Skip to main content
Beginning of main content
4.3 out of 5

"Great location Great friendly staff Cost of room was not what was quoted by Wotif " More

By a verified traveller on Sat 06 Jun 2020

Enter dates to see availability

Hotel Description

A luxury stay in the heart of Toowoomba awaits you at Toowoomba Central Plaza Apartment Hotel. Within just a 10-minute stroll, you'll find Empire Theatre and Grand Central Shopping Centre. Highlights at this property include in-room free WiFi, free Internet, and plasma TVs.

Each apartment features satellite TV, a DVD player, and a coffee/tea maker. In-room dining is easy with amenities like a refrigerator, a microwave, and a stovetop. A pillowtop bed and premium bedding welcome you to a good night's rest, and other nice touches include free toiletries. Room service, free bottled water, and a hair dryer are also available.

For a drink, you can stop by the apartment building's own bar/lounge. Enjoy the outdoor swimming pool, fitness center, and spa tub. 431 square feet (40 square meters) of event facilities include conference space, and other business amenities include a business center. Additionally, you'll find free WiFi in public areas and laundry facilities. Each morning buffet breakfast is served between 6:30 AM and 9:00 AM. There's also the convenience of free self parking.

Sights within a 20-minute walk of this 4.5-star Toowoomba property include Laurel Bank Park and Queens Park.

Studio

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max
AU$134* Per night/room 10 Jul. - 11 Jul.

Penthouse, 3 Bedrooms

Bed Count 3 Queen Beds Maximum Occupancy 7 Max

Standard Apartment, 2 Bedrooms

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 5 Max

Standard Apartment, 3 Bedrooms

Bed Count 3 Queen Beds Maximum Occupancy 7 Max

Standard Apartment, 1 Bedroom

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 3 Max

Toowoomba Central Plaza Apartment Hotel ratings based on 647 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
4.3 out of 5 4.5 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 4.0 out of 5.0
Service & staff 4.0 out of 5.0
Room comfort 4.0 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 4.0 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for Toowoomba Central Plaza Apartment Hotel

Everyone (340) Couples (217) Business (4) Family (90)
4 out of 5
Great location Great friendly staff Cost of room was not what was quoted by Wotif

Posted by , from Gold coast on 6 Jun. 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

17 Jun. 2020 by Alik

Thank you

1 out of 5
Microwave was broken and not working. No hot water at all. Tv was broken Place was filthy Rude communication from the reception staff. No return call from the management We want a refund...

Posted by on 6 May 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

7 May 2020 by Manager

Firstly you called to make a booking direct at 7.30pm at night when you were advised of a security deposit you hung up on me. The booking was then made through a booking channel and you were advised you would still need to pay a security deposit by Credit card. This was an issue. You were then advised that if you wished to cancel the booking you could as the booking could not proceed without this. Interesting to note that your home address is listed as Toowoomba which is the same as this complex. The items stated are completely untrue as the apartment was checked by staff before you arrived and after your complaint.. All items worked and the room was not filthy. You will not be receiving a refund as all the above is completely false.

4 out of 5
The small fridge needed to be defrosted urgently. Small freezer section was full, really full of ice. Had difficulty getting my small freezer block in. Air con was a bit noisy. Thought there was a dryer being used somewhere. The Bistro is not open on a weekend so had to go to MacDonalds for breakfast and awful coffee. Bed was great. Firm and sheets clean

Posted by , from Brisbane on 22 Feb. 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

3 Mar. 2020 by Alik

Thank you. I will pass your housekeeping issue about the freezer onto the team

5 out of 5
The ladies were all super helpful and friendly. I rang the night before to see if we could check in a little early, and they arranged this for us, which made our stay in the area less stressful.

Posted by on 2 Feb. 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

6 Feb. 2020 by Alik

We look forward to welcoming you again

5 out of 5
The lady on reception Chrystal was fabulous. Very welcoming and professional

Posted by on 31 Jan. 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

6 Feb. 2020 by Alik

Thank you

2 out of 5
This area was noisy with building works commencing in the next building at 6:30am. Drunk and disorderly members of the public could be heard in the wee hours of the morning. Would not recommend the location. The staff were friendly and helpful.

Posted by on 20 Jan. 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

6 Feb. 2020 by Alik

Thank you for your review. It is a pity that you did not approach our friendly staff and ask for a different room

2 out of 5

Posted by on 16 Jan. 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

6 Feb. 2020 by Alik

Thank you. We are surprised that we have received an unusually low review with no comments

4 out of 5

Posted by on 23 Dec. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

29 Dec. 2019 by Alik

Thank you

3 out of 5
All very clean and tidy. Very comfortable bed. The room was quite small with no view or access outside. There was only a very meagre supply of teabags and milk. Reception closed before 9pm - the advertised closing time - so we couldn't replenish the teabags etc. The television was old and the remote didn't work very well - no TV guide and no free movies of any description. Overall, it was fine for one night.

Posted by on 25 Nov. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

2 Dec. 2019 by Alik

Thank you for your review. Reception is open until 9 pm and so i will check with local manager to ensure no early closing. We hope to welcome you again

5 out of 5
Great joining rooms, so I could 'stay' with a friend - but have our own beds & bathrooms

Posted by on 21 Oct. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

30 Oct. 2019 by Guest Relations Manager

Thank you for your kind review. We look forward to welcoming you again!

About the Toowoomba Central Plaza Apartment Hotel

Location 532-544 Ruthven Street, Toowoomba, QLD 4350

Property Features

Toowoomba Central Plaza Apartment Hotel offers its guests an outdoor pool, a spa tub, and a fitness center. There's a restaurant on site. You can enjoy a drink at the bar/lounge. WiFi is free in public spaces. There's an onsite business center. Event space at this apartment measures 431 square feet (40 square meters) and includes conference space. A terrace, barbecue grills, and a picnic area are also featured at the luxury Toowoomba Central Plaza Apartment Hotel. Free self parking is available. This 4.5-star Toowoomba apartment is smoke free.

  • 1 building
  • 90 guestrooms or units
  • 9 levels
  • 431 sq ft of conference space
  • 40 sq m of conference space
  • Built in 2007
  • Dining venue
  • Bar or lounge
  • Business facilities
  • Conference space
  • Breakfast available (surcharge)
  • Dry cleaning
  • Self-service laundry
  • Front desk (limited hours)
  • Storage area for luggage
  • Terrace
  • BBQ grill(s)
  • Outdoor picnic space
  • Television in lobby
  • Elevator
  • No smoking on site

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Family property
  • Outdoor pool
  • Free WiFi
  • Laundry facilities
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave
  • DVD player

Internet

Available in all rooms: Free WiFi , Free wired Internet

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi

Parking

Free self parking

Transport

  • Airport: Toowoomba, QLD (TWB) (5.5 km / 3.4 mi)
  • Train station: Toowoomba Station (1.2 km / 0.8 mi)
  • Parking: Free self parking

Room Amenities

Toowoomba Central Plaza Apartment Hotel offers 90 accommodations with DVD players and complimentary bottled water. Pillowtop beds feature premium bedding. 32-inch plasma televisions come with satellite channels. Guests can make use of the in-room refrigerators, microwaves, and coffee/tea makers. Bathrooms include bathtubs or showers, complimentary toiletries, and hair dryers. This Toowoomba apartment provides complimentary wired and wireless Internet access. Business-friendly amenities include desks and phones. Additionally, rooms include irons/ironing boards and blackout drapes/curtains. Housekeeping is provided daily.

  • Pillowtop beds
  • In-room dining
  • HD television
  • Satellite channels
  • DVD player
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave
  • Stove
  • Coffee maker
  • Luxury bedding
  • Bathtub or shower
  • Cribs (surcharge)
  • Rollaway beds (surcharge)
  • Housekeeping (daily)
  • Hair dryer
  • Toiletries (free)
  • Telephone
  • Iron and ironing board
  • Desk
  • Blackout drapes
  • Climate control (air conditioning)
  • Ensuite bathroom

Food & Drink

For a fee, guests can enjoy buffet breakfast daily from 6:30 AM to 9:00 AM.

Centro Bar & Restaurant - Onsite restaurant. Guests can enjoy drinks at the bar.

Room service is available.

Nearby Activities

An outdoor pool and a spa tub are on site. Other recreational amenities include a fitness center.

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time starts at 2 PM
  • Check-in time ends at 9 PM
  • Minimum check-in age is: 18

Special check-in instructions:

The front desk is open daily from 7 AM - 9 PM. If you are planning to arrive after 9 PM please contact the property in advance using the information on the booking confirmation. Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival. For more details, please contact the property using the information on the booking confirmation.

Guests arriving outside of normal check-in hours should proceed to the back of the building on Annand Street to access the night phone and safe.

The front desk at this property is open daily from 7 AM - 9 PM.
Guests arriving after 9 PM must make advance arrangements by contacting the property using the information on the booking confirmation. Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival. For more details, please contact the property using the information on the booking confirmation.

Check-out

  • Check-out by 10 AM

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are available for AUD 30.00 per night.
  • Cribs (infant beds) are available for AUD 5.00 per night.

Pet Policy

  • Pets and service animals are not allowed at Toowoomba Central Plaza Apartment Hotel

Policies

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A credit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification may be required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges. Minimum Spring Break check-in age is 18 years old. The name on the credit card used at check-in to pay for incidentals must be the primary name on the guestroom reservation.

  • Staffed front desk
  • Service animals not allowed
  • Parking height restrictions apply
  • Debit cards

Fees

Optional extras

The fees and deposits listed below will be charged at the time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Breakfast fee: between AUD 10 and AUD 20 per person (approximately)
  • Crib (infant bed) fee: AUD 5.00 per night
  • Rollaway bed fee: AUD 30.00 per night
  • Credit card charges are subject to a surcharge

This may not be a comprehensive list. Fees and deposits are subject to change and might not include tax.

Hotel Names

  • Apartment Toowoomba Central Plaza
  • Toowoomba Central Plaza Apartment Hotel
  • Central Plaza Apartment Hotel
  • Toowoomba Central Plaza
  • Toowoomba Central Plaza
  • Toowoomba Central Plaza Apartment Hotel Apartment
  • Toowoomba Central Plaza Apartment Hotel Toowoomba
  • Toowoomba Central Plaza Apartment Hotel Apartment Toowoomba

You should know

  • Pets and service animals are not allowed on site.

National Rating

This property has been awarded a star rating from the Australian Star Ratings Agency, Star Ratings Australia.

url importing http://www.wotif.com/Toowoomba-Hotels-Toowoomba-Central-Plaza-Apartment-Hotel.h4051310-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
There was an error importing /Toowoomba-Hotels-Toowoomba-Central-Plaza-Apartment-Hotel.h4051310-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.wotif.com/Toowoomba-Hotels-Toowoomba-Central-Plaza-Apartment-Hotel.h4051310-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.