Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

"Staff very helpful and friendly. Good location. There was mould in the bathroom and apartment could do with renovation. " More

By a verified traveller on Fri 06 Aug 2021

Enter dates to see availability

Hotel Description

Madison Capital Executive Apartments puts you in the heart of Canberra, within a 20-minute stroll of Australian National University and Canberra Centre. Highlights at this hotel include in-room free WiFi and LCD TVs.

Digital TV, free newspapers, and hair dryers are featured in all 83 soundproofed rooms. In-room dining is easy with amenities like refrigerators, microwaves, and stovetops. Nice touches to enhance your stay include free toiletries and premium bedding. Additionally, phones, irons/ironing boards, and desks are available.

This business-friendly hotel offers free WiFi in public areas, a business center, and a garden. Added amenities include a conference center and laundry facilities. There's also the convenience of limited parking.

With a stay at this 3.5-star Canberra City Centre hotel, you'll be 1.4 km (0.9 mi) from Canberra Theatre Centre.

Studio Apartment Accessible - CH

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 3 Max
AU$88* Per night/room 28 Oct. - 29 Oct.

Twin Apartment - CT2

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 3 Max

Executive Apartment, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking, Kitchenette

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 3 Max

Studio Bunk Room - CQ4

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Family Studio Room - CF5

Bed Count 1 Full Bed Maximum Occupancy 5 Max

1 Bedroom Family Spa Suite - CP6

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 6 Max

Madison Capital Executive Apartments ratings based on 447 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
3.4 out of 5 3.5 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 3.5 out of 5.0
Service & staff 4.0 out of 5.0
Room comfort 3.5 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 3.0 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for Madison Capital Executive Apartments

Everyone (238) Couples (59) Family (116)
3 out of 5
Staff very helpful and friendly. Good location. There was mould in the bathroom and apartment could do with renovation.

Posted by on 6 Aug. 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

20 Aug. 2021 by Jessica Anderson - Hotel Manager.

Hi Anonymous, Thank you for taking the time to supply a review from your most recent stay with us at Madison Capital Executive Apartments. I am please to see you found our staff helpful and friendly during your stay, we strive to provide our valued guest with the highest customer service. I am also please to advise you that Madison Capital Executive Apartments is currently undergoing renovations, please be sure in future contact our helpful staff who can assist you with booking one of our beautiful newly renovated apartments. On behalf of all the Staff at Madison Canberra, we look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Canberra. Kind Regards, Jessica Anderson - Hotel Manager

4 out of 5
Very reasonable price for what it was; good selection of teas/coffee/hot chocolate and a decent number of milks provided. Air conditioning was slightly weak; we had to have it very high to heat the room properly. One of the beds also had a mark on the blanket. I don't know if something was on it or whether it was a stain but it looked like something had been dropped on the blanket and some residue had dried onto it. Check-in was very easy and although we didn't use it, signs said reception was open 24/7. Good space and very comfortable with free parking included. Overall, very happy.

Posted by on 31 Jul. 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
5 out of 5
Excellent for the price

Posted by on 10 Jul. 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
1 out of 5
This was the worst place I have ever stayed. The rooms are terribly run down, holes in carpet, holes in walls. Smears of filth all over the walls. Bathroom grime on tiles/walls/ceiling. Had to wash all dishes before using any cups/utensils/plates as unclean. Reception staff polite on check in but would not acknowledge as entering/exiting the building (possibly too busy surfing the web).

Posted by on 1 Jul. 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

4 Jul. 2021 by Front Office - Receptionist

Hi Anonymous, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Madison Canberra. We are really sorry to hear that you encountered these issues and regret that we weren’t able to attend and rectify them while you were still staying with us. We hope you had the opportunity to contact our reception staff with your concerns, our staff would’ve been quick to have these housekeeping issues attended to. As our occupancy runs very highly throughout all periods of the year this means our reception staff are quiet busy, but our team are always happy for a chat and to wish you a good day on your way out in the morning. Unfortunately, Madison Canberra is still undergoing it's renovation process, this does mean that some of our rooms are quite dated. Thank you for sharing your feedback, this helps us do better and has been passed onto our team so we can resolve this promptly and accurately.

3 out of 5
The mould on the ceiling in the bathroom or my brown pillow

Posted by on 25 Jun. 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

28 Jun. 2021 by Front Office - Receptionist

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Madison Canberra, we are sorry to hear you had an unsatisfactory stay. Our team appreciates you letting us know about these issues. Your feedback helps us do better and has been passed onto our team so we can resolve this promptly and accurately. Madison Canberra does hope we will get the chance to resolve this and welcome you back on your next trip to Canberra!

5 out of 5
A desk in the room, lots of powerpoints and a very practical bathroom.

Posted by on 22 Jun. 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

22 Jun. 2021 by Front Office - Receptionist

Thank you for taking your time to leave us this excellent 5/5 star review! We are glad to hear that you had a pleasant and comfortable stay with us. Madison Canberra does hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back again soon.

1 out of 5
Room was extremely run down black mold all throughout the bathroom roof including the spa/shower section. A broken clothes dryer in the bathroom as well with a massive buildup of fluff. Doors and fixtures broken throughout the room. Beds weren’t even made properly. Will never stay here again

Posted by on 13 Jun. 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

16 Jun. 2021 by Front Office - Receptionist

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Madison Canberra, we appreciate you letting us know about this. Your feedback helps us do better and has been passed onto our team so we can resolve this promptly and accurately. Madison Canberra is undergoing renovations so we hope that on your next visit to Canberra we will get the chance to welcome you back into a newly renovated room!

4 out of 5
Great location. Short walk to restaurants and shops/supermarket. The room was set up well. Kids loved the pull down beds. I would suggest adding mattress protectors to beds and a quilt as there was only a sheet and thin blanket on each bed. Bathroom ceiling needed cleaning.... may be due to having no exhust fan.

Posted by on 13 Jun. 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

14 Jun. 2021 by Front Office - Receptionist

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Madison Canberra. Your feedback is appreciated and has been passed directly onto our team for amendment. We are glad to hear that despite the problems listed above you still had a pleasant and comfortable stay with us. Madison Canberra hopes to welcome you back on your next visit to the nations capital!

3 out of 5

Posted by on 12 Jun. 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

24 Jun. 2021 by Jessica Anderson - Hotel Manager

Hi Anonymous, Thank you for taking the time to supply your post stay review. We do hope to welcome you back to Madison Canberra on your next visit to the ACT. Kind Regards, Jessica Anderson Hotel Manager

4 out of 5
♊️

Posted by on 12 Jun. 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

14 Jun. 2021 by Front Office - Receptionist

Thank you Anonymous for your 4/5 star review of your most recent stay at Madison Canberra! Our team here hope to welcome you back on your next visit to Australia's Capital!

About the Madison Capital Executive Apartments

Location 108 Northbourne Ave, Braddon, ACT 2601

Property Features

Public spaces have free WiFi. A business center and a meeting room are available. Event space at this hotel measures 646 square feet (60 square meters) and includes a conference center. The business-friendly Madison Capital Executive Apartments also features a vending machine, a garden, and laundry facilities. This 3.5-star Canberra hotel is smoke free.

  • 1 building
  • 83 guestrooms or units
  • 4 levels
  • 646 sq ft of conference space
  • 60 sq m of conference space
  • Built in 1985
  • Conference center
  • Business facilities
  • Dry cleaning
  • Self-service laundry
  • Front desk (limited hours)
  • Express check-in
  • Express check-out
  • Storage area for luggage
  • Garden
  • Elevator
  • No smoking on site

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Free WiFi
  • Soundproofed rooms
  • Laundry facilities
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave

Internet

Available in all rooms: Free WiFi

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi

Parking

Parking (limited spaces)

Transport

  • Train station: Kingston Canberra Station (6.9 km / 4.3 mi)

Room Amenities

Madison Capital Executive Apartments offers 83 accommodations with complimentary newspapers and hair dryers. Each accommodation is individually furnished and decorated. Beds feature premium bedding. 26-inch LCD televisions come with digital channels. Guests can make use of the in-room refrigerators and microwaves. Bathrooms include showers and complimentary toiletries. Guests can surf the web using the complimentary wireless Internet access. Business-friendly amenities include desks and phones. Additionally, rooms include irons/ironing boards and blackout drapes/curtains. Housekeeping is provided daily.

  • LCD television
  • Digital channels
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave
  • Stove
  • Electric kettle
  • Kitchenware
  • Luxury bedding
  • Shower
  • Housekeeping (daily)
  • Newspapers (free)
  • Hair dryer
  • Toiletries (free)
  • Telephone
  • Iron and ironing board
  • Desk
  • Blackout drapes
  • Sound-insulated rooms
  • Climate control (air conditioning)
  • Ensuite bathroom
  • Unique furnishings
  • Unique decor
  • Wheelchair accessible

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time starts at 2 PM
  • Minimum check-in age is: 16
  • Check-in time ends at 9:00 PM

Special check-in instructions:

The front desk is open daily from 8:00 AM - 9:00 PM. Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival.

The front desk at this property is open daily from 8:00 AM - 9:00 PM.
Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival.

Check-out

  • Check-out by 11 AM

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are not available.
  • Cribs (infant beds) are not available.

Pet Policy

  • No pets allowed, but service animals are welcome

Policies

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A cash deposit, credit card, or debit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification may be required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges.

This property accepts Visa, Mastercard, American Express, Diners Club, and debit cards. Cash is not accepted. This property advises that enhanced cleaning and guest safety measures are currently in place. Disinfectant is used to clean the property; commonly-touched surfaces are cleaned with disinfectant between stays; bed sheets and towels are laundered at a temperature of at least 60°C/140°F. Personal protective equipment, including masks and gloves, will be available to guests. Social distancing measures are in place; staff at the property wear personal protective equipment; guests are provided with hand sanitizer; cashless payment methods are available for all transactions; guests can access their rooms with a mobile device. Contactless check-in and contactless check-out are available.

  • No rollaway/extra beds available
  • No cots (infant beds) available
  • Parking height restrictions apply
  • Service animals are allowed
  • Service animals are exempt from fees/restrictions
  • Debit cards
  • Staffed front desk
  • Property is cleaned with disinfectant
  • Staff wear personal protective equipment
  • Protective clothing is available for guests
  • Masks are available for guests
  • Gloves are available for guests
  • No shield between guests and staff in main contact areas
  • Guests are provided with free hand sanitiser
  • Social distancing measures are in place
  • Contactless check-in is available
  • Property confirms they are implementing enhanced cleaning measures
  • Individually wrapped food options are not available
  • No gap period between guests' stays
  • Staff temperature checks are not conducted regularly
  • Temperature checks are not available to guests
  • Bed sheets and towels are washed at a temperature of at least 60°C/140°F
  • Commonly touched surfaces are cleaned with disinfectant
  • Property confirms they are implementing guest safety measures
  • Contactless check-out is available
  • Guest accommodation is not sealed after cleaning
  • Electrostatic spray is not used for disinfection
  • Cashless transactions are available
  • Masks are not compulsory at the property
  • Contactless food service / room service is not available
  • Reservation is not required for facilities on site
  • Food service not has not been amended for enhanced safety

Hotel Names

  • Capital Executive
  • Capital Executive Apartment
  • Capital Executive Apartment Hotel
  • Capital Executive Hotel
  • Capital Executive Apartment Hotel Braddon
  • Capital Executive Apartment Braddon
  • Capital Executive Apartment Hotel
  • Madison Capital Executive Apartments Hotel
  • Madison Capital Executive Apartments Braddon
  • Madison Capital Executive Apartments Hotel Braddon

You should know

  • Registered guests are the only ones allowed to be in guestrooms.
url importing http://www.wotif.com/Canberra-Hotels-Madison-Capital-Executive-Apartments.h40947-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
There was an error importing /Canberra-Hotels-Madison-Capital-Executive-Apartments.h40947-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.wotif.com/Canberra-Hotels-Madison-Capital-Executive-Apartments.h40947-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&

Frequently asked questions

*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.