Search

Classic Villa

Classic Villa

The Classic Villa, an Italian style historic home, has been renovated and tastefully refurbished into one of the finest QUALMARK 5 STAR* rated boutique hotels in Christchurch. Situated on a very quiet pedestrian boulevard, the Classic Villa is only steps away from the Museum, Botanical Gardens, Hagley Park, Cathedral Square, the Avon River, Golf Course, Cafes, Bars and Shopping, with award winning restaurants within 2 minutes walking distance! The 3 minute walk to Christchurch Hospital, Law Courts.....

Full hotel details

Filtering deals to match your current dates . . .

Previous seven days 24 Aug - 6 Sep Sun 31 Aug Mon 1 Sep Tue 2 Sep Wed 3 Sep Thu 4 Sep Fri 5 Sep Sat 6 Sep Sun 7 Sep Mon 8 Sep Tue 9 Sep Wed 10 Sep Thu 11 Sep Fri 12 Sep Sat 13 Sep
Room description
Rates shown in New Zealand Dollars (NZ$) & are tax inclusive per room. Booking fees apply
Book City Sale NZ$399 199 Sold199 199 Sold199 199 199 199 199 199 199 199 199
Book Super Deluxe Room NZ$399 289 Sold389 389 389 289 289 289 389 389 389 389 289 289
Book Corporate Room NZ$299 179 179 189 189 189 189 189 179 189 189 189 189 189 189

Location

17 Worcester Boulevard, Christchurch 8001 CANTERBURY New Zealand, (Opposite the Christchurch Arts Centre. Steps away from Art Gallery, Museum, & Cathedral Square.)

Map of Classic Villa

Click to view an interactive map

Classic Villa

  • Things to do
  • Related options
Christchurch is the South Island’s largest city. It is ideally situated as a base from which to tour the South Island, whether your visit is for business, pleasure or recreation.

Just along the road from the Classic Villa is the Museum, where you can see displays of our past and present as well as shop for New Zealand products.

Take a walk to visit the Restart Mall, cleverly made from shipping containers, to enjoy a wide variety of specialist stores. Cafes and food stalls complete this area.

Walk along Worcester Street to the Artisan Market, selling a variety of New Zealand products.

Take a leisurely walk on the Avon River, or try punting or canoeing.

Enjoy a walk in Christchurch’s famous Botanical Gardens or try a round of golf.

Ten minutes drive to major shopping malls and railway station

Central Hotels

Showing a selection of Central hotels. Show All Central

Selected Hotels in Central Rating Location Prices From Make a Booking
Camelot Motor Lodge Christchurch CHRISTCHURCH from$135/night Book & Pay Securely
Colombo in the City Motel CHRISTCHURCH from$135/night Book & Pay Securely
City Central Motel Apartments CHRISTCHURCH from$135/night Book & Pay Securely
Arena Motel CHRISTCHURCH from$140/night Book & Pay Securely
Country Glen Lodge CHRISTCHURCH from$142/night Book & Pay Securely
Salerno Motel Apartments CHRISTCHURCH from$142/night Book & Pay Securely
Parkview on Hagley CHRISTCHURCH from$143/night Book & Pay Securely
Arthurs Court Motor Lodge CHRISTCHURCH from$145/night Book & Pay Securely
The Grange Boutique B&B and Motel CHRISTCHURCH from$145/night Book & Pay Securely
Riccarton Mall Motel CHRISTCHURCH from$145/night Book & Pay Securely
Amore Motor Lodge CHRISTCHURCH from$145/night Book & Pay Securely
CentrePoint on Colombo CHRISTCHURCH from$145/night Book & Pay Securely
Roma On Riccarton Motel CHRISTCHURCH from$148/night Book & Pay Securely
Tai Tapu Lodge CHRISTCHURCH from$150/night Book & Pay Securely
Lorenzo Motor Lodge CHRISTCHURCH from$159/night Book & Pay Securely
Bellano Motel Suites CHRISTCHURCH from$160/night Book & Pay Securely
Rydges Latimer Christchurch CITY from$167/night Book & Pay Securely
The West Fitzroy Apartments CHRISTCHURCH from$170/night Book & Pay Securely
Richmond Cottage   CHRISTCHURCH from$175/night Book & Pay Securely
Sumner Re Treat CHRISTCHURCH from$195/night Book & Pay Securely

This page shows only a selection of Central hotels. Show All

Guest reviews

Total guest reviews 103

Average review out of 5

4.5

Christchurch, Central

avg. review 0.0

Location

  • Perfect
  • Outstanding
  • Close to everything
  • Tranquil
  • Just right

Value

  • Affordable
  • Great deal
  • Fantastic
  • Reasonable
  • Over-priced

Facilities

  • Home away from home
  • Top of the line
  • Distinctive
  • Outstanding
  • Nice

Service

  • Go the extra mile
  • Outstanding
  • Professional
  • Courteous
  • Friendly

Cleanliness

  • Spotless
  • Beautiful
  • Immaculate
  • Pleasant
  • Spick and span
4.6
  • Everything except the croissants.
  • stale croissants.

Location

  • Perfect

Value

Facilities

Service

Cleanliness

Very sorry about the Croissants. Overlooked - very sorry. We go thru heaps so puzzling!! Cheers Peter

Classic Villa, Aug 2014

Reviewed in Aug 2014

5.0
  • Relaxed environment
  • None
  • Close to super restaurant

Location

  • Convieniet

Value

  • Bargain

Facilities

  • State of the art

Service

  • Outstanding

Cleanliness

  • Spotless

Many thanks Greg, we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Cheers Peter

Classic Villa, Aug 2014

Greg Bell from Christchurch | Reviewed in Aug 2014

5.0
  • breakfast and location
  • not a buggy but worcester boulevard cut off due to city works,
  • suggest recommendation for early dinner booking in website as well as had trouble finding restaurant available

Location

Value

Facilities

Service

Cleanliness

Thankyou so much for your feedback Jenny, and we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and gave us top marks. Worcester Boulevard is open to traffic where we are, but not near to the river and the cathedral due to the city rebuild, but is open to pedestrians. Our close proximity to the city centre means that the CBD and surrounds are all in walking distance. and Yes dinner reservations are always recommended as the city restaurants are continually busy. Best Regards Averil Lark, Duty Manager

Classic Villa, Aug 2014

Jenny Altermatt from Melbourne | Reviewed in Aug 2014

5.0
  • Love the location. Friendly staff.

Location

  • Outstanding

Value

  • Fantastic

Facilities

  • Home away from home

Service

  • Go the extra mile

Cleanliness

  • Spotless

Hi Bronwyn, many thanks. We look forward to welcoming you back - soon we hope. Cheers Peter

Classic Villa, Aug 2014

Bronwyn Wooding from Canterbury | Reviewed in Aug 2014

3.0
  • Great location for work and leisure
  • Service was intrusive and rude
  • Greatly overpriced for immature B&B

Location

  • Perfect

Value

  • Over-priced
  • Could be better

Facilities

  • Basic
  • Modest

Service

  • Inferior
  • Invasively uncomfortable

Cleanliness

Hi Sam, we are very sorry you have written such a scathing review. We do not remember you, or you saying anything at the time. We do welcome you back though and we are confident your views will be more like all the other reviews here. Cheers.

Classic Villa, Aug 2014

Sam | Reviewed in Aug 2014

Show 5 more