The Lion King Go
Search

Eumundi's Hidden Valley B & B

Eumundi's Hidden Valley B & B

Eumundi's Hidden Valley B&B is a charming and hopelessly romantic 1895 Queenslander suceeding in the perfect blend of old world charm with a warm contemporary feel. Indulge your senses with damask sheets, ecco friendly bathroom products, a wonderful private art collection and complimentary coffee and homemade cakes and sherry from the antique trolley to sip on our huge wrap around verandahs as you gaze down our 4 acres of land, lakes,pool and river. Spot the platypus!! Each room in the house has a theme such as Aladdin's Cave or the Emperor Suite.

Full hotel details

Filtering deals to match your current dates . . .

Previous seven days 11 Apr - 24 Apr Fri 18 Apr Sat 19 Apr Sun 20 Apr Mon 21 Apr Tue 22 Apr Wed 23 Apr Thu 24 Apr Fri 25 Apr Sat 26 Apr Sun 27 Apr Mon 28 Apr Tue 29 Apr Wed 30 Apr Thu 1 May
Room description
Rates shown in Australian Dollars (AU$) & are tax inclusive per room. Booking fees apply
Book Harmony Hill Carriage AU$200 SoldSoldSoldSoldSoldSoldSoldSoldSoldSoldSold175 175 175
Book Queen Room AU$200 SoldSoldSoldSoldSold175 175 SoldSoldSoldSold175 175 175

Location

39 Caplick Way, Eumundi 4562 QLD Australia

Map of Eumundi's Hidden Valley B & B

Click to view an interactive map

Eumundi's Hidden Valley B & B

  • Things to do
  • Related options
Eumundi has many attractions: famous markets with over 600 stalls on every Sat & Wed, galleries, world famous bookshop with new and second hand collections, great restaurants and cafes glass-blowing demonstrations, ginger factory and Spirit House restaurant is nearby. A short drive will take you into Noosa and Hastings Street or the hinterland towns of Montville, Maleny & Mapleton.

Guest reviews

Total guest reviews 31

Average review out of 5

4.2

Sunshine Coast, Eumundi

avg. review 4.4

Location

  • Tranquil
  • Good views
  • Perfect
  • Away from it all
  • Outstanding

Value

  • Affordable
  • Reasonable
  • Bargain
  • Great deal
  • Fantastic

Facilities

  • Home away from home
  • Distinctive
  • Above average
  • Nice
  • Modest

Service

  • Go the extra mile
  • Professional
  • Friendly
  • Outstanding
  • Courteous

Cleanliness

  • Pleasant
  • Beautiful
  • Tidy
  • Spotless
  • Spick and span
4.2
  • Vintage carriage
  • Nothing

Location

Value

Facilities

Service

Cleanliness

Laurence Quard from Australia - QLD - Brisbane | Reviewed in Mar 2014

2.0
  • Location
  • Over priced and we had a very uncomfortable stay as facalities were old. We checked out 3 hrs earlier to leave and stayed out as we werent happy.
  • No air con, 5wk out of date milk, dirty linen, chipped cups rated 4 which it was not. Place was dust and smelt mouldy and damp.

Location

  • Nice position

Value

  • Over-priced

Facilities

  • Old

Service

  • Below average

Cleanliness

  • Smelly
  • Musty mould smell inside

We are sorry that you did not enjoy your stay in a 1912 Railway Carriage. No air con is stated for this unique carriage on top of a breezy hill.. Fans are provided. The carriage and our linen are professionally cleaned after each stay. We apologise that you were not happy with it. The milk was not 5 weeks out of date. We choose not to supply chemical longlife milk but freeze small milk cartons and thaw them before your arrival. This is clearly stated on your welcome card. Apologies again.

Eumundi's Hidden Valley B & B, Mar 2014

Nina Merriman from Australia - QLD - Brisbane | Reviewed in Feb 2014

3.0
  • Views and privacy
  • Fridge stopped working and needs some TLC
  • Pool deck was a bit unsafe. Had holes in it.

Location

  • Good views

Value

  • Economical

Facilities

  • Tired

Service

  • Lacking

Cleanliness

  • Tidy

Thank you for taking the time to give us your review. When the fridge unexpectedly stopped working we bought a new one and delivered it to you immediately, so we hope this problem was solved to your satisfaction. The pool deck with Qld weather needs constant individual board replacement maintenance and our handy man is onto it. Thank you for sharing your concerns in this.

Eumundi's Hidden Valley B & B, Mar 2014

michael cartwright from Australia - QLD - Regional QLD | Reviewed in Dec 2013

4.2
  • Amazing location! So nice to be amongst nature while still so close to Eumundi centre
  • It wasn't made clear to us that the carriage was separate but the owners were helpful when we called
  • A unique and beautiful stay

Location

  • Away from it all

Value

  • Affordable

Facilities

Service

  • Basic
  • Helpful

Cleanliness

Thank you for sharing your review with us Tara - we would love to see you again. Kind regards Fizzie & John

Eumundi's Hidden Valley B & B, Mar 2014

Tara | Reviewed in Dec 2013

5.0
  • Beautiful old Queenslander, spacious rooms, very relaxing
  • Within walking distance of the Eumundi markets

Location

  • Close to everything

Value

  • Worth the money

Facilities

  • Home away from home

Service

  • Outstanding
  • John is a great host

Cleanliness

  • Spotless

Thank you Helen - we loved having you - please come and visit us again. Kind regards Fizzie & John

Eumundi's Hidden Valley B & B, Oct 2013

Helen from Australia - QLD - Brisbane | Reviewed in Sep 2013

Show 5 more