4.1 out of 5

"Spacious apartment with an amazing view, and a short walk to the beach. Loved our room! The Check In/Out process was very easy. Would definitely stay ... " More

By a verified traveller on Tue 04 Sep 2018

Enter dates to see availability

Hotel Description

The Oracle Resort Broadbeach - GCLR puts you in the heart of Broadbeach, within just a 10-minute stroll of popular attractions like The Star Gold Coast and Kurrawa Beach. Highlights at this property include an outdoor swimming pool, and in-room kitchens and washers/dryers.

You can enjoy a flat-screen TV with cable channels, and each apartment features a furnished balcony, a living room, and a dining area. In-room dining is easy with a kitchen that comes equipped with a fridge, a microwave, and a hob. Nice touches to enhance your stay include a soaking tub, a rainfall showerhead, and free toiletries. A separate tub and shower, a hairdryer, and an iron/ironing board are also available.

This smoke-free apartment offers a fitness centre, a garden, and barbecues. Additionally, you'll find laundry facilities, a picnic area, and a lift. There's also the convenience of self parking.

Within a 20-minute walk of this 4-star Broadbeach property, attractions include Pacific Fair Shopping Centre and Surfers Paradise Beach.

Superior Apartment, 2 Bedrooms, Ocean View

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 5 Max
AU$325 per night

Premium Apartment, 3 Bedrooms, Ocean View

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 7 Max

Deluxe Apartment, 2 Bedrooms, Partial Ocean View

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Premium Apartment, 2 Bedrooms, Ocean View

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 5 Max

Premium Apartment, 2 Bedrooms, City View

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 5 Max

The Oracle Resort Broadbeach - GCLR ratings based on 32 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
4.1 out of 5 4.0 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 4.0 out of 5.0
Service & staff 4.0 out of 5.0
Room comfort 4.0 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 4.0 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for The Oracle Resort Broadbeach - GCLR

Everyone (23) Couples (2) Family (9)
5 out of 5
Great location and facilities would recommend to others

Posted by on 31 Jan. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

6 Feb. 2019 by GCLR

Thank-you for your lovely review. We are so pleased you enjoyed the location and facilities, and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kind regards, GCLR Team.

4 out of 5
Clean , great location, need improvement in house keeping

Posted by on 23 Jan. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

25 Jan. 2019 by GCLR Team

Thank-you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are glad to note that your apartment was clean and that you enjoyed the central location of the resort. We look forward to welcoming you back next time.

4 out of 5
It was very close to everything I needed and had s variety of restaurants to choose from also

Posted by on 22 Jan. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

25 Jan. 2019 by GCLR Team.

Thank-you for taking time to leave us a great review. We are so pleased that you enjoyed the convenient location of your apartment at The Oracle. We look forward to welcoming you back next time.

2 out of 5
Unfortunately I did not have the greatest expirence at the oracle. I would not recommend, or stay there again. 1. I picked room keys after hours. The instructions to our were non existent and led to a lot of confusion. 2. The room had an over strong bleach smell and needed airing before we could unpack. 3. AIRCON DID NOT WORK!!! This made it unbearable to sleep. It must of been reported before it was that bad. 4. Key drop off is to pack, load car, drive out of car park, go back up to room and lock keys in. Not appropriate.

Posted by on 20 Jan. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

27 Jan. 2019 by GCLR Team

Sorry to hear that you did not have the greatest experience this time around. We pride ourselves in communicating clearly with our guests. Our check-in information is automatically sent to the mobile and email address provided, so it is strange to note that you did not receive this. We also provide our contact details in the booking confirmation, you are welcome to contact us if there is anything you need assistance with. I would be happy to look into all of the information that was sent out prior to your arrival, but it is impossible for us to do when the review is submitted anonymously. We are unaware of any current issues with air conditioning, we would've happily sent a handyman to look at this for you if you had contacted us during your stay. Most of our guests find it extremely convenient to leave the keys inside the apartment when they leave. If this is not a suitable option for you, you are welcome to return your keys to our office. Once again, we are sorry that your experience was not up to our usual standard, we hope we are able to welcome you back for a more enjoyable stay next time.

4 out of 5

Posted by on 13 Jan. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

16 Jan. 2019 by GCLR Team.

Thank-you for staying with GCLR, we are pleased you enjoyed your stay.

3 out of 5
We were so excited to stay here and as this was our first "luxury" accommodation we were expecting exactly that - luxury. Upon entering the front door we were initially happy but shortly after, when settling in, we started to notice the negatives. There were black marks on the walls, some of the windows were so filthy it distorted the view, the outdoor balcony was filthy, as was the outdoor table. Then when we sat down in the living area, we looked down to see a filthy rug. So dirty that it felt like it was making our feet grubby. The coffee table was also dirty with black grime all around the edges and the metal legs were covered in rust. Granted, the unit is opposite the beach but this rust could easily be scrubbed off. The icemaker on the fridge wasn't working and there were no instructions (that we could find) on how to operate the intercom so we had no idea of how to let friends and family in other than going down the lift ourselves to escort them up. The worst part though was opening the drapes only to see mould running down the length of the drape. I am highly allergic to mould but to be honest, it was the last thing we expected in luxury accommodation. I phoned the office about something else and told them how disappointed we were with the lack of cleanliness of the apartment. I was simply asked to send through some photos. I did and everything was dismissed. It seems the complaint fell on deaf ears. Super disappointing in general. Never again.

Posted by on 29 Dec. 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

8 Feb. 2019 by GCLR

Thank-you for taking time to leave some feedback. We are so sorry to hear of the condition of your apartment, this is nowhere near our usual standards. If our guests do encounter any issues during their stay, we always ask for this in writing with photos attached if possible so that we can assess the situation and respond accordingly. It is very strange to hear that this was apparently dismissed, we take these sorts of things extremely seriously and always aim to arrange a suitable solution. I would be happy to look into this further for you, but since your review has been submitted anonymously, there is no way for me to find your booking or your email that was sent through. Please do not hesitate to contact us again, we would be happy to resolve this issue for you, and we would love to welcome you back in the future to provide you with our usual standard of service.

5 out of 5
It was in a great location near the beach, shops and Pacific Fair. The apartment was spacious apartment and had a lovely bathroom and kitchen facilities.

Posted by on 28 Dec. 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

16 Jan. 2019 by GCLR Team

Thank-you for taking your time to leave us a kind review. We're glad to hear that you enjoyed our modern spacious apartment, and everything that the Broadbeach area has to offer!

5 out of 5
Excellent location, views were amazing, clean and tidy.

Posted by on 27 Dec. 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

16 Jan. 2019 by GCLR Team

Thank-you for a lovely review, we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay!

3 out of 5
It was a private apartment but I had no communication that I can’t check in at the normal reception!

Posted by on 23 Dec. 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

31 Dec. 2018 by GCLR Team.

Sorry to hear that you were disappointed with your booking. This information is provided on our listing, reconfirmed in our booking confirmation, and again in the other correspondence prior to your arrival. We hope you enjoyed the rest of your stay at The Oracle.

5 out of 5
Very comfortable lounge, pool was very child friendly with appropriate depths, location is excellent, goo water pressure in the shower, had a bath as well so good for options with kids

Posted by on 15 Dec. 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

17 Dec. 2018 by GCLR Team.

Thank-you for taking time to leave us a review, we are so pleased that you enjoyed your time at The Oracle. Please do not hesitate to book with us again in the future, we would love to welcome you back.

About the The Oracle Resort Broadbeach - GCLR

Location 22 Elizabeth Avenue, Broadbeach, QLD 4218

Property Features

The Oracle Resort Broadbeach - GCLR offers its guests an outdoor pool and a fitness centre. The Oracle Resort Broadbeach - GCLR also features a BBQ, a garden, and a picnic area. Parking is available for a fee. This 4-star Broadbeach apartment is smoke free.

  • 4 guestrooms or units
  • Self-service laundry
  • Garden
  • BBQ grill(s)
  • Outdoor picnic space
  • Lift
  • No smoking on site

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Outdoor pool
  • Separate living room
  • Kitchen
  • Laundry facilities
  • Separate dining area
  • Washer/dryer
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave

Parking

Self parking (surcharge)

Transport

  • Parking: Self parking available for a surcharge

Room Amenities

The Oracle Resort Broadbeach - GCLR offers 4 forms of air-conditioned accommodation with washers/dryers and a hairdryer. Rooms open to furnished balconies. This accommodation offers separate living rooms. Accommodation at this 4-star apartment has kitchens with fridges, hobs, microwaves and separate dining areas. Bathrooms include a separate bath and shower with a deep soaking bath and a rainfall showerhead, and complimentary toiletries. Flat-screen televisions come with cable channels.

  • In-room kitchen
  • Washer and dryer
  • Private balcony (furnished)
  • Dining room
  • Living room
  • Deep soaking tub
  • Flat-screen television
  • Cable channels
  • Fridge
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Hob
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchenware
  • Separate shower and tub
  • Rainfall showerhead
  • Hairdryer
  • Toiletries (free)
  • Iron and ironing board
  • Air conditioning
  • Ensuite bathroom

Nearby Activities

Recreational amenities at the apartment include an outdoor pool and a fitness centre.

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time starts at 2 PM
  • Minimum check-in age is 18

Special check-in instructions:

There is no front desk at this property. To make arrangements for check-in, please contact the property ahead of time using the information on the booking confirmation.

Check-in for this property is based at a different location, Gold Coast Luxury Resorts office: Ground floor, 15 Albert Avenue, Broadbeach, QLD 4218.

Guests will receive an email to complete an online check-in form prior to arrival. Guests must complete the form and complete payment for the general deposit prior to arrival. For more details, please contact the property using the information on the reservation confirmation received after booking.

This property does not have a front desk. To arrange for check-in, guests must contact the property in advance of arrival using the information on the booking confirmation.

Check-out

  • Check-out by 10 AM

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are available for AUD 40.0 per day.
  • Cribs (infant beds) are not available.

Pets

  • No pets allowed, but service animals are welcome

Policies

Guests must contact this property in advance to reserve a rollaway bed. Contact the office using the information on the reservation confirmation received after booking.

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A credit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification are required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges.

  • No cots (infant beds) available
  • Only service animals are allowed

Fees

Guests will be asked to pay the following charges at the property:

  • Deposit: AUD 2000 per stay

We've listed all charges provided to us by the property, but they may vary based on length of stay or the room booked.

Optional extras

The fees and deposits listed below will be charged at the time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Self-parking fee: AUD 5.00 per night
  • Rollaway bed fee: AUD 40.0 per day
  • On-site credit card charges are subject to a surcharge

This may not be a comprehensive list. Fees and deposits are subject to change and might not include tax.