Skip to main content
Beginning of main content
4.8 out of 5

"Nirvana by the sea was Nirvana! We didn’t want to leave. There is everything you want in walking distance, spectacular view over the ocean, friendly a ... " More

By a verified traveller on Mon 22 Nov 2021

Enter dates to see availability

Hotel Description

A luxury stay in Gold Coast awaits you at Nirvana By The Sea. Within steps you'll find Kirra Beach and Coolangatta Beach within a 15-minute stroll. Highlights at this beach aparthotel include 2 outdoor swimming pools, and in-room kitchens and washers/dryers.

Each apartment is individually decorated and features a flat-screen TV with digital channels, along with free WiFi, a furnished balcony or patio, and a living room. In-room dining is easy with a kitchen that comes equipped with a refrigerator, a microwave, and a stovetop. Nice touches to enhance your stay include a soaking tub and free toiletries. A dining area, a separate tub and shower, and a coffee/tea maker are also available. Housekeeping is available on request.

Enjoy the gym and kids' swimming pool as well as access to bike rentals. Added amenities include free WiFi in public areas and laundry facilities. There's also the convenience of free self parking.

You'll be 2.3 km (1.4 mi) from Greenmount Beach and 2.7 km (1.7 mi) from Snapper Rocks with a stay at this 4.5-star Coolangatta aparthotel.

Panoramic Apartment, 3 Bedrooms, Ocean View

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 7 Max

Executive Suite, 1 Bedroom, Ocean View (High Floor)

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 3 Max

Sub-Penthouse, 2 Bedrooms, Private Pool

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 5 Max

Apartment, 2 Bedroom - Family Package

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 5 Max

Apartment, 2 Bedrooms, Beach View (Located 3rd - 6th Floor)

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 5 Max

Apartment, 3 Bedrooms, Beach View

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 7 Max

Nirvana By The Sea ratings based on 166 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
4.8 out of 5 5.0 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 5.0 out of 5.0
Service & staff 4.5 out of 5.0
Room comfort 4.5 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 5.0 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for Nirvana By The Sea

Everyone (72) Couples (34) Family (62)
5 out of 5
Nirvana by the sea was Nirvana! We didn’t want to leave. There is everything you want in walking distance, spectacular view over the ocean, friendly and helpful staff who showed genuine interest in your stay and utter comfort in our apartment. What else would you want?

Posted by on 22 Nov. 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

30 Nov. 2021 by Reception

Hello Karen Thank you for taking the time to place your fantastic Review after your recent stay with us. We are thrilled that your stay met with all of your expectations and we do hope that we can welcome you again in the not too distant future. Regards Nirvana by the Sea

5 out of 5
Completely what you would expect from this Accommodation.

Posted by on 8 Oct. 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

9 Oct. 2021 by Nirvana by the Sea

Hello Jon Thank you for taking the time to place your 5 out of 5 Review after your recent stay with us. We do hope that you will be able to come and stay with us in the not too distant future. Regards Nirvana by the Sea

5 out of 5
Spotlessly clean unit with good amount of crockery & kitchen utensils. Probably the only thing I can fault was for the price paid per night you had to buy your own coffee pods for the machine. Maybe 2 as a starter would have been nice.

Posted by on 21 Sep. 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

15 Oct. 2021 by Nirvana by the Sea

Thank you for the feedback Maggie, lovely to hear you liked the apartment.

5 out of 5
Beautiful property! Clean, tidy and welcoming. Great location and views! Will definitely be back! Great service and friendly management!

Posted by on 11 Sep. 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

11 Sep. 2021 by Nirvana by the Sea

Good Afternoon Crystal Thank you for taking the time to leave your wonderful review, we hope to welcome you back for a future stay with us. Kind Regards Nirvana by the Sea

4 out of 5
Great quality, great location.

Posted by on 16 Aug. 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
5 out of 5

Posted by on 8 Jul. 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

21 Jul. 2021 by Nirvana by the Sea

Hi there, Thank you for 5 out of 5 Review. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your holiday with us. We hope that you will come back and stay with us again in the future. Kind regards, Nirvana by the Sea

4 out of 5
Fantastic views, great location, very close to the beach, parks shops.

Posted by on 29 Jun. 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

30 Jun. 2021 by Nirvana by the Sea

Thank you for placing your great review. We appreciate you taking the time to highlight all the great aspects that Nirvana by the Sea offers. We do hope that you will be able to come and stay with us again in the near future. Regards Nirvana by the Sea

5 out of 5
Nearly everything was to our liking. Exceptions were the chairs and lounges were too low for old people.This includes the toilet. Young people wouldn't even notice it. The hot water reticulation is poor but this is obviously a design fault and not operational. All in all definately the best accomodation we have experienced.

Posted by on 15 May 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

21 May 2021 by Nirvana by the Sea

Hi there, Thank you so much for leaving us with your 5 out of 5 Review. We are so pleased to hear that nearly everything was perfect during your stay with us. We apologize if you felt that the lounges and chairs were a bit too low for you. For your next stay with us, please contact us prior to check-in and advise of any special requests like these, so we can try and allocate you an apartment that meets your requests the best. Furthermore, you can always contact our staff during your stay with us if you have any concerns. Such as the hot water reticulation in your apartment. We can investigate and resolve any issues if needed. We hope that we can welcome you back at Nirvana soon. Kind regards, Nirvana by the Sea

5 out of 5
Great views from room. Excellent apartment.. Shame most things and shops nearby closed.. Great pizza across the street near 7.11

Posted by on 27 Apr. 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

27 Apr. 2021 by Nirvana by the Sea

Hello there Thank you for taking the time to place your review after your recent stay with us here at Nirvana by the Sea. Many of the cafes close by to us here at Nirvana by the Sea are open for breakfast and lunch 7 days a week with some remaining open into the evenings. If you stayed over the Anzac Weekend then this could have been why some of these establishments may have chosen not to open on this day. The take away pizza shop across the road is very popular with many of our guests. We are so pleased that you loved the apartment and the views are just spectacular. We do hope that you will come to stay with us in again in the near future. Regards Nirvana by the Sea

5 out of 5

Posted by on 15 Apr. 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

27 Apr. 2021 by Nirvana by the Sea

Thank you for taking the time to place your great 5 out 5 review after your recent stay with us. We hope that you will be able to come and stay with us again in the not too distant future. Regards Nirvana by the Sea

Property Features

As a guest of Nirvana By The Sea, you'll find 2 outdoor swimming pools, a fitness center, and a children's pool. Public spaces have free WiFi. Tour/ticket assistance, barbecue grills, and a garden are also featured at the luxury Nirvana By The Sea. Free self parking is available. This 4.5-star Gold Coast aparthotel is smoke free.

  • 39 guestrooms or units
  • Dry cleaning
  • Self-service laundry
  • Storage area for luggage
  • Tour and ticket information
  • Garden
  • BBQ grill(s)
  • Outdoor picnic space
  • No smoking on site

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Family property
  • Number of outdoor pools - 2
  • Children's pool
  • Number of living rooms
  • Free WiFi
  • Kitchen
  • Laundry facilities
  • Separate dining area
  • Washer/dryer
  • Full-sized refrigerator/freezer
  • Microwave

Internet

Available in all rooms: Free WiFi

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi

Parking

Free self parking

Transport

  • Parking: Free self parking

Room Amenities

Nirvana By The Sea offers 39 accommodations with washers/dryers and coffee/tea makers. Rooms open to furnished balconies or patios. These individually decorated and furnished accommodations have separate living rooms. Accommodations at this 4.5-star aparthotel have kitchens with full-sized refrigerators/freezers, stovetops, microwaves, and separate dining areas. Bathrooms include separate bathtubs and showers with deep soaking bathtubs, complimentary toiletries, and hair dryers. This Gold Coast aparthotel provides complimentary wireless Internet access. Flat-screen televisions come with digital channels. Housekeeping is provided on request.

  • In-room kitchen
  • Washer and dryer
  • Private balcony or patio (furnished)
  • Dining room
  • Living room
  • Deep soaking tub
  • Flat-screen television
  • Digital channels
  • Refrigerator (full size)
  • Microwave
  • Stove
  • Dishwasher
  • Coffee maker
  • Separate shower and tub
  • Cribs (surcharge)
  • Housekeeping (on request)
  • Hair dryer
  • Toiletries (free)
  • Iron and ironing board
  • Climate control (air conditioning)
  • Ensuite bathroom
  • Unique furnishings
  • Unique decor

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time starts at 2 PM
  • Minimum check-in age is: 18
  • Check-in time ends at 6 PM

Special check-in instructions:

The front desk is open during the following times:

  • Monday - Friday: 8:30 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Saturday - Saturday: 8:30 AM - 3:00 PM
To make arrangements for check-in please contact the property at least 24 hours before arrival using the information on the booking confirmation. If you are planning to arrive after 5 PM please contact the property in advance using the information on the booking confirmation. Guests planning to arrive outside of normal check-in hours must contact the property in advance for check-in instructions and lockbox information. Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival.

This property's front desk is open during the following times:

  • Monday - Friday: 8:30 AM - 5:00 PM
  • Saturday - Saturday: 8:30 AM - 3:00 PM
To arrange for check-in, guests must contact the property at least 24 hours prior to arrival using the information on the booking confirmation. Guests arriving after 5 PM must make advance arrangements by contacting the property using the information on the booking confirmation. Guests planning to arrive outside of normal check-in hours must contact the property in advance for check-in information and lockbox information. Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival.

Check-out

  • Check-out by 10 AM

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are available for AUD 40.0 per day.
  • Cribs (infant beds) are available for AUD 10.0 per day.

Pet Policy

  • No pets allowed, but service animals are welcome

Policies

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A cash deposit, credit card, or debit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification may be required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges.

This property is managed by a professional host. The provision of housing is linked to their trade, business, or profession, within the meaning of article 155 of the French Tax Code. This property accepts Visa, Mastercard, and American Express. Cash is not accepted. This property advises that enhanced cleaning and guest safety measures are currently in place. The property is professionally cleaned; disinfectant is used to clean the property; commonly-touched surfaces are cleaned with disinfectant between stays; bed sheets and towels are laundered at a temperature of at least 60°C/140°F.

  • Service animals are allowed
  • Debit cards not accepted
  • Staffed front desk
  • Property uses a professional cleaning service
  • Property is cleaned with disinfectant
  • Contactless check-in is not available
  • Property confirms they are implementing enhanced cleaning measures
  • No gap period between guests' stays
  • Bed sheets and towels are washed at a temperature of at least 60°C/140°F
  • Commonly touched surfaces are cleaned with disinfectant
  • Property confirms they are implementing guest safety measures
  • Contactless check-out is not available

Fees

Optional extras

The fees and deposits listed below will be charged at the time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Housekeeping is available for an additional fee
  • Crib (infant bed) fee: AUD 10.0 per day
  • Rollaway bed fee: AUD 40.0 per day

This may not be a comprehensive list. Fees and deposits are subject to change and might not include tax.

Hotel Names

  • Nirvana Sea
  • Nirvana Sea Apartment
  • Nirvana Sea Apartment Coolangatta
  • Nirvana Sea Coolangatta
  • Nirvana By The Sea Aparthotel
  • Nirvana By The Sea Coolangatta
  • Nirvana By The Sea Aparthotel Coolangatta

You should know

  • Please note that this property can refuse certain bookings for the purpose of group events or parties, which include pre-wedding stag/bachelor and hen/bachelorette parties.
  • Registered guests are the only ones allowed to be in guestrooms.

National Rating

This property has been awarded a star rating from the Australian Star Ratings Agency, Star Ratings Australia.

url importing http://www.wotif.com/Gold-Coast-Hotels-Nirvana-By-The-Sea.h3941280-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
There was an error importing /Gold-Coast-Hotels-Nirvana-By-The-Sea.h3941280-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.wotif.com/Gold-Coast-Hotels-Nirvana-By-The-Sea.h3941280-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&

Frequently asked questions

*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.