Skip to main content
Beginning of main content
4.3 out of 5

"The history and space of the unique building, the tour we had on Wednesday the very interesting " More

By a verified traveller on Wed 03 Mar 2021

Enter dates to see availability

Hotel Description

At Segenhoe Inn Historic Bed & Breakfast, you'll be 13.8 km (8.6 mi) from Lake Glenbawn State Park and 26.5 km (16.5 mi) from Pukara Estate. Highlights at this Colonial B&B include free self parking and a bar/lounge.

This bed & breakfast offers free WiFi in public areas, a library, and a terrace. Other amenities include coffee/tea in a common area, laundry facilities, and a microwave in a common area.

With a stay at this 3-star Aberdeen B&B, you'll be 38.9 km (24.2 mi) from Barrington Tops National Park and 39.7 km (24.7 mi) from Two Rivers Wines.

Standard Room, 1 Queen Bed, Private Bathroom, Garden View

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max
AU$114* Per night/room 15 Dec. - 16 Dec.

Mrs Macqueen

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Deluxe Double or Twin Room

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 3 Max

Family Double or Twin Room, 1 Bedroom, Private Bathroom

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 3 Max

Segenhoe Inn Historic Bed & Breakfast ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
4.3 out of 5 4.5 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 4.5 out of 5.0
Service & staff 4.5 out of 5.0
Room comfort 4.5 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 4.0 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for Segenhoe Inn Historic Bed & Breakfast

Everyone (8) Couples (3) Family (1)
4 out of 5
The history and space of the unique building, the tour we had on Wednesday the very interesting

Posted by on 3 Mar. 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
5 out of 5
The property was very unique and historic. We were very interested in the history of the inn and enjoyed the historic inspection given by the owner. It was a bit strange being in such a big building by ourselves, but this was part of the experience. The owner was interesting in his discussions.

Posted by on 21 Dec. 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

22 Dec. 2020 by Richard and Michelle

Thank you for your review, the history of this building is amazing and we love sharing this with our guests.

5 out of 5
Such a beautiful place to sit back and relax by the fireplace with a good friend and just enjoy the atmosphere and history of this old Inn. Very comfortable bed and breakfast was included. Good hot shower.

Posted by , from Evans Head on 9 Aug. 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
4 out of 5
Lovely historic home.Large rooms. A bit chilly on a cold day mid winter, but warmed up nicely once heaters activated. Very much a feel of history And times past in the Apt decor. Clean and comfortable with lovely garden. Open warming fires. Host gracious and helpful including a short tour during our stay which we greatly enjoyed. Thank you!

Posted by , from Qld on 15 Jul. 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
5 out of 5
Beautiful building with incredible character and a fascinating history. It is close to the highway and the traffic noise while enjoying wine and cheese on the verandah was annoying but the sunset views and cool

Posted by on 8 Mar. 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
4 out of 5
the owners were fantastic, lovely people and very welcoming. Nice food left in kitchen as self serve breakfast and snacks Terrific combustion heater and period look and feel to the whole place Very cold nights when I was there and only a small blow heater in room - did not really need much more but it cut out a lot so small oil heater might be better Bathroom freezing with no mat on cold tiles and not clean under wooden grating by basin. I have to emphasize that I would happily book again and do recommend it . The grounds are lovely

Posted by , from Sydney on 25 Jun. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
4 out of 5
It was a nice big room and comfy bed Other than that it was fine Looked after ourselves

Posted by on 17 Mar. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

20 Mar. 2019 by Michelle

Thank you for your review

3 out of 5
we had hoped that this historic homestead would be a special experience, but it was disappointing. we arrived within the specified check-in hours but the place was unattended with a note to call a cell phone that no one answered. when the host arrived she efficient but not overly friendly. We were not in the room we had chosen when booking, which makes the whole choose your themed room obsolete. we were on the ground floor and there was a strong smell of mould in the hallway, fortunately our room was not so bad.

Posted by on 21 Feb. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

2 Mar. 2019 by Michelle

We are sorry you found the experience disappointing but we did try to contact you by email and phone to confirm your check in time but received no reply. Unfortunately when you called I was unavailable for ten minutes. My apologies for not giving you the room you had booked, most of my guests are happy when I give them an ensuite room. In regards to the mould smell it was actually from a severe storm two days before the booking and there was damage to the property which allowed water to penetrate the inside of the building which saturated the carpet. We do endeavour to go out of our way to assist our guests and we are usually very friendly. We always ask our guests at the time of check in if they are not happy with something to let us know during there stay so we can attend to the matter as once you have left we cannot fix the issue.

5 out of 5
Beautiful historic accomodation with lots of charm and incredibly friendly staff. Would stay again (and again!)

Posted by , from Sydney on 26 Nov. 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

22 Jan. 2019 by Michelle

Thanks Sarah for the great review, we enjoy be able to offer a friendly and relaxed stay.

4 out of 5
Very nice old world charm accommodation. Late night access was very easy. Staff was excellent. Beautiful historic building that gives a good impression of accommodation in the early 1900's.

Posted by , from Foxground, NSW 2534 on 18 Oct. 2018

Was this review helpful to you?

About the Segenhoe Inn Historic Bed & Breakfast

Location 54-56 Macqueen Street, Aberdeen, NSW 2336

Property Features

Segenhoe Inn Historic Bed & Breakfast offers its guests a library, a terrace, and a garden. Public spaces have free WiFi. You can enjoy a drink at the bar/lounge. Segenhoe Inn Historic Bed & Breakfast also features a picnic area, coffee/tea in a common area, and a fireplace in the lobby. Free self parking is available. Smoking is allowed in designated areas at this 3-star Aberdeen bed & breakfast.

  • 1 building
  • 9 guestrooms or units
  • 2 levels
  • Built in 1837
  • Coffee in lobby
  • Dry cleaning
  • Self-service laundry
  • Express check-out
  • Storage area for luggage
  • Wedding services available
  • Library
  • Terrace
  • Garden
  • Outdoor picnic space
  • Fireplace in lobby
  • Television in lobby
  • Smoking in designated areas
  • Microwave in a common area
  • Refrigerator in a common area
  • Bar or lounge

Internet

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi

Parking

Free self parking

Transport

  • Train station: Aberdeen Station (0.8 km / 0.5 mi)
  • Parking: Free self parking

Room Amenities

Segenhoe Inn Historic Bed & Breakfast offers 9 air-conditioned accommodations with blackout drapes/curtains. Each accommodation is individually furnished and decorated. Bathrooms include bathrobes, slippers, and complimentary toiletries. Housekeeping is offered on a limited basis and hair dryers can be requested.

  • Housekeeping (limited)
  • Hair dryer available
  • Bathrobes
  • Slippers
  • Toiletries (free)
  • Blackout drapes
  • Air conditioning
  • Unique furnishings
  • Unique decor

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time starts at 3 PM
  • Minimum check-in age is: 18
  • Check-in time ends at 8 PM

Special check-in instructions:

There is no front desk at this property. This property doesn't offer after-hours check-in. To make arrangements for check-in please contact the property at least 24 hours before arrival using the information on the booking confirmation. Guests must contact the property in advance for check-in instructions. The host will greet guests on arrival.

This property does not have a front desk. This property doesn't offer after-hours check-in. To arrange for check-in, guests must contact the property at least 24 hours prior to arrival using the information on the booking confirmation. Guests must contact the property in advance for check-in instructions. The host will greet guests on arrival.

Check-out

  • Check-out by 10 AM

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are not available.
  • Cribs (infant beds) are not available.

Pet Policy

  • No pets allowed, but service animals are welcome

Policies

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A cash deposit, credit card, or debit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification may be required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges.

This property is managed by a professional host. The provision of housing is linked to their trade, business, or profession, within the meaning of article 155 of the French Tax Code. This property accepts Visa and Mastercard. Cash is not accepted. This property reserves the right to pre-authorize the guest's credit card prior to arrival. For guests' safety, the property includes a fire extinguisher and a first aid kit in each accommodation. This property advises that enhanced cleaning and guest safety measures are currently in place. Disinfectant is used to clean the property; commonly-touched surfaces are cleaned with disinfectant between stays; bed sheets and towels are laundered at a temperature of at least 60°C/140°F. Social distancing measures are in place; guests are provided with hand sanitizer; cashless payment methods are available for all transactions.

  • No rollaway/extra beds available
  • No cots (infant beds) available
  • No lifts
  • Service animals are allowed
  • Service animals are exempt from fees/restrictions
  • Debit cards not accepted
  • Host will greet you
  • Credit card pre-authorisation
  • Property is cleaned with disinfectant
  • Staff do not wear personal protective equipment
  • Protective clothing is not available for guests
  • No shield between guests and staff in main contact areas
  • Guests are provided with free hand sanitiser
  • Social distancing measures are in place
  • Contactless check-in is not available
  • Property confirms they are implementing enhanced cleaning measures
  • Individually wrapped food options are not available
  • No gap period between guests' stays
  • Staff temperature checks are not conducted regularly
  • Temperature checks are not available to guests
  • Bed sheets and towels are washed at a temperature of at least 60°C/140°F
  • Commonly touched surfaces are cleaned with disinfectant
  • Property confirms they are implementing guest safety measures
  • Contactless check-out is not available
  • Property does not follow sanitisation practices of any association
  • Guest accommodation is not sealed after cleaning
  • Electrostatic spray is not used for disinfection
  • Cashless transactions are available
  • Masks are not compulsory at the property
  • Contactless food service / room service is not available
  • Reservation is not required for facilities on site
  • Mobile key entry is not available
  • Food service not has not been amended for enhanced safety

Fees

Optional extras

The fees and deposits listed below will be charged at the time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Late check-out is available for a fee (subject to availability, amount varies)
  • Credit card charges are subject to a surcharge of AUD 1

This may not be a comprehensive list. Fees and deposits are subject to change and might not include tax.

Hotel Names

  • Segenhoe Inn Historic Bed & Breakfast Aberdeen
  • Segenhoe Historic Aberdeen
  • Segenhoe Historic
  • Segenhoe Historic & Aberdeen
  • Segenhoe Inn Historic Bed & Breakfast Aberdeen
  • Segenhoe Inn Historic Bed & Breakfast Bed & breakfast
  • Segenhoe Inn Historic Bed & Breakfast Bed & breakfast Aberdeen

You should know

  • Registered guests are the only ones allowed to be in guestrooms.
  • Certain facilities might have restricted access. For details, you can contact the property at the number on the booking confirmation.
  • Alcohol isn't allowed at Segenhoe Inn Historic Bed & Breakfast.
url importing http://www.wotif.com/Aberdeen-Hotels-Segenhoe-Inn-Historic-Bed-&-Breakfast.h16017050-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
There was an error importing /Aberdeen-Hotels-Segenhoe-Inn-Historic-Bed-&-Breakfast.h16017050-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.wotif.com/Aberdeen-Hotels-Segenhoe-Inn-Historic-Bed-&-Breakfast.h16017050-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&

Frequently asked questions

*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.