4.1 out of 5

"Very convenient hotel. We stayed in swim-up room which was lovely and relaxing. Pool lovely outlook. Bed very comfortable Good shower " More

By a verified traveller on Sun 04 Mar 2018

Enter dates to see availability

Hotel Description

Mantra Heritage puts you in the heart of Port Douglas, steps from Macrossan Street and within a 10-minute stroll of Four Mile Beach. Highlights at this hotel include an outdoor swimming pool, free self parking and a spa tub.

All 42 rooms feature balconies, WiFi and cable TV. Coffee/tea makers, ceiling fans and hairdryers are also available. Weekly housekeeping is available.

This smoke-free hotel offers free WiFi in public areas, tour/ticket assistance and a front desk safe. Additionally, you'll find WiFi in public areas and laundry facilities. There's also the convenience of an airport shuttle.

With a stay at this 4-star Port Douglas hotel, you'll be 22 km (13.7 mi) from Mossman Gorge.

Hotel Room

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max
AU$186* Per night/room 21 Aug. - 22 Aug.

One Bedroom Suite

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 3 Max

Two Bedroom Suite

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 5 Max

1 Bedroom Swim Out

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 3 Max

2 Bedroom Dual Key Swim Out

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 5 Max

Two Bedroom Dual Key

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 5 Max

Mantra Heritage ratings based on 77 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
4.1 out of 5 4.0 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 4.0 out of 5.0
Service & staff 4.0 out of 5.0
Room comfort 4.0 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 4.0 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for Mantra Heritage

Everyone (46) Couples (26) Family (6)
3 out of 5
Was looking forward to enjoying a spa.. spa didn’t work 😕

Posted by on 27 Jul. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

13 Aug. 2019 by RobynB

Dear Anonymous, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mantra Heritage. We are sorry to hear there was an issue with your spa. These are an added feature in only a few of our rooms and as such we do not advertise this feature as they are not at an additional cost. We are sorry that you were unable to use this surprise feature of your room and we hope we can welcome you back again soon to experience this again. Thank you again for sharing your experience and please do not hesitate to contact us directly should you next return to Port Douglas and we will ensure you are well looked after. Sincerely, Robyn & team.

3 out of 5
Unfortunately we did not have any hot water for about 48 hours of our stay. we did report it and it was fixed but we still found we had to run taps for a long time to get hot water. The pool at our swim up room was a huge disappointment! So cold- you need heated pools!!! Everyone was so annoyed around us that they couldn’t swim in the ice cold water. We were told that there was solar heating- REALLY? & most of the time heating was not needed but found that an excuse, that for the money we paid, fairly poor. This really needs addressing as we felt quite unhappy. Another negative- We have stayed in hundreds of hotels and have never been asked for payment for extra toiletries!!! On the positive side, the hotel is in a great location and quiet. The staff were friendly too.

Posted by on 24 Jul. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

13 Aug. 2019 by RobynB

Dear Damon, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mantra Heritage. We are sorry to hear there was a hot water issue during your stay, thank you for your patience and understanding while we rectified this as soon as possible. Mantra Heritage is one of the few hotels in Port Douglas that offers a heated pool option. We have 2 large swimming pools, one that is gas heated and the other solar heated which offers a nice choice for our guests. We are a non-serviced resort however we advise all guests on arrival and in all room paperwork that amenities are complimentary when requested. We do offer a complimentary pool towel on arrival however to reduce our water consumption we encourage guests to re-use these towels or they can replace them for $2. Thank you for your lovely comments on our friendly staff. Thank you again for sharing your experience and please do not hesitate to contact us directly should you next return to Port Douglas and we will ensure you are well looked after. Sincerely, Robyn & team

5 out of 5
We enjoiyed our stay there a lot - great location.

Posted by on 7 Jul. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

12 Jul. 2019 by Robyn & team

Dear Anonymous, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mantra Heritage. It is always such a pleasure to receive positive feedback and we are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us - a lot!. Thank you again for sharing your experience and please do not hesitate to contact us directly should you next return to Port Douglas and we will ensure you are warmly welcomed back. Sincerely, Robyn & team

3 out of 5
This was our 2nd stay at Heritage and this time we got a swim out room 1211 but sadly the water pipes from the adjoining room are VERY noisy and when the people are early wakers we were also woken every morning of our stay from 5.10 was our earliest to 5.45 being our latest wake. For some reason she used the sink tap non stop from these times so for 6 mornings we stayed not once were we able to sleep in past 6am. A chopping board would be a nice addition for the room also as everything was prepared on the kitchen bench tops.

Posted by on 1 Jun. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

5 Jun. 2019 by Robyn & team

Dear Anonymous, Thank you for taking the time to leave your comments during your recent stay at Mantra Heritage in Port Douglas. We are sorry to hear that there were some noise issues from the adjoining apartment. We would have been more than happy to further look into this issue had we known it was impacting your stay and your sleep. We are sorry to hear that the chopping board was missing from your apartment, we would have been more than happy to provide you with a replacement. Please call reception anytime for any issues during your stay. Please let us know when you are next returning to our beautiful town and we will ensure you are warmly welcomed back.

4 out of 5
Clean and tidy, in a great location. It's not fancy, just a good room at a reasonable price. Great for a weekender if you're going to be out exploring most of the time

Posted by on 27 May 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

5 Jun. 2019 by Robyn & team

Dear Anonymous, Thank you for taking the time to leave your comments during your recent stay at Mantra Heritage in Port Douglas. We are delighted to hear that your room was clean and tidy and you loved our fantastic location - right in the hub of Port Douglas! Please let us know when you are next returning to our beautiful town and we will ensure you are warmly welcomed back.

4 out of 5

Posted by on 19 May 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

24 May 2019 by Robyn B

Dear Anonymous, Thank you for our 4 star rating! We hope to welcome you back again soon Kind Regards Robyn & team

4 out of 5

Posted by on 22 Apr. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

26 Apr. 2019 by Robyn B. - General Manager

Dear Anonymous, Thank you for the 4 out of 5 rating for Mantra Heritage. We hope that you enjoyed your stay. Kind Regards, Robyn B. and Team

4 out of 5

Posted by on 6 Apr. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

12 Apr. 2019 by Robyn

Dear Anonymous, Thank you for providing a rating on your recent stay at Mantra Heritage. We appreciate and value your feedback. Kind Regards, Robyn B. and Team

4 out of 5

Posted by on 2 Apr. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

5 Apr. 2019 by Brad C.

Thank you for taking the time to provide a rating for your stay at Mantra Heritage. We hope to welcome you back in the near future. Regards, Brad C. and Team

5 out of 5

Posted by on 24 Mar. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

12 Apr. 2019 by Robyn B - General Manager

Dear Anonymous, Thank you for taking the time to provide a 5 Star rating of your recent stay at Mantra Heritage - it is both valued and appreciated. Kind Regards, Robyn B. and Team

Property Features

Mantra Heritage offers its guests an outdoor pool and a spa tub. WiFi is free in public spaces. A round-trip airport shuttle (available 24 hours) is available for a fee. Mantra Heritage also features tour or ticket assistance, laundry facilities, and a safe deposit box at the front desk. Free self parking is available. This 4-star Port Douglas hotel is smoke free.

  • 42 guestrooms or units
  • 4 levels
  • Self-service laundry
  • Front desk (limited hours)
  • Front desk safe
  • Tour and ticket information
  • No smoking on site

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Outdoor pool
  • Free WiFi
  • Laundry facilities

Internet

Available in all rooms: WiFi (surcharge)

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi , WiFi (surcharge)

Parking

Free self parking

Transport

  • Property shuttles: Airport shuttle
  • Parking: Free self parking

Room Amenities

Mantra Heritage offers 42 forms of air-conditioned accommodation with coffee/tea makers and a hairdryer. Rooms open to balconies. Televisions come with cable channels. Bathrooms include a shower. This Port Douglas hotel provides wireless Internet access for a surcharge. Additionally, rooms include an iron/ironing board and a ceiling fan. Housekeeping is provided on a weekly basis.

  • Private balcony
  • Cable channels
  • Coffee maker
  • Shower
  • Housekeeping (weekly)
  • Hairdryer
  • Telephone
  • Iron and ironing board
  • Air conditioning
  • Ceiling fan
  • Ensuite bathroom
  • Connecting rooms available

Nearby Activities

An outdoor pool and a spa tub are on site.

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time ends at 6 PM
  • Check-in time starts at 2 PM
  • Minimum check-in age is 18

Special check-in instructions:

The front desk is open daily from 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM.

24-hour airport shuttle service is available upon request. Fees may apply. Contact the property in advance to get details.

The front desk at this property is open daily from 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM.

Airport transport is offered on request 24 hours a day. Fees may apply. For details, please contact the property in advance.

Check-out

  • Check-out by 10 AM

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are not available.
  • Cribs (infant beds) are not available.

Pets

  • No pets allowed

Policies

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A cash deposit, credit card or debit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification are required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges.

  • No rollaway/extra beds available
  • No cots (infant beds) available

Fees

Guests will be asked to pay the following charges at the property:

  • Deposit: AUD 200.00

We've listed all charges provided to us by the property, but they may vary based on length of stay or the room booked.

Optional extras

The fees and deposits listed below will be charged at the time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Fee for in-room wireless Internet: AUD 15.00 per day (rates may vary)
  • Fee for wireless Internet in public areas: AUD 15.00 per day (rates may vary)
  • Airport shuttle fee: AUD 43 per person (one-way)

This may not be a comprehensive list. Fees and deposits are subject to change and might not include tax.

Hotel Names

  • Mantra Heritage
  • Mantra Heritage Hotel
  • Mantra Heritage Hotel Port Douglas
  • Mantra Heritage Port Douglas
  • Mantra Heritage Port Douglas Hotel Port Douglas
  • Port Douglas Mantra Heritage

You should know

  • Connecting/adjoining rooms are subject to availability and can be requested by contacting the property at the number on your booking confirmation.
*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.