friday and 12 PM-4 PM Saturday. Guests planning to arrive on Sunday or on public holidays must contact this property in advance to arrange key collection. For more details, please contact the office using the information on the reservation confirmation received after booking.

This property's front desk is open during the following times:

  • Monday - Friday: 10 AM - 6 PM
  • Saturday - Saturday: noon - 4 PM
Guests arriving after 4 PM must make advance arrangements by contacting the property using the information on the booking confirmation.

Check-out

  • Check-out by 10 AM

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are available for AUD 50.0 per day.
  • Cribs (infant beds) are not available.

Pets

  • No pets allowed, but service animals are welcome

Policies

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A cash deposit, credit card or debit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification are required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges.

  • No cots (infant beds) available
  • Only service animals are allowed
  • Debit cards not accepted

Fees

Guests will be asked to pay the following charges at the property:

  • Deposit: AUD 100.00 per stay

We've listed all charges provided to us by the property, but they may vary based on length of stay or the room booked.

Optional extras

The fees and deposits listed below will be charged at the time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Self-parking fee: AUD 20.00 per night
  • Early check-in fee: AUD 35.00 (subject to availability)
  • Late check-out fee: AUD 35.00 (subject to availability)
  • Rollaway bed fee: AUD 50.0 per day
  • On-site credit card charges are subject to a surcharge of 2 percent

This may not be a comprehensive list. Fees and deposits are subject to change and might not include tax.

Hotel Names

  • Cathedral Place Apartment Fortitude Valley
  • Cathedral Place Apartment
  • Cathedral Place Fortitude Valley
  • Cathedral Place