Search

Pen-y-bryn Lodge

Pen-y-bryn Lodge

A Luxury award winning boutique style hotel, Pen-y-bryn Lodge offers unrivaled luxury accommodation, fine dining and the warmth and humour of famed Kiwi hospitality. Pen-y-bryn has five elegant guestrooms, four queen and one dedicated twin, each with its own modern ensuite. A spacious Drawing Room, graceful Dining Room, Library, Billiard Room, extensive verandahs and outdoor terraces make Pen-y-bryn Lodge the perfect place to relax, unwind and indulge. Guests gather in the evenings, warmed by blazing log fires to savour first class table d'hôte cuisine.

Full hotel details
Remove property from shortlist Add property to shortlist  (view shortlist)

Filtering deals to match your current dates . . .

Previous seven days 14 Dec - 27 Dec Sun 21 Dec Mon 22 Dec Tue 23 Dec Wed 24 Dec Thu 25 Dec Fri 26 Dec Sat 27 Dec Sun 28 Dec Mon 29 Dec Tue 30 Dec Wed 31 Dec Thu 1 Jan Fri 2 Jan Sat 3 Jan
Room description
Rates shown in New Zealand Dollars (NZ$) & are tax inclusive per room. Booking fees apply
Book Elizabeth Room NZ$625 499 Sold499 499 755 SoldSoldSold755 755 755 Sold657 657
Book The Nest NZ$625 499 499 499 SoldSold755 755 755 755 755 755 755 657 657
Book The Park NZ$625 499 Sold499 SoldSold756 756 SoldSoldSold756 756 657 Sold
Book Victoria Room NZ$625 499 Sold499 499 755 755 755 Sold755 755 755 755 657 657
Book The Garden NZ$495 578 Sold578 667 667 667 SoldSold667 667 667 667 578 Sold

Location

41 Towey Street, Oamaru 8901 SOUTH ISLAND New Zealand

Map of Pen-y-bryn Lodge

Click to view an interactive map

Pen-y-bryn Lodge

  • Things to do
In the late afternoon view the endangered Yellow Eyed Penguins at Bushey Beach just 5 minutes away,
At dusk see the worlds smallest penguin, the Blue Penguins, come ashore after fishing at sea all day, just 2 minutes away.
Visit the Oamaru Botanic Gardens, Forrester Art Gallery or North Otago Museum.
Visit a unique Classic Car manufacturing plant (Jaguars, Ferrari's, Lamborghini’s et al)
Golf, two 18 hole courses within ten minutes drive of the lodge;
Oamaru stone quarry visit, source of the stone used to build a large proportion of the elegant stone buildings in the lower South Island;
Janet Frame walkway or Cape Wanbrow walkway
Tours arranged to see in situ fossilised whales and dolphins.
Familiarisation tour of Oamaru, visit the old Precinct of Oamaru with its Victorian Oamaru Stone architecture and Victorian Town at Work.

Flight seeing
We can arrange local sightseeing and/or heli flights to;
Mt Cook
Mt Aspiring
Coastal