Skip to main content
Beginning of main content
3.8 out of 5

"Clean, modern and a great view. Thanks heaps for the room. " More

By a verified traveller on Tue 22 Sep 2020

Enter dates to see availability

Hotel Description

The Blenheim Randwick places you steps from Sydney Children's Hospital and within a 10-minute stroll of Prince of Wales Hospital and Community Health Service. Highlights at this hotel include free in-room WiFi.

You can enjoy TVs with digital channels, and all 18 rooms feature hair dryers, phones, and irons/ironing boards. In-room dining is easy with amenities like refrigerators and room service. Netflix, desks, and free toiletries are also available.

This business-friendly hotel offers free WiFi in public areas, express check-in, and express check-out. Other amenities include laundry facilities, a microwave in a common area, and a refrigerator in a common area. Each morning full breakfast is served between 7:00 AM and 1:00 PM. There's also the convenience of self parking.

Places within a 15-minute walk of this 3.5-star Randwick hotel include The Spot and University of New South Wales.

King Room

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Standard Studio

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

One Bedroom Apartment

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 3 Max

The Blenheim Randwick ratings based on 182 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
3.8 out of 5 4.0 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 3.5 out of 5.0
Service & staff 3.5 out of 5.0
Room comfort 3.5 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 3.5 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for The Blenheim Randwick

Everyone (121) Couples (41) Students (1) Family (18)
5 out of 5
Clean, modern and a great view. Thanks heaps for the room.

Posted by on 22 Sep. 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
1 out of 5
No soap in the bathroom , the television did not work , the room did not get serviced

Posted by , from Sydney on 22 May 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

23 May 2020 by Reception

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While we wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We have raised the issues you have mentioned with the relevant departments. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. If you give us a chance to earn back your trust, we can assure you that we will do our best to give you the great hotel experience that so many of our guests have grown so fond of.

4 out of 5
Great location comfortable room but very small bathroom

Posted by on 9 Mar. 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

10 Mar. 2020 by Reception

Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!

4 out of 5
Location met what we were seeking. Some street noise especially the tram

Posted by on 8 Mar. 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

10 Mar. 2020 by Reception

Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!

5 out of 5
Excellent staff. Very clean room. Comfortable beds. Very convenient location if you need to be at Prince of Wales hospital. Lightrail stop at front door.

Posted by , from Bowral, NSW, Australia on 7 Mar. 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

10 Mar. 2020 by Reception

Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!

5 out of 5
Value for money. Nice location away from the noise and hustle of the CBD. Very clean and well managed. Convenient check-in & check-out arrangements. Late check-out available free for 1st hour, but a bit costly after that.

Posted by , from Perth on 23 Feb. 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

23 Feb. 2020 by Reception

Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

4 out of 5
Good location. Only problem was the parking. There was no metion about prebooking parking,only found out when we checked in and had to park at hospital instead .

Posted by on 13 Dec. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

6 Feb. 2020 by The Team at The Lurline

Thank you for your review. I am glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. Unfortunately we do have limited spaces at The Lurline and cant guarantee parking in advance. However there are several options for parking available within the area.

4 out of 5
Close proximity to Prince Of Wales Hospital. Had everything required to cook in room if required. Car park is a little awkward but still managed to negotiate with a large car.

Posted by , from Mudgee on 4 Dec. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
3 out of 5
It was clean, quiet, great shower, comfortable bed. Very basic

Posted by on 11 Nov. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
5 out of 5
The room was lovely and it was great that it had a balcony, also very clean

Posted by on 2 Sep. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?

Property Features

As a guest of The Blenheim Randwick, you'll find tour/ticket assistance, laundry facilities, and express check-in. Public spaces have free WiFi. The business-friendly The Blenheim Randwick also features room service (during limited hours), express check-out, and an elevator. Limited parking is available for a fee and is offered on a first-come, first-served basis. This 3.5-star Sydney hotel is smoke free.

  • 18 guestrooms or units
  • Breakfast available (surcharge)
  • Self-service laundry
  • Express check-in
  • Express check-out
  • Storage area for luggage
  • Tour and ticket information
  • Elevator
  • No smoking on site
  • Microwave in a common area
  • Refrigerator in a common area

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Free WiFi
  • Laundry facilities
  • Refrigerator

Internet

Available in all rooms: Free WiFi

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi

Parking

Self parking (surcharge) , Parking (limited spaces)

Transport

  • Airport: Kingsford Smith Intl. Airport (SYD) (10.1 km / 6.2 mi)
  • Train station: Sydney Central Station (5.5 km / 3.4 mi)
  • Parking: Self parking available for a surcharge

Room Amenities

The Blenheim Randwick offers 18 accommodations with hair dryers and irons/ironing boards. Televisions come with digital channels and Netflix. Bathrooms include showers and complimentary toiletries. This Sydney hotel provides complimentary wireless Internet access. Business-friendly amenities include desks and phones. Housekeeping is provided daily.

  • In-room dining (limited hours)
  • Television
  • Digital channels
  • Netflix
  • Refrigerator
  • Electric kettle
  • Shower
  • Housekeeping (daily)
  • Hair dryer
  • Toiletries (free)
  • Telephone
  • Iron and ironing board
  • Desk
  • Climate control (air conditioning)
  • Ensuite bathroom

Food & Drink

For a fee, guests can enjoy full breakfast daily from 7:00 AM to 1:00 PM.

Room service (during limited hours) is available.

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time starts at 2 PM
  • Check-in time ends at 6 PM
  • Minimum check-in age is: 18

Special check-in instructions:

The front desk is open during the following times:

  • Monday - Saturday: 8 AM - 6 PM
  • Sunday - Sunday: 9 AM - 6 PM
If you are planning to arrive after 6 PM please contact the property in advance using the information on the booking confirmation. Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival.

This property's front desk is open during the following times:

  • Monday - Saturday: 8 AM - 6 PM
  • Sunday - Sunday: 9 AM - 6 PM
Guests arriving after 6 PM must make advance arrangements by contacting the property using the information on the booking confirmation. Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival.

Check-out

  • Check-out by 10 AM

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are not available.
  • Cribs (infant beds) are not available.

Pet Policy

  • No pets allowed

Policies

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A credit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification may be required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges. For guests' safety, the property includes a fire extinguisher, a smoke detector, and a first aid kit in each accommodation. This property advises that enhanced cleaning and guest safety measures are currently in place.Disinfectant is used to clean the property; commonly-touched surfaces are cleaned with disinfectant between stays; bed sheets and towels are laundered at a temperature of at least 60°C/140°F.Social distancing measures are in place; a shield is in place between staff and guests in main contact areas; guests are provided with hand sanitizer.Contactless check-in and contactless check-out are available.

  • Guest accommodation is not sealed after cleaning
  • Electrostatic spray is not used for disinfection
  • Staff temperature checks are not conducted regularly
  • Temperature checks are not available to guests
  • Bed sheets and towels are washed at a temperature of at least 60°C/140°F
  • Commonly touched surfaces are cleaned with disinfectant
  • Property confirms they are implementing guest safety measures
  • Contactless check-out is available
  • Property is cleaned with disinfectant
  • Shield between guests and staff in main contact areas
  • Guests are provided with free hand sanitiser
  • Staffed front desk
  • Social distancing measures are in place
  • Contactless check-in is available
  • No rollaway/extra beds available
  • No cots (infant beds) available
  • Property confirms they are implementing enhanced cleaning measures
  • Debit cards

Fees

Optional extras

The fees and deposits listed below will be charged at the time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Fee for full breakfast: AUD 20 for adults and AUD 20 for children (approximately)
  • Self parking fee: AUD 25 per night

This may not be a comprehensive list. Fees and deposits are subject to change and might not include tax.

Hotel Names

  • Blenheim Hotel Randwick
  • Blenheim Randwick
  • Blenheim Randwick Hotel
  • The Blenheim Randwick Hotel
  • The Blenheim Randwick Randwick
  • The Blenheim Randwick Hotel Randwick
url importing http://www.wotif.com/Sydney-Hotels-The-Blenheim-Randwick.h3738215-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
There was an error importing /Sydney-Hotels-The-Blenheim-Randwick.h3738215-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.wotif.com/Sydney-Hotels-The-Blenheim-Randwick.h3738215-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.