Skip to main content
Beginning of main content
4.5 out of 5

"Lovely property and we had an enjoyable stay. Only issue was with the check in - the units have different check in locations which was a bit confusing ... " More

By a verified traveller on Sun 20 Feb 2022

Enter dates to see availability

Hotel Description

Bruce Waterfront Apartments puts you in the heart of Akaroa, steps from Akaroa Wharf and within a 10-minute stroll of Akaroa Lighthouse. Highlights at this aparthotel include free self parking, and in-room kitchens and washers/dryers.

Each apartment is individually decorated and features an LED TV with digital channels, along with free WiFi, a balcony, and a dining area. In-room dining is easy with a kitchen that comes equipped with a refrigerator, a microwave, and a stovetop. Nice touches to enhance your stay include free toiletries and premium bedding. A sitting area, a DVD player, and a fan are also available.

This business-friendly aparthotel offers free WiFi in public areas, a free grocery shopping service, and concierge services. Other amenities include laundry facilities, a garden, and dry cleaning/laundry services.

Sights within a 15-minute walk of this Akaroa aparthotel include Akaroa Museum and Artisans Gallery.

Comfort Apartment, 2 Bedrooms

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 4 Max
AU$161* Per night/room 20 Jun. - 21 Jun.

Deluxe Apartment, 2 Bedrooms, Ocean View

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Bruce Waterfront Apartments ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
4.5 out of 5 4.5 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 4.5 out of 5.0
Service & staff 4.0 out of 5.0
Room comfort 0.0 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 4.5 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for Bruce Waterfront Apartments

Everyone (2) Couples (1) Family (5)
5 out of 5
Lovely property and we had an enjoyable stay. Only issue was with the check in - the units have different check in locations which was a bit confusing

Posted by on 20 Feb. 2022

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

23 Mar. 2022 by Tom

Thank you for the review.

5 out of 5
Great location.

Posted by on 16 Jan. 2022

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

21 Jan. 2022 by Tom

Thank you for the review.

3 out of 5
The room was not clean. There were smear marks on the glass and on the white internal doors and the shower door had not been cleaned properly for some time. WiFi was too slow to play a streamed TV programme, there was no secondary TV in the main bedroom and no aircon so we could not sleep on hot nights. There was a dirty, used shower towel on the stair bannister when we walked in. Room was well equipped with a good range of cooking equipment.

Posted by on 9 Jan. 2022

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

9 Jan. 2022 by Tom

Thank you for the review. We would love to have you for another stay so we can make it up to you.

5 out of 5
Great location

Posted by on 2 Jul. 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

16 Jul. 2021 by Thomas

Thank you

4 out of 5

Posted by on 23 Jan. 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

6 Mar. 2021 by Thomas

Thank you for the review.

5 out of 5
The Apartments are in an ideal location, just along from plenty of places to eat and shop. We received outstanding service. I can not speak highly enough abut the service we received from the manager at Bruce Waterfront Apartments when our clothes dryer was not working. Within minutes of my "complaint" He and his wife collected our wet washing and brought it back a short time later dried and folded. The only issue we had was working out where to check in as there was no sign to say to go to Tresori, so I had to look back on my Wotif booking and wor it out.

Posted by , from Bluff on 20 Jan. 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

20 Jan. 2021 by Thomas

Thank you for your review, looking forward to having you back anytime.

5 out of 5
Really enjoyed, comfy beds, very close to everything. Our kids loved it and didn't want to leave Akaroa.

Posted by , from Wellington, NZ on 14 Jul. 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

15 Jul. 2020 by Thomas

Thank you very much. Looking forward to seeing you back in Akaroa.

4 out of 5
Property was great. The small maintenance that was needed was sorted extremely quickly, and was just one of those things. I did find it hard finding where to go when I arrived, as the reception was not with the rest. Great view from my room, really felt like I was part of all the fun even in the apartment.

Posted by on 17 Jan. 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

20 Jan. 2020 by Tom

Thank you for the review.

About the Bruce Waterfront Apartments

Location 81 Beach Rd, Akaroa, Canterbury 7520

Property Features

As a guest of Bruce Waterfront Apartments, you'll find tour/ticket assistance, a garden, and concierge services. Public spaces have free WiFi. The business-friendly Bruce Waterfront Apartments also features laundry facilities, dry cleaning/laundry services, and a complimentary grocery shopping service. Self parking is free. This 4-star Akaroa aparthotel is smoke free.

  • 8 guestrooms or units
  • Dry cleaning
  • Self-service laundry
  • Front desk (limited hours)
  • Storage area for luggage
  • Tour and ticket information
  • Concierge
  • Grocery service (free)
  • Garden
  • No smoking on site

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Free WiFi
  • Kitchen
  • Laundry facilities
  • Separate dining area
  • Washer/dryer
  • Full-sized refrigerator/freezer
  • Microwave
  • DVD player

Internet

Available in all rooms: Free WiFi

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi

Parking

Free self parking

Transport

  • Parking: Free self parking

Room Amenities

Bruce Waterfront Apartments offers 8 accommodations with washers/dryers and DVD players. Rooms open to balconies. These individually decorated and furnished accommodations have separate sitting areas and include desks. Beds feature premium bedding. Accommodations at this 4-star aparthotel have kitchens with full-sized refrigerators/freezers, stovetops, microwaves, and separate dining areas. Bathrooms include showers, complimentary toiletries, and hair dryers. Guests can surf the web using the complimentary wireless Internet access. LED televisions come with digital channels. Housekeeping is offered daily and irons/ironing boards can be requested.

  • In-room kitchen
  • Washer and dryer
  • Private balcony
  • Dining room
  • Sitting area
  • LED television
  • Digital channels
  • DVD player
  • Refrigerator (full size)
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Stove
  • Dishwasher
  • Electric kettle
  • Kitchenware
  • Luxury bedding
  • Shower
  • Housekeeping (daily)
  • Hair dryer
  • Toiletries (free)
  • Iron and ironing board available
  • Desk
  • Heating
  • Fan
  • Ensuite bathroom
  • Unique furnishings
  • Unique decor
  • Free tea bags/instant coffee

Spa Services

  • Manicures and pedicures

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time starts at 2:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age is: 18
  • Check-in time ends at 9:00 PM

Special check-in instructions:

The front desk is open daily from 8:30 AM - 9:00 PM. The check-in location differs from the property location. To check in, go to 128 Rue Jolie Akaroa (inside the Tresori Motor Lodge) To make arrangements for check-in please contact the property at least 72 hours before arrival using the information on the booking confirmation. If you are planning to arrive after 9:00 PM please contact the property in advance using the information on the booking confirmation. Guests must contact the property in advance for check-in instructions. Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival.

The front desk at this property is open daily from 8:30 AM - 9:00 PM.
The check-in location differs from the property location. To check in, guests will need to go to 128 Rue Jolie Akaroa (inside the Tresori Motor Lodge)
To arrange for check-in, guests must contact the property at least 72 hours prior to arrival using the information on the booking confirmation. Guests arriving after 9:00 PM must make advance arrangements by contacting the property using the information on the booking confirmation. Guests must contact the property in advance for check-in information. Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival.

Check-out

  • Check-out by 10:00 AM

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Cribs (infant beds) are available for NZD 25.0 per day.

Pet Policy

  • No pets allowed

Policies

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A cash deposit, credit card, or debit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification may be required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges.

This property accepts Visa, Mastercard, American Express, JCB International, Union Pay, debit cards, and cash. This property advises that enhanced cleaning and guest safety measures are currently in place. Disinfectant is used to clean the property and commonly-touched surfaces are cleaned with disinfectant between stays. Social distancing measures are in place.

  • No lifts
  • Debit cards
  • UnionPay
  • Staffed front desk
  • Property is cleaned with disinfectant
  • Social distancing measures are in place
  • Property confirms they are implementing enhanced cleaning measures
  • No gap period between guests' stays
  • Commonly touched surfaces are cleaned with disinfectant
  • Property confirms they are implementing guest safety measures

Fees

Optional extras

The fees and deposits listed below will be charged at the time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Crib (infant bed) fee: NZD 25.0 per day

This may not be a comprehensive list. Fees and deposits are subject to change and might not include tax.

Hotel Names

  • Bruce Waterfront Apartments Akaroa
  • Bruce Waterfront Apartments Aparthotel
  • Bruce Waterfront Apartments Aparthotel Akaroa

National Rating

This property does not have a Qualmark® rating. For the benefit of our customers, we have provided a rating based on our rating system.

url importing http://www.wotif.com/Akaroa-Harbour-Hotels-Bruce-Waterfront-Apartments.h41657176-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
There was an error importing /Akaroa-Harbour-Hotels-Bruce-Waterfront-Apartments.h41657176-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.wotif.com/Akaroa-Harbour-Hotels-Bruce-Waterfront-Apartments.h41657176-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&

Frequently Asked Questions

*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.