Skip to main content
Beginning of main content
3.7 out of 5

"Rooms were less than clean, same for the bathrooms " More

By a verified traveller on Tue 19 Apr 2022

Enter dates to see availability

Hotel Description

A luxury stay in Airlie Beach awaits you at The Sebel Whitsundays Airlie Beach. Within a 5-minute stroll you'll find Port of Airlie and Boathaven Beach within a 15-minute walk. Highlights at this family-friendly hotel include in-room washers/dryers, free WiFi, and furnished balconies.

Smart TVs with digital channels are featured in all 54 soundproofed rooms, and you can enjoy living rooms, dining areas, and DVD players. Pillowtop beds and premium bedding welcome you to a good night's rest, and other nice touches include free toiletries. Additionally, TVs, microwaves, and in-room childcare are available. Weekly housekeeping is available.

Enjoy the outdoor swimming pool, gym, kids' swimming pool, and pool loungers. Other amenities include free WiFi in public areas and laundry facilities. There's also free self parking, along with the convenience of an airport shuttle.

Sights within a 20-minute walk of this 4.5-star Airlie Beach hotel include Airlie Beach Market and Airlie Beach Lagoon.

1 Bedroom Pool Access Spa Suite

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max
AU$272* Per night/room 18 May - 19 May

1 Bedroom Ocean View Spa Suite

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

3 Bedroom 3 Bathroom Top Floor Spa Penthouse

Bed Count 2 King Beds Maximum Occupancy 7 Max

2 Bedroom Pool Access Apartment

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

3 Bedroom 2 Bathroom Ocean View Spa Apartment

Bed Count 2 King Beds Maximum Occupancy 6 Max

2 Bedroom Ocean View Apartment

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

The Sebel Whitsundays Airlie Beach ratings based on 94 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
3.7 out of 5 3.5 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 3.5 out of 5.0
Service & staff 4.0 out of 5.0
Room comfort 4.5 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 3.5 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for The Sebel Whitsundays Airlie Beach

Everyone (49) Couples (25) Family (14)
2 out of 5
The place is in need of maintenance, the veranda off the unit we stayed in had rotted and damaged decking boards, our washing machine didn’t work and needed replacing which didn’t happen, it’s way overpriced for what this property has to offer

Posted by on 25 Apr. 2022

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

29 Apr. 2022 by Jeff Aquilina - Managing Director

Hi Craig, Thank you for your feedback, I am sorry you did not enjoy every aspect of your stay, I searched for Craig who booked via Wotif.com and we had many results, if you had a moment to contact the hotel so we can ascertain which room you stayed which will allow us to address your concerns. Kind regards.

5 out of 5
Comfortable stay

Posted by on 25 Apr. 2022

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

29 Apr. 2022 by Jeff Aquilina - Managing Director

Dear Dianne, Thank you for your 5 out of 5 review, the team and I are thrilled you enjoyed your stay. Hope you can visit us again soon. Kind regards

2 out of 5
Bathroom dirty, mould on ceiling in lounge, disruptive with bucks party staying

Posted by on 23 Apr. 2022

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

14 May 2022 by Jeff Aquilina - Managing Director

Dear Leesa , Thank you for your feedback, I am sorry you did not enjoy every aspect of your stay. I have provided your feedback to our housekeeping team so we can strive to do better. We would welcome your return if visiting the region, please do not hesitate to contact me so I can personally attend to room allocation of any future Wotif.com booking. Sincere regards.

3 out of 5
Rooms were less than clean, same for the bathrooms

Posted by on 19 Apr. 2022

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

29 Apr. 2022 by Jeff Aquilina - Managing Director

Dear Tim, Thank you for your review, I am sorry you did not enjoy every aspect of you stay, I have addressed your feedback with our team. Hope you can visit us again.

2 out of 5
Room was not clean

Posted by on 6 Apr. 2022

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

8 Apr. 2022 by Guest Services Manager The Sebel

Hi Jason Sorry to hear your room was not up to standard. We will pass on your concerns to our housekeeping team to make sure this does not happen in the future.

4 out of 5

Posted by on 13 Feb. 2022

Was this review helpful to you?
2 out of 5

Posted by on 10 Feb. 2022

Was this review helpful to you?
3 out of 5
Good hotel-like apartment in reasonable location. But with one fork for a family of four, the usefulness of an under-equipped kitchen (reason for booking) needs to be considered.

Posted by on 23 Jan. 2022

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

3 Feb. 2022 by Jeff Aquilina - Managing Director

Dear Kim, Thank you for your review, I am so pleased you enjoyed our hotel and location. I am sorry your apartment was not fully equipped as you mention, I am certain our team can attend to immediately. I have also provided your feedback to our housekeeping team so they can continue to improve. Hope you can visit us again.

3 out of 5
Great view, parking and very quiet! Few incidental issues that can be easily fixed. No little soap provided to wash hands. No hand towel, bath mat or face cloths (was provided when asked). Dryer didn't operate properly. Aircon emitted a very mouldy smell. Toilet needed some easy maintenance - kept running for a bit after flushing. Previous occupants disposable shower cap left in bathroom. Unit was otherwise very clean.

Posted by on 17 Jan. 2022

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

3 Feb. 2022 by Jeff Aquilina - Managing Director

Dear Nell, Thank you for your review, I am so pleased you enjoyed the view and found the hotel nice and quiet. I have flagged your feedback with our housekeeping team to ensure they revisit their checklist for preparing rooms. I hope you can visit us again.

2 out of 5
Well below the standards expected and not value for money, dated dirty bathroom, uncomfortable furniture, no curtains in the living area. Very disappointed as images on the internet did not reveal the true look. I wished I read the reviews first.

Posted by on 9 Jan. 2022

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

3 Feb. 2022 by Jeff Aquilina - Managing Director

Dear Maureen, I am sorry the hotel did not meet your expectations, I have reviewed the room you stay in, we are in the process of replacing the curtains, which has been done in this apartment, I could not find the bathroom dirty, however have had the team spring clean to be sure. The furniture is all very new, I am sorry you did not find it comfortable. I hope you may consider returning to the hotel, please contact me so I can personally attend to your room allocation.

About the The Sebel Whitsundays Airlie Beach

Location 3 Hermitage Drive, Airlie Beach, QLD 4802

Property Features

The Sebel Whitsundays Airlie Beach offers its guests a children's pool, an outdoor pool, and a fitness center. Public spaces have free WiFi. An airport shuttle (available 24 hours) is available for a fee. A terrace, tour/ticket assistance, and barbecue grills are also featured at the luxury The Sebel Whitsundays Airlie Beach. The hotel can provide concierge services and wedding services. Free self parking is available. A complete renovation of The Sebel Whitsundays Airlie Beach was completed in June 2021. This 4.5-star Airlie Beach hotel is smoke free.

  • 54 guestrooms or units
  • 6 levels
  • 2 buildings
  • Built in 2010
  • Towels for the beach
  • Poolside lounge chairs
  • Umbrellas for the pool
  • Self-service laundry
  • Front desk (limited hours)
  • Staff is multilingual
  • Storage area for luggage
  • Front-desk safe
  • Tour and ticket information
  • Concierge
  • Wedding services available
  • Terrace
  • Garden
  • BBQ grill(s)
  • Outdoor picnic space
  • Elevator
  • No smoking on site

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Family property
  • Number of outdoor pools - 1
  • Children's pool
  • Number of living rooms
  • Free WiFi
  • Soundproofed rooms
  • Laundry facilities
  • In-room childcare (surcharge)
  • Separate dining area
  • Washer/dryer
  • Microwave
  • DVD player

Internet

Available in all rooms: Free WiFi , Wireless internet access

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi

Parking

Free self parking , Free RV, bus, truck parking

Transport

  • Property shuttles: Airport shuttle
  • Parking: Free self parking and RV/bus/truck parking

Room Amenities

The Sebel Whitsundays Airlie Beach offers 54 accommodations, which are accessible via exterior corridors and feature washers/dryers and DVD players. Rooms open to furnished balconies or patios. Accommodations offer separate living rooms. Pillowtop beds feature premium bedding. 43-inch Smart televisions come with digital channels. Bathrooms include complimentary toiletries and hair dryers. Guests can surf the web using the complimentary wireless Internet access. Business-friendly amenities include laptop-compatible safes and phones; local, long-distance, and international calls are all complimentary (restrictions may apply). Additionally, rooms include complimentary bottled water and irons/ironing boards. Housekeeping is offered daily and in-room massages can be requested. Housekeeping is provided weekly.

  • Washer and dryer
  • Private balcony or patio (furnished)
  • Dining room
  • Living room
  • Pillowtop beds
  • Smart television
  • Digital channels
  • DVD player
  • Microwave
  • Electric kettle
  • Luxury bedding
  • Cribs (surcharge)
  • Housekeeping (daily)
  • International calls (free)
  • Long distance calls (free)
  • Local calls (free)
  • Childcare in room (surcharge)
  • Massage in room (surcharge)
  • Hair dryer
  • Laptop safe
  • Toiletries (free)
  • Telephone
  • Iron and ironing board
  • Sound-insulated rooms
  • Exterior corridor access
  • Climate control (air conditioning)
  • Ceiling fan
  • Free tea bags/instant coffee

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time starts at 2:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age is: 18
  • Check-in time ends at anytime

Special check-in instructions:

This property offers transfers from the airport (surcharges may apply). To arrange pick-up, guests must contact the property 24 hours prior to arrival, using the contact information on the booking confirmation. The front desk is open daily from 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM. Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival.

The Sebel Whitsundays Airlie Beach offers transfers from the airport (fees may apply). Please contact the property at the number on the booking confirmation 24 hours prior to arrival with your arrival details. The front desk at this property is open daily from 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM.
Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival.

Check-out

  • Check-out by 10 AM

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Kids stay free! One child stays free when using existing bedding.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are not available.
  • Cribs (infant beds) are available for AUD 10.0 per night.

Pet Policy

  • No pets allowed, but service animals are welcome

Policies

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A credit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification may be required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges.

This property accepts major credit cards, Visa, Mastercard, American Express, JCB International, Union Pay, and debit cards. Cash is not accepted. This property advises that enhanced cleaning and guest safety measures are currently in place. Disinfectant is used to clean the property; commonly-touched surfaces are cleaned with disinfectant between stays; bed sheets and towels are laundered at a temperature of at least 60°C/140°F. Social distancing measures are in place; guests are provided with hand sanitizer; cashless payment methods are available for all transactions. Contactless check-in and contactless check-out are available. This property affirms that it adheres to the cleaning and disinfection practices of Safe Travels (WTTC - Global).

  • No rollaway/extra beds available
  • Service animals are allowed
  • Service animals are exempt from fees/restrictions
  • One child stays free
  • Debit cards
  • UnionPay
  • Staffed front desk
  • Car not required
  • Property is cleaned with disinfectant
  • Staff do not wear personal protective equipment
  • Protective clothing is not available for guests
  • No shield between guests and staff in main contact areas
  • Guests are provided with free hand sanitiser
  • Social distancing measures are in place
  • Contactless check-in is available
  • Property confirms they are implementing enhanced cleaning measures
  • Individually wrapped food options are not available
  • No gap period between guests' stays
  • Staff temperature checks are not conducted regularly
  • Temperature checks are not available to guests
  • Bed sheets and towels are washed at a temperature of at least 60°C/140°F
  • Commonly touched surfaces are cleaned with disinfectant
  • Property confirms they are implementing guest safety measures
  • Contactless check-out is available
  • Property follows sanitisation practices of Safe Travels (WTTC - Global)
  • Guest accommodation is not sealed after cleaning
  • Electrostatic spray is not used for disinfection
  • Cashless transactions are available
  • Masks are not compulsory at the property
  • Contactless food service / room service is not available
  • Reservation is not required for facilities on site
  • Mobile key entry is not available
  • Food service not has not been amended for enhanced safety

Fees

Optional extras

The fees and deposits listed below will be charged at the time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Airport shuttle fee: AUD 22 per person (one-way)
  • Airport shuttle fee per child: AUD 22 (one-way), (from 1 to 12 years old)
  • Early check-in fee: AUD 25 (subject to availability)
  • Late check-out fee: AUD 25 (subject to availability)
  • Crib (infant bed) fee: AUD 10.0 per night
  • Credit card charges are subject to a surcharge of 1.5 percent

This may not be a comprehensive list. Fees and deposits are subject to change and might not include tax.

Hotel Names

  • Blue Horizon Airlie Beach
  • Blue Horizon Resort Apartments
  • Blue Horizon Resort Apartments Airlie Beach
  • Blue Horizon Hotel Apartments
  • Blue Horizon Resort Apartments Airlie Beach/Whitsunday Islands

You should know

  • Pool access available from 7:00 AM to 9:00 PM.
url importing http://www.wotif.com/Airlie-Beach-Hotels-The-Sebel-Whitsundays-Airlie-Beach.h2650727-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
There was an error importing /Airlie-Beach-Hotels-The-Sebel-Whitsundays-Airlie-Beach.h2650727-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.wotif.com/Airlie-Beach-Hotels-The-Sebel-Whitsundays-Airlie-Beach.h2650727-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&

Frequently Asked Questions

*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.