Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

"Views are fantastic. Room sliding door rattling in the night was annoying and toilet knocked while refilling cistern. " More

By a verified traveller on Sat 07 Mar 2020

Enter dates to see availability

Hotel Description

At Cherrabah Resort, you'll be 5 km (3.1 mi) from Maryland National Park and 22.3 km (13.9 mi) from Morgan Park. Highlights at this motel include a restaurant, an outdoor swimming pool, and free self parking.

You can enjoy flat-screen TVs, coffee/tea makers, and safes, featured in all 57 rooms. Refrigerators, hair dryers, and desks are also available.

The restaurant, Homestead Restaurant, is open for breakfast, lunch, and dinner. The motel's own lounge bar is a nice place to enjoy a drink. Enjoy the outdoor tennis court and kids' swimming pool. Business amenities include conference space and a meeting room. Additionally, you'll find laundry facilities, a terrace, and a garden. Cooked-to-order breakfast is available daily between 7:30 AM and 8:30 AM.

Places within a 30-minute drive of this 3-star Elbow Valley motel include Killarney Golf Club and Morgan Park Conservation Park.

Standard Suite, 1 Bedroom, Non Smoking (Easter Special)

Bed Count 1 Full Bed Maximum Occupancy 3 Max

Standard Room

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Cherrabah Resort ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
3.0 out of 5 3.0 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 3.5 out of 5.0
Service & staff 4.0 out of 5.0
Room comfort 3.0 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 2.5 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for Cherrabah Resort

Everyone (11) Couples (4) Students (1) Family (11)
1 out of 5
The place was closed and the gate locked. I have emailed you for a refund. The accommodation has gone out of business but still took my booking and money. We had to drive an hour to find other accommodation.

Posted by on 18 Mar. 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
4 out of 5
Views are fantastic. Room sliding door rattling in the night was annoying and toilet knocked while refilling cistern.

Posted by on 7 Mar. 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
1 out of 5
Staff and food ( when it was available was good). Pool and spa unusable ( don't believe the pictures it was green and murky). No drinking water as muddy water came out of taps. Arrived in dark to key and 240 room number on key - no map - room was actually 040. Holes in walls. No one serving at bar during meal. No hot water for showers. One chair in room. One TV station working - until other guests arrived second night then more worked. Place in need of urgent repair. Room housekeeping never came all weekend depsite leaving sign on door as instructed. No blind on window - no privacy.I will be contacting consumer affairs to gain a refund.

Posted by on 7 Oct. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

9 Oct. 2019 by Fran

Please except my sincere apologies. I have addressed all your issues with the appropriate heads of departments. We are currently in severe drought conditions and water is certainly a issue, our filtration system is working over time just to keep the water up. I believe you have been offered a full refund for the accommodation through Expedia and all cost of meals were deleted off your account. Once again please accept my apologies, I would like to take the opportunity to offer you a nights accommodation as our guest to return to Cherrabah at a later date , please contact me direct at Cherrabah Resort.

3 out of 5
A little over priced for the quality of the room and amenties. Staff were eager to please. Sadly it is starting to look its age.

Posted by on 29 Sep. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

9 Oct. 2019 by fran

Glad to hear that staff were helpful and friendly, we are presently updating our rooms and improving our outdoor activities There is plans for new accommodation buildings. We are working on improving all the resort activities and facilities.

1 out of 5
This resort is tired and run down. It needs a lot of money spent on maintenance and improvements. Owners obviously do not understand the wants and needs of the modern tourist who demands value for their holiday dollar.

Posted by on 21 Jul. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

22 Jul. 2019 by fran

Sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay at Cherrabah resort. Please be assured your commits have been acted on . We are presently refurbishing the rooms. All TV's and air conditioners have been replaced and we are in the process of replacing the furnishing and adding more activities

2 out of 5
Equipment in poor shape eg kettle in room leaked no tv remote in room. Staff were friendly food good bed comfortable and nice hot showers. Place could do with some love and attention.

Posted by on 14 Jul. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

17 Jul. 2019 by Fran

Thank you for your comments , Could you please let me know what rooming you were staying in. Pleased to hear you found our staff friendly and the food good. and enjoyed the nice hot showers.We are presently revamping our rooms and equipment . As of today we have replaced the air conditioners and TV s in the 50% of our rooms. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit .

4 out of 5
Position GREAT. More maintenance required on cabins, some lacking furniture.

Posted by , from Port Macquarie on 6 May 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
4 out of 5
The pool was lovely, the view was brilliant , the room was comfortable , the evening meal was delicous.

Posted by on 3 Feb. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
2 out of 5
This is a beautiful property which need a face lift as sections such as the tennis courts and putt putt are very uninviting. A microwave in the roomsand small shop for essentials would be good for visitors as it is a 17km drive into Warwick. Staff are lovely.

Posted by on 7 Jan. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
2 out of 5
Please define the word Resort as I don’t think this place makes it. Cherrabah needs an urgent upgrade & a lot of renovations to survive in a competitive market. We went to diner at 7pm only to find that the only choice on Saturday night was an over cooked almost cold roast beef buffet & at 7 pm we had no meat left very little vegetables & the pigs at the trough (other guests) had almost finished the desert table. Some warm (not hot) meat was found for us in the kitchen & a meal was had. The pool was empty & under maintenance. The room is cold & sparsely furnished & the bathroom has plumbing issues the air con is turned on at the power point then reach above your head to adjust the tv has no remote, turn it on at the tv then change channel with the set top box (remember them) the picture breaks up a little. The bed is a double not a queen the lamp in the corner near the bed has a dodgy foot operated switch on the floor there are no bed/reading lamp so everything A/c TV & lights need to be turned off before getting into bed. We went horse riding on horses that escaped the glue factory & the 1hr ride took 35 mins. The staff were ok but not outstanding. The location & view are amazing just needs some upgrades & effort from the staff. Some new managers & enthusiasm would go a long way

Posted by on 19 Aug. 2018

Was this review helpful to you?

Property Features

Cherrabah Resort offers its guests an outdoor pool, an outdoor tennis court, and a children's pool. There's a restaurant on site. You can enjoy a drink at the bar/lounge. A terrace, tour/ticket assistance, and barbecue grills are also featured at the business-friendly Cherrabah Resort. Free self parking is available.

  • 57 guestrooms or units
  • Dining venue
  • Bar or lounge
  • Conference space
  • Breakfast available (surcharge)
  • Self-service laundry
  • Front desk (limited hours)
  • Tour and ticket information
  • Terrace
  • Garden
  • BBQ grill(s)

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Family property
  • Outdoor pool
  • Children's pool
  • Outdoor tennis court
  • Laundry facilities
  • Refrigerator

Parking

Free self parking

Transport

  • Parking: Free self parking

Room Amenities

Cherrabah Resort offers 57 air-conditioned accommodations with safes and hair dryers. Flat-screen televisions are featured in guestrooms. Refrigerators and coffee/tea makers are provided. Bathrooms include showers. Cribs/infant beds (surcharge) are also available.

  • Flat-screen television
  • Refrigerator
  • Coffee maker
  • Shower
  • Cribs (surcharge)
  • Hair dryer
  • Safe
  • Desk
  • Air conditioning
  • Ensuite bathroom

Food & Drink

For a fee, guests can enjoy cooked-to-order breakfast daily from 7:30 AM to 8:30 AM.

Homestead Restaurant - This restaurant serves breakfast, lunch, and dinner. Guests can enjoy drinks at the bar.

Nearby Activities

An outdoor pool and a children's pool are on site. Other recreational amenities include an outdoor tennis court.

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time starts at 2 PM
  • Minimum check-in age is: 18
  • Check-in time ends at 5:30 PM

Special check-in instructions:

The front desk is open daily from 8 AM - 4 PM. To make arrangements for check-in please contact the property ahead of time using the information on the booking confirmation. If you are planning to arrive after 4:00 PM please contact the property in advance using the information on the booking confirmation. Guests must contact the property in advance for check-in instructions. Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival.

The front desk at this property is open daily from 8 AM - 4 PM.
To arrange for check-in, guests must contact the property in advance of arrival using the information on the booking confirmation. Guests arriving after 4:00 PM must make advance arrangements by contacting the property using the information on the booking confirmation. Guests must contact the property in advance for check-in information. Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival.

Check-out

  • Check-out by 10 AM

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are not available.
  • Cribs (infant beds) are available for AUD 15.0 per night.

Pet Policy

  • No pets allowed, but service animals are welcome

Policies

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A cash deposit, credit card, or debit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification may be required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges.

This property accepts credit cards.

  • No rollaway/extra beds available
  • Service animals are allowed
  • Staffed front desk

Fees

Optional extras

The fees and deposits listed below will be charged at the time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Crib (infant bed) fee: AUD 15.0 per night

This may not be a comprehensive list. Fees and deposits are subject to change and might not include tax.

Hotel Names

  • Cherrabah Resort Elbow Valley
  • Cherrabah Resort
  • Cherrabah Elbow Valley
  • Cherrabah
  • Cherrabah Resort Motel
  • Cherrabah Resort Elbow Valley
  • Cherrabah Resort Motel Elbow Valley
url importing http://www.wotif.com/Elbow-Valley-Hotels-Cherrabah-Resort.h9628823-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
There was an error importing /Elbow-Valley-Hotels-Cherrabah-Resort.h9628823-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.wotif.com/Elbow-Valley-Hotels-Cherrabah-Resort.h9628823-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.