3.6 out of 5

"Overall this accommodation exceeded my expectations based on the affordable pricing. A couple of additions, such as a washing machine, dryer and dish ... " More

By a verified traveller on Tue 07 Aug 2018

Enter dates to see availability

Hotel Description

Crest on Barkly Serviced Apartments places you steps from St Kilda Road and within a short 5-minute stroll of Fitzroy Street. Highlights at this hotel include a restaurant, and in-room kitchens and free WiFi.

Living rooms, dining areas and plasma TVs are featured in all 12 rooms. Kitchens, coffee/tea makers and irons/ironing boards are also available.

Enjoy the fitness centre and sauna. Added amenities include free WiFi in public areas, a conference centre and laundry facilities. Buffet breakfast is available on weekdays between 6:30 AM and 9:30 AM and on weekends between 6:30 AM and 11:30 AM. There's also the convenience of free self parking.

Attractions within a 20-minute walk of this 3.5-star St Kilda hotel include Luna Park and Palais Theatre.

One Bedroom Apartment

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max
AU$108 per night

Two Bedroom Apartment

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Three Bedroom Apartment

Bed Count 2 Queen Beds Maximum Occupancy 6 Max

Crest on Barkly Serviced Apartments ratings based on 61 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
3.6 out of 5 3.5 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 4.0 out of 5.0
Service & staff 4.0 out of 5.0
Room comfort 4.0 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 3.5 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for Crest on Barkly Serviced Apartments

Everyone (53) Family (5)
4 out of 5
It was a great location with easy access to the tram into the city. The price which included parking for a 3 bedroom apartment was great.

Posted by on 17 Jul. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
5 out of 5
Staff went above and beyond! They were so genuine and helpful, I can’t praise them enough. The hotel is in a great location directly opposite a tram stop. Our family size, three bedroom apartment was perfect for 2 adults and 4 kids but would comfortably accommodate 6 adults. My only criticism is the need for better lighting in the stair wells but for the price of the accommodation the hotel is well maintained and provides a service well above its price point. Would happily stay here again.

Posted by on 9 Jul. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
5 out of 5
Fabulous location. Spacious rooms @ a lovely spa bath.

Posted by on 5 May 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

28 May 2019 by Andrei

Hello and thank you for the positive feedback! We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and the room facilities! We hope to welcome you back soon! Warm Regards Crest Team

4 out of 5
good location and roomy and good price - we were very happy

Posted by on 14 Apr. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

23 Apr. 2019 by Andrei

Hello and thank you for the stellar review! We are delighted you enjoyed your stay! We look forward to welcoming you back! Warm regards Crest Team

4 out of 5
They keys always cannot open. And there should some simple writing materials. I stayed for 3 nites but the beverage like coffee and tea bags was not refill.

Posted by on 20 Mar. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

25 Mar. 2019 by Andrei

Hello and thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We are sorry to hear about the issues you faced whilst staying with. Please do get in touch with us so we can follow up on them Regards Crest Team

3 out of 5

Posted by on 2 Mar. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

6 Apr. 2019 by Andrei

Hello and thank you for the review! We hope to see you again soon! Regards Crest Team

2 out of 5
We were not allowed into our room without photo proof of the person who had purchased and paid for the room. My husband had left his licence four hours away as we had travelled with our son. In the end our son had to ring the booking agency and add his name so that he could then show them his licence! The room was already paid for! An elderly couple in their early 80's had been waiting for 3 hours to get into their room as their son had booked the room for them. He eventually had to drive into Melbourne to prove that he had booked it. Disgraceful!!! We were charged $500 bonds for the one night, I'm fairly sure the elderly couple were not going to trash the room. Will NEVER stay here again!

Posted by on 3 Feb. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

12 Feb. 2019 by Georgie

We are sorry to hear that you had a bad experience at our property. It is standard procedure for hotels to require photo ID of the guest who has made the bookings, this is to ensure guest security. It is truly unfortunate that you had to wait and we hope that you enjoyed your time in St Kilda regardless of this.

3 out of 5
We had a problem with identification at check-in. The staff did nothing to try to help us nor did they show understanding or empathy even though it was 44 degrees and my children and I were very uncomfortable. I was very disappointed with how they handled the problem. We had to walk to a police station to verify our identity after a long, hot journey.

Posted by on 27 Jan. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

5 Feb. 2019 by Georgie

Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear that you were required to spend additional time in the heat. It is our policy to have all guests provide ID on check in, this is to prevent fraud and is a standard policy within the hotel industry. While we understand that you were with your family and were genuine customers, we must follow the same procedures with all guests. We hope that you were able to enjoy your stay with us and that you found our serviced apartment to be suited to your needs.

3 out of 5
3br apartment - not what I was expecting. Apartments are separate to the main hotel in an old but renovated building. No lift, water pressure in shower poor and no laundry facility in apartment. Designated smoking area right outside the front door was not pleasant as the smells travelled inside through a big gap under the door that would benefit from a weather strip. Overall not terrible but not great.

Posted by on 25 Jan. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

5 Feb. 2019 by Georgie

Thank you for your review, we appreciate your feedback and hope that you enjoyed your stay with us.

5 out of 5
Nice hotel was there for a week and can not fault it will stay again

Posted by on 21 Jan. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

5 Feb. 2019 by Georgie

Thank you for your kind review! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to seeing you again. Upon your next visit we suggest adding our breakfast buffet to your stay for just $15 per day, enquire on check in to find out more.

About the Crest on Barkly Serviced Apartments

Location 25 Barkly St, St Kilda, VIC 3182

Property Features

There's a restaurant on site. Public spaces have free WiFi. Crest on Barkly Serviced Apartments offers its guests a sauna and a fitness centre. Crest on Barkly Serviced Apartments also features multilingual staff, laundry facilities, and dry cleaning/laundry services. Self parking is free. This 3.5-star St Kilda hotel is smoke free.

  • 1 building
  • 12 guestrooms or units
  • 2 levels
  • Dining venue
  • Conference centre
  • Breakfast available (surcharge)
  • Dry cleaning
  • Self-service laundry
  • Front desk (24 hours)
  • Staff members are multilingual
  • Storage area for luggage
  • Front desk safe
  • Newspapers for purchase
  • Television in lobby
  • No smoking on site

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Family property
  • Separate living room
  • Free WiFi
  • Kitchen
  • Laundry facilities
  • Separate dining area
  • Refrigerator (on request)
  • Microwave (on request)
  • Free cribs/infant beds

Internet

Available in all rooms: Free WiFi

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi

Parking

Free self parking

Transport

  • Airport: Melbourne, VIC (MEL-Tullamarine) (29.1 km / 18.1 mi)
  • Train station: Flinders Street Station (5 km / 3.1 mi)
  • Parking: Free self parking

Room Amenities

Crest on Barkly Serviced Apartments offers 12 forms of air-conditioned accommodation with coffee/tea makers and an iron/ironing board. This accommodation offers separate living rooms. Accommodation at this 3.5-star hotel has kitchens with separate dining areas. Bathrooms include a shower and complimentary toiletries. Guests can surf the web using complimentary wireless Internet access. Plasma televisions are featured in guestrooms. Microwaves, fridges and hairdryers can be requested.Housekeeping is provided on a daily basis.

  • In-room kitchen
  • Dining room
  • Living room
  • Plasma television
  • Fridge available
  • Microwave available
  • Coffee maker
  • Shower
  • Cribs (free)
  • Housekeeping (daily)
  • Hairdryer available
  • Toiletries (free)
  • Iron and ironing board
  • Air conditioning
  • Ensuite bathroom

Food & Drink

For a fee, guests can enjoy buffet breakfast on weekdays from 6:30 AM to 9:30 AM and at the weekend from 6:30 AM to 11:30 AM.

Crest on Barkly Serviced Apartments has a restaurant on site.

Nearby Activities

Recreational amenities at the hotel include a sauna and a fitness centre.

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time starts at 2 PM
  • Check-in time ends at 5:30 AM
  • Minimum check-in age is 18

Check-out

  • Check-out by 11 AM

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are not available.
  • Free cribs (infant beds)!

Pets

  • No pets allowed

Policies

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A cash deposit, credit card or debit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification are required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges.

  • No rollaway/extra beds available

Fees

Guests will be asked to pay the following charges at the property:

  • Deposit: AUD 500.00 per stay

We've listed all charges provided to us by the property, but they may vary based on length of stay or the room booked.

Optional extras

The fees and deposits listed below will be charged at the time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Breakfast fee: between AUD 5 and AUD 25 per person (approximately)
  • Late check-out fee: AUD 150 (subject to availability)
  • On-site credit card charges are subject to a surcharge of 1.5 percent

This may not be a comprehensive list. Fees and deposits are subject to change and might not include tax.

Hotel Names

  • Crest Barkly Serviced Apartments St Kilda
  • Crest Barkly Serviced Apartments
  • Crest Barkly Serviced St Kilda
  • Crest Barkly Serviced

You should know

  • Registered guests are the only ones allowed to be in guestrooms.
*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.