Skip to main content
Beginning of main content
4.2 out of 5

"Such a beautiful place to sit back and relax by the fireplace with a good friend and just enjoy the atmosphere and history of this old Inn. Very comfo ... " More

By a verified traveller on Sun 09 Aug 2020

Enter dates to see availability

Select your room to view prices

Deluxe Room

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 3 Max

Standard Room, 1 Queen Bed, Garden View

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Hunter Blue

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Peter McIntyre

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Free Settlers

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Family Triple Room, 1 Bedroom, Shared Bathroom

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 3 Max

Hotel Description

At Segenhoe Inn Historic Bed & Breakfast, you'll be 13.8 km (8.6 mi) from Lake Glenbawn State Park and 26.5 km (16.5 mi) from Pukara Estate. Highlights at this B&B include free continental breakfast, a restaurant, and free self parking.

You can enjoy Smart TVs and Netflix, featured in all 8 rooms. You'll find nice touches like bathrobes and free toiletries to enhance your stay. Limited housekeeping is available.

For a drink, you can stop by the bed & breakfast's own bar/lounge. Other amenities include free WiFi in public areas, a coffee shop/café, and coffee/tea in a common area. Each morning free breakfast is served.

With a stay at this 3-star Aberdeen B&B, you'll be 38.9 km (24.2 mi) from Barrington Tops National Park and 39.7 km (24.7 mi) from Two Rivers Wines.

Segenhoe Inn Historic Bed & Breakfast ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
4.2 out of 5 4.0 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 4.5 out of 5.0
Service & staff 4.5 out of 5.0
Room comfort 4.5 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 4.0 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for Segenhoe Inn Historic Bed & Breakfast

Everyone (7) Couples (2) Family (1)
5 out of 5
Such a beautiful place to sit back and relax by the fireplace with a good friend and just enjoy the atmosphere and history of this old Inn. Very comfortable bed and breakfast was included. Good hot shower.

Posted by , from Evans Head on 9 Aug. 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
4 out of 5
Lovely historic home.Large rooms. A bit chilly on a cold day mid winter, but warmed up nicely once heaters activated. Very much a feel of history And times past in the Apt decor. Clean and comfortable with lovely garden. Open warming fires. Host gracious and helpful including a short tour during our stay which we greatly enjoyed. Thank you!

Posted by , from Qld on 15 Jul. 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
5 out of 5
Beautiful building with incredible character and a fascinating history. It is close to the highway and the traffic noise while enjoying wine and cheese on the verandah was annoying but the sunset views and cool

Posted by on 8 Mar. 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
4 out of 5
the owners were fantastic, lovely people and very welcoming. Nice food left in kitchen as self serve breakfast and snacks Terrific combustion heater and period look and feel to the whole place Very cold nights when I was there and only a small blow heater in room - did not really need much more but it cut out a lot so small oil heater might be better Bathroom freezing with no mat on cold tiles and not clean under wooden grating by basin. I have to emphasize that I would happily book again and do recommend it . The grounds are lovely

Posted by , from Sydney on 25 Jun. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
4 out of 5
It was a nice big room and comfy bed Other than that it was fine Looked after ourselves

Posted by on 17 Mar. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

20 Mar. 2019 by Michelle

Thank you for your review

3 out of 5
we had hoped that this historic homestead would be a special experience, but it was disappointing. we arrived within the specified check-in hours but the place was unattended with a note to call a cell phone that no one answered. when the host arrived she efficient but not overly friendly. We were not in the room we had chosen when booking, which makes the whole choose your themed room obsolete. we were on the ground floor and there was a strong smell of mould in the hallway, fortunately our room was not so bad.

Posted by on 21 Feb. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

2 Mar. 2019 by Michelle

We are sorry you found the experience disappointing but we did try to contact you by email and phone to confirm your check in time but received no reply. Unfortunately when you called I was unavailable for ten minutes. My apologies for not giving you the room you had booked, most of my guests are happy when I give them an ensuite room. In regards to the mould smell it was actually from a severe storm two days before the booking and there was damage to the property which allowed water to penetrate the inside of the building which saturated the carpet. We do endeavour to go out of our way to assist our guests and we are usually very friendly. We always ask our guests at the time of check in if they are not happy with something to let us know during there stay so we can attend to the matter as once you have left we cannot fix the issue.

5 out of 5
Beautiful historic accomodation with lots of charm and incredibly friendly staff. Would stay again (and again!)

Posted by , from Sydney on 26 Nov. 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

22 Jan. 2019 by Michelle

Thanks Sarah for the great review, we enjoy be able to offer a friendly and relaxed stay.

4 out of 5
Very nice old world charm accommodation. Late night access was very easy. Staff was excellent. Beautiful historic building that gives a good impression of accommodation in the early 1900's.

Posted by , from Foxground, NSW 2534 on 18 Oct. 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
4 out of 5
Have always wanted to stay here and was not disappointed. A lovely character filled house; a friendly, welcoming host in Michelle and a warm comfortable stay.

Posted by on 24 Aug. 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

29 Aug. 2018 by Michelle

Thank you for your review. I love it when guests are not disappointed and try hard to make the experience warm and welcoming.

About the Segenhoe Inn Historic Bed & Breakfast

Location 54-56 Macqueen Street, Aberdeen, NSW 2336

Property Features

There's a restaurant on site, as well as a coffee shop/café. You can enjoy a drink at the bar/lounge. Free breakfast is served daily. WiFi is free in public spaces. A terrace, barbecue grills, and a garden are also featured at Segenhoe Inn Historic Bed & Breakfast. Self parking is free.

  • 1 building
  • 8 guestrooms or units
  • 2 levels
  • Built in 1837
  • Continental breakfast (free)
  • Dining venue
  • Bar or lounge
  • Coffee shop
  • Dry cleaning
  • Self-service laundry
  • Express check-out
  • Storage area for luggage
  • Wedding services available
  • Terrace
  • Garden
  • BBQ grill(s)
  • Outdoor picnic space
  • Television in lobby
  • Microwave in a common area
  • Refrigerator in a common area

Internet

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi

Parking

Free self parking

Transport

  • Airport: Newcastle, NSW (NTL-Williamtown) (143.3 km / 89.1 mi)
  • Train station: Aberdeen Station (0.8 km / 0.5 mi)
  • Parking: Free self parking

Room Amenities

Segenhoe Inn Historic Bed & Breakfast offers 8 accommodations with bathrobes and complimentary toiletries. 32-inch Smart televisions come with digital channels and Netflix. Irons/ironing boards and hair dryers can be requested. Housekeeping is provided on a limited basis.

  • Smart television
  • Digital channels
  • Netflix
  • Housekeeping (limited)
  • Hair dryer available
  • Bathrobes
  • Toiletries (free)
  • Iron and ironing board available

Food & Drink

Guests are served free continental breakfast daily from 5 AM to 10 AM.

Segenhoe Inn Historic Bed & Breakfast has a restaurant on site.

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time starts at 3 PM
  • Check-in time ends at 8 PM
  • Minimum check-in age is: 18

Special check-in instructions:

There is no front desk at this property. If you are planning to arrive after 8 PM please contact the property in advance using the information on the booking confirmation.

This property does not have a front desk. Guests arriving after 8 PM must make advance arrangements by contacting the property using the information on the booking confirmation.

Check-out

  • Check-out by 10 AM

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are not available.
  • Cribs (infant beds) are not available.

Pet Policy

  • No pets allowed, but service animals are welcome

Policies

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A cash deposit, credit card, or debit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification may be required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges.

  • No rollaway/extra beds available
  • No cots (infant beds) available
  • Service animals are allowed
  • Service animals are exempt from fees/restrictions
  • No lifts

Fees

Optional extras

The fees and deposits listed below will be charged at the time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Credit card charges are subject to a surcharge of 1 percent

This may not be a comprehensive list. Fees and deposits are subject to change and might not include tax.

Hotel Names

  • Segenhoe Inn Historic Bed & Breakfast Aberdeen
  • Segenhoe Historic Aberdeen
  • Segenhoe Historic
  • Segenhoe Historic & Aberdeen
  • Segenhoe Inn Historic Bed & Breakfast Aberdeen
  • Segenhoe Inn Historic Bed & Breakfast Bed & breakfast
  • Segenhoe Inn Historic Bed & Breakfast Bed & breakfast Aberdeen

You should know

  • Registered guests are the only ones allowed to be in guestrooms.
  • Certain facilities might have restricted access. For details, you can contact the property at the number on the booking confirmation.
  • Alcohol isn't allowed at Segenhoe Inn Historic Bed & Breakfast.
url importing http://www.wotif.com/Aberdeen-Hotels-Segenhoe-Inn-Historic-Bed-&-Breakfast.h16017050-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
There was an error importing /Aberdeen-Hotels-Segenhoe-Inn-Historic-Bed-&-Breakfast.h16017050-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.wotif.com/Aberdeen-Hotels-Segenhoe-Inn-Historic-Bed-&-Breakfast.h16017050-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.