4.2 out of 5

"Close to club, and food outlets, close to museum and other tourist venues. Very clean motel, staff very obliging. " More

By a verified traveller on Wed 05 Sep 2018

Enter dates to see availability

Hotel Description

At Mercure Penrith, you'll be 0.1 km (0.1 mi) from Panthers World of Entertainment and 0.7 km (0.5 mi) from Cables Wake Park. Highlights at this hotel include an outdoor swimming pool, free self parking, and a bar/lounge.

All 222 rooms feature LCD TVs with cable channels, and you can enjoy WiFi, wired Internet, and coffee/tea makers. In-room dining is easy with amenities like fridges and room service. Safes, hairdryers, and phones are also available.

This business-friendly hotel offers a fitness centre, a business centre, and concierge services. Added amenities include WiFi in public areas and laundry facilities. Buffet breakfast is available daily between 6:30 AM and 9:30 AM.

With a stay at this 4-star Penrith hotel, you'll be 1.5 km (0.9 mi) from Westfield Penrith Shopping Centre.

Superior Room

Bed Count 2 Full Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max
AU$143 per night

Superior Suite

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Superior Room

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Deluxe King Suite

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Deluxe Family Room

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Standard Room

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 3 Max

Mercure Penrith ratings based on 1,049 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
4.2 out of 5 4.0 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 4.0 out of 5.0
Service & staff 4.0 out of 5.0
Room comfort 4.0 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 4.0 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for Mercure Penrith

Everyone (552) Couples (300) Business (3) Family (193)
4 out of 5
It was comfortable and relatively clean. Unfortunately work was being done so the walk in and to the pool (in particular) was a little ordinary. Pool area could do with an update.

Posted by on 17 Feb. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

18 Feb. 2019 by Andrew H.

Dear Anonymous, Thank you for taking the time to post a review following your recent stay. Please accept my apologies for the disruptions leading to the pool as part of the ongoing improvements happening within the hotel. We certainly hope to welcome you back again to view the finished product. Regards, Andrew H, GM.

5 out of 5
Convenient location for my needs, nice light room, mine was quiet (except the air conditioning...)

Posted by on 13 Feb. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

13 Feb. 2019 by Andrew H

Dear Anonymous, Thank you for taking the time to post a review and share your recent experience. I am pleased to read that you had an enjoyable time found the Hotel ideal and well located despite the air conditioning. We certainly hope to welcome you back again in the future. Regards, Andrew H, GM.

4 out of 5
I was dissappointed with the fact that there was no restaurant in the immediate biulding and that we needed to go to yhe next door club ( casino) for breakfast!

Posted by on 3 Feb. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

4 Feb. 2019 by Andrew H

Dear Anonymous, Thank you for taking the time to post a review following your recent stay, please accept my apologies and that we did not meet you expectations on this occasion. I have taken on board your comment in regards to the restaurant and hope this will not deter you from trying other Mercure Hotels again in the future. Regards, Andrew H, GM.

4 out of 5

Posted by on 28 Jan. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

29 Jan. 2019 by Andrew H

Dear Anonymous, Thank you for taking the time to post a review following your recent stay. We certainly look forward to welcoming you back again during future planned visits to Penrith. Regards, Andrew H, GM.

1 out of 5
The hotel over booked themselves and so I was moved to another premises without any advice. I had checked in early and came later to pick up my key, this is when I was told I was moved to another Hotel. Staff showed no concern and were just blasé about it. Very disappointed, although after saying I wanted to talk to the GM, he personally rang me later and apologised. Still no way to treat a pre booked and prepaid customer, I had booked a week in advance.

Posted by on 24 Jan. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

29 Jan. 2019 by Andrew H

Dear Anonymous, Thank you for taking the time to post a review following the problems you had whilst in Penrith. As mentioned on the phone I certainly apologise for the mix up in regards to the booking on this particular occasion and appreciate the inconvenience caused after you had finished work. Regards, Andrew H, GM.

5 out of 5
Nice hotel, rooms always cleaned well. Pool was very welcome on a plus 43 degree day.

Posted by on 23 Jan. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

23 Jan. 2019 by Andrew H

Dear Anonymous, Thank you for taking the time to post a review following your recent stay. I am pleased to read that you found the Hotel ideal during you time in Penrith and were also able to take advantage of the pool during the warmer months. Regards, Andrew H, GM.

1 out of 5
I went to check in after working all night and they rold me they werr fully booked. I had to go to another Hotel, cannot believe that o was not informed prior to my arrival. To arrive at 6am and then have find where the other Hotel is, disappointed doen not discribe it.

Posted by on 22 Jan. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

24 Jan. 2019 by Andrew H

Dear Anonymous, Thank you for taking the time to post a review following your recent visit to Penrith. I certainly apologise for the problems faced and that we had relocate you to another property. Following on from our phone conversation I have followed up in regards to the incident to ensure that we do not make the same mistake in the future. Regards, Andrew H, GM.

5 out of 5
A great stay. The beds are comfortable and the bathroom was large with a good shower.

Posted by on 20 Jan. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

21 Jan. 2019 by Andrew H

Dear Anonymous, Thank you for taking the time to post a review following your recent stay. I am pleased to read that you had a great stay and found the hotel comfortable. I will be sure to share your feedback with the team here at the hotel. Regards, Andrew H, GM.

4 out of 5
All nice clean, wish we had been warned about the building work in the foyer. Long distance to the restaurant, off site in the Panthers Leagues Club.

Posted by on 20 Jan. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

21 Jan. 2019 by Andrew H

Dear Anonymous, Thank you for taking the time to post a review. I have taken on board your feedback in regards to the lobby upgrade and also the distance to the restaurants. I hope this will not deter you from choosing to stay again in the future. regards, Andrew H, GM.

3 out of 5

Posted by on 19 Jan. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

21 Jan. 2019 by Andrew H

Dear Anonymous, Thank you for taking the time to post a review following your recent stay. We certainly look forward to welcoming you back again during future planned visits to Penrith. Regards, Andrew H, GM.

Property Features

Mercure Penrith offers its guests an outdoor pool and a fitness centre. You can enjoy a drink at the bar/lounge. You'll find a business centre on site. WiFi and wired Internet are available in public spaces for a fee. The business-friendly Mercure Penrith also features a BBQ, concierge services, and laundry facilities. Self parking is free. This 4-star Penrith hotel is smoke free.

  • 1 building
  • 222 guestrooms or units
  • 5 levels
  • Built in 1984
  • Bar or lounge
  • Business facilities
  • Conference space
  • Breakfast available (surcharge)
  • Dry cleaning
  • Self-service laundry
  • Front desk (24 hours)
  • Storage area for luggage
  • Front desk safe
  • Concierge
  • BBQ grill(s)
  • Lift
  • No smoking on site

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Family Property
  • Outdoor pool
  • Laundry facilities
  • Refrigerator
  • Free cribs/infant beds

Internet

Available in all rooms: WiFi (surcharge) , Wired Internet access (surcharge)

Available in some public areas: WiFi (surcharge) , Wired Internet access - surcharge

Parking

Free self parking

Transport

  • Airport: Sydney, NSW (SYD-Kingsford Smith Intl.) (67.2 km / 41.7 mi)
  • Train station: Sydney Penrith Station (2.2 km / 1.4 mi)
  • Parking: Free self parking

Room Amenities

Mercure Penrith offers 222 forms of air-conditioned accommodation with a safe and coffee/tea makers. 26-inch LCD televisions come with premium cable channels. Bathrooms include a shower, complimentary toiletries and a hairdryer. In-room wired and wireless Internet access is available for a surcharge. Business-friendly amenities include desks and telephones. A nightly turndown service is provided and housekeeping is offered on a daily basis. Renovation of all guestrooms was completed in November 2017.

  • In-room dining (limited hours)
  • LCD television
  • Cable channels
  • Premium channels
  • Fridge
  • Coffee maker
  • Shower
  • Cribs (free)
  • Rollaway beds (surcharge)
  • Housekeeping (daily)
  • Nightly turndown service
  • Hairdryer
  • Safe
  • Toiletries (free)
  • Telephone
  • Iron and ironing board
  • Desk
  • Air conditioning
  • Ensuite bathroom
  • Connecting rooms available

Food & Drink

For a fee, guests can enjoy a buffet breakfast daily from 6:30 AM to 9:30 AM.

Room service (during limited hours) is available.

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time starts at 2:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age is 18

Check-out

  • Check-out by 10 AM

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Kids stay free! Up to 10 children stay free when using existing bedding.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are available for AUD 40.0 per night.
  • Free cribs (infant beds)!

Pets

  • No pets allowed, but service animals are welcome

Policies

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A cash deposit or credit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification are required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges.

  • Only service animals are allowed

Fees

Optional extras

The fees and deposits listed below will be charged at the time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Fee for buffet breakfast: AUD 19 for adults and AUD 14 for children (approximately)
  • Fee for in-room wireless Internet: AUD 24.95 per day (rates may vary)
  • Fee for in-room wired Internet: AUD 24.95 per night (rates may vary)
  • Fee for wireless Internet in public areas: AUD 20 per 24-hour period (rates may vary)
  • Fee for wired Internet in public areas: AUD 20 per 24-hour period (rates may vary)
  • Rollaway bed fee: AUD 40.0 per night
  • On-site credit card charges are subject to a surcharge

This may not be a comprehensive list. Fees and deposits are subject to change and might not include tax.

Hotel Names

  • Mercure Penrith Hotel
  • Mercure Penrith
  • Chifley Penrith Panthers Hotel Penrith

You should know

  • Connecting/adjoining rooms are subject to availability and can be requested by contacting the property at the number on your booking confirmation.