Skip to main content
Beginning of main content
4.3 out of 5

"Easy to find and close to the heart of Warwick. Clean and comfortable room and very comfortable bed " More

By a verified traveller on Thu 23 Jul 2020

Enter dates to see availability

Select your room to view prices

Queen Standard (Upstairs or Downstairs)

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 3 Max
AU$110* Per night/room 6 Aug. - 7 Aug.

Queen Family (Upstairs)

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

2 Bedroom Unit (Downstairs)

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 5 Max

King Superior (Upstairs)

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

King Twin Share (Upstairs)

Bed Count 2 Twin Beds Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Queen Deluxe (Upstairs or Downstairs)

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Hotel Description

At Centre Point Mid City Motor Inn you'll be within a 30-minute stroll of Pringle Cottage Museum and Allman Park Racecourse. Highlights at this motel include an outdoor swimming pool and in-room free WiFi.

You can enjoy LCD TVs with cable channels, and all 19 rooms feature coffee/tea makers, irons/ironing boards, and desks. Refrigerators and microwaves make in-room dining convenient.

This business-friendly motel offers free WiFi in public areas, a terrace, and a garden. Other amenities include barbecue grills, a picnic area, and luggage storage. Each morning cooked-to-order breakfast is served between 7 AM and 8 AM. There's also the convenience of free self parking.

Sights within a 10-minute drive of this 3.5-star Warwick motel include Warwick Golf Club and Morgan Park.

Centre Point Mid City Motor Inn ratings based on 39 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
4.3 out of 5 4.5 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 4.5 out of 5.0
Service & staff 4.5 out of 5.0
Room comfort 4.0 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 4.0 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for Centre Point Mid City Motor Inn

Everyone (25) Couples (8) Family (8)
4 out of 5
Easy to find and close to the heart of Warwick. Clean and comfortable room and very comfortable bed

Posted by , from Brisbane on 23 Jul. 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

23 Jul. 2020 by Eddy

Hi Robyn, It's so nice to hear our guests are having a positive experience whilst staying with us. Look forward to greeting you in the future! Regards Eddy

5 out of 5
The service was friendly. The property is located a good distance from Brisbane in a fascinating country town surrounded by beautiful scenery. The motor inn is within walking distance to the centre of town and close to many take-away food outlets. It provided a nice quiet stop-over for us.

Posted by on 23 Jun. 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

24 Jun. 2020 by Eddy

Hi Anonymous, Thank you very mcuh for the great review. So glad you enjoyed your stay and that everything was satisfactory. Look forward to greeting you in the future. Regards Eddy

4 out of 5
Everything was fine, noce and clean. The bed was comfortable.

Posted by on 27 Dec. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

27 Dec. 2019 by Eddy

Dear Anon, Thank you for your review. We appreciate all feedback and try to act on any criticism there might be. It seems you were very satisfied with everything we had to offer. Thanks! Regards Eddy

5 out of 5
The motel was clean and comfortable the room was spacious. Staff were friendly and obliging. The pool area could do with a bit of TLC and the furniture cleaned down. Great place to stay close to every thing in town.

Posted by on 29 Nov. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

4 Dec. 2019 by Eddy

Hi Anonymous, thank you for taking time to review your recent stay with us. Unfortunately we have had some adverse weather recently (dust storms) and the pool area needs cleaning. Look forward to seeing you in the near future. Regards Eddy

5 out of 5
Booked heaps early so wasn’t expecting to have to lug bags up stairs to get to the room.

Posted by on 24 Nov. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

27 Nov. 2019 by Eddy

Hi anonymous, as I don't know which room type you booked, I can't really comment. Some room types are only upstairs such as the King Superiors and the Queen Family rooms.

5 out of 5
Great location, lovely clean room, designated parking

Posted by on 3 Nov. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

4 Nov. 2019 by Eddy

Dear Anonymous, thank you for taking time to review your recent stay with us and for giving your stay such a positive impression. Look forward to greeting you again in the near future. Regards Eddy

4 out of 5
We thought it would be better to leave some milk in the fridge rather than having to go to the office to get some.

Posted by on 11 Oct. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

11 Oct. 2019 by Eddy

Dear Anonymous, firstly thank you for taking time to comment on your recent stay with us. Regarding the issue of milk, we have tried putting milk in fridges but that was not liked as it was long life.We can't put fresh milk in each room in case somebody reserves it so we offer a small jug fresh milk on check in to get guests started. I hope you can see our dilemma Regards Eddy.

5 out of 5
Extremely good,clean tidy modern. Friendly reception,great value for money

Posted by on 18 Sep. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

23 Sep. 2019 by Eddy

Dear Anonymous, thank you very much for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We try our best to make every guest's stay as comfortable and relaxing as possible and we appreciate any feedback given. Look forward to greeting you again soon. Regards Eddy

2 out of 5
The owner/proprietor seemed very uninterested in being helpful or particularly polite. When we arrived we were informed that there would no internet, even though one of primary reasons for the booking was to be able to access to the internet to complete work over weekend. The bill was mismanaged too. Just disappointing service really.

Posted by on 12 May 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

24 May 2019 by Eddy

Hi Anonymous, I think your comments need a little clarifying perhaps. I explained on arrival that the WiFi was down,an issue outside of our control (Telstra!), and whilst we understand that some guests need access to free WiFi, I did apologize on your arrival. As to the issue with the payment, that too I explained. It was an unusual amount which made me think it had been pre-paid.It hadn't. Sorry Jenny. Regards Eddy

3 out of 5
Mean unfriendly. No internet. Did not feel welcome

Posted by on 9 May 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

24 May 2019 by Eddy

Hi Anonymous, I can only apologize for giving you the wrong impression. When you read other comments, you'll find that I am quite the opposite. I greet all guests the same way I like to be greeted. Regards Eddy

About the Centre Point Mid City Motor Inn

Location 32 Albion Street, Warwick, QLD 4370

Property Features

As a guest of Centre Point Mid City Motor Inn, you'll find an outdoor pool, a terrace, and barbecue grills. WiFi is free in public spaces. The business-friendly Centre Point Mid City Motor Inn also features a garden and a picnic area. Self parking is free. Smoking is allowed in designated areas at this 3.5-star Warwick motel.

  • 19 guestrooms or units
  • Breakfast available (surcharge)
  • Front desk (limited hours)
  • Storage area for luggage
  • Terrace
  • Garden
  • BBQ grill(s)
  • Outdoor picnic space
  • Smoking in designated areas

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Outdoor pool
  • Free WiFi
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave

Internet

Available in all rooms: Free WiFi

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi

Parking

Free self parking

Transport

  • Train station: Warwick Station (0.9 km / 0.6 mi)
  • Parking: Free self parking

Room Amenities

Centre Point Mid City Motor Inn offers 19 accommodations with coffee/tea makers and irons/ironing boards. Guests can make use of the in-room refrigerators and microwaves. Bathrooms include showers. Guests can surf the web using the complimentary wireless Internet access. LCD televisions come with cable channels.

  • LCD television
  • Cable channels
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave
  • Coffee maker
  • Shower
  • Iron and ironing board
  • Desk
  • Climate control (air conditioning)
  • Ensuite bathroom

Food & Drink

For a fee, guests can enjoy cooked-to-order breakfast daily from 7 AM to 8 AM.

Nearby Activities

Recreational amenities at the motel include an outdoor pool.

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time starts at 2 PM
  • Check-in time ends at 7 PM
  • Minimum check-in age is: 18

Special check-in instructions:

The front desk is open daily from 8:30 AM - 7 PM. This property doesn't offer after-hours check-in. If you are planning to arrive after 8 PM please contact the property in advance using the information on the booking confirmation. Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival. For more details, please contact the property using the information on the booking confirmation.

The front desk at this property is open daily from 8:30 AM - 7 PM.
This property doesn't offer after-hours check-in. Guests arriving after 8 PM must make advance arrangements by contacting the property using the information on the booking confirmation. Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival. For more details, please contact the property using the information on the booking confirmation.

Check-out

  • Check-out by 10 AM

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are not available.
  • Cribs (infant beds) are not available.

Pet Policy

  • No pets allowed, but service animals are welcome

Policies

The property advises that only the number of guests on the booking will be accommodated upon arrival. Any additional guests will be charged additional fees, subject to room availability.

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A cash deposit, credit card, or debit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification may be required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges.

  • No rollaway/extra beds available
  • No cots (infant beds) available
  • Service animals are allowed
  • Staffed front desk

Fees

Optional extras

The fees and deposits listed below will be charged at the time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Breakfast fee: between AUD 6 and AUD 45.00 per person (approximately)
  • Late check-in fee
  • Credit card charges are subject to a surcharge

This may not be a comprehensive list. Fees and deposits are subject to change and might not include tax.

Hotel Names

  • Centre Point Mid-City Motor Inn Warwick
  • Centre Point Mid-City Motor Warwick
  • Centre Point Mid-City Motor
  • Centre Point Mid City Motor Inn Warwick
  • Centre Point Mid City Motor Warwick
  • Centre Point Mid City Motor
  • Point Mid City Motor Warwick
  • Centre Point Mid City Motor Inn Motel
  • Centre Point Mid City Motor Inn Warwick
  • Centre Point Mid City Motor Inn Motel Warwick

National Rating

This property has been awarded a star rating from the Australian Star Ratings Agency, Star Ratings Australia.

url importing http://www.wotif.com/Warwick-Hotels-Centre-Point-Mid-City-Motor-Inn.h15278594-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
There was an error importing /Warwick-Hotels-Centre-Point-Mid-City-Motor-Inn.h15278594-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.wotif.com/Warwick-Hotels-Centre-Point-Mid-City-Motor-Inn.h15278594-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.