Skip to main content
Beginning of main content
4.0 out of 5

"They charge for parking$20 a night,too much,apartment very poor,need maintenance, no chopping board,no dish dryer in the unit " More

By a verified traveller on Tue 06 Apr 2021

Enter dates to see availability

Hotel Description

A family-friendly stay in Gold Coast awaits you at Tiki Hotel Surfers Paradise. Within steps you'll find Cavill Avenue and Chevron Renaissance within a 10-minute stroll. Highlights at this beach property include an outdoor swimming pool, and in-room kitchens and free WiFi.

You can enjoy an LCD TV with digital channels, and each apartment features a coffee/tea maker, a ceiling fan, and a hair dryer. In-room dining is easy with a kitchen that comes equipped with a refrigerator, a microwave, and a stovetop. Weekly housekeeping is available.

Enjoy the waterslide and pool loungers. Additionally, you'll find free WiFi in public areas and laundry facilities. There's also the convenience of self parking.

Attractions within a 10-minute walk of this 3.5-star Surfers Paradise property include SkyPoint Observation Deck and Surfers Paradise Beach.

Accessible One Bedroom Apartment

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 4 Max
AU$133* Per night/room 24 May - 25 May

2 Bedroom Deluxe Studio

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Superior 1 Bedroom Apartment

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

3 Bedroom Apartment

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 6 Max

One Bedroom Unit

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

2 Bedroom Studio

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Tiki Hotel Surfers Paradise ratings based on 306 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
4.0 out of 5 4.0 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 4.0 out of 5.0
Service & staff 4.0 out of 5.0
Room comfort 4.0 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 4.0 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for Tiki Hotel Surfers Paradise

Everyone (103) Couples (56) Family (127)
3 out of 5
They charge for parking$20 a night,too much,apartment very poor,need maintenance, no chopping board,no dish dryer in the unit

Posted by on 6 Apr. 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

6 Apr. 2021 by Tiki Hotel

Hi Anonymous, Yes we do charge $20 for car parking as advertised on Wotif. To save on this additional fee, Our ''Superior room types do come with free car parking". We encourage all guests to advise of any issues they may experience during their stay so that we can rectify it for them. We do provide chopping boards, these are usually beside the microwave. You are correct in stating we do not have dish dryers, this is due to the fact that we have a dishwasher to do this work for you. Thanks for your feedback, we appreciate that you have taken to the time provide us with this.

3 out of 5
Pros: it was clean and tidy, spa in the room Cons: extremely outdated and noisy

Posted by on 4 Apr. 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

5 Apr. 2021 by Tiki Hotel

Thank you for your review and your feedback.

4 out of 5
Like that everything is nearby, Good size appartments, Shower is big, Cleanliness was ok, fold out bed weren't as comfortable but for the price we paid for was reasonable. Parking depends on availability and if you book it directly through the hotel it's free otherwise it's $20 per appartments. Overall we did have a good stay and staff are really nice and friendly.

Posted by on 29 Mar. 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

3 Apr. 2021 by Tiki Hotel

Hi There, thank you for leaving your feedback.

5 out of 5

Posted by on 28 Mar. 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

3 Apr. 2021 by Tiki Hotel

Thank you for your great review!

3 out of 5
In a perfect location right on the river and close to everything but very old inside and needs a bit of extra love to spruce it up.

Posted by on 27 Mar. 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

3 Apr. 2021 by Tiki hotel

Thank you for your feedback.

4 out of 5

Posted by on 13 Mar. 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

23 Mar. 2021 by Tiki Hotel

Hi there, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay!

4 out of 5
Room was small not as shown in the pictures and half the lights didn’t work in the room parking was not free as listed in the add. Check in and out was quick and easy and staff were friendly.

Posted by on 13 Mar. 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

23 Mar. 2021 by Tiki Hotel

Hi there, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay! Unfortunately as this review was left as anonymous we are unable to look into the details of your review stating the room itself. Regrettably we only list car parking as free with our superior room types. On the other listings it is displayed as available but not free. Due to the lay out with wotif, you do have to click into it to see how much it costs. We are sorry that you missed this. We do not force guests to park onsite and we are able to suggest alternatives if it isn't a desirable factor for you to park with us. Thank you for positively commenting on how quick your check in and out was and about how friendly our staff are. We certainly do strive to provide excellent service to our guests, so we do appreciate it not going unnoticed.

3 out of 5
The pool and location was great, but getting old and needs updating, 2 dead cockroaches on kitchen floor and really filthy bedroom ceiling fan. I’m not usually fussy but lying on the bed you couldn’t help but see it!!!! Staff were lovely and friendly on check in and check out.

Posted by on 10 Mar. 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

23 Mar. 2021 by Tiki Hotel

Hi there, thank you for taking the time to review your stay. We are not sure if you let us know about this during your issues during your stay as you have written this as anonymous. We can remedy anything that we are made aware of if you advise us whilst you are still in house. Regrettably once you leave we cannot correct any issues for you. We appreciate the positive comments about the staff, we certainly do strive to provide excellent customer service. We thank you for not letting this go unnoticed.

5 out of 5
This place is very central to surfers and great for younger people. Maybe not the best for families but was amazing for our needs

Posted by on 1 Mar. 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

2 Mar. 2021 by Tiki Hotel

Hi there, thank you for your great review! We certainly appreciate the feedback you have given us!

3 out of 5
Needs a good clean. Tired and old. Sofa bed worn out

Posted by on 12 Feb. 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

17 Feb. 2021 by Tiki Hotel

Thank You for your feedback, we certainly appreciate and value the time and effort you have made to supply us with this information. Unfortunately as you have made this review anonymously we are unable to fix the areas in the apartment you have mention as we do not know which apartment you occupied. Please free to reach out and us to provide more information.

Property Features

Tiki Hotel Surfers Paradise offers its guests a waterslide and an outdoor pool. WiFi is free in public spaces. A terrace, tour/ticket assistance, and barbecue grills are also featured at the family-friendly Tiki Hotel Surfers Paradise. Limited parking is available for a fee and is offered on a first-come, first-served basis. Smoking is allowed in designated areas at this 3.5-star Gold Coast apartment.

  • 1 building
  • 72 guestrooms or units
  • 8 levels
  • Poolside lounge chairs
  • Dry cleaning
  • Self-service laundry
  • Storage area for luggage
  • Front-desk safe
  • Tour and ticket information
  • Terrace
  • Garden
  • BBQ grill(s)
  • Elevator
  • Smoking in designated areas

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Family property
  • Outdoor pool
  • Waterslide
  • Free WiFi
  • Kitchen
  • Laundry facilities
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave
  • Free cribs/infant beds

Internet

Available in all rooms: Free WiFi

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi

Parking

Self parking (surcharge) , Parking (limited spaces)

Transport

  • Airport: Coolangatta Airport (OOL) (28.9 km / 17.9 mi)
  • Parking: Self parking available for a surcharge

Room Amenities

Tiki Hotel Surfers Paradise offers 72 air-conditioned accommodations with coffee/tea makers and hair dryers. Accommodations at this 3.5-star apartment have kitchens with refrigerators, stovetops, microwaves, and cookware/dishes/utensils. Guests can surf the web using the complimentary wireless Internet access. 32-inch LCD televisions come with digital channels. Additionally, rooms include irons/ironing boards and ceiling fans. Housekeeping is provided weekly.

  • In-room kitchen
  • LCD television
  • Digital channels
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave
  • Stove
  • Dishwasher
  • Coffee maker
  • Kitchenware
  • Cribs (free)
  • Housekeeping (weekly)
  • Hair dryer
  • Iron and ironing board
  • Air conditioning
  • Ceiling fan

Nearby Activities

Recreational amenities at the apartment include a waterslide and an outdoor pool.

Children under 12 years old are not allowed in the swimming pool or spa tub without adult supervision.

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time starts at 2:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age is: 18
  • Check-in time ends at anytime

Special check-in instructions:

The front desk is open during the following times:

  • Sunday - Thursday: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM
  • Friday - Saturday: 8:00 AM - 10:00 PM
The front desk hours vary at this property. To make arrangements for check-in please contact the property ahead of time using the information on the booking confirmation. Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival.

This property's front desk is open during the following times:

  • Sunday - Thursday: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM
  • Friday - Saturday: 8:00 AM - 10:00 PM
The hours at this property's front desk vary. To arrange for check-in, guests must contact the property in advance of arrival using the information on the booking confirmation. Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival.

Check-out

  • Check-out by 10 AM

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Kids stay free! Up to 2 children 12 years old and younger stay free when using existing bedding.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are not available.
  • Free cribs (infant beds)!

Pet Policy

  • No pets allowed, but service animals are welcome

Policies

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A credit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification may be required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges.

The name on the credit card used at check-in to pay for incidentals must be the primary name on the guestroom reservation. This property accepts credit cards, debit cards, and cash. Noise-free guestrooms cannot be guaranteed.

For guests' safety, the property includes a smoke detector in each accommodation. This property advises that enhanced cleaning and guest safety measures are currently in place. The property is professionally cleaned; disinfectant is used to clean the property; commonly-touched surfaces are cleaned with disinfectant between stays; bed sheets and towels are laundered at a temperature of at least 60°C/140°F. Contactless check-out is available.

  • No rollaway/extra beds available
  • Parking height restrictions apply
  • Noise-free rooms not guaranteed
  • Service animals are allowed
  • Service animals are exempt from fees/restrictions
  • Number of children who can stay for free – 2
  • Debit cards
  • UnionPay
  • Staffed front desk
  • LGBTQIA friendly
  • Property uses a professional cleaning service
  • Property is cleaned with disinfectant
  • Contactless check-in is not available
  • Property confirms they are implementing enhanced cleaning measures
  • No gap period between guests' stays
  • Bed sheets and towels are washed at a temperature of at least 60°C/140°F
  • Commonly touched surfaces are cleaned with disinfectant
  • Property confirms they are implementing guest safety measures
  • Contactless check-out is available
  • Property does not follow sanitisation practices of any association

Fees

Guests will be asked to pay the following charges at the property:

  • Deposit: AUD 200.00 per accommodation, per stay

We've listed all charges provided to us by the property.

Optional extras

The fees and deposits listed below will be charged at the time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Self parking fee: AUD 20.00 per day (in/out privileges)
  • Late check-out is available for a fee (subject to availability, amount varies)
  • Credit card charges are subject to a surcharge of 2 percent

This may not be a comprehensive list. Fees and deposits are subject to change and might not include tax.

Hotel Names

  • Tiki International Resort
  • Tiki International Village
  • Tiki Surfers Paradise
  • Tiki Surfers Paradise
  • Tiki Village International Resort Surfers Paradise
  • Tiki Village International Surfers Paradise
  • Tiki Village International Apartment Surfers Paradise
  • Tiki Village International Apartment
  • Tiki Hotel Surfers Paradise Apartment
  • Tiki Hotel Surfers Paradise Surfers Paradise
  • Tiki Hotel Surfers Paradise Apartment Surfers Paradise

You should know

  • Pool access available from 8:00 AM to 7:00 PM.
  • Up to 2 children 12 years old and younger stay free in the same room as the parent or guardian when using existing bedding.
  • This property welcomes guests of all sexual orientations and gender identities (LGBTQ friendly).

National Rating

This property has been awarded a star rating from the Australian Star Ratings Agency, Star Ratings Australia.

url importing http://www.wotif.com/Gold-Coast-Hotels-Tiki-Hotel-Surfers-Paradise.h2159078-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
There was an error importing /Gold-Coast-Hotels-Tiki-Hotel-Surfers-Paradise.h2159078-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.wotif.com/Gold-Coast-Hotels-Tiki-Hotel-Surfers-Paradise.h2159078-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.