Search

Eumundi's Hidden Valley B & B

Eumundi's Hidden Valley B & B

Eumundi's Hidden Valley B&B is a charming and hopelessly romantic 1895 Queenslander suceeding in the perfect blend of old world charm with a warm contemporary feel. Indulge your senses with damask sheets, ecco friendly bathroom products, a wonderful private art collection and complimentary coffee and homemade cakes and sherry from the antique trolley to sip on our huge wrap around verandahs as you gaze down our 4 acres of land, lakes,pool and river. Spot the platypus!! Each room in the house has a theme such as Aladdin's Cave or the Emperor Suite.

Full hotel details

Filtering deals to match your current dates . . .

Previous seven days 23 Jul - 5 Aug Wed 30 Jul Thu 31 Jul Fri 1 Aug Sat 2 Aug Sun 3 Aug Mon 4 Aug Tue 5 Aug Wed 6 Aug Thu 7 Aug Fri 8 Aug Sat 9 Aug Sun 10 Aug Mon 11 Aug Tue 12 Aug
Room description
Rates shown in Australian Dollars (AU$) & are tax inclusive per room. Booking fees apply
Book Harmony Hill Carriage AU$200 175 175 SoldSoldSold175 175 175 SoldSold175 175 175 Sold
Book Queen Room AU$200 175 175 SoldSoldSoldSold175 175 SoldSold175 175 Sold175

Location

39 Caplick Way, Eumundi 4562 QLD Australia

Map of Eumundi's Hidden Valley B & B

Click to view an interactive map

Eumundi's Hidden Valley B & B

  • Things to do
  • Related options
Eumundi has many attractions: famous markets with over 600 stalls on every Sat & Wed, galleries, world famous bookshop with new and second hand collections, great restaurants and cafes glass-blowing demonstrations, ginger factory and Spirit House restaurant is nearby. A short drive will take you into Noosa and Hastings Street or the hinterland towns of Montville, Maleny & Mapleton.

Guest reviews

Total guest reviews 34

Average review out of 5

4.2

Sunshine Coast, Eumundi

avg. review 4.4

Location

  • Tranquil
  • Good views
  • Perfect
  • Away from it all
  • Outstanding

Value

  • Affordable
  • Reasonable
  • Bargain
  • Acceptable price
  • Great deal

Facilities

  • Distinctive
  • Above average
  • Home away from home
  • Unpretentious
  • Nice

Service

  • Go the extra mile
  • Professional
  • Outstanding
  • Friendly
  • Basic

Cleanliness

  • Pleasant
  • Beautiful
  • Tidy
  • Spotless
  • Spick and span
4.2
  • The owners, the view and the fact we got to sleep in a train carriage
  • The proximity to town & that we only could stay one night

Location

  • Tranquil
  • Good views

Value

  • Affordable

Facilities

  • Above average

Service

  • Outstanding

Cleanliness

Kirsty Martin from Brisbane | Reviewed in Jul 2014

3.2
  • something dfferent staying in the railway carriage
  • lacking atrtention to detail - a bit "tired"

Location

  • Nice position

Value

  • Acceptable price

Facilities

  • Unpretentious

Service

  • Basic

Cleanliness

  • Pleasant

wendy allan from Brisbane | Reviewed in Jul 2014

4.8
  • Lovers Ledge sunset view

Location

Value

Facilities

  • leaky shower

Service

Cleanliness

Evan Muir from Brisbane | Reviewed in Jul 2014

4.2
  • Vintage carriage
  • Nothing

Location

Value

Facilities

Service

Cleanliness

Laurence Quard from Brisbane | Reviewed in Mar 2014

2.0
  • Location
  • Over priced and we had a very uncomfortable stay as facalities were old. We checked out 3 hrs earlier to leave and stayed out as we werent happy.
  • No air con, 5wk out of date milk, dirty linen, chipped cups rated 4 which it was not. Place was dust and smelt mouldy and damp.

Location

  • Nice position

Value

  • Over-priced

Facilities

  • Old

Service

  • Below average

Cleanliness

  • Smelly
  • Musty mould smell inside

We are sorry that you did not enjoy your stay in a 1912 Railway Carriage. No air con is stated for this unique carriage on top of a breezy hill.. Fans are provided. The carriage and our linen are professionally cleaned after each stay. We apologise that you were not happy with it. The milk was not 5 weeks out of date. We choose not to supply chemical longlife milk but freeze small milk cartons and thaw them before your arrival. This is clearly stated on your welcome card. Apologies again.

Eumundi's Hidden Valley B & B, Mar 2014

Nina Merriman from Brisbane | Reviewed in Feb 2014

Show 5 more