Skip to main content
Beginning of main content
4.4 out of 5

"Close to food options and room extremely quiet. " More

By a verified traveller on Sun 07 Aug 2022

Enter dates to see availability

Hotel Description

At Mercure Sydney Rouse Hill you'll be within a 20-minute stroll of Rouse Hill Village Centre and Rouse Hill Regional Park. Highlights at this hotel include a restaurant, an outdoor swimming pool, and free self parking.

For a drink, you can stop by the hotel's own lounge bar. Other amenities include free WiFi in public areas, a gym, and a coffee shop/cafe. Cooked-to-order breakfast is available daily between 7:00 AM and 10:30 AM.

With a stay at this 4-star Rouse Hill hotel, you'll be 3.3 km (2.1 mi) from Rouse Hill House & Farm and 5 km (3.1 mi) from Wollemi National Park.

Superior Room, 1 King Bed

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max
AU$164* Per night/room 21 Aug. - 22 Aug.

Deluxe Suite, 1 King Bed with Sofa bed

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 3 Max

Deluxe Room, 2 Double Beds

Bed Count 2 Full Beds Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Superior Room, 2 Double Beds

Bed Count 2 Full Beds Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Mercure Sydney Rouse Hill ratings based on 95 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
4.4 out of 5 4.5 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 4.5 out of 5.0
Service & staff 4.5 out of 5.0
Room comfort 0.0 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 4.5 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for Mercure Sydney Rouse Hill

Everyone (39) Couples (33) Family (30)
4 out of 5
Close to food options and room extremely quiet.

Posted by on 7 Aug. 2022

Was this review helpful to you?
2 out of 5
no dining on Prem, TV not working, demanded Security Deposit, renovations closed pool

Posted by on 24 Jul. 2022

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

24 Jul. 2022 by E-Jay

Dear Paul, I'm sorry to hear that you did not have enjoyable stay with us. As we are the partnered with The Fiddler restaurant as our own restaurant and also The Fiddler provides room service to the room. Sorry to hear you had trouble with the Tv in the room as we were not informed of this during your stay we were unable to find out what you found difficult when using the Tv. Reassure we have had guest in that room after your departure and had no issues with the Tv. The Security deposit is to cover charges that you put back to the room such as Meals and Beverages from the Fiddler restaurant, Mini Bar, Room Service and further more any damages to the room. The Security deposit is only a $100 but as you provided us with a cash deposit it was higher. ($200) I assure you that the pool is not closed as its winter we have no guest using the outdoor pool as such it might have given the impression it was closed. We look forward to welcoming you back to a better stay with us as we have address the miss-understandings. Kind Regards, Mercure Sydney Rouse Hill

4 out of 5
The property was lovely and suited to our needs at that time unfortunately building works made it rather unsightly and navigating drinks and dinner areas not to easy but that was not too unpleasant

Posted by on 21 Jun. 2022

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

22 Jun. 2022 by Caitie - Front Office Receptionist

Dear Helen, Thank you so much for staying with us, I'm so glad that you enjoyed your stay. We do apologies for the inconvenience. We hope to see you again soon. - Caitie - Mercure Sydney Rouse Hill

5 out of 5
Food was excellent and the Seniors deal is great value

Posted by on 17 Jun. 2022

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

18 Jun. 2022 by Rezz A - Guest Experience Manager

Hello Isabella, Thank you for your review! Indeed, we are lucky to have our hotel directly adjacent to The Fiddler, and the specials they have on are definitely a plus! We hope you enjoyed your stay with us too, hope to welcome you back soon! With Kind Regards.

4 out of 5
Friendly and helpful staff. Great location.

Posted by , from West Kempsey on 10 May 2022

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

11 May 2022 by Paulina - Front Office Receptionist

Dear Ian, Thank you for your 4/5 rating! We highly appreciate our guests feedback as it serves as encouragement to continue to strive towards excellence within our service. I am pleased to hear you found the staff to be friendly and helpful as well as the location to your liking. I will share your comment to the team. We do hope to welcome you back to the hotel in the future.

4 out of 5
Always a great place to stay

Posted by , from West Kempsey on 8 May 2022

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

10 May 2022 by Paulina- Front Office Receptionist

Thank you so much Ian for your 4/5 star rating! We highly admire our returning guests reviews as it provides great encouragement for the team to continue working towards excellence. We do hope to welcome you back to the Mercure Rouse Hill in the near future.

5 out of 5
Very clean and friendly staff

Posted by on 22 Apr. 2022

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

10 May 2022 by Paulina- Front Office Receptionist

Thank you so much for your 5/5 rating Daniel! I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us at the Mercure Rouse Hill. I will share your comment with the team as I am sure it will serve as great encouragement. We do hope to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future.

5 out of 5
Property Was modern, clean & friendly

Posted by on 18 Apr. 2022

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

18 Apr. 2022 by Paulina - Front Office Receptionist

Dear Beverley, Thank you for your 5/5 rating! I am glad you found our hotel modern, clean and our staff friendly. We truly appreciate every single review we receive from our guests as it serves as encouragement to strive to further improve our service. I will share your comment with the team. We hope to welcome you back, until then stay safe.

5 out of 5
Top place to stay

Posted by , from Gordon on 27 Mar. 2022

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

29 Mar. 2022 by Hotel Management

Dear Matthew, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Sydney Rouse Hill. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Sophie Mercure Rouse Hill Reception

4 out of 5
Great location. Easy parking

Posted by on 23 Feb. 2022

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

25 Feb. 2022 by Rezz A - Guest Experience Manager

Hello Daniel! Thank you for your review, I am happy you found the location met your needs well and parking easy throughout your stay. Hope to welcome you back soon! Safe journeys till then. With Best Regards, Rezz A Guest Experience Manager

Property Features

Mercure Sydney Rouse Hill offers its guests an outdoor pool and a fitness center. Along with a restaurant, there's a coffee shop/cafe on site. You can enjoy a drink at the bar/lounge. Public spaces have free WiFi. There are 3 meeting rooms available. The eco-friendly Mercure Sydney Rouse Hill also features concierge services, dry cleaning/laundry services, and room service (during limited hours). Self parking is free. This 4-star Sydney hotel is smoke free.

  • 78 guestrooms or units
  • Breakfast available (surcharge)
  • Dry cleaning
  • Front desk (24 hours)
  • Storage area for luggage
  • Concierge
  • ATM
  • Elevator
  • No smoking on site
  • Bar or lounge
  • Coffee shop
  • Dining venue

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Number of outdoor pools - 1
  • Free WiFi
  • Soundproofed rooms
  • Playground on site

Internet

Available in all rooms: Free WiFi

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi

Parking

Free self parking

Transport

  • Train station: Schofields Station (5.6 km / 3.5 mi)
  • Parking: Free self parking

Room Amenities

Mercure Sydney Rouse Hill offers 78 air-conditioned accommodations with minibars and safes. 49-inch LED televisions come with cable channels. Bathrooms include showers, complimentary toiletries, and hair dryers. Guests can surf the web using the complimentary wireless Internet access. Housekeeping is provided daily.

  • Minibar
  • In-room dining (limited hours)
  • LED television
  • Cable channels
  • Shower
  • Housekeeping (daily)
  • Hair dryer
  • Safe
  • Toiletries (free)
  • Iron and ironing board
  • Desk
  • Sound-insulated rooms
  • Air conditioning
  • Ensuite bathroom
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Free tea bags/instant coffee
  • Wardrobe or closet

Food & Drink

For a fee, guests can enjoy cooked-to-order breakfast daily from 7:00 AM to 10:30 AM.

Mercure Sydney Rouse Hill has a restaurant on site.

Room service (during limited hours) is available.

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time starts at 2:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age is: 18
  • Check-in time ends at anytime

Special check-in instructions:

To make arrangements for check-in please contact the property at least 24 hours before arrival using the information on the booking confirmation. Guests must contact the property in advance for check-in instructions. Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival.

Mobile payments, including Apple Pay, Android Pay, or Digital Wallet, are not accepted for payment or pre-authorizations. Guests must present a valid, physical debit or credit card at check-in with a matching photo ID.

To arrange for check-in, guests must contact the property at least 24 hours prior to arrival using the information on the booking confirmation. Guests must contact the property in advance for check-in information. Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival.

Check-out

  • Check-out by 11:00 AM

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are not available.
  • Cribs (infant beds) are not available.

Pet Policy

  • No pets allowed, but service animals are welcome

Policies

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A credit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification may be required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges.

This hotel accepts only chip-and-PIN credit cards for onsite payments. The name on the credit card used at check-in to pay for incidentals must be the primary name on the guestroom reservation. This property accepts Visa, Mastercard, American Express, and cash. This property reserves the right to pre-authorize the guest's credit card prior to arrival. Onsite parties or group events are strictly prohibited. For guests' safety, the property includes a smoke detector in each accommodation. This property advises that enhanced cleaning and guest safety measures are currently in place. Disinfectant is used to clean the property; commonly-touched surfaces are cleaned with disinfectant between stays; bed sheets and towels are laundered at a temperature of at least 60°C/140°F. Personal protective equipment, including masks and gloves, will be available to guests. Social distancing measures are in place; staff at the property wear personal protective equipment; a shield is in place between staff and guests in main contact areas; periodic temperature checks are conducted on staff; guests are provided with hand sanitizer. Contactless check-out is available. Each guestroom is kept vacant for a minimum of 24 hours between bookings. This property affirms that it follows the cleaning and disinfection practices of ALLSAFE (Accor Hotels).

  • No rollaway/extra beds available
  • No cots (infant beds) available
  • Service animals are allowed
  • Service animals are exempt from fees/restrictions
  • Events/parties not allowed
  • Debit cards not accepted
  • Staffed front desk
  • Smoke detector
  • LGBTQIA friendly
  • Credit card pre-authorisation
  • Property is cleaned with disinfectant
  • Staff wear personal protective equipment
  • Protective clothing is available for guests
  • Masks are available for guests
  • Gloves are available for guests
  • Shield between guests and staff in main contact areas
  • Guests are provided with free hand sanitiser
  • Social distancing measures are in place
  • Contactless check-in is not available
  • Property follows a brand or regulatory agency's sanitisation guidelines ALLSAFE (Accor Hotels)
  • Property confirms they are implementing enhanced cleaning measures
  • Individually wrapped food options are not available
  • gap period enforced between guest stays 24 hours
  • Staff temperature checks are conducted regularly
  • Temperature checks are not available to guests
  • Bed sheets and towels are washed at a temperature of at least 60°C/140°F
  • Commonly touched surfaces are cleaned with disinfectant
  • Property confirms they are implementing guest safety measures
  • Contactless check-out is available
  • Property does not follow sanitisation practices of any association
  • Guests must provide health documentation

Fees

Guests will be asked to pay the following charges at the property:

  • Deposit: AUD 100 per accommodation, per stay
  • A damage deposit of AUD 100 will be collected before check-in.

We've listed all charges provided to us by the property.

Optional extras

The fees and deposits listed below will be charged at the time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Fee for cooked-to-order breakfast: AUD 19 for adults and AUD 10 for children (approximately)
  • Early check-in is available for a fee (subject to availability, amount varies)
  • Credit card charges are subject to a surcharge of 1.3 percent

This may not be a comprehensive list. Fees and deposits are subject to change and might not include tax.

Hotel Names

  • Mercure Sydney Rouse Hill Hotel
  • Mercure Sydney Rouse Hill Rouse Hill
  • Mercure Sydney Rouse Hill Hotel Rouse Hill

You should know

  • Registered guests are the only ones allowed to be in guestrooms.
  • This property welcomes guests of all sexual orientations and gender identities (LGBTQ friendly).

Awards & Affiliations

  • UNESCO Sustainable Tourism Pledge
url importing http://www.wotif.com/Sydney-Hotels-Mercure-Sydney-Rouse-Hill.h38198169-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
There was an error importing /Sydney-Hotels-Mercure-Sydney-Rouse-Hill.h38198169-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.wotif.com/Sydney-Hotels-Mercure-Sydney-Rouse-Hill.h38198169-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&

Frequently Asked Questions

*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.