Skip to main content
Beginning of main content
4.6 out of 5

"Nice stay😀, location is perfect,staff is nice, place is quiet, Except that we can't open the dyer at the end. " More

By a verified traveller on Wed 02 Sep 2020

Enter dates to see availability

Hotel Description

Quest Canberra City Walk puts you in the heart of Canberra, connected to a shopping center and within just a 10-minute stroll of popular attractions like Canberra Centre and National Convention Centre. Highlights at this luxury aparthotel include 2 coffee shops/cafés, and in-room kitchens and free WiFi.

Each apartment is individually furnished and features a Smart TV with cable channels, along with an iPod dock, a sitting area, and a coffee/tea maker. A kitchen comes with a refrigerator, a microwave, and a stovetop, making in-room dining convenient, and the minibar provides refreshments. Nice touches to enhance your stay include free toiletries and premium bedding. Room service, Netflix, and a safe are also available. Limited housekeeping is available.

This business-friendly aparthotel offers free WiFi in public areas, a 24-hour fitness center, and has concierge services. Additionally, you'll find a 24-hour business center and laundry facilities. There's also the convenience of self parking.

Attractions within a 20-minute walk of this 3.5-star Canberra City Centre aparthotel include Commonwealth Park and Australian National University.

Studio Apartment

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max
AU$108* Per night/room 11 Oct. - 12 Oct.

Executive Studio, 1 King Bed

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

One Bedroom Apartment

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Executive Apartment, 2 Bedrooms

Bed Count 2 King Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Executive Apartment, 1 Bedroom

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Two Bedroom Apartment

Bed Count 2 King Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Quest Canberra City Walk ratings based on 96 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
4.6 out of 5 4.5 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 4.5 out of 5.0
Service & staff 4.5 out of 5.0
Room comfort 0.0 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 4.5 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for Quest Canberra City Walk

Everyone (40) Couples (29) Family (28)
4 out of 5
Nice stay😀, location is perfect,staff is nice, place is quiet, Except that we can't open the dyer at the end.

Posted by , from Canberra on 2 Sep. 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

4 Sep. 2020 by Quest

Dear Vivian, Thank you for your feedback. Warm Regards, Quest Citywalk

5 out of 5
Property very close to main shopping district of Civic. Room well appointed & comfy. Downside, no restaurant on site other than Delivroo, or nearby other than foodcourts that close earlier.

Posted by , from Wollongong on 17 Aug. 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

18 Aug. 2020 by Quest

Thank you for the lovely feedback.We hope to see you again soon. Warm Regards,

5 out of 5

Posted by on 15 Aug. 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

16 Aug. 2020 by quest

Thank you for taking the time to leave a 5 star rating for us. We were glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. Hope to greet you again. Warm Regards, Quest Canberra City Walk

5 out of 5
Walking distance to everything, Beautifully presented rooms. Friendly service, would definitely recommend this place, and will also use for future bookings

Posted by , from Wagga Wagga on 3 Aug. 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

6 Aug. 2020 by Quest

Thank you for the lovely feedback and 5-Star rating. We hope to see you again soon. Warm Regards, Quest Citywalk

1 out of 5
Building is poorly converted offices into hotel rooms. There’s no insulation in these rooms. Noise is an issue. Don’t stay here if you don’t like hearing other guests. My partner has a hearing impairment. We were watching television on a Saturday night and laughing. We might be slightly louder with our voices due to his impairment. However at 10:00pm we were informed our behaviour was unacceptable. We called the hotel desk to discuss why laughing at the television was inappropriate but there was no staff. Only an aggressive offsite security guard who swore at us and threatened to kick us out into -2 degree winter night if we continued to make any noise. We felt so threatened and unable to use the room for fear of making noise that we went out to a bar spending more money we had not intended to. At checkout we tried to discuss recompense for this horrid nights stay and was informed no manager works there and no one would discuss. I’m furious we should have to pay for this experience and will be investigating complaint under disability discrimination.

Posted by , from Canberra on 3 Aug. 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

3 Aug. 2020 by Quest

Dear Stu, Thank you for your feedback.HOWEVER please note your comments do not represent our property as you have been banned from entering our premises. You were advised politely and respectfully at 10:30 pm by our onsite manager to keep the volume of music down as clearly seen on cameras. Again at 11:14 pm number of rooms complained about your room loud music and that is when security was contacted, your behaviour with our security team over the phone was very abusive and your comments "that you will not put the volume down as you were paying for the room and could do whatever you like within the room" were not appreciated. Our hotel has no party policy as stated clearly on registration form you signed. Please note you have been black listed from entering our property due to the inconvenience caused by you to multiple rooms overnight and for a abusive behaviour towards staff at reception as they could not provide a refund and with security overnight. Warm Regards, Quest Citywalk

3 out of 5
Due to my husband being admitted to hospital with chest pain, we were unable to stay at the Quest. I did ring the Quest to cancel the booking and Wotif but apparently the message did not get thru as requests to judge the property is being requested.

Posted by on 24 Jul. 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

25 Jul. 2020 by Quest

Thank you for your feedback.

5 out of 5

Posted by on 23 Jul. 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

24 Jul. 2020 by quest

Thank you for your 5 star rating. We wait to welcome you back at Quest Canberra City Walk. Warm Regards, Quest Canberra City Walk

4 out of 5
Great location, very little parking, well appointed room

Posted by , from Wapengo on 15 Jul. 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

18 Jul. 2020 by Quest

Thank you for your feedback. We hope to see you again soon. Warm Regards, Quest City walk

5 out of 5
Lovely, clean and spacious. No parking on-site so it was a trek to get from shopping centre parking back to hotel. Otherwise very handy to shopping and sights.

Posted by , from Sydney on 13 Jul. 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

14 Jul. 2020 by quest

Thank you for taking the time to leave an amazing review for our property. We await to welcome you back whenever in Canberra. Warm Regards, Quest City Walk

4 out of 5
The hotel itself was excellent. However, there was no parking and so I parked illegally to take my bags up to my room and received a $615 fine ! I'd recommend parking in the Canberra Centre and taking your bags to the hotel from there.

Posted by , from Goulburn, NSW on 4 Jul. 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

8 Jul. 2020 by Quest

Dear James, Thank you for your feedback. We apologies for any inconvenience caused by car parking. We would recommend to pre-book onsite parking before arrival. Warm Regards, Quest Citywalk

About the Quest Canberra City Walk

Location 240 City Walk, Canberra, ACT 2601

Property Features

The 2 coffee shops/cafés are great spots to grab coffee. A computer station is on site and WiFi is free in public spaces. There's an onsite 24-hour business center. There are 2 meeting rooms available. A 24-hour fitness center, tour/ticket assistance, and multilingual staff are also featured at the luxury Quest Canberra City Walk. Limited parking is available for a fee and is offered on a first-come, first-served basis. This 3.5-star Canberra aparthotel is smoke free.

  • 84 guestrooms or units
  • 2 coffee shops
  • Built in 2018
  • Business center (24 hours)
  • Conference space
  • Dry cleaning
  • Self-service laundry
  • Front desk (limited hours)
  • Express check-out
  • Staff is multilingual
  • Storage area for luggage
  • Front-desk safe
  • Tour and ticket information
  • Concierge
  • Newspapers in lobby (free)
  • Television in lobby
  • ATM
  • Onsite shopping
  • Elevator
  • No smoking on site
  • Water dispenser
  • Lockers available

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Family property
  • Free WiFi
  • Kitchen
  • Laundry facilities
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave

Internet

Available in all rooms: Free WiFi

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi

Parking

Self parking (surcharge) , Parking (limited spaces)

Transport

  • Train station: Kingston Canberra Station (5.9 km / 3.6 mi)
  • Parking: Self parking available for a surcharge

Room Amenities

Quest Canberra City Walk offers 84 accommodations with iPod docking stations and minibars. These individually furnished accommodations have separate sitting areas. Beds feature premium bedding. 55-inch Smart televisions come with premium cable channels and Netflix. Accommodations at this 3.5-star aparthotel have kitchens with refrigerators, stovetops, microwaves, and cookware/dishes/utensils. Bathrooms include showers, complimentary toiletries, and hair dryers. This Canberra aparthotel provides complimentary wireless Internet access. Business-friendly amenities include desks, laptop-compatible safes, and phones. Additionally, rooms include coffee/tea makers and irons/ironing boards. Housekeeping is provided on weekdays only.

  • In-room kitchen
  • Sitting area
  • Minibar
  • IPod dock
  • In-room dining (limited hours)
  • Smart television
  • Cable channels
  • Premium channels
  • Netflix
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave
  • Stove
  • Coffee maker
  • Kitchenware
  • Luxury bedding
  • Shower
  • Cribs (surcharge)
  • Rollaway beds (surcharge)
  • Housekeeping (weekdays only)
  • Hair dryer
  • Laptop safe
  • Toiletries (free)
  • Telephone
  • Iron and ironing board
  • Desk
  • Blackout drapes
  • Climate control (air conditioning)
  • Ensuite bathroom
  • Unique furnishings
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Wardrobe or closet

Food & Drink

Room service (during limited hours) is available.

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time starts at 2:00 PM
  • Check-in time ends at 10:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age is: 18

Special check-in instructions:

The front desk is open daily from 7:00 AM - 10:00 PM. To make arrangements for check-in please contact the property at least 24 hours before arrival using the information on the booking confirmation. If you are planning to arrive after 10:00 PM please contact the property in advance using the information on the booking confirmation. Guests planning to arrive outside of normal check-in hours must contact the property in advance for check-in instructions and key retrieval information. Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival.

The front desk at this property is open daily from 7:00 AM - 10:00 PM.
To arrange for check-in, guests must contact the property at least 24 hours prior to arrival using the information on the booking confirmation. Guests arriving after 10:00 PM must make advance arrangements by contacting the property using the information on the booking confirmation. Guests planning to arrive outside of normal check-in hours must contact the property in advance for check-in information and key retrieval information. Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival.

Check-out

  • Check-out by 10 AM

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are available for AUD 40 per night.
  • Cribs (infant beds) are available for AUD 10 per day.

Pet Policy

  • No pets allowed, but service animals are welcome

Policies

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A cash deposit, credit card, or debit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification may be required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges. Guests must contact this property in advance to reserve onsite parking. For guests' safety, the property includes a smoke detector in each accommodation. This property advises that enhanced cleaning and guest safety measures are currently in place.The property is professionally cleaned, and disinfectant is used to clean the property.Contactless check-out is available.Each guestroom is kept vacant for a minimum of 24 hours between bookings.

  • Property is cleaned with disinfectant
  • Service animals are allowed
  • Service animals are exempt from fees/restrictions
  • Debit cards not accepted
  • Staffed front desk
  • Property confirms they are implementing enhanced cleaning measures
  • Property confirms they are implementing guest safety measures
  • gap period enforced between guest stays 24 hours
  • Property uses a professional cleaning service
  • Contactless check-out is available

Fees

Optional extras

The fees and deposits listed below will be charged at the time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Self parking fee: AUD 25 per night
  • Late check-out is available for a fee (subject to availability, amount varies)
  • Crib (infant bed) fee: AUD 10 per day
  • Rollaway bed fee: AUD 40 per night
  • Credit card charges are subject to a surcharge

This may not be a comprehensive list. Fees and deposits are subject to change and might not include tax.

Hotel Names

  • Quest Canberra City Walk Apartment
  • Quest Walk Apartment
  • Quest Canberra City Walk
  • Quest Canberra City Walk Canberra
  • Quest Canberra City Walk Aparthotel
  • Quest Canberra City Walk Aparthotel Canberra

You should know

  • Please note that this property can refuse certain bookings for the purpose of group events or parties, which include pre-wedding stag/bachelor and hen/bachelorette parties.
url importing http://www.wotif.com/Canberra-Hotels-Quest-Canberra-City-Walk.h29854026-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
There was an error importing /Canberra-Hotels-Quest-Canberra-City-Walk.h29854026-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.wotif.com/Canberra-Hotels-Quest-Canberra-City-Walk.h29854026-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.