4.3 out of 5

"Room was large, clean and functional and in a great location. Bed comfortable however the TV had some electrical interference that caused a regular em ... " More

By a verified traveller on Sun 02 Sep 2018

Enter dates to see availability

Hotel Description

A luxury stay in South Townsville awaits you at Allure Hotel & Apartments. Within steps you'll find Maritime Museum of Townsville and Perc Tucker Regional Gallery within a 15-minute stroll. Highlights at this hotel include an outdoor swimming pool, free self parking and a conference centre.

You can enjoy TVs with cable channels, and all 45 rooms feature free WiFi, iPod docks and coffee/tea makers. Additionally, ceiling fans, irons/ironing boards and desks are available.

This business-friendly hotel offers free WiFi in public areas and a fitness centre, and has a business centre. Other amenities include laundry facilities, concierge services and dry cleaning/laundry services. There's also the convenience of limited parking.

With a stay at this 4.5-star South Townsville hotel, you'll be 1.9 km (1.2 mi) from Magnetic Island Ferry Terminal.

Studio King

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max
AU$107 per night

2 Bedroom Apartment

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 5 Max

Studio Twin

Bed Count 2 Twin Beds Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

3 Bedroom Apartment

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 7 Max

Allure Hotel & Apartments ratings based on 176 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
4.3 out of 5 4.5 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 4.5 out of 5.0
Service & staff 4.0 out of 5.0
Room comfort 4.0 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 4.0 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for Allure Hotel & Apartments

Everyone (115) Couples (23) Business (1) Family (37)
4 out of 5

Posted by on 22 Jul. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

22 Jul. 2019 by Dylan

Hello, Thanks for taking the time to leave a review on Allure Hotel & Apartments! We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again in the future!

4 out of 5
Quiet area and in walking distance to restaurants. Having a washer and dryer in the room was good. To access the room you had to go through two seperate doors which made it very noisy and difficult when going in and out with three children. The carpets and couch looked quite dirty and didn't feel nice to walk or sit on. Carpet in the main dining and living room area is not a good idea, especially in Townsville. There were no screen doors for the balcony so we couldn't relax at night with fresh air, knowing the kids are safe. We had to lock the glass doors and put the air con on. Not enough hotel car parks available, we didn't appreciate having to park on the street. The beds were not very comfortable, we both had sore backs after a week stay. We didn't like just the top sheet and the option to add a furry blanket. It wasn't comfortable. A doona would have been nice, especially as we had to sleep with the air con on as there are no screen doors for the balcony. For a two bedroom room (5 people staying) a second bathroom/ensuite would have been helpful and odd that it didn't have one. The TV was on the small size, so was the bathroom. We had a nice holiday in Townsville overall but don't feel it was a 4 star hotel.

Posted by on 20 Jul. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

21 Jul. 2019 by Dylan

Hello, Thank you so much for your informative review of your recent stay at Allure Hotel & Apartments. We are grateful that you have given us a lot of detail as to what we could do better as we strive to provide the best experience we can. We hope to see you again in the future!

5 out of 5
It was perfect for what we were after. Will stay there again

Posted by on 13 Jul. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

14 Jul. 2019 by Amanda

Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!

3 out of 5
Parking was terrible, there are not enough hotel designated car parks and I didn't feel that my vehicle would be safe parked on the street. Accessibility wasn't great, you can not enter the hotel directly from the carpark (if you are lucky enough to get a spot in the carpark) so I had to hobble around a fair distance on crutches to get inside. There was broken glass all over the terrace outside of reception. The rooms are double doored which made accessibility difficult too. When we did get in the room, the carpets and lounges were very grotty looking and it had a dirty feel. The kitchen was clean and had a full size fridge. the bathroom was very small and once again hard to access.

Posted by on 9 Jun. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

10 Jun. 2019 by Dylan

Hello, Thanks for taking the time to leave a review of Allure Hotel & Apartments. We apologise for the access issues that you experienced during your stay with us - unfortunately by the law the door in question must be an 'exit only' door for compliance. We take your feedback seriously and plan on removing the carpets from the rooms in the near future. We hope to see you again!

4 out of 5

Posted by on 20 Apr. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

20 Apr. 2019 by Dylan

Hello, Thanks for taking the time to leave a review of Allure Hotel & Apartments, we are glad to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back again in the future!

5 out of 5

Posted by on 8 Apr. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

10 Apr. 2019 by Amanda

Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!

3 out of 5
Pros- Room a nice size, aircon good, shower great pressure. Reception staff nice and friendly Cons- Floor would be softer then bed Rooms smelled like strong bleach Blind on window doesn't darken the room enough Carparking a nightmare and property manager rude. (She may have been from the hotel next door. As it is a joint Carpark)

Posted by on 5 Apr. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

30 Apr. 2019 by Amanda

We are working on upgrading all the beds in our hotel in the coming weeks and we will address your other issues directly. If you give us more details about what happened with the property manager we could follow up. Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback, it's much appreciated.

4 out of 5
Close to the city and the room was comfortable. Thought the floor could have had a bit more of a vacuum but nothing to worry about

Posted by on 27 Mar. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

10 Apr. 2019 by Amanda

Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!

3 out of 5
Dirty carpets and lounge, one bed very poor, drunken guests swearing over balcony on arrival, no room service as advertised online and in room, no compendium. Room itself is good, full kitchen, air con works well, one bed was good, partial marina view, easy walk to Palmer st restaurants

Posted by on 24 Mar. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

27 Mar. 2019 by Dylan

Hello, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review on Allure Hotel & Apartments. We are very glad to hear that you enjoyed the room and its views. We apologise that you were unhappy with the carpets and quality of one of the beds. We are currently looking at a few renovations for the rooms to ensure our guests are as comfortable as possible. Stay tuned! We look forward to seeing you again!

5 out of 5
Really nice apartment with balcony. Great location and fantastic views.

Posted by on 24 Mar. 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

24 Mar. 2019 by Dylan

Hello, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review of Allure Hotel & Apartments. We are so glad to hear that you had a great stay with us, and can't wait to see you again in the future!

Property Features

Allure Hotel & Apartments offers its guests an outdoor pool and a fitness centre. WiFi is free in public spaces. A business centre and a meeting room are available. Tour or ticket assistance, multilingual staff, and concierge services are also featured at the luxury Allure Hotel & Apartments. Limited free parking is available on a first-come, first-served basis. This 4.5-star South Townsville hotel is smoke free.

  • 45 guestrooms or units
  • 8 levels
  • Built in 2014
  • Conference centre
  • Business facilities
  • Dry cleaning
  • Self-service laundry
  • Front desk (limited hours)
  • Staff members are multilingual
  • Storage area for luggage
  • Tour and ticket information
  • Concierge
  • Wedding services available
  • Lift
  • No smoking on site

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Outdoor pool
  • Free WiFi
  • Laundry facilities

Internet

Available in all rooms: Free WiFi

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi

Parking

Free self parking , Parking (limited spaces)

Transport

  • Airport: Townsville, QLD (TSV) (7.5 km / 4.7 mi)
  • Train station: Townsville Station (3.2 km / 2 mi)
  • Parking: Free self parking

Room Amenities

Allure Hotel & Apartments offers 45 forms of air-conditioned accommodation with iPod docking stations and coffee/tea makers. Televisions come with cable channels. Bathrooms include a combined bath/shower unit and complimentary toiletries. Guests can surf the web using complimentary wireless Internet access. Additionally, rooms include an iron/ironing board and a ceiling fan.

  • iPod dock
  • Television
  • Cable channels
  • Coffee maker
  • Shower and tub combination
  • Rollaway beds (surcharge)
  • Toiletries (free)
  • Iron and ironing board
  • Desk
  • Air conditioning
  • Ceiling fan
  • Ensuite bathroom
  • Connecting rooms available

Nearby Activities

Recreational amenities at the hotel include an outdoor pool and a fitness centre.

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time starts at 2 PM
  • Check-in time ends at 9:00 PM

Special check-in instructions:

The front desk is open daily from 7 AM - 10 PM.
If you are planning to arrive after 10 PM, please contact the property in advance using the information on the booking confirmation.

The front desk at this property is open daily from 7 AM - 10 PM.
Guests arriving after 10 PM must make advance arrangements by contacting the property using the information on the booking confirmation.

Check-out

  • Check-out by 10 AM

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are available for AUD 30 per night.
  • Cribs (infant beds) are not available.

Pets

  • No pets allowed, but service animals are welcome

Policies

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A cash deposit, credit card or debit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification are required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges.

  • No cots (infant beds) available
  • Only service animals are allowed

Fees

Optional extras

The fees and deposits listed below will be charged at the time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Rollaway bed fee: AUD 30 per night

This may not be a comprehensive list. Fees and deposits are subject to change and might not include tax.

Hotel Names

  • Allure Hotel Apartments South Townsville
  • Allure Hotel Apartments
  • Allure South Townsville

You should know

  • Registered guests are the only ones allowed to be in guestrooms.
  • Connecting/adjoining rooms are subject to availability and can be requested by contacting the property at the number on your booking confirmation.
*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.