Skip to main content
Beginning of main content
3.9 out of 5

"Good location, nice views. Good economical accommodation. I would definitely stay here again. " More

By a verified traveller on Sun 11 Jul 2021

Enter dates to see availability

Hotel Description

Whitsunday Terraces Hotel Airlie Beach places you in the center of Airlie Beach, within just a 15-minute stroll of Airlie Beach Lagoon and Boathaven Beach. Highlights at this resort include 2 outdoor swimming pools, and in-room kitchenettes and balconies.

Sitting areas, TVs, and coffee/tea makers are featured in all 45 individually decorated rooms. In-room dining is easy with kitchenettes that come equipped with refrigerators and microwaves. Additionally, ceiling fans, hair dryers, and irons/ironing boards are available. Housekeeping is available on request.

For a drink, you can stop by the resort's own lounge bar. Enjoy the spa tub and pool loungers. Added amenities include free WiFi in public areas and laundry facilities. There's also free self parking, along with the convenience of an airport shuttle.

Sights within a 15-minute walk of this Airlie Beach resort include Airlie Beach Market and Port of Airlie.

Studio, Ocean View

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 3 Max

1 Bedroom Ocean View Apartment

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Whitsunday Terraces Hotel Airlie Beach ratings based on 336 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
3.9 out of 5 4.0 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 3.5 out of 5.0
Service & staff 4.0 out of 5.0
Room comfort 3.5 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 3.0 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for Whitsunday Terraces Hotel Airlie Beach

Everyone (166) Couples (119) Students (1) Family (48)
5 out of 5
Good location, nice views. Good economical accommodation. I would definitely stay here again.

Posted by on 11 Jul. 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
3 out of 5
Outside views were beautiful. Room was nominally clean, bathroom was filthy. Sliding doors to patio were not able to shut properly so were unable to be locked. Parking was inadequate and awkward to access. We would not recommend this property.

Posted by on 4 Jun. 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
2 out of 5
It was styled with furniture that was falling apart (very uncomfortable) smelled of bleach but on Closer inspection you could see soap scum on the glass of the shower and all over the tiles, also had stains on the carpet. As a requirement you are meant to take out the bins and all rubbish, from the unit an clean the dishes or you have to pay a fee, The unit I was in didn’t have dishwashing liquid to wash the dishes. The receptionist was very lovely and polite.

Posted by on 1 Jun. 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
4 out of 5
The view was great room is a bit outdated but still nice for a weekend away.

Posted by on 24 May 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
3 out of 5
Quite steep walk up to the unit, old bathroom facilities and furniture. Smoker on adjoining balcony

Posted by on 3 May 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
5 out of 5
The view from our apartment was breathtaking! Shame it was overcast weather though

Posted by on 24 Apr. 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
4 out of 5
The view was amazing. The room was good, with a big bed, small kitchen, and fine bathroom. Only, it was not well cleaned. Everything above about 170cm high was dirty and dusty. It also desperately needs an update. The lounge chairs are falling apart, full of holes, and with foam poking out everywhere. The kitchen was good, but pots, utensils, etc. were often dirty.

Posted by on 23 Apr. 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

23 Apr. 2021 by Whitsunday Terraces

Hi Thanks for your feedback - would really appreciate you contacting the resort just to let us know which room you were staying in so we can rectify the issues you have mentioned. Great that you enjoyed the fantastic views and hope to welcome you back. Regards Michele

2 out of 5
Unit was dirty. Cob Webs all over. Hasn’t been cleaned for at least 6 months. No wifi.

Posted by , from Brisbane on 28 Dec. 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

29 Dec. 2020 by Terraces

Hi Raymond Sorry you were unhappy with your accommodation - we thank you for your feedback. Hope you enjoyed the rest of your time in Airlie and you have a safe and happy new year. Michele and Danny

2 out of 5
If staying here don’t take your car. The parking is ridiculous!

Posted by on 30 Oct. 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

30 Oct. 2020 by WT

Good morning Sorry to hear you had issues with the parking - with border closures and vast majority of our guests now driving here, we have been experiencing an overcrowding in our 6 carparks. Please contact us at reception should you have any further issues and we will assist. We hope you enjoy the rest of your stay. Michele and Danny

4 out of 5
Easy walk to main st. Very reasonable price. Restaurant and bar onsite. Not enough onsite parks. Great views of the ocean.

Posted by , from Mackay on 3 Oct. 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

13 Oct. 2020 by T

Hi Deb The views are great aren't they! Unfortunately our parking can be difficult at times - we hope that did not spoil your stay here with us. Thank you for your feedback. Michele and Danny

Property Features

Whitsunday Terraces Hotel Airlie Beach offers its guests 2 outdoor swimming pools and a spa tub. There's a restaurant on site. You can enjoy a drink at the bar/lounge. WiFi is free in public spaces. A terrace, tour/ticket assistance, and barbecue grills are also featured at Whitsunday Terraces Hotel Airlie Beach. An airport shuttle (available 24 hours) is available for a fee. Limited free parking is available on a first-come, first-served basis. Smoking is allowed in designated areas at this 3-star Airlie Beach resort.

  • 45 guestrooms or units
  • 6 levels
  • 6 buildings
  • Built in 1982
  • Dining venue
  • Bar or lounge
  • Poolside lounge chairs
  • Umbrellas for the pool
  • Self-service laundry
  • Storage area for luggage
  • Tour and ticket information
  • Terrace
  • Garden
  • BBQ grill(s)
  • Outdoor picnic space
  • Smoking in designated areas

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Family property
  • Number of outdoor pools - 2
  • Free WiFi
  • Kitchenette
  • Laundry facilities
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave

Internet

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi

Parking

Free self parking , Parking (limited spaces)

Transport

  • Airport: Proserpine, QLD (PPP-Whitsunday Coast) (39 km / 24.2 mi)
  • Property shuttles: Airport shuttle
  • Parking: Free self parking

Room Amenities

Whitsunday Terraces Hotel Airlie Beach offers 45 air-conditioned accommodations, which are accessible via exterior corridors and feature hair dryers and irons/ironing boards. Rooms open to balconies or patios. These individually decorated and furnished accommodations have separate sitting areas. Accommodations at this 3-star resort have kitchenettes with refrigerators, microwaves, cookware/dishes/utensils, and coffee/tea makers. Additionally, rooms include complimentary toiletries and ceiling fans. Rollaway/extra beds (surcharge) are also available. Housekeeping is provided daily.

  • In-room kitchenette
  • Private balcony or patio
  • Sitting area
  • Television
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave
  • Coffee maker
  • Kitchenware
  • Rollaway beds (surcharge)
  • Housekeeping (daily)
  • Hair dryer
  • Toiletries (free)
  • Iron and ironing board
  • Exterior corridor access
  • Air conditioning
  • Ceiling fan
  • Unique furnishings
  • Unique decor
  • Connecting rooms available
  • Wardrobe or closet

Food & Drink

Whitsunday Terraces Hotel Airlie Beach has a restaurant on site.

Nearby Activities

2 outdoor swimming pools are on site along with a spa tub.

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time starts at 2:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age is: 18
  • Check-in time ends at 5:00 PM

Special check-in instructions:

The front desk is open during the following times:

  • Monday - Saturday: 8 AM - 5 PM
  • Sunday - Sunday: 8 AM - 2 PM
To make arrangements for check-in please contact the property at least 24 hours before arrival using the information on the booking confirmation. If you are planning to arrive after 5:00 PM please contact the property in advance using the information on the booking confirmation. Guests must contact the property in advance for check-in instructions. Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival. For more details, please contact the property using the information on the booking confirmation.

Guests arriving outside of regular check-in hours can use the exterior telephone for check-in assistance.

This property's front desk is open during the following times:

  • Monday - Saturday: 8 AM - 5 PM
  • Sunday - Sunday: 8 AM - 2 PM
To arrange for check-in, guests must contact the property at least 24 hours prior to arrival using the information on the booking confirmation. Guests arriving after 5:00 PM must make advance arrangements by contacting the property using the information on the booking confirmation. Guests must contact the property in advance for check-in information. Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival. For more details, please contact the property using the information on the booking confirmation.

Check-out

  • Check-out by 10 AM

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are available for AUD 20.0 per night.
  • Cribs (infant beds) are available for AUD 10.0 per night.

Pet Policy

  • No pets allowed, but service animals are welcome

Policies

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A cash deposit, credit card, or debit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification may be required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges.

This property accepts credit cards, debit cards, and cash. This property advises that enhanced cleaning and guest safety measures are currently in place. Disinfectant is used to clean the property; commonly-touched surfaces are cleaned with disinfectant between stays; bed sheets and towels are laundered at a temperature of at least 60°C/140°F. Social distancing measures are in place and guests are provided with hand sanitizer. Contactless check-in and contactless check-out are available. Each guestroom is kept vacant for a minimum of 24 hours between bookings, and can be accessed from outside the building via exterior corridors.

  • No lifts
  • Service animals are allowed
  • Service animals are exempt from fees/restrictions
  • Debit cards
  • Staffed front desk
  • Property is cleaned with disinfectant
  • Staff do not wear personal protective equipment
  • Protective clothing is not available for guests
  • No shield between guests and staff in main contact areas
  • Guests are provided with free hand sanitiser
  • Social distancing measures are in place
  • Contactless check-in is available
  • Property confirms they are implementing enhanced cleaning measures
  • Individually wrapped food options are not available
  • gap period enforced between guest stays 24 hours
  • Staff temperature checks are not conducted regularly
  • Temperature checks are not available to guests
  • Bed sheets and towels are washed at a temperature of at least 60°C/140°F
  • Commonly touched surfaces are cleaned with disinfectant
  • Property confirms they are implementing guest safety measures
  • Contactless check-out is available
  • Property does not follow sanitisation practices of any association

Fees

Guests will be asked to pay the following charges at the property:

  • Deposit: AUD 100.00 per stay

We've listed all charges provided to us by the property.

Optional extras

The fees and deposits listed below will be charged at the time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Airport shuttle fee: AUD 36 per person (roundtrip)
  • Airport shuttle fee per child: AUD 26 (roundtrip), (from 4 to 14 years old)
  • Housekeeping fee: AUD 110 every 5 days, varies per unit size
  • Crib (infant bed) fee: AUD 10.0 per night
  • Rollaway bed fee: AUD 20.0 per night

This may not be a comprehensive list. Fees and deposits are subject to change and might not include tax.

Hotel Names

  • Airlie Beach Terraces
  • Terraces Airlie Beach
  • Whitsunday Terraces Airlie Beach
  • Whitsunday Terraces Hotel
  • Whitsunday Terraces Hotel Airlie Beach
  • Whitsunday Terraces
  • Whitsunday Terraces Airlie
  • Whitsunday Terraces Hotel Airlie Beach Resort
  • Whitsunday Terraces Hotel Airlie Beach Airlie Beach
  • Whitsunday Terraces Hotel Airlie Beach Resort Airlie Beach

You should know

  • Whitsunday Terraces Hotel Airlie Beach offers transfers from the airport (fees may apply). Please contact the property at the number on the booking confirmation with your arrival details prior to travel.
  • Pool access available from 7:00 AM to 9:00 PM.
  • Registered guests are the only ones allowed to be in guestrooms.
  • Connecting/adjoining rooms are subject to availability and can be requested by contacting the property at the number on your booking confirmation.
url importing http://www.wotif.com/Airlie-Beach-Hotels-Whitsunday-Terraces-Hotel-Airlie-Beach.h2570195-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
There was an error importing /Airlie-Beach-Hotels-Whitsunday-Terraces-Hotel-Airlie-Beach.h2570195-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.wotif.com/Airlie-Beach-Hotels-Whitsunday-Terraces-Hotel-Airlie-Beach.h2570195-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&

Frequently asked questions

*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.