Skip to main content
Beginning of main content
4.1 out of 5

"Good access to the Strand, Good Location Staff are helpful and courteous at all times Rooms are Clean and well maintained " More

By a verified traveller on Mon 18 Jan 2021

Enter dates to see availability

Hotel Description

At Seagulls Resort on the Seafront you'll be within just a 5-minute stroll of Pallarenda and within 15 minutes of Jezzine Barracks. Highlights at this hotel include a restaurant, an outdoor swimming pool, and free self parking.

LCD TVs, coffee/tea makers, and ceiling fans are featured in all 69 rooms. Room service, safes, and hair dryers are also available. Weekly housekeeping is available.

At the hotel's own lounge bar or poolside bar, you can enjoy a drink. Enjoy the outdoor tennis court and pool loungers as well as access to a playground. Added amenities include free WiFi in public areas, a game room, and a garden. There's also the convenience of self parking.

With a stay at this 3-star Belgian Gardens hotel, you'll be 3.9 km (2.4 mi) from Magnetic Island Ferry Terminal.

Garden View Room (No House Keeping)

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 3 Max

Standard Room (Non serviced)

Bed Count 1 Full Bed Maximum Occupancy 3 Max

Family Room (Non serviced)

Bed Count 1 Full Bed Maximum Occupancy 6 Max

Garden View Room (Non serviced)

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 3 Max

Two Bedroom Apartment (Non serviced)

Bed Count 4 Twin Beds Maximum Occupancy 5 Max

Executive Spa Suite (Non serviced)

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Seagulls Resort on the Seafront ratings based on 527 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
4.1 out of 5 4.0 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 4.0 out of 5.0
Service & staff 4.0 out of 5.0
Room comfort 4.0 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 4.0 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for Seagulls Resort on the Seafront

Everyone (259) Couples (99) Business (1) Family (175)
4 out of 5
Good access to the Strand, Good Location Staff are helpful and courteous at all times Rooms are Clean and well maintained

Posted by , from Hobart on 18 Jan. 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

18 Jan. 2021 by Seagulls

Thanks Peter, we are glad you enjoyed your stay - see you next time!

1 out of 5
Found out off a local that was in the next room she had been there because of the floods. Whole place has heaps of locals. Place is run down. Overgrown shrubs trees, pool needed a good clean. Carpets in room were damp & room smelt musty. Local next door playing music & singing at top of voice at 2.30am. Asked her politely to turn it down said yep no worries. Again at 4am music & singing. Power at tv and to some other rooms went off at 8pm at night. Could not find an overnight manager number to sort any of these issues out. Also entertainment area closed in the middle of school holidays. 2 star rating is too high for this place. Maybe a 1 star (tops).

Posted by on 2 Jan. 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

5 Jan. 2021 by Seagulls

Thank you for your anonymous review. You are right we do have a few Townsville residents who have been dislodged for various reasons over the last 12 months and can i say it has been great to have them with us as we have been able to provide them with accommodation and they have helped to keep us afloat during a very trying time. I apologize that you were woken by music in the middle of the night - each room has a compendium page with the after hours number on it. Not sure what you mean by entertainment area being closed in the middle of school holidays as with the exception of public holidays our bar area has been open every night. Thank you for taking the time to review us and i wish you well in your future travels.

1 out of 5
The place was terrible. DO NOT STAY HERE. When we arrived there was a car with smashed out windows in the car park. Less then desirable people walking around. The outside had rubbish laying around everywhere. We got back in our car and went looking for somewhere else to stay. We lost our money for our two night stay but my families safety comes first. Definitely would NOT recommend to anyone.

Posted by , from NSW on 29 Dec. 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

5 Jan. 2021 by Seagulls

Thank you for taking the time to review Seagulls Resort despite not staying with us. We did have a guest staying with us who unfortunately had their car broken into after leaving it at a local hotel overnight after their Christmas party. Its a shame you make judgement on peoples appearances rather than their character. I hope your alternate accommodation had, in your opinion, more desirable people staying there and you were not so judgemental. Wishing you well with your future travels

3 out of 5

Posted by on 30 Nov. 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
5 out of 5

Posted by on 24 Nov. 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
1 out of 5
Didn’t like anything Atmosphere and didn’t feel clean

Posted by on 21 Nov. 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
4 out of 5
The property is older but the rooms have been done up a little. The carpet needs to be changed as there was a slight smell in the room. The beds were comfy and it's all we needed for a night. Reception staff were friendly.

Posted by , from Mackay on 25 Sep. 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

26 Sep. 2020 by sally

Thankyou for your comments. they are appreciated. Yes we are a little bit older. Hard to make upgrades in the economic climate. Our carpets are cleaned every 6 months. can you let me know which room. Sally

4 out of 5

Posted by on 7 Sep. 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

26 Sep. 2020 by sally

Thankyou for your rating.

2 out of 5
Tired and very run down- rooms cleaning non existent, gardens / pool not maintained

Posted by , from Townsville on 31 Aug. 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
2 out of 5
The beds were horrible and had the worst night sleep , if you could call it sleep. Wouldnt go back there. The front counter service was very good. Swimming area was really nice. Its a pitty the beds let it down.

Posted by , from Brisbane on 6 Jul. 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

14 Jul. 2020 by Seagulls Resort

Hi Natasha, Thank you for taking the time to review Seagulls Resort. I do apologize that you found our beds uncomfortable, i would be interested to know what room you were in so that i could personally check the bed. I am pleased to read that you were happy with the reception service and the pool areas. We wish you well in your future travels.

Property Features

Seagulls Resort on the Seafront offers its guests an outdoor tennis court and an outdoor pool. There's a restaurant on site. You can enjoy a drink at one of the bars, which include a bar/lounge and a poolside bar. Public spaces have free WiFi. Tour/ticket assistance, an arcade/game room, and a garden are also featured at Seagulls Resort on the Seafront. Limited parking is available for a fee and is offered on a first-come, first-served basis. Smoking is allowed in designated areas at this 3-star Townsville hotel.

  • 69 guestrooms or units
  • 2 levels
  • 3 buildings
  • Dining venue
  • Towels for the beach
  • Poolside lounge chairs
  • Dry cleaning
  • Front desk (limited hours)
  • Front-desk safe
  • Tour and ticket information
  • Wedding services available
  • Game room or arcade
  • Garden
  • Onsite shopping
  • Smoking in designated areas
  • Bar or lounge
  • Bar by the pool

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Family property
  • Number of outdoor pools - 1
  • Free WiFi
  • Outdoor tennis courts - 1
  • Arcade/game room
  • Playground on site

Internet

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi

Parking

Free self parking , Self parking (surcharge) , Parking (limited spaces)

Transport

  • Train station: Townsville Station (5.3 km / 3.3 mi)
  • Parking: Free self parking; self parking available for a surcharge

Room Amenities

Seagulls Resort on the Seafront offers 69 air-conditioned accommodations with safes and coffee/tea makers. LCD televisions are featured in guestrooms. Bathrooms include complimentary toiletries and hair dryers. Additionally, rooms include irons/ironing boards and ceiling fans. Housekeeping is offered weekly and irons/ironing boards can be requested. Housekeeping is provided on a limited basis.

  • In-room dining (limited hours)
  • LCD television
  • Coffee maker
  • Housekeeping (weekly)
  • Hair dryer
  • Safe
  • Toiletries (free)
  • Iron and ironing board
  • Blackout drapes
  • Air conditioning
  • Ceiling fan
  • Connecting rooms available
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Wardrobe or closet

Food & Drink

Seagulls Resort on the Seafront has a restaurant on site.

Room service (during limited hours) is available.

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time starts at 6 PM
  • Minimum check-in age is: 18
  • Check-in time ends at 5:00 PM

Special check-in instructions:

The front desk is open daily from 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM. If you are planning to arrive after 5:00 PM please contact the property in advance using the information on the booking confirmation. Guests will receive lockbox information.

The front desk at this property is open daily from 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM.
Guests arriving after 5:00 PM must make advance arrangements by contacting the property using the information on the booking confirmation. Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival.

Check-out

  • Check-out by 11 AM

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Cribs (infant beds) are not available.

Pet Policy

  • Pets are welcome for a fee
  • Service animals are exempt from fees

Policies

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A cash deposit, credit card, or debit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification may be required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges.

This property advises that enhanced cleaning and guest safety measures are currently in place. Disinfectant is used to clean the property; commonly-touched surfaces are cleaned with disinfectant between stays; bed sheets and towels are laundered at a temperature of at least 60°C/140°F. Personal protective equipment, including gloves, will be available to guests. Social distancing measures are in place; staff at the property wear personal protective equipment; guests are provided with hand sanitizer; cashless payment methods are available for all transactions; contactless room service is available; reservations are required for some onsite facilities. Contactless check-out is available. Enhanced food service safety measures are in place. This property affirms that it adheres to the cleaning and disinfection practices of Safe Travels (WTTC - Global).

  • No cots (infant beds) available
  • No lifts
  • Service animals are allowed
  • Service animals are exempt from fees/restrictions
  • Debit cards not accepted
  • Staffed front desk
  • Private entrance
  • Property is cleaned with disinfectant
  • Staff wear personal protective equipment
  • Protective clothing is available for guests
  • Gloves are available for guests
  • No shield between guests and staff in main contact areas
  • Guests are provided with free hand sanitiser
  • Social distancing measures are in place
  • Contactless check-in is not available
  • Property confirms they are implementing enhanced cleaning measures
  • Individually wrapped food options are not available
  • No gap period between guests' stays
  • Staff temperature checks are not conducted regularly
  • Temperature checks are not available to guests
  • Bed sheets and towels are washed at a temperature of at least 60°C/140°F
  • Commonly touched surfaces are cleaned with disinfectant
  • Property confirms they are implementing guest safety measures
  • Contactless check-out is available
  • Property follows sanitisation practices of Safe Travels (WTTC - Global)
  • Guest accommodation is not sealed after cleaning
  • Electrostatic spray is not used for disinfection
  • Cashless transactions are available
  • Masks are not compulsory at the property
  • Contactless food service / room service is available
  • Reservation might be required for some facilities on site
  • Mobile key entry is not available
  • Food service has been amended for enhanced safety

Fees

Optional extras

The fees and deposits listed below will be charged at the time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • A pet fee will be charged
  • Service animals are exempt from fees
  • Credit card charges are subject to a surcharge of 1.25 percent

This may not be a comprehensive list. Fees and deposits are subject to change and might not include tax.

Hotel Names

  • Seagulls Belgian Gardens
  • Seagulls Resort
  • Seagulls Resort Belgian Gardens
  • Seagulls Resort
  • Seagulls On The Seafront
  • Seagulls Resort on the Seafront Hotel
  • Seagulls Resort on the Seafront Townsville
  • Seagulls Resort on the Seafront Hotel Townsville

You should know

  • Connecting/adjoining rooms are subject to availability and can be requested by contacting the property at the number on your booking confirmation.
url importing http://www.wotif.com/Townsville-Hotels-Seagulls-Resort-on-the-Seafront.h987098-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
There was an error importing /Townsville-Hotels-Seagulls-Resort-on-the-Seafront.h987098-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.wotif.com/Townsville-Hotels-Seagulls-Resort-on-the-Seafront.h987098-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&

Frequently asked questions

*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.