Skip to main content
Beginning of main content
4.3 out of 5

"I enjoyed the stay no really bad things to comment about " More

By a verified traveller on Fri 10 Jul 2020

Enter dates to see availability

Select your room to view prices

Studio

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max
AU$109* Per night/room 7 Aug. - 8 Aug.

One Bedroom Apartment - Unserviced

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 3 Max

Business Studio

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

One Bedroom Spa Apartment

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 3 Max

Studio (Unserviced)

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

One Bedroom Apartment

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 3 Max

Hotel Description

A luxury stay in the heart of Sydney awaits you at Mantra Parramatta. Within a 20-minute stroll, you'll find popular places like Westfield Parramatta Shopping Centre and Parramatta Park. Highlights at this romantic aparthotel include a restaurant, an outdoor swimming pool, and in-room kitchenettes.

Each apartment is individually furnished and features a TV with cable channels, along with WiFi, a coffee/tea maker, and free newspapers. A kitchenette comes with a refrigerator and a microwave, a minibar provides refreshments, and 24-hour room service is also available. A hair dryer, a phone, and an iron/ironing board are also available.

The restaurant, Social House Dining & Bar, is open for breakfast, lunch, and dinner. Social House Dining & Bar is the aparthotel's own bar. Enjoy the fitness center, Turkish bath/hammam, spa tub, and sauna. 2336 square feet (217 square meters) of event facilities include conference space, and other business amenities include a 24-hour business center. Additionally, you'll find free WiFi in public areas and laundry facilities. Buffet breakfast is available daily between 7 AM and 9:30 AM. There's also the convenience of self parking.

Attractions within a 30-minute walk of this 4.5-star Parramatta aparthotel include Rosehill Gardens Racecourse and Bankwest Stadium.

Mantra Parramatta ratings based on 990 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
4.3 out of 5 4.5 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 4.0 out of 5.0
Service & staff 4.0 out of 5.0
Room comfort 4.0 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 4.0 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for Mantra Parramatta

Everyone (538) Couples (276) Business (5) Family (157) Other (1)
4 out of 5

Posted by on 20 Jul. 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
5 out of 5
I enjoyed the stay no really bad things to comment about

Posted by , from Wellington nsw on 10 Jul. 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
3 out of 5
It was near the train station, tea bags not in unit needed to go to reception to get some and not topped up each day

Posted by on 23 Jun. 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

24 Jun. 2020 by Ash Sharma

Hello Anonymous, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mantra Parramatta. I am sorry to hear that the amenities in the room were not replenished on a daily basis. I have taken a note of your valuable feedback and it has been shared with our Housekeeping team. In terms of location, we are indeed in close proximity to all the major landmarks in Parramatta. I hope that you will give us another opportunity to better serve you in near future. Kind Regards

4 out of 5

Posted by on 29 May 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

12 Jun. 2020 by Anshuman Sharma

Hello Anonymous, Thank you for choosing to stay at Mantra Parramatta, and for taking the time to provide your valuable feedback. I am sure that this will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. The team and I certainly look forward to welcoming you back for another great stay! Kind Regards

1 out of 5
Property is run by unprofessional managers that are rude and very disrespectful. Do yourself a favour and stay in a different hotel. There are plenty in parramatta.

Posted by , from Homebush on 10 Apr. 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

12 Apr. 2020 by The Team at Mantra Parramatta

Hello Danny, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are sorry to hear about your experience. Please allow us to provide you with the information that we have collected after a detailed investigation. On the day of your check-out, our team courteously entertained your request wherein you mentioned if the payment for your room and incidentals could be paid the next day as you were experiencing some issues with your bank card. The team went above and beyond their call of duty and made an exception for you so that the payment could be made the following day. Our team as agreed then contacted you the day after wherein you had asked for another extension which was again accepted politely. The third and fourth calls also resulted in further extensions to clear the payment. Afterwards, we sent you an email and made numerous calls that were all ignored or rejected time and again. When we did not receive any response from you for almost a month, the hotel eventually had to write off the amount close to $300 which remained unpaid to date by you. We take an absolute pride in our customer service and I am confident that there was never any animosity intended from the team or any of the managers towards any of our guest(s). I am sorry if you felt that way; it will certainly be shared with the team. We trust that the above has clarified all of your enquiries and should you wish to further discuss this in detail, you are more than welcome to contact us. Thank you once again for your candid feedback and positive comments about the property. Kind Regards

1 out of 5
Property is good however the customer service is extremely poor. The manager ash has been very rude towards myself, its extremely disappointing that you pay top dollar for a service and end up being treated with disrespect. I hope you can get some training in customer service and treat your customers with respect as we "customers" should be your top priority. Without us you wouldnt have a job. Treat your customers with respect!! And treat them how you would like to be treated!!

Posted by , from Sydney on 10 Apr. 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

12 Apr. 2020 by The Team at Mantra Parramatta

Hello Danny, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are sorry to hear about your experience. Please allow us to provide you with the information that we have collected after a detailed investigation. On the day of your check-out, our team courteously entertained your request wherein you mentioned if the payment for your room and incidentals could be paid the next day as you were experiencing some issues with your bank card. The team went above and beyond their call of duty and made an exception for you so that the payment could be made the following day. Our team as agreed then contacted you the day after wherein you had asked for another extension which was again accepted politely. The third and fourth calls also resulted in further extensions to clear the payment. Afterwards, we sent you an email and made numerous calls that were all ignored or rejected time and again. When we did not receive any response from you for almost a month, the hotel eventually had to write off the amount close to $300 which remained unpaid to date by you. We take an absolute pride in our customer service and I am confident that there was never any animosity intended from the team or any of the managers towards any of our guest(s). I am sorry if you felt that way; it will certainly be shared with the team. We trust that the above has clarified all of your enquiries and should you wish to further discuss this in detail, you are more than welcome to contact us. Thank you once again for your candid feedback and positive comments about the property. Kind Regards The Team @Mantra Parramatta

3 out of 5

Posted by on 20 Mar. 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

25 Mar. 2020 by Anshuman Sharma

Hello Anonymous, Thank you for choosing to stay at Mantra Parramatta, and for taking the time to review your experience. I hope that your next stay is more comfortable and that we are able to exceed your expectations. Kind Regards

2 out of 5

Posted by on 18 Mar. 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

25 Mar. 2020 by Anshuman Sharma

Hello Anonymous, Thank you for choosing to stay at Mantra Parramatta, and for taking the time to review your experience. I am sorry but unfortunately, there is not much information provided as to what evoked this negative impression about the hotel. Should you wish to discuss it further, I encourage you to kindly contact us. Kind Regards

4 out of 5
The accommodation and service at the hotel was very good. Was slightly disappointed that the bar area closed at 10pm, even on a Saturday evening.

Posted by on 14 Mar. 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

14 Mar. 2020 by Anshuman Sharma

Hello Anonymous, Thank you for taking the time to review your experience. I am sorry to hear about your disappointment in regards to the bar closing time. We do offer a 24 hours Room Service menu and a fully stocked mini-bar in the rooms. I hope those features helped in making your stay a bit more comfortable. We hope to see you back again in near future. Kind Regards

5 out of 5
Easy, no fuss check in. Friendly service. Highly recommend.

Posted by on 13 Mar. 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

14 Mar. 2020 by Anshuman Sharma

Hello Anonymous, Thank you for choosing to stay at Mantra Parramatta, and for taking the time to provide such an amazing feedback. I am sure that this will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. The team and I certainly look forward to welcoming you back for another great stay! Kind Regards

Renovations + Closures

The following facilities are closed on Christmas Day (December 25) and Christmas Eve (December 24):

  • Bar/lounge

Property Features

As a guest of Mantra Parramatta, you'll find an outdoor pool, a spa tub, a sauna, and a fitness center. There's a restaurant on site. You can enjoy a drink at the bar/lounge. WiFi is free in public spaces. You'll find a 24-hour business center on site. Event space at this aparthotel measures 2336 square feet (217 square meters) and includes conference space. The luxury Mantra Parramatta also features multilingual staff, concierge services, and complimentary newspapers in the lobby. Limited parking is available for a fee and is offered on a first-come, first-served basis. This 4.5-star Sydney aparthotel is smoke free.

  • 231 guestrooms or units
  • 16 levels
  • 2 buildings
  • 2336 sq ft of conference space
  • 217 sq m of conference space
  • Dining venue
  • Bar or lounge
  • Business center (24 hours)
  • Conference space
  • Breakfast available (surcharge)
  • Dry cleaning
  • Self-service laundry
  • Front desk (24 hours)
  • Staff is multilingual
  • Concierge
  • Newspapers in lobby (free)
  • Elevator
  • No smoking on site

Internet

Available in all rooms: WiFi (surcharge)

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi , WiFi (surcharge)

Parking

Self parking (surcharge) , Parking (limited spaces)

Transport

  • Train station: Sydney Parramatta Station (0.4 km / 0.2 mi)
  • Parking: Self parking available for a surcharge

Room Amenities

Mantra Parramatta offers 231 accommodations with minibars and complimentary newspapers. Each accommodation is individually furnished. Cable television is provided. Accommodations at this 4.5-star aparthotel have kitchenettes with refrigerators, microwaves, cookware/dishes/utensils, and coffee/tea makers. Bathrooms include showers, complimentary toiletries, and hair dryers. This Sydney aparthotel provides wireless Internet access for a surcharge. Business-friendly amenities include desks and phones. Additionally, rooms include irons/ironing boards and blackout drapes/curtains.

  • In-room kitchenette
  • Minibar
  • In-room dining (24 hours)
  • Television
  • Cable channels
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave
  • Coffee maker
  • Kitchenware
  • Shower
  • Newspapers (free)
  • Hair dryer
  • Toiletries (free)
  • Telephone
  • Iron and ironing board
  • Desk
  • Blackout drapes
  • Climate control (air conditioning)
  • Unique furnishings
  • Wheelchair accessible

Food & Drink

For a fee, guests can enjoy buffet breakfast daily from 7 AM to 9:30 AM.

Social House Dining & Bar - This restaurant serves breakfast, lunch, and dinner. Guests can enjoy drinks at the bar. A children's menu is available.

Social House Dining & Bar - Onsite bar.

24-hour room service is available.

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time starts at 2:00 PM
  • Check-in time ends at anytime
  • Minimum check-in age is: 18

Special check-in instructions:

Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival.

Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival.

Check-out

  • Check-out by 10 AM

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are not available.
  • Cribs (infant beds) are not available.

Pet Policy

  • No pets allowed

Policies

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A credit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification may be required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges. Special cancellation policies or charges may apply for group reservations (more than 8 rooms for the same property / stay dates). This property advises that enhanced cleaning and guest safety measures are currently in place.Disinfectant is used to clean the property.Personal protective equipment, including masks, will be available to guests.Social distancing measures are in place and guests are provided with hand sanitizer.Contactless check-out is available.The property affirms that it follows sanitization practices of ALLSAFE (Accor Hotels) guidelines.

  • Property is cleaned with disinfectant
  • Protective clothing is available for guests
  • Masks are available for guests
  • Guests are provided with free hand sanitiser
  • Staffed front desk
  • Social distancing measures are in place
  • No rollaway/extra beds available
  • No cots (infant beds) available
  • Property follows a brand or regulatory agency's sanitisation guidelines Bureau Veritas (Accor Hotels)
  • Property confirms they are implementing enhanced cleaning measures
  • Debit cards
  • Property confirms they are implementing guest safety measures
  • Contactless check-out is available

Fees

Optional extras

The fees and deposits listed below will be charged at the time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Fee for buffet breakfast: AUD 25 per person (approximately)
  • Fee for in-room wireless Internet: AUD 25 per night (rates may vary)
  • Fee for wireless Internet in public areas: AUD 25 per 24-hour period (rates may vary)
  • Covered self parking fee: AUD 18.00 per day
  • Credit card charges are subject to a surcharge of 3.5 percent

This may not be a comprehensive list. Fees and deposits are subject to change and might not include tax.

Hotel Names

  • Mantra Apartment Parramatta
  • Mantra Parramatta
  • Parramatta Mantra
  • Mantra Hotel Parramatta
  • Mantra Parramatta Hotel Parramatta
  • Mantra Parramatta Apartment
  • Mantra Parramatta Aparthotel
  • Mantra Parramatta Parramatta
  • Mantra Parramatta Aparthotel Parramatta
url importing http://www.wotif.com/Sydney-Hotels-Mantra-Parramatta.h892250-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
There was an error importing /Sydney-Hotels-Mantra-Parramatta.h892250-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.wotif.com/Sydney-Hotels-Mantra-Parramatta.h892250-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.