Skip to main content
Beginning of main content
4.4 out of 5

"Relaxing in a park like environment " More

By a verified traveller on Sun 04 Dec 2022

Enter dates to see availability

Hotel Description

A luxury stay in Perth awaits you at Joondalup Resort. You'll be 2.3 km (1.4 mi) from Edith Cowan University Joondalup Campus and 2.9 km (1.8 mi) from Lakeside Joondalup. Highlights at this hotel include 2 restaurants, 2 bars/lounges, and a full-service spa.

A day of pampering at endota Spa can include deep-tissue massages and body treatments. The restaurant, The Alcove, serves Mediterranean cuisine and is open for breakfast, lunch, and dinner. Enjoy the 2 outdoor tennis courts, golf course and outdoor swimming pool plus access to golf lessons. Plus you'll find free WiFi in public areas, a gym, and a kids' swimming pool. Buffet breakfast is available daily between 7:00 AM and 10:30 AM. There's also the convenience of free self parking.

With a stay at this 4.5-star Connolly hotel, you'll be 2.9 km (1.8 mi) from Western Australia Police Academy and 3.8 km (2.3 mi) from Mullaloo Beach.

Resort Queen Room

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max
AU$200* Per night/room 12 Dec. - 13 Dec.

Lakeview King Room

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

King Suite

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Resort Twin Room

Bed Count 2 Queen Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Twin Suite

Bed Count 2 Queen Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Gardenview Twin Room

Bed Count 2 Queen Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Joondalup Resort ratings based on 299 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
4.4 out of 5 4.5 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 4.0 out of 5.0
Service & staff 4.0 out of 5.0
Room comfort 4.0 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 4.0 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for Joondalup Resort

Everyone (161) Couples (79) Family (57)
4 out of 5
Relaxing in a park like environment

Posted by on 4 Dec. 2022

Was this review helpful to you?
5 out of 5

Posted by on 4 Sep. 2022

Was this review helpful to you?
3 out of 5
Not worth the price. Bathroom hadn’t been cleaned from previous guest and room smelt musty. Bed was not made properly (no fitted sheet, top only and doona). Door to balcony broken along with cupboards. No room service available and cafe closed the entire duration of our stay. Thank goodness for Uber! Motel at best.

Posted by on 25 Aug. 2022

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

26 Aug. 2022 by The Joondalup Resort Team

Hi Storm, thank you for sharing your recent experiences with us. We are sorry you feel this way. Providing feedback is valuable to us, therefore your comments have been passed on to management. Should you wish to comment further, please contact us directly. We hope to accommodate you again in the future with a more memorable experience. Kind regards, the Joondalup Resort Team

1 out of 5
Don' t take cash. I had paid $61 deposit to wotif and then had to pay in full for room by CARD and wait several working days for wotif refund. THEN 'RESORT' took $100 from my card 'pending' departure allegedly for minibar that didn't exist. Had to drag heavy suitcase etc to room uphill about 50 mtrs in rain. Bit of a stretch for an aged retiree. Will NEVER visit again. Very run down joint.

Posted by on 23 Aug. 2022

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

25 Aug. 2022 by The Joondalup Resort Team

Hi Chris, thank you for sharing your recent thoughts and experiences with us. We are sorry that you did not enjoy your stay. We aren't able to assist with your issues related to Wotif. Our hotel does state that we are cashless and that pre-authorisations are needed for any extras during the stay, such as room charges etc. Normally, our staff do offer to help with bags where possible, but I do apologise if help was not offered in this case. We do value your feedback, and your comments will be passed on to management to investigate. Should you wish to comment further, please contact us directly. We hope to accommodate you again in the future with a more memorable experience. Kind regards, the Joondalup Resort Team

5 out of 5
so quite with beautiful surroundings. The cafe have very friendly staff who go above and beyond to make you feel at home, even the locals.

Posted by on 18 Aug. 2022

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

18 Aug. 2022 by The Joondalup Resort Team

Hi Lynn, thank you for the wonderful review. We are so glad that you enjoyed yourself and we hope that you decide to visit us again in the future. Kind regards, the Joondalup Resort Team

5 out of 5

Posted by on 13 Jul. 2022

Was this review helpful to you?
4 out of 5
Resort is lovely But the hot water system was broken 😠 No hot water for evening shower !!

Posted by on 5 Jul. 2022

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

8 Jul. 2022 by The Joondalup Resort Team

Hi Sergio, thank you for taking the time to share your recent experiences with us. We are sorry to hear about your issues with the hot water, we hope that you had contacted our reservation team to change rooms or sort something out. Your feedback is valuable to us and has been forwarded to management. Should you wish to comment further, please contact us directly. We are glad that you enjoyed the rest of your stay and we hope that you return in the future. Kind regards, the Joondalup Resort Team

5 out of 5
Great location Great food

Posted by on 29 Jun. 2022

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

8 Jul. 2022 by The Joondalup Resort Team

Hi Craig, thank you for the fantastic review. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay here and we hope to see you again soon. Kind regards, the Joondalup Resort Team

5 out of 5
Loved the lawned area outside our rooms where we could interact with our friends and family privately

Posted by on 24 Jun. 2022

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

24 Jun. 2022 by EB

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. Hope you have a wonderful stay. Warm Regards

5 out of 5

Posted by on 1 Jun. 2022

Was this review helpful to you?

Property Features

Joondalup Resort offers its guests a full-service spa, a golf course, and outdoor tennis courts. There are 2 restaurants on site, as well as a coffee shop/café and a snack bar/deli. You can unwind with a drink at one of the 2 bars/lounges. Public spaces have free WiFi. Event space at this hotel measures 8590 square feet (798 square meters) and includes conference space. An outdoor pool, a children's pool, and a fitness center are also featured at the luxury Joondalup Resort. Self parking is free. This 4.5-star Perth hotel is smoke free.

  • 70 guestrooms or units
  • 2 levels
  • 2 buildings
  • 2 dining venues
  • 2 bars or lounges
  • 8590 sq ft of conference space
  • 798 sq m of conference space
  • Deli
  • Poolside lounge chairs
  • Umbrellas for the pool
  • Conference space
  • Breakfast available (surcharge)
  • Dry cleaning
  • Self-service laundry
  • Front desk (24 hours)
  • Express check-out
  • Storage area for luggage
  • Tour and ticket information
  • Concierge
  • Wedding services available
  • Garden
  • ATM
  • Bellhop
  • Elevator
  • No smoking on site
  • Coffee shop

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Family property
  • Number of outdoor pools - 1
  • Children's pool
  • Free WiFi
  • Outdoor tennis courts - 2
  • Snack bar/deli
  • Laundry facilities
  • Free cribs/infant beds

Internet

Available in all rooms: Free WiFi

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi

Parking

Free self parking

Transport

  • Train station: Joondalup Station (3.4 km / 2.1 mi)
  • Parking: Free self parking

Room Amenities

Joondalup Resort offers 70 air-conditioned accommodations with safes and hair dryers. Rooms open to balconies or patios. Beds feature premium bedding. Digital television is provided. Bathrooms include bathtubs or showers. Guests can surf the web using the complimentary wireless Internet access. Business-friendly amenities include desks and phones. Additionally, rooms include irons/ironing boards and blackout drapes/curtains. Housekeeping is offered once per stay and change of towels can be requested. Housekeeping is provided on a limited basis.

  • Private balcony or patio
  • In-room dining (limited hours)
  • HD television
  • Digital channels
  • Luxury bedding
  • Bathtub or shower
  • Cribs (free)
  • Rollaway beds (surcharge)
  • Housekeeping (once per stay)
  • Hair dryer
  • Safe
  • Telephone
  • Iron and ironing board
  • Desk
  • Blackout drapes
  • Air conditioning
  • Ensuite bathroom
  • Connecting rooms available
  • Change of towels (on request)

Food & Drink

For a fee, guests can enjoy buffet breakfast daily from 7:00 AM to 10:30 AM.

The Alcove - This poolside restaurant specializes in Mediterranean cuisine and serves breakfast, lunch, dinner, and light fare. Guests can order drinks at the bar and enjoy alfresco dining (weather permitting). A children's menu is available. Reservations are required.

28 Cafe - Overlooking the golf course and garden, this café specializes in local cuisine and serves breakfast, brunch, lunch, and light fare. Guests can order drinks at the bar and enjoy alfresco dining (weather permitting). A children's menu is available. Open daily.

Tap Room Bar & Kitchen - Overlooking the golf course and garden, this restaurant specializes in local cuisine and serves lunch, dinner, and light fare. Guests can enjoy drinks at the bar. A children's menu is available. Open select days.

Room service (during limited hours) is available.

Spa Services

  • Body treatments
  • Massages
  • Deep tissue massage

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time starts at 2:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age is: 18
  • Check-in time ends at midnight

Special check-in instructions:

This property doesn't offer after-hours check-in. Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival.

This property doesn't offer after-hours check-in. Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival.

Check-out

  • Check-out by 10:00 AM

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are available for AUD 50.0 per day.
  • Free cribs (infant beds)!

Pet Policy

  • No pets allowed, but service animals are welcome

Policies

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A credit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification may be required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges.

The name on the credit card used at check-in to pay for incidentals must be the primary name on the guestroom reservation. This property accepts Visa, Mastercard, American Express, Diners Club, and JCB International. Cash is not accepted. This property reserves the right to pre-authorize the guest's credit card prior to arrival.

For guests' safety, the property includes a smoke detector in each accommodation. This property advises that enhanced cleaning and guest safety measures are currently in place. Disinfectant is used to clean the property; commonly-touched surfaces are cleaned with disinfectant between stays; bed sheets and towels are laundered at a temperature of at least 60°C/140°F. Personal protective equipment, including masks and gloves, will be available to guests. Staff at the property wear personal protective equipment; periodic temperature checks are conducted on staff; temperature checks are available to guests; guests are provided with hand sanitizer; cashless payment methods are available for all transactions; contactless room service is available. Contactless check-in and contactless check-out are available. Individually-wrapped food options are available through room service. Enhanced food service safety measures are in place. This property affirms that it adheres to the cleaning and disinfection practices of COVID-19 Guidelines (WHO).

  • Service animals are allowed
  • Service animals are exempt from fees/restrictions
  • Debit cards not accepted
  • Staffed front desk
  • Smoke detector
  • Credit card pre-authorisation
  • Property is cleaned with disinfectant
  • Staff wear personal protective equipment
  • Protective clothing is available for guests
  • Masks are available for guests
  • Gloves are available for guests
  • No shield between guests and staff in main contact areas
  • Guests are provided with free hand sanitiser
  • Social distancing measures are not in place
  • Contactless check-in is available
  • Property confirms they are implementing enhanced cleaning measures
  • Individually wrapped food options are available
  • Individually wrapped food options are available through room service
  • No gap period between guests' stays
  • Staff temperature checks are conducted regularly
  • Temperature checks are available to guests
  • Bed sheets and towels are washed at a temperature of at least 60°C/140°F
  • Commonly touched surfaces are cleaned with disinfectant
  • Property confirms they are implementing guest safety measures
  • Contactless check-out is available
  • Guest accommodation is not sealed after cleaning
  • Cashless transactions are available
  • Masks are not compulsory at the property
  • Contactless food service / room service is available
  • Reservation is not required for facilities on site
  • Mobile key entry is not available
  • Food service has been amended for enhanced safety
  • Property follows sanitisation practices of COVID-19 Guidelines (WHO)
  • Property does not offer on-site COVID-19 testing
  • Property does not require health documentation at check-in

Fees

Guests will be asked to pay the following charges at the property:

  • Deposit: AUD 100 per accommodation, per stay

We've listed all charges provided to us by the property.

Optional extras

The fees and deposits listed below will be charged at the time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Breakfast fee: between AUD 25 and AUD 35 for adults, AUD 0 and AUD 0 for children (approximately)
  • Rollaway bed fee: AUD 50.0 per day

This may not be a comprehensive list. Fees and deposits are subject to change and might not include tax.

Hotel Names

  • Joondalup Connolly
  • Joondalup Resort
  • Joondalup Resort Connolly
  • Joondalup Resort Hotel
  • Joondalup Resort Connolly
  • Joondalup Resort Hotel Connolly

You should know

  • Pool access available from 7:00 AM to 7:00 PM.
  • Reservations are needed for golf tee times, massage services, and spa treatments. For reservations, contact the hotel before arrival using the contact information on the booking confirmation.
  • Registered guests are the only ones allowed to be in guestrooms.
  • Connecting/adjoining rooms are subject to availability and can be requested by contacting the property at the number on your booking confirmation.

National Rating

This property has been awarded a star rating from the Australian Star Ratings Agency, Star Ratings Australia.

url importing http://www.wotif.com/Perth-Hotels-Joondalup-Resort.h446371-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
There was an error importing /Perth-Hotels-Joondalup-Resort.h446371-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.wotif.com/Perth-Hotels-Joondalup-Resort.h446371-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&

Frequently Asked Questions

*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.