4.4 out of 5

"Great location, wonderful time in Manly. Fantastic staff to answer all your questions " More

By a verified traveller on Sun 19 Aug 2018

Enter dates to see availability

Hotel Description

Novotel Sydney Manly Pacific places you steps from Manly Beach and within a 10-minute stroll of Manly Wharf. Highlights at this beach hotel include a restaurant, an outdoor swimming pool, and a 24-hour fitness centre.

Smart televisions with digital channels are featured in all 213 rooms, and you can enjoy WiFi, coffee/tea makers, and free newspapers. Minibars provide refreshments, and 24-hour room service is also available. Nice touches to enhance your stay include free toiletries, while pillowtop beds and down comforters invite a good night's rest. In-room massages, safes, and hairdryers are also available.

The restaurant, Zalis Restaurant, is open for breakfast, lunch, and dinner. The hotel's own bar/lounge is a nice place to enjoy a drink. 5511 square feet (512 square metres) of event facilities include conference centres, and other business amenities include a business centre. Additionally, you'll find WiFi in public areas and laundry facilities. Buffet breakfast is available daily between 6:30 AM and 10:30 AM. There's also valet parking, along with the convenience of car rentals on site.

Attractions within a 30-minute drive of this 3.5-star Manly hotel include Sydney Harbour Bridge and Sydney Opera House.

Standard Room

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 3 Max
AU$238 per night

Suite, Ocean View

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Superior Room, Ocean View

Bed Count 2 Queen Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Superior Room, City View

Bed Count 2 Queen Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Superior Room, Ocean View

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 3 Max

Superior Room, City View

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 3 Max

Novotel Sydney Manly Pacific ratings based on 1,009 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
4.4 out of 5 4.5 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 4.5 out of 5.0
Service & staff 4.5 out of 5.0
Room comfort 4.0 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 4.0 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for Novotel Sydney Manly Pacific

Everyone (418) Couples (307) Business (3) Family (280) Other (1)
5 out of 5
Staff very friendly, free bottle of wine for my wife's birthday was a nice touch in the room on our arrival, walking distance to lots of bars and shops beautiful beach at your doorstep. Interior of building is starting to look a little run down and in need of some love.

Posted by on 11 Dec 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
4 out of 5
Great restaurant. Lovely staff. Good location.WIll stay again.

Posted by on 4 Dec 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
1 out of 5
A dungeon would have felt more comfortable . Hike to a 2nd building, pay $45 for parking where the guys just point to where your car is, and hand you the keys. Could not see out the window due to how dirty it was.. bathroom dirty.. way way over priced. Should be 3 star Hotel

Posted by on 24 Nov 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

27 Nov 2018 by Dylan Cole, General Manager

Dear Anonymous, Thank you for passing on the below feedback after your visit. Please allow me to apologise if your expectations were not exceeded on this occasion. I acknowledge your disappointment and I'll be sure to discuss your points with the team as we work towards the completion of our impending refurbishment plan. This project is dedicated to improving our facilities which will certainly enhance what we are and what we offer to our guests. I appreciate you patience with this and I truly hope we get another opportunity to welcome you back and better serve you in the not too distant future. Once again, thank you very much for your time and feedback. Kind regards, Dylan Cole General Manager

4 out of 5
Good location; fantastic food in restaurant for dinner!

Posted by , from Sydney on 23 Nov 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

27 Nov 2018 by Dylan Cole, General Manager

Dear Sue, Thank you very much for sharing your experience. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback and to know that you have thoroughly enjoyed your time with us. I'll be sure to pass on your comments to our Executive Chef. Please do see us again when your next travel plans bring you back to the beautiful Manly. Kindest regards, Dylan Cole General Manager Novotel Sydney Manly Pacific

2 out of 5
Had a great weekend and decent stay, however am not impressed with their duty of care when it comes to your belongings! I had booked the 24hr valet parking, i return my car to the front of the hotel at 8.30 PM. Without exaggeration, my car had not been moved until at least 4am when i checked on it. I had asked the hotel staff if it could be moved off the street and was told they will do it. The next morning i raise the issue with the hotel receptionist who kept using excuses as to why it hadnt been moved, claiming it was because it was a manual transmission.. my car is automatic!!! Particularly and soley for that reason i wont be returnig to novotel. If an unprofessional event occurs the least they should do is not charge you $60 for the service!

Posted by , from Sydney on 23 Nov 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

27 Nov 2018 by Dylan Cole, General Manager

Dear Cameron, Firstly, thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. I am pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable time in Manly however, I deeply regret the issue you had with our car parking service. I acknowledge your disappointment and would like to apologise for this shortfall. Please rest assured, I will personally review the points you raised with our Front Office Manager to ensure we prevent any similar occurrence in the future. Cameron, I realise this does not make up for the time however, I do hope we get another opportunity to welcome you back and provide you the experience you have come to expect from us. Once again, thank you for your time and feedback. Kind regards, Dylan Cole General Manager

4 out of 5
Bit smelly in the lobby on 3rd floor. Couldn't change the temperature on air conditioning in room 306

Posted by , from Melbourne on 14 Nov 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

27 Nov 2018 by Dylan Cole, General Manager

Dear Geoff, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience following your visit. I noted that you were pleased with your stay however, I acknowledge your disappointment with the issues you experienced which I will certainly address with our Chief Engineer and Executive Housekeeper. Geoff, I appreciate you bringing your concerns to our attention and I hope we get to welcome you again in the not too distant future. Kind regards, Dylan Cole General Manager

5 out of 5
Great hotel, in a fantastic location, right opposite the beach!

Posted by , from Melbourne on 11 Nov 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

27 Nov 2018 by Dylan Cole, General Manager

Dear Bonnie, Thank you very much for sharing your experience. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback and to know that you have thoroughly enjoyed your time with us. Please do see us again when your next travel plans bring you back to the beautiful Manly. Kindest regards, Dylan Cole General Manager Novotel Sydney Manly Pacific

3 out of 5
Our mini bar had out of date products, 4 months out of date! Could not increase the volume on the TV . There was a function right next our room 218 , Lucky we were out for most of it.

Posted by , from Sydney on 4 Nov 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

27 Nov 2018 by James Ferguson, General Manager

Dear Kathryn, Thank you very much for the opportunity to address these issues with you. As mentioned, we would love to welcome you back for a better experience. Once again, my sincerest apologies for the experience and we look forward to your return. Kind regards, James Ferguson General Manager

3 out of 5
Staff are professional, view great however the hotel and rooms are tired and need a renovation.

Posted by , from Gold Coast on 25 Oct 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

26 Oct 2018 by James Ferguson, General Manager

Dear Lincoln, Firstly, thank you for choosing to stay with us on your recent trip to the beautiful Manly. So pleased to hear about the service you received from our staff and I'll be sure to pass on your comment however, I acknowledge your feedback regarding the condition of our property. The team and I are excited to share with you that we have currently commenced the early stages of our refurbishment plan and we can't wait to see what this will bring to the hotel and Manly. In the meantime, we appreciate everyone's patience as we work towards the completion of this project. Lincoln, once again I appreciate your feedback and I hope we get another opportunity to welcome you back one day soon. Kind regards, James Ferguson General Manager

2 out of 5
Old torn carpets on the levels we were on, smelly also. Bath pan showers which makes a challenge to have a shower. Smokers all outside the bar area so the smoke comes through the doors while other guests are trying to enjoy themselves. Overall a overpriced hotel, not a Novotel normal experience which I'm certain will affect the next choice of hotel we stay at. This place is more for large function groups and wedding that don't care about rooms etc or aren't personally paying for them.

Posted by on 15 Oct 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

19 Oct 2018 by James Ferguson, General Manager

Dear Anonymous, I deeply regret to hear that your visit was a let down. My sincerest apologies if your expectations were not exceeded on this occasion. I do acknowledge your disappointment with the overall condition of the property in particular our hotel rooms and would like to assure you that as part of the hotel’s on-going efforts to improve its facilities, we have commenced the early stages of our refurbishment plan. There are many exciting and wonderful ideas we have in improving and we will continue to push forward on those by utilising every feedback we receive. Once again, apologies for any inconvenience caused and I hope we get another opportunity to welcome you back in the not too distant future. Kind regards, James Ferguson General Manager

About the Novotel Sydney Manly Pacific

Location 55 North Steyne, Manly, NSW 2095

Property Features

Novotel Sydney Manly Pacific offers its guests an outdoor pool and a 24-hour fitness centre. There's a restaurant on site. You can enjoy a drink at the bar/lounge. A computer station is on site and WiFi is available in public spaces for a fee. Business amenities include a business centre and meeting rooms. Event space at this hotel measures 5511 square feet (512 square metres) and includes conference centres. The business-friendly Novotel Sydney Manly Pacific also features tour or ticket assistance, concierge services, and complimentary newspapers in the lobby. Limited parking is available for a fee and is offered on a first-come, first-served basis. This 3.5-star Manly hotel is smoke free.

  • 1 building
  • 213 guestrooms or units
  • 12 conference rooms
  • 5511 sq ft of conference space
  • 512 sq. m of conference space
  • Dining venue
  • Bar or lounge
  • Conference centre
  • Business facilities
  • Breakfast available (surcharge)
  • Dry cleaning
  • Self-service laundry
  • Front desk (24 hours)
  • Express check-in
  • Express check-out
  • Storage area for luggage
  • Front desk safe
  • Tour and ticket information
  • Concierge
  • Newspapers in lobby (free)
  • ATM
  • Bellhop
  • Lift
  • No smoking on site

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Family Property
  • Outdoor pool
  • Laundry facilities
  • Free cribs/infant beds

Internet

Available in all rooms: WiFi (surcharge)

Available in some public areas: WiFi (surcharge)

Parking

Self parking (surcharge) , Valet parking (surcharge) , Parking (limited spaces)

Transport

  • Airport: Sydney, NSW (SYD-Kingsford Smith Intl.) (30.4 km / 18.9 mi)
  • Parking: Valet parking and self parking available for a surcharge

Room Amenities

Novotel Sydney Manly Pacific offers 213 forms of air-conditioned accommodation with minibars and a safe. Pillowtop beds feature down comforters. Smart televisions come with digital channels and pay-per-view films. Bathrooms include a shower, complimentary toiletries and a hairdryer. This Manly hotel provides wireless Internet access for a surcharge. Business-friendly amenities include desks, complimentary newspapers and telephones. Additionally, rooms include coffee/tea makers and an iron/ironing board. Housekeeping is offered on a daily basis and in-room massages can be requested.

  • Pillowtop beds
  • Minibar
  • In-room dining (24 hours)
  • Smart television
  • Digital channels
  • Films for purchase
  • Coffee maker
  • Down blanket
  • Shower
  • Cribs (free)
  • Rollaway beds (surcharge)
  • Housekeeping (daily)
  • Newspapers (free)
  • Massage in room (surcharge)
  • Hairdryer
  • Safe
  • Toiletries (free)
  • Telephone
  • Iron and ironing board
  • Desk
  • Air conditioning
  • Ensuite bathroom
  • Connecting rooms available

Food & Drink

For a fee, guests can enjoy a buffet breakfast daily from 6:30 AM to 10:30 AM.

Zalis Restaurant – This restaurant serves breakfast, lunch and dinner. A children's menu is available.

24-hour room service is available.

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time starts at 2 PM
  • Minimum check-in age is 18

Check-out

  • Check-out by 11 AM

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Kids stay free! Up to 2 children 16 years old and younger stay free when using existing bedding.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are available for AUD 60.0 per day.
  • Free cribs (infant beds)!

Pets

  • No pets allowed

Policies

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A cash deposit or credit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification are required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges.

Fees

 

The charges below are included in your overall room price:

  • Resort fee

We've listed all charges provided to us by the property, but they may vary based on length of stay or the room booked.

Optional extras

The fees and deposits listed below will be charged at the time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Fee for buffet breakfast: AUD 35.00 per person (approximately)
  • Fee for in-room wireless Internet: AUD 15 per 24-hour period (rates may vary)
  • Fee for wireless Internet in public areas: AUD 15 per 24-hour period (rates may vary)
  • Self-parking fee: AUD 45 per night (in/out privileges)
  • Valet parking fee: AUD 60 per night (in/out privileges)
  • Rollaway bed fee: AUD 60.0 per day
  • On-site credit card charges are subject to a surcharge

This may not be a comprehensive list. Fees and deposits are subject to change and might not include tax.

Hotel Names

  • Novotel Sydney Manly Pacific Hotel
  • Novotel Sydney Pacific Hotel
  • Novotel Sydney Manly Pacific
  • Novotel Sydney Pacific

You should know

  • The total price shown includes a resort fee.
  • Up to 2 children 16 years old and younger stay free in the same room as the parent or guardian when using existing bedding.
  • Connecting/adjoining rooms are subject to availability and can be requested by contacting the property at the number on your booking confirmation.