Skip to main content
Beginning of main content
4.3 out of 5

"Good location. Staff could have been more friendly. " More

By a verified traveller on Mon 29 Mar 2021

Enter dates to see availability

Hotel Description

Best Western Coachman's Inn Motel puts you in the center of Bathurst, 2.7 km (1.7 mi) from Bathurst Visitor Information Centre and 3.4 km (2.1 mi) from Australian Fossil and Mineral Museum. Highlights at this hotel include a restaurant, free self parking, and a bar/lounge.

You can enjoy LCD TVs with digital channels, and all 26 soundproofed rooms feature free WiFi, hair dryers, and phones. Refrigerators and room service make in-room dining convenient.

The restaurant, Cobb&Co Mon-Thur, serves local cuisine and is open for dinner. Other amenities include free WiFi in public areas, dry cleaning/laundry services, and a front-desk safe. Cooked-to-order breakfast is available on weekdays between 7:00 AM and 8:30 AM and on weekends between 7:30 AM and 8:30 AM. There's also the convenience of RV/bus/truck parking.

With a stay at this Kelso hotel, you'll be 3.6 km (2.2 mi) from Bathurst War Memorial Carillon and 3.6 km (2.3 mi) from Bathurst Courthouse.

Standard Room, 1 Queen Bed, Non Smoking

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max
AU$129* Per night/room 2 May - 3 May

Executive Room, Multiple Beds, Non Smoking (with Sofabed)

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Deluxe Room, Multiple Beds, Non Smoking (2 queen and 1 single bed)

Bed Count 2 Queen Beds Maximum Occupancy 5 Max

Deluxe Room, 1 King Bed with Sofa bed, Non Smoking (with Sofabed)

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 3 Max

Deluxe Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking, Jetted Tub

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Standard Room, Multiple Beds, Non Smoking

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 3 Max

Best Western Coachman's Inn Motel ratings based on 106 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
4.3 out of 5 4.5 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 4.5 out of 5.0
Service & staff 4.5 out of 5.0
Room comfort 4.0 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 4.0 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for Best Western Coachman's Inn Motel

Everyone (36) Couples (23) Business (1) Family (45)
3 out of 5
Good location. Staff could have been more friendly.

Posted by on 29 Mar. 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
2 out of 5
We booked for 2 nights in anticipation of having some friends over for dinner, only to find that the Restaurant was closed Friday, Saturday and Sunday. Also, there was no information in the room (including breakfast menu’s) and upon leaving on the Sunday morning we noticed breakfast being served to another room - very disappointed ! We will not book there again - even though we will be travelling to Bathurst 4 more times this year.

Posted by on 15 Feb. 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
5 out of 5
Clean, well heated good room, excellent bathroom, easy to find

Posted by on 8 Sep. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
4 out of 5

Posted by on 24 Aug. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
4 out of 5
Very good service and friendly staff. Comfortable bed and generally clean room. Only problem was the bathroom. I booked specifically to take advantage of the spa bath but had to do a wipe over before I could use it. After the bath was emptied, there was black sediment left. Otherwise a very relaxing and pleasant stay

Posted by on 18 Aug. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
2 out of 5
I booked this property in a hurry due to the weekend selling out in the past for the event I was attending. Check in was fine but I have to say I was a little disappointed with the set up of the room. Firstly I indicated that I would be bringing an infant so 4 guests all up. I did bring all bedding for my little guy, but there was only 3 towels provided. Secondly no microwave? This is just standard in this type of accomodation. Then there was a toaster and a kettle; but no plates or cutlery to actually make toast??? So we used a spoon because we couldn't be bothered at this point, so we just made a joke of it whilst watching our son eat his toast off a plastic container that had cookies in it that we had brought to the apartment. Then I got my twelve year old to ask reception for a washing liquid sachet; also pretty standard to which they replied they don't have any because there are no facilities for washing up. There is a sink and I needed it to wash up my baby bottles rather than going and buying a bottle of dish liquid. These are clearly little things; but we spent over $400 in accomodation so we can support our son in basketball. These things should be standard so you can reheat take away and make breakfast to cut down on expenses. Consideration goes a long way in this business and next time I will not be returning to Coachman's Inn.

Posted by on 10 May 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

27 May 2019 by Donna & Tony

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. The room you booked was not a self contained unit. WE do not have microwaves in rooms, it is not standard in any of our rooms and not mentioned in description of room. But we do have microwaves available on request. We do not have plates and dutlery in the rooms, these are also not standard as they are not self contained but these items are available on request. We have room service breakfast. Plates cutlery are supplied with breakfast orders, or available on request. As the rooms are not self contained and we do not have cooking facilities in them we do not have dishwashing liquid sachets. There are no sinks in the rooms for washing up , only a vanity in the bathroom. Your son wasnt very clear as to what he was washing up. WE would have been happy to assist. WE have extra towels blankets pillows etc available. All available on request. In a self contained unit , microwaves, dishwashing liquid , plates, cutlery etc would all be standard, but you booked a Motel room with no cooking facilities. Your booking was for 2 nights and the only request we had from you was for dishwashing liquid. WE are only a phone call away and your room was very close to reception. We are disapointed you felt you couldnt ask for these items during your stay. We would have been only too happy to help. We want all our guests to enjoy their stay with us. WE do hope you will come back and stay again. You are always welcome to phone ahead if you have any special requests , eg microwave, plates etc. Or request on checkin. We are only Too happ to assist.

3 out of 5
The room was quite noisy, the plumbing from other rooms can be heard in the room which made sleeping difficult.

Posted by on 5 May 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
5 out of 5

Very nice motel and owner.

Pros: Convenience and in great condition.
Cons: Restaurant only open Monday to Thursday, it would be handy after travelling all day if it was open Friday and the weekend.
Location: Location is very handy to Bathurst, O'Connell and Oberon. Mayfield Gardens about 30kms towards Oberon.
Motel is convenient to both Bathurst and Oberon. It is in lovely condition, good air-conditioning and tv. We stayed twice very recently and were given an upgrade to a bigger room which was much appreciated. Will always stay here when visiting the area.

Posted by , from Sydney. on 26 Jun. 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
5 out of 5
Comfortable Beautiful hot showers Very roomy ,............ .............

Posted by on 15 May 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
4 out of 5
Clean & quiet for 1 night stay. The dinning room was closed so we could not eat in for breakfast.

Posted by , from Sydney on 19 Apr. 2018

Was this review helpful to you?

About the Best Western Coachman's Inn Motel

Location 1 Littlebourne Street, Kelso, NSW 2795

Renovations + Closures

The following facilities are closed seasonally each year. They will be closed from December 19 to January 15:

  • Bar/Lounge
  • Dining venue

Due to COVID-19, this property’s food and beverage options may be limited.

The following facilities are closed on Sunday, Friday, and Saturday:

  • Restaurant

Property Features

There's a restaurant on site. You can enjoy a drink at the bar/lounge. Public spaces have free WiFi. The business-friendly Best Western Coachman's Inn Motel also features dry cleaning/laundry services, room service (during limited hours), and a safe deposit box at the front desk. Self parking is free. Smoking is allowed in designated areas at this Bathurst hotel.

  • 26 guestrooms or units
  • 2 levels
  • Dining venue
  • Bar or lounge
  • Breakfast available (surcharge)
  • Dry cleaning
  • Front desk (limited hours)
  • Front-desk safe
  • Smoking in designated areas

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Free WiFi
  • Soundproofed rooms
  • Refrigerator

Internet

Available in all rooms: Free WiFi

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi

Parking

Free self parking , RV, bus, truck parking

Transport

  • Airport: Bathurst, NSW (BHS) (5 km / 3.1 mi)
  • Train station: Bathurst Station (3.5 km / 2.2 mi)
  • Parking: Free self parking

Room Amenities

Best Western Coachman's Inn Motel offers 26 air-conditioned accommodations with hair dryers and irons/ironing boards. 32-inch LCD televisions come with digital channels. This Bathurst hotel provides complimentary wireless Internet access. Housekeeping is provided daily.

  • In-room dining (limited hours)
  • LCD television
  • Digital channels
  • Refrigerator
  • Electric kettle
  • Housekeeping (daily)
  • Hair dryer
  • Telephone
  • Iron and ironing board
  • Blackout drapes
  • Sound-insulated rooms
  • Air conditioning
  • Ensuite bathroom
  • Wheelchair accessible

Food & Drink

For a fee, guests can enjoy cooked-to-order breakfast on weekdays from 7:00 AM to 8:30 AM and on weekends from 7:30 AM to 8:30 AM.

Cobb&Co Mon-Thur - This restaurant specializes in local cuisine and serves dinner only. Reservations are required.

Room service (during limited hours) is available.

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time starts at 1:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age is: 18
  • Check-in time ends at 8:30 PM

Special check-in instructions:

The front desk is open daily from 7:00 AM - 9:00 PM. This property doesn't offer after-hours check-in. To make arrangements for check-in please contact the property at least 24 hours before arrival using the information on the booking confirmation. Guests must contact the property in advance for check-in instructions. Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival. For more details, please contact the property using the information on the booking confirmation.

Guests planning to arrive after 8:30 PM must contact this property by telephone on the day of arrival for check-in and key retrieval instructions.

Due to COVID-19, this property's food and beverage options may be limited pursuant to local regulations.

The front desk at this property is open daily from 7:00 AM - 9:00 PM.
This property doesn't offer after-hours check-in. To arrange for check-in, guests must contact the property at least 24 hours prior to arrival using the information on the booking confirmation. Guests must contact the property in advance for check-in information. Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival. For more details, please contact the property using the information on the booking confirmation.

Check-out

  • Check-out by 10 AM

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are not available.
  • Cribs (infant beds) are not available.

Pet Policy

  • No pets allowed, but service animals are welcome

Policies

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A cash deposit, credit card, or debit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification may be required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges.

The name on the credit card used at check-in to pay for incidentals must be the primary name on the guestroom reservation. This property accepts credit cards, debit cards, and cash.

For guests' safety, the property includes a fire extinguisher, a smoke detector, a security system, and a first aid kit in each accommodation. This property advises that enhanced cleaning and guest safety measures are currently in place. Disinfectant is used to clean the property; commonly-touched surfaces are cleaned with disinfectant between stays; bed sheets and towels are laundered at a temperature of at least 60°C/140°F. Social distancing measures are in place; staff at the property wear personal protective equipment; guests are provided with hand sanitizer. Contactless check-in and contactless check-out are available. Each guestroom is kept vacant for a minimum of 24 hours between bookings. This property affirms that it follows the cleaning and disinfection practices of We Care Clean (Best Western). This property affirms that it adheres to the cleaning and disinfection practices of Intertek Cristal (3rd party expert - Global).

  • No rollaway/extra beds available
  • No cots (infant beds) available
  • Service animals are allowed
  • Debit cards
  • Staffed front desk
  • Security system
  • Property is cleaned with disinfectant
  • Staff wear personal protective equipment
  • Protective clothing is not available for guests
  • No shield between guests and staff in main contact areas
  • Guests are provided with free hand sanitiser
  • Social distancing measures are in place
  • Contactless check-in is available
  • Property follows a brand or regulatory agency's sanitisation guidelines We Care Clean (Best Western)
  • Property confirms they are implementing enhanced cleaning measures
  • Individually wrapped food options are not available
  • gap period enforced between guest stays 24 hours
  • Staff temperature checks are not conducted regularly
  • Temperature checks are not available to guests
  • Bed sheets and towels are washed at a temperature of at least 60°C/140°F
  • Commonly touched surfaces are cleaned with disinfectant
  • Property confirms they are implementing guest safety measures
  • Contactless check-out is available
  • Property follows sanitisation practices of Intertek Cristal (3rd party expert - Global)

Fees

Optional extras

The fees and deposits listed below will be charged at the time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Breakfast fee: between AUD 10 and AUD 30 for adults, AUD 10 and AUD 30 for children (approximately)

This may not be a comprehensive list. Fees and deposits are subject to change and might not include tax.

Hotel Names

  • Best Western Coachman's Kelso
  • BEST WESTERN Coachman's Bathurst
  • BEST WESTERN Coachman's Inn Motel
  • BEST WESTERN Coachman's Inn Motel Bathurst
  • Best Western Coachman's Kelso
  • Best Western Coachman's Inn Motel Hotel
  • Best Western Coachman's Inn Motel Kelso
  • Best Western Coachman's Inn Motel Hotel Kelso
url importing http://www.wotif.com/Bathurst-Hotels-Best-Western-Coachman's-Inn-Motel.h1718-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
There was an error importing /Bathurst-Hotels-Best-Western-Coachman's-Inn-Motel.h1718-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.wotif.com/Bathurst-Hotels-Best-Western-Coachman's-Inn-Motel.h1718-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.